Stats: 3,327,288 members, 8,430,218 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 06:20 AM

Michlins's Posts

Nairaland ForumMichlins's ProfileMichlins's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 (of 382 pages)

PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 9:09am On Jan 11, 2022
n3xt:
One project with 9 buildings is still One Project

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fCEunLunhYs

The same team, the same equipment, the resource work on the project in one location.

I hope you get my point.
yes I do get your point.

If you're truly handling nine builds at this point, and with the way you brag about efficiency to enable you cut overhead cost of building, you should be able to comfortably pull out 500,000-1,000,000 and pay your client as a show of good faith. It has been six months already. You will save yourself, your brand from further dragging. And save vendors like myself from going overboard to prove we're legit and not scammers.

This thread wasn't created to handle your issues but for builders and clients to share ideas on how to develop their projects.

I hope you kindly do the needful
PropertiesRe: Let Us Build A Duplex After Our Likeness @Oshimiri Private Estate by Engr Dubem by michlins(m): 8:10am On Jan 11, 2022
This project is massive oh. Kindly know we can handle your rails (hand and stair rails),tank stand and other iron jobs.

Beautiful job btw
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 8:03am On Jan 11, 2022
n3xt:
Were you expecting me to finish 9 buildings in 1 week?

Or the QS didn’t see the scope of my next project?
nine builds? Shey you remember like this how you bragged about handling one project at a time so as to give you entire attention.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 10:22pm On Jan 10, 2022
sonnie10:
There are some real cowards here, that have suddenly gone mute. An there are the so called elders of this forum.
As events unfold, I will call them all out.
things are happening in this space
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 10:09pm On Jan 10, 2022
vanbonattel:
The offensive thing about this thread is fraud. This is a fraud baiting thread.
You can't come into a sewer expecting g to smell nice in there.
please sir, kindly focus on people who are fraudsters. I'm here to conduct a legitimate business and hate you associating my name and brand with fraud.

This name is too important to me
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 10:05pm On Jan 10, 2022
sonnie10:
I am surprised you didn't called a prophet.
it's funny how people who called me a fraud has tons of fraud on his name. I just didn't want to talk about this but I remember him making this place unbearable for me.

Onye ma echi
vanbonattel:
If you run it with plastic tank, pesticides will be interfering with the food sources which can poison the whole family, including the man that made the stanchion. Use the durability to make an omelette and use as dog food instead.

You can always Thank me later
are you high on drugs or something else cause I don't understand again
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 9:58pm On Jan 10, 2022
vanbonattel:
Why asking the criminal how he's doing. They are mostly crooks down here.

Criminal ppl won't get peace here again.

This zone is a fraudster bait zone

Keep off.
sir, did I defraud you or do you have any case of fraud against me. I don't understand this your outburst against my person.

I find it very offensive
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 9:51pm On Jan 10, 2022
sonnie10:
How are you Sir?
I'm fine sir. Compliments of the season
Larwin:
Am thinking on something good and economical, because steel tank of 20,000 litres will be so so expensive.
then run it with plastic tank. It will be quite cheaper and more durable as you don't have to worry about rusting and stuff
CelebritiesRe: EFCC Re-Arrests Mompha For Alleged ‘Money Laundering’ by michlins(m): 8:07pm On Jan 10, 2022
Efcc is a toothless dog abi dragon
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 7:59pm On Jan 10, 2022
Larwin:
Can you design something for a commercial estate of 20 flats. We are looking at about 15,000 to 20,000 litres of water. Also let's compare steel tanks to using rubber tanks. Thanks
I just looked at this from another angle. Rubber tanks can actually hold it. Say we do four(4) one thousand gallons. Just like below

PoliticsRe: Nigeria To Conduct Digital Census In May 2022 – NPC by michlins(m): 6:58pm On Jan 10, 2022
Census?

Do we still do that in this country. Thought our focus is who flies APC flag in the 2023 general election
BusinessRe: Africa’s Billionaire, Aliko Dangote Gains N177 Billion In 2021 by michlins(m): 4:44pm On Jan 10, 2022
You have to give it to this man. He's a dogged businessman. You can attribute his success to government support.

Why not get same government support if it's easy. Go do am.

Biko, I'm a welder. Support my own hustle

PoliticsRe: 2023: I’ve Informed Buhari Of My Ambition ― Tinubu by michlins(m): 4:37pm On Jan 10, 2022
This guy is actually working hard to get power.

Children who will never get half of what he has already achieved are abusing him on the internet.

Internet made us all equals
FamilyRe: Can A Man Give A Lady ₦400,000 Just Like That & Not Ask For Anything In Return? by michlins(m): 3:46pm On Jan 10, 2022
You're seeing the money as a big money. People are rich in this country
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by michlins(m): 3:42pm On Jan 10, 2022
Epeegee:
Anyone who needs 32" led TV,3 months old
how much and pictures
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How I Was Lured By Gnld by michlins(m): 2:58pm On Jan 10, 2022
Until these people collect, they won't stop
PoliticsRe: Enugu: Eha-Alumona Leaders Thank Ugwuanyi For Projects, Empowerment by michlins(m): 12:32pm On Jan 10, 2022
alexonyia:
Not all the roads are bad. Some are good.
I mentioned a particular road and e get why
CelebritiesRe: Actress Rachael Okonkwo Goes Bald (Photos) by michlins(m): 12:14pm On Jan 10, 2022
How she went from nobody to a celebrity within a few years.

Her God blessed her really
CelebritiesRe: Ubi Franklin Subtly Reacts To Sandra Iheuwa’s Marriage Crisis by michlins(m): 12:11pm On Jan 10, 2022
Fourth baby mama.

She needs deliverance aswear. Sometimes the simplest answer is the solution.

The simplest answer now is that that woman get too much baggage and wahala
FoodRe: Snake In My Pot!!!! by michlins(m): 12:07pm On Jan 10, 2022
It's easier to eat the snake than to eat from that pot
FoodRe: The Most Expensive Bread Type In The World. - Bakery Consultant by michlins(m): 11:31am On Jan 10, 2022
Kosoco:
so we are the real aliens or what
we're voyagers is the right word
FoodRe: The Most Expensive Bread Type In The World. - Bakery Consultant by michlins(m): 11:26am On Jan 10, 2022
Kosoco:
wow hv not heard of this before. Thanks bro. Let me research on it...
we contain different materials found to exist in the deep space and the stars.

Some will say we're made from the stars. Not just gold but different rare materials
FamilyRe: Having A Male Child by michlins(m): 11:12am On Jan 10, 2022
You Sha want start the year with gbese.

Go manufacturer your own male child. I just pity the woman
Christianity EtcRe: Breaking – Prophet Racine Booted Out Of Scoan Again! by michlins(m): 10:33am On Jan 10, 2022
As a man, put your house and businesses in order. Don't think you're too young to die. It's important that everyone knows their place and powers
FoodRe: The Most Expensive Bread Type In The World. - Bakery Consultant by michlins(m): 7:41am On Jan 10, 2022
Kosoco:
So gold is edible or what
yup. Even your blood contains trace amount of gold
PoliticsRe: Enugu: Eha-Alumona Leaders Thank Ugwuanyi For Projects, Empowerment by michlins(m): 7:16am On Jan 10, 2022
It's a very shameful thing. Eha alumona to Eha ndiagu road is still not motorable but these idiots are going there to sing songs
PoliticsRe: Officially, Imo State Has One Of The Highest Gas Reserves In The World by michlins(m): 4:28am On Jan 10, 2022
mrvitalis:
How would crude power the world ...biggest consumption of crude is cars .. electric cars are taking over

Gas is for power plants
Ever seen a power plant Runing on crude ?
biggest consumption of crude oil, and all you can think of is petrol?

Omo having discussion with many people on Nairaland is like beating a dead horse to run.

Anyway if countries like USA, China and UK are all increasing their consumption of coal, just know that crude oil is here to stay
Technology MarketRe: Professor On Any Type Of Generator. by michlins(m): 10:35pm On Jan 09, 2022
MarkTimmy:
What generator can be recommended to buy and shop / store in ibadan to buy.

Budget : 100k

Load: 55” tv, some bulb, home freezer, and washing machine.

double your budget by 100% because of the freezer and washing machine. You need at least 3.5kva generator
PhonesRe: Is It Possible To Track My Phone by michlins(m): 8:58pm On Jan 09, 2022
You're in a state of denial about the phone but it's lost and gone. If you're not careful, they will scam you on top
PoliticsRe: Officially, Imo State Has One Of The Highest Gas Reserves In The World by michlins(m): 8:41pm On Jan 09, 2022
mrvitalis:
Gas is way cleaner sir ...by miles crude oil might be out of market in the next 30 years but gas ? Gas is viable for the next 100 years
crude oil will power the world until end of this century. Right till now, countries are still relying on coal to drive their economies
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by michlins(m): 8:39pm On Jan 09, 2022
Larwin:
Can't really say, the tallest is a story building with a basement. That should be more than 20ft
the height of the tank should be 25ft tank stand. It will need

8 by 3 H channel for the stands

5 by 3 H channel for the load beams

16 guage folded pan for the iron tank

25mm by 5ft foundation bolts

8 by 4 rectangular clits for the gussets

2½" by 4mm angle iron for the diagonals.

Kindly note that the above listed materials are if you're going for the absolute best. There are cheaper options if you want to go that route
PoliticsRe: 2 Years Ago My Dad Died. by michlins(m): 7:49pm On Jan 09, 2022
You see what killed your father,if you don't do well,it will kill you too.

Be careful

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 (of 382 pages)