Stats: 3,330,568 members, 8,446,077 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 04:39 AM

NPComplete's Posts

Nairaland ForumNPComplete's ProfileNPComplete's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 69 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Bovi Reacts To Akpororo And Daddy Freeze Clash Over Tithing by NPComplete: 8:22am On Dec 09, 2018
What did we expect from Bovi? All these clowns are being patronized by churches so if morons don't pay tithe how would these clowns be paid?

Defend your food jare Bovi. No mind Freeze
Christianity EtcDoes Anyone Really Have The Holy Spirit? by NPComplete(op): 8:14am On Dec 09, 2018
Over the years I have always maintained that nobody has the Holy Spirit. Not even your pastor, not your prophet and not even you. Most times it is just a hunch that zealous Christians, needing to convince themselves that they are special, call the Holy spirit. The events of the past week with Oyedepo and his egregious intellectual incompetence has convinced me to double down on that opinion.

I have maintained that if you do a thorough scientific research of the life of the average Christian screaming about having the holy spirit and compare it with the average Muslim, Buddhist and atheist, u will find almost no difference in the results they have been able to achieve. How is it possible that one claiming to carry the power and spirit of the creator of the universe does on average achieve the same result as one who doesn't? Only one possible conclusion can be drawn from that. Either anyone can have the Holy spirit regardless of religion or no one does.

The Holy spirit is supposed to be the spirit of God. The spiritual embodiment of infinite power and intelligence. We supposedly have that much power possessing numerous Christians in Nigeria yet we have nothing to show for it. Something must be wrong somewhere. If I am possessed by the spirit of Einstein, at the very least I should become good at theoretical physics. If someone becomes possessed by the spirit of Magnus Carlsen someday, at least we should expect that the person becomes very good chess.

So what have Nigerian Christians with their claims of Holy spirit achieved?

Nigeria is where it is today and Africa is being ravaged by droughts, famine and HIV today yet we are unable to come up with solutions to them despite the number of people literally carrying God inside them. Why? With that much access to the creator of the universe, one would think that any of these people would have found innovative solutions to these problems that no one has seen or ever thought of.

Oyedepo was in church reading out satire like a real story and making claims on it. At no time during that self-deprecating episode did the Holy Spirit in him whisper to him and say "hey dude, this is satire". Shouldn't the Holy spirit know something as simple as that? Anyone with two brain cells to rub together can see that save for Oyedepo and the spirit inside him. Later I read somewhere about him predicting or saying something about 2019. How can we believe he sees the future when he can't even see what is in front of him?

It seems the only time the Holy spirit works is when pastors want to collect money from you. That's when you hear them claiming "I am being moved my the spirit to raise an offering". But solutions to real practical problems can never be given to them by the spirit.

Lastly, the sheer amount of dumb Christians running around is enough sign that none of these people have any spirit inside them let alone the Holy one. If I am smarter than you are then you don't have the Holy spirit since I can't be smarter than God.

So Christians should stop blaspheming against God and dragging Him into any decision they make. We all know most of those decisions don't always come out right anyway.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Adeboye: Daddy Freeze Disparaged, But Failed To Catch On by NPComplete: 5:58am On Dec 09, 2018
OMOTOWO:
fire will consume you
Halfwit. U better go and pray for a brain
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Adeboye: Daddy Freeze Disparaged, But Failed To Catch On by NPComplete: 9:26pm On Dec 08, 2018
OMOTOWO:
The day this guy go follow my G.O Dr D K olukoya yar n dust..na fire go consume him..
All these morons sef. How many fire have consumed the people that called your GO a man using the power of the devil? Fake fire that doesn't work. U have been screaming fire every year and u are still screaming fire. It is time u realise it is not by screaming fire.
Christianity EtcRe: Reno Omokri Reacts To Bishop Oyedepo's 'Dangerously Rich' Statement by NPComplete: 1:32pm On Dec 07, 2018
carzola:
He has a right to be rich
Not withstanding the occupation...

As long as he is not a criminal
He has every right to be rich.

My people gather here let's tap into
Papas blessings

This 2019 we shall all be dengerously rich
In Jesus...

Let our enemies see our wealth and
Start to criticize us...

In Jesus name!!

If you know your walking into 2019
dangerously rich shout Amen!!!
Na by all this one? Lol all these Christian clowns sef.
Christianity EtcRe: "Stop Misquoting Me" Albert Einstein Warned Atheists by NPComplete: 6:59pm On Dec 06, 2018
OpenYourEyes1:
Evolution is not proven either.
Who is talking about evolution on this thread now? Are u one of those morons that don't know how to lay down their points and will start bringing up arguments no one made and start arguing against them?
If u are let me know I am wasting my time. I hate to discuss with people with low intelligence. If u aren't then I will be waiting for your rebuttal to my reply to u.
Christianity EtcRe: "Stop Misquoting Me" Albert Einstein Warned Atheists by NPComplete: 6:55pm On Dec 06, 2018
To every childish fool, everyone that doesn't agree with their religion is an atheist. And to those same halfwits every discussion is about pain and the need to inflict pain. I have never see anything more moronic.
Christianity EtcRe: "Stop Misquoting Me" Albert Einstein Warned Atheists by NPComplete: 6:33pm On Dec 06, 2018
OpenYourEyes1:
Google Multiverse
What are u on about? Multiverse is not a proven theory. So stop this appeal to Google and tell me something reasonable in your own words.
Christianity EtcRe: "Stop Misquoting Me" Albert Einstein Warned Atheists by NPComplete: 6:32pm On Dec 06, 2018
felixomor:
Lol @ eistein's god.

At least he believed in God. Simple
This guy again. He believed in the universe. That's what Spinoza's God is all about. Nature. The universe itself is the only thing we are sure exists and transcends us.

Just so u know I am not interested in a back and forth with u today. So any characteristic senselessness u spout after this will be ignored.
Christianity EtcRe: "Stop Misquoting Me" Albert Einstein Warned Atheists by NPComplete: 6:27pm On Dec 06, 2018
OpenYourEyes1:
Well God is bigger than the Universe he created.The Pantheim thing is reducing our God to mere universe.
A creator would probably be pissed if his creatures reduce him to an "object" he created.
Why do u think god and the universe are different entities?
Christianity EtcRe: "Stop Misquoting Me" Albert Einstein Warned Atheists by NPComplete: 5:45pm On Dec 06, 2018
OpenYourEyes1:
Define "religious god"?
Einstein's god was more close to pantheism. The God of Baruch Spinoza. It had nothing to do with a personal god that answers prayers. That was the only God that made sense to him. And he thought religion was nonsense.
Christianity EtcRe: Oyedepo's Gaffe And Mbaka's Greed By Deji Yesufu by NPComplete: 12:35pm On Dec 06, 2018
seyigiggle:
oyedepo owes no one an apology.
Of course he doesn't. No one asked it of him. We are enjoying making fun of his stupid gaffe. Lol. Keep fooling yourself. Someone that claims to have direct line to God could not even recognise satire. Holy spirit didnt tell him? Bloody scammers.
Christianity EtcRe: Questions For People Against Big Church Buildings In Nigeria by NPComplete: 8:44pm On Dec 02, 2018
princfred:
lol maybe the guy full name na flexible mor0n. Soo the short form is, you know,...... grin
Lol. U get am well. Felixomor has always had the reputation of inimitable stupidity on Nairaland. Unfortunately the guy has no shame. And he will keep coming back to disgrace his both his progeny and ancestors. It is most likely a curse.
Christianity EtcRe: Questions For People Against Big Church Buildings In Nigeria by NPComplete: 8:41pm On Dec 02, 2018
felixomor:
Hehehe. See epistle
The anencephalic dolt is still pained grin
So now u have agreed u are the jobless person abi? Lol. I must have touched a nerve

Like I said stop projecting. A lot of people on Nairaland are doing far better than u in life. Just get used to it.
Christianity EtcRe: Questions For People Against Big Church Buildings In Nigeria by NPComplete: 7:42pm On Dec 02, 2018
felixomor:
See the foolish question he is asking grin
Who wont know you are jobless?
Atheists sleeping on religious forum....
Obviously your life has no meaning without this forum,

Its common sense.
Felixmoron.
Go through my history and my posts and see when I am active here. Weekends. Let's go through yours to find out. We all know u are one of the most miserable and jobless fellows on Nairaland. Everyone knows that. Even your fellow Christians. So again I tell u; stop projecting. Because your life has no meaning without this forum doesn't mean everyone else's life does.
I pray u get a job one day so u will stop thinking Nairaland gives meaning to your life.
Unfortunately u are far older than the age for entry level positions. And u have no skill. So you are hopeless. That's why u have to keep clutching your religious beliefs and holding them close to your chest and be busy defending senseless religious position because u feel that way God will smile on you.
Newsflash bro. God does not favor idiocy.
Christianity EtcRe: Questions For People Against Big Church Buildings In Nigeria by NPComplete: 7:28pm On Dec 02, 2018
felixomor:
As usual
Atheists always come with their joblessness-installed sycophancy.

Shior
Why is it that jobless people always think everyone else is equally jobless? Lol
I am not the reason for your unemployment bro. Stop projecting. Maybe if u pay double tithes and contribute to your church more, maybe the god u believe in will finally help u find a good job. cheesy cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: Questions For People Against Big Church Buildings In Nigeria by NPComplete: 6:08pm On Dec 02, 2018
felixomor:
The people you call peasants,
Many of them are more comfortable than u
Always expect Felixomor to "moronize" the discussion. They were having a healthy debate on the thread before u came to foul the thread with your subpar intelligence.
BusinessRe: Nigeria’s Monthly Import Bill Drops From $665.4m To $160.4m by NPComplete: 5:38pm On Dec 02, 2018
Demmzy15:
This indeed is a sad news for Igbo Christians . cheesy grin
I hate tribalism and I think it is very stupid. But even I had to laugh at this. I am sure u are playing on the "Yoruba Muslims" chant that Igbos scream on this forum.
Christianity EtcRe: The Great 20-day Watch For The Coming Of Christ. Christ comes before christmas by NPComplete: 5:14pm On Dec 02, 2018
Guy go take your medicine.
Christianity EtcRe: The Great 20-day Watch For The Coming Of Christ. Christ comes before christmas by NPComplete: 4:20pm On Dec 02, 2018
This one madness don return
Christianity EtcRe: How TB Joshua Predicted The Death Of George Bush by NPComplete: 8:28pm On Dec 01, 2018
Foolish post. The man had been sick for months. Any monkey can make that prediction. A nonagenarian for that matter.
PoliticsRe: Senate Wants Tariff On Alcohol, Tobacco Suspended by NPComplete: 1:43pm On Nov 28, 2018
ManirBK:
I only know that both Islam and Christianity did not permitted alcohols but unfortunately some are taking it as if its allowed.
Ignoramus. You are just advertising your ignorance for the world to see. Christianity does not prohibit alcohol. Neither does Judaism. I wonder how u are commenting with your Islamic bias when u are this ignorant.
Christianity EtcRe: 'They Will Be Remembered For Nothing' - Pastor Enenche Slams Critics by NPComplete: 4:25pm On Nov 27, 2018
InansBobo:
He won't be remembered for this also?
You're so blind you ain't seeing the lives he's been affecting positively
https://www.nairaland.com/3038595/dr-paul-enenches-visit-agatu

https://www.nairaland.com/4371791/dr-paul-enenche-visits-benue

https://www.nairaland.com/4039434/dr-paul-enenche-dunamis-visits

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/kakaakireporters.com/%3fp=7473&amp

http://www.idomavoice.com/2017/11/dr-paul-enenche-donates-brand-new.html

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.pinterest.com/amp/pin/422986589993289280/

Aside these, he'd be remembered for the blocks of classrooms he's built for several schools which I know of, the roads he has constructed which I know of, the transformers he had bought for no electricity areas that I know of, the sounds he has preached to and got saved for God..
In fact no one owes you any explanation.
selah
Lol. If that is what someone like you is hoping he will be remebered for then most of his critics will also be remembered then. You are so blind u cant see you are contradicting your pastor that is claiming people wont be remembered because they called out his lies.
Christianity EtcRe: 'They Will Be Remembered For Nothing' - Pastor Enenche Slams Critics by NPComplete: 1:43pm On Nov 27, 2018
princfred:
Now there true African orientation is coming out as to why they are mainly into building big church house- to be remembered for it. Please we want to remember una for how your humanitarian structures scatter everywhere and change society for good like we remember apostles and missionaries. Typical African mentality I wonder how many Christ, apostles and missionaries curse for criticizing them.
You no see the man. E don dey confess. All those talk about building for God is nothing but self serving advertisement. Monuments to service their vainglory. That's why he is angry we didn't buy his horseshit story about revelations. E pain am die. grin
After all the fake stories about revelations from God and all the money donated by thieving politicians and corrupt civil cervants patronising him in Abuja, he still can't match great works by honest men like Elon Musk who don't have to lie through their teeth every Sunday.

Sorry pastor. You are also irrelevant in the grand scheme of things. And u will only be remembered by brain-dead and religious morons if at all. Even Osama is more relevant than u to intelligent people. cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: Enenche: We Built The Glory Dome Debt Free, How We Built Dunamis Headquarters by NPComplete: 8:40am On Nov 27, 2018
eneojoedu:
hahaha you are one heck of a frustrated poverty stricken fellow, now I see where your frustration emanates from (burns of your labourer job)
Now its from being jobless to being a labourer. Is that the best job in your family? Labourer job? Lol. Keep exposing your family secrets. You and I can meet face to face so we know who is jobless. Are u up to it? Don't worry I will keep your secret and bring enough to feed u. Lol
Christianity EtcRe: Life: There Are No Rights Or Wrongs. Good Or Evil - Opinion By Hardmirror by NPComplete: 5:05pm On Nov 26, 2018
gensteejay:
If you go through Carl Jung's treatise on synchronicity or Aristotle's explanation of causality, you will see they looked at so many things. And just like other men of letters out there, their works are not infallible.

I only said scanty things about those philosophers' works since I observe these things around always and have done research on them to confirm they are universal facts.

Synchronicity, causality happen around us always. You would have surely observed such happenings today.

You can read more about the 2 concepts online. I don't have the luxury of time to do much explanation.

I will comment about reincarnation later when I'm less busy.
OK I will be waiting to hear it.
Christianity EtcRe: Life: There Are No Rights Or Wrongs. Good Or Evil - Opinion By Hardmirror by NPComplete: 4:18pm On Nov 26, 2018
gensteejay:
I told you I KNOW the law of cause and effect as a universal concept.

The example you gave illustrates my view on causality or cause-and-effect.

Your problem is ignorance.

You need to read about the concept of cause and effect, as explained by Aristotle, and draw parallels with Karma, a related concept whose roots can be traced to the Indian culture and Asian religions.

For instance, as regards karma, it's believed in Hinduism, Buddhism and Taoism that the soul of a wicked person gets reincarnated, in their next life by the entity the adherents see as God (Vishnus, Buddha or Brahma), in form of animals so they can suffer the consequences of their misdeeds.

There are some other karmic beliefs in those cultures that I haven't seen any evidence they are real. So I regard such notions as superstitious until I see any evidence that says otherwise.

If you compare causality as explained by prominent philosophers with karma in religion, you will see their similarities and differences.

Before I can accept anything as a truth, universal fact, I would read about it, check pieces of evidence for and against it and base my conclusion on the veracity of such evidence.

So, as a matter of fact, I know, not believe, reincarnation is a universal concept, so are causality, Carl Jung's synchronicity, and other concepts.
Dude I agree with most of what u say and I will say that u and I have a lot of beliefs in common. But some of the things you assert leaves me scratching my head. It is one thing to believe in something. It is another to assert it is true because u read Aristotle. For all his genius Aristotle had his failings. Lots of them.

Also Carl Jung is not a model for absolute truth either. All these men had their failings and interpreted the world within the limits of their understanding of it.

The part that actually disturbs me about u is that last part. I am assuming u came to that strong conclusion because u have actually lived thousands of years, experimented with different human beings and a control group and then drew careful conclusion over the millennia of your existence because any other explanation will be less than adequate.
Christianity EtcRe: Churches And The Issue Of Industralization by NPComplete: 7:40pm On Nov 25, 2018
HigherEd:
Feel free to report the politician you know that looted funds to EFCC for recovery from the church. I mean that's what sensible and developed nations would do.

And by the way much of your countriy's looted funds can be found in Switzerland, USA, Dubai, UK and many Hotels and Clubs. Only in exceptional cases does some give money to churches.
Lol. The Cecelia Ibru ran down Oceanic Bank while gallivanting with church leaders and donating to the church. That is one of the many stories we know of. Much is I Switzerland doesn't mean some of it isn't going to your religious leaders.
Keep crying. We will keep exposing u and calling out your bullshit miracle buildings.
Christianity EtcRe: Enenche: We Built The Glory Dome Debt Free, How We Built Dunamis Headquarters by NPComplete: 7:37pm On Nov 25, 2018
eneojoedu:
haha over 200 jobless youths like you that cannot channel your frustration towards the government, but will seat idle waiting to jump and pour out your frustration on any move by the church... the glory dome has been built, go and build your own structure or factories /companies and make it a reference point and stop making reference to "google is your friend ". or you are paralyzed in the brain you can't impact your immediate society? oh I forgot, you are a jobless youth. the church is not the cause of your problem. am subhuman(accepted) you are just a frustrated fowl.
Keep croaking like a frog. I thought u were asking for evidence of better feats of engineering. Dumb mugu. Why do jobless people think everyone is jobless like them. Tomorrow when u wake up to the reality of your joblessness. Remember that some people actually have jobs to go to and feel the burn. I pray you get a job that pays half of what I get before u sell your fathers land to sow a seed for a job.
Fool cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: Churches And The Issue Of Industralization by NPComplete: 6:29pm On Nov 25, 2018
Unfortunately, most times in Nigeria church money is not private. It us actually Nigeria's money given to the church by thieving politicians for prayers and favourable PR by the pastors.
Only a dishonest person will deny this.
Christianity EtcRe: Enenche: We Built The Glory Dome Debt Free, How We Built Dunamis Headquarters by NPComplete: 5:03pm On Nov 25, 2018
eneojoedu:
hahaha asshole back your claims with fact, don't tell me go here, go there.
Dumb fck. If u are so moronic you don't know then I can't help u. Of everyone that read and reacted to that post, u are the only nitwit asking for me for that. Because u are a proud member of the league of morons I am constantly having to share cyberspace with. Over 200 people understood what I was talking about. You are the only caveman. And u expect me to give a subhuman like u a special treatment.
Get a new brain. Then get an education.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 69 pages)