Car Talk › Re: The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread by nurey(m): 7:36pm On Jan 24, 2020 |
johnvinsley: Good evening house, Please how durable is Mazda 3 2007 model for uber biz in Nigeria. Factors to consider are Ruggedness Cost of maintenance Transmission longevity Easy part Average market. Thank you. Mazda parts are scarce in market and when available are a bit pricy, if you can live with that. But parts can give you a lot of downtime which results in profit loss. try other brands if you are afraid of toyota Civic, Rio, Accent, Sentra, sunny etc |
Car Talk › Re: The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread by nurey(m): 7:33pm On Jan 24, 2020 |
IMOHS: Please house I need advice, car will be shipped from usa, seller says repairs will be done in Nigeria within 48hrs. Do you think it's a good buy? We can't decipher that from the pictures but with that kind of hit that bent that Tyre I am speculating the chassis may have taken a hit. You don't want a car with bent chassis |
Car Talk › Re: What’s Your Preference; Quick Or Fast? by nurey(m): 6:06pm On Jan 24, 2020 |
laivwire: To be honest I was dumbstruck when I discovered the Honda will beat the BMW 0-60 partly because I'm a BMW fan and I have little love for Japs. Biased I know but be that as it may this discuss isn't about drag races but intracity and interstate or highway runs. Yes, take off from traffic stops can be a drag race in a way but how many times?
The real test is on the interstate and there are good roads. You don't need 180kmh, even 140kmh which is a frequent speed is enough to dust the Honda. 
I've owned a 328i and I know it's take off is somewhat slow but I leave those Japs behind once above 100kmh. The question is were they actually racing with you? I have done something like yours recently and I was chased by customs December 2019 where I was Dusting virtually every car on the road, my car was dirty and custom took me for a smuggler and chased me some couple of miles Abeokuta sagamu road. It was until I noticed them trying to catch up in their Hilux against my 1MZ sienna I just slowed down to avoid wahala didn't even know they were chasing me, just had a hutch  |
Car Talk › Re: Where Is Cosplay by nurey(m): 5:27pm On Jan 24, 2020 |
2shure: Abegi. Una no juh geh sense of humour sha Everything na always fght. So u no sabi dah dj mixtape. Dj op dot. Pick and die. Nawa o Sorry my brother oldman no dey listen to mixtape except it is Apala  |
Car Talk › Re: Where Is Cosplay by nurey(m): 4:59pm On Jan 24, 2020 |
2shure: If i call u for phone. Oya pick and die. Oga no weapon fashioned against me prospers, I am a fullfledge member of the dark side be warned |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 3:50pm On Jan 24, 2020 |
Technology Market › Re: Post Your Scrap/dead/faulty Phones For Sale Here by nurey(m): 12:55pm On Jan 24, 2020 |
I need iPhone 8 with faulty panel screen and casing intact. quote me if you have |
Car Talk › Re: What’s Your Preference; Quick Or Fast? by nurey(m): 8:41am On Jan 24, 2020 |
Car Talk › Re: What’s Your Preference; Quick Or Fast? by nurey(m): 8:01am On Jan 24, 2020 |
HeavenlyBang: Lol, it's still silly af to compare that Honda to a BMW. Trust me, after 60mph, the 330i will catch up to and completely destroy the Accord. What if it's a drag Race that is just ½ a KM and the BMW can't attain it's too speed? The only thing the BMW would destroy is its own Engine trying to catch-up the competition. |
Business To Business › Re: We Have Bags Of Ijebu Garri At Wholesale Price In Lagos 7000/bag by nurey(op): 7:37am On Jan 24, 2020 |
available now |
Food › Re: I Sell Dry And Sour Ijebu Garri 7000/bag in lagos by nurey(op): 7:35am On Jan 24, 2020 |
available now |
Agriculture › Re: Garri Ijebu Available 20 paints buckets 53kg ,7000per bag in Lagos by nurey(m): 7:35am On Jan 24, 2020 |
available now |
Gaming › Re: Let's Wii Together @ 15k Asking in Lagos by nurey(op): 7:34am On Jan 24, 2020 |
available now |
Car Talk › Re: Humming SUV by nurey(m): 7:27am On Jan 24, 2020 |
Abojupupa: I don't know if anyone has experienced what I observed in my vehicle.
I have 2008 Highlander V6 Limited Edition. The issue is that the engine starts suddenly and runs on for about one minute before it stops. This happens automatically at regular intervals, day and night.
I had spoken with the dealer from whom I bought it, but he waived my observation aside, saying that is how that model behaves.I have used the vehicle for 8 months plus and there has been no problem, but I just want to be sure.
Gurus in the house, can I trust my dealer? When the car start humming like a hummingbird, go outside and confirm whether it is the fans that are running not really the Engine. seems alot of Highlander within that year bracket have that issue https://www.nairaland.com/4164165/car-fan-comes-randomly |
Car Talk › Re: 2001 Toyota Highlander OR 2006 Nissan Pathfinder by nurey(m): 7:15am On Jan 24, 2020 |
aljazirahnews: Good afternoon, everyone
I am currently in a fix. I like 2006 Nissan Pathfinder jeep but my friends are advising that I go for a 2001 Toyota Highlander.
Please kindly advise on which to buy.
The highlander is at 189k mileage, while the Pathfinder is at 135k
PS: Both cars are for sale at same price, ad both are of V6 engines.
Please advise. Thanks As much as I hate Nigerian used Nissan and reason is because Nissan cars don't like abuse and manage manage owner. The Highlander is no where as strong as that Pathfinder, I have neighbors using this same Pathfinder since 2011 as a daily driver and the vehicle never disappoint him. Yes the Pathfinder came with a factory defect from 05 down to 09 but once you do a radiator bypass you will enjoy it. The Pathfinder is a full size off-road SUV with 4.0L V6 or V8 so I don't expect it to be as efficient as a Highlander CUV with 2.4L I4 or 3.3L V6. A badly maintained car is badly maintained be it toyota, Ford or Benz. Find a mechanic to inspect both and the one that has a good maintenance threshold should be considered |
Car Talk › Re: What’s Your Preference; Quick Or Fast? by nurey(m): 6:53am On Jan 24, 2020 |
adanny01: Which one do you believe? Let it slide, the truth of the matter is the German users don't like it one bit when the Japanese cars are a tad better than theirs. They won't accept by giving flimsy variable excuses from handling to stability to drivability. They believe the price difference should justify theirs better and faster |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 11:30pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 9:55pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
sirusX: Floreat bruv
Of all people to enter...na Fagboro Floreat |
Car Talk › Re: The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread by nurey(m): 9:54pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
ConAir: Thank you i now understand perfectly. Please Oga Nurey base to base which is more loaded and please lastly is premium fuel required or recommend. Thank you boss. Recommended probably for the ES, I doubt it for the RX since it's a 3mz. But you will be fine Sha Base to Base Both have something the other doesn't so basically we can say it's a tie but I expect an ES350 base to be better than the RX since ES has many years ahead of the RX |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 9:51pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 9:50pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
LostAddict: Bro, if I may ask which school be this? Kings college Lagos |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 7:10pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 6:32pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 6:18pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 6:17pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Nmezor: in annex or main campus? Main campus. That's the 1st point of call to any KC boy |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 6:16pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 3:45pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Nmezor: okay I see, datz my nephews school KC isn't as hard as my time. first time in the school I was bullied and nearly obtained by 5 seniors thank God say I be ajekpako I swore that would be my last in the school, it was my friend then that gave me orientation about seniors |
Education › Re: What Was The Craziest Thing You Experienced In Secondary School? by nurey(m): 3:37pm On Jan 23, 2020 |
Nmezor: Did u attend King's college? Yes I did |