Pacespot's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Pacespot's Profile › Pacespot's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 (of 300 pages)
Even looking at the number of people viewing this post says a lot about attitude of nigerians towards education and learning. If it is a post about celebrity or nud.ity, the views would have clocked 50,000 or above. This is the kind of post that people are supposed to use to challenge their leaders. But, unfortunately, nobody is paying attention! |
Even looking at the number of people viewing this post says a lot about attitude of nigerians towards education and learning. If it is a post about celebrity or nudity, the views would have clocked 50,000 or above. This is the kind of post that people are supposed to use to challenge their leaders. But, unfortunately, nobody is paying attention! |
robosky02:Indeed, this is a world apart!!! |
Nice shot joor Jim!!! ![]() I'm struggling for myself, nobody sees me. I will now make some little change to start enjoy my life, someone will now come and say she has a better idea about how I should leave my life. As if I own them my life... as if they even care Mtchew! |
OBAGADAFFI:Yeah he was neck deep in debt, his debt profile was life choking. But the door that that name 'Otedola' will open in this country, no poor man will dare to open it in 20 years. You people don't know how things are run in this country. That is why I was just watching with pity when kids on this forum were lambasting Buhari when the president said 'there is conspiracy against the poor by the rich in this country' So Otedola was the most hard working nigerian from that time (his said hard times) till now, that's why he became billionaire. What did he invent? |
Nigeria nawa o. Look at how someone going through trial is looking refreshing and lively as a person going on a prison tour. If it's one poor man that stole N500, they would have man-handled him. And why is it that he is always talking whenever they take his picture as if he is lecturing those sycophant lawyers and prison warders beside him |
South America FA are asses! Imagine, Argentina playing final and they decided to use brazilian ref. It's like asking CR7 to come and referee a word cup final between Argentina and Brazil where Messi is expected to cement his legend legacy. It's totally a wrong call to use brazilian ref in argentina match!!! |
martineverest:You definitely know about Messi and Argentina national team for saying this. That guy Maradona never wanted Messi to attain his level for the national team by winning the world cup. Every talk about Messi has been in comparism with Maradona as if no other players ever existed in that country before Maradona. Were they comparing Maradona with other argentine greats before him like Di'Stefano when he was donning the shirt of argentine team? There are many believes that Maradonna fans who control most of argentine press and their football sphere are the people always criticizing Messi performance for national team. They keep putting pressure on the guy and causing him unnecessary stress. They keep saying Messi barcelona is different from Messi argentina as if the quality in both squads are the same. |
Nuttybynature:I agree with you that it was stage managed. I would someone who is really planning to kill will be telling police since he had the plan in mind. That story get k-leg! I think they did it because of Brexist. You know Brexist is a big disappointment to Obama. Since UK leave campaign emerged winner, everything has been pointing to the fact that the US voters too are behind Trump. They just did it purposely to create a cloud around that sentiment. Obama should be watchful now of his own security. |
All the signs are there but Africans are failing to wake up from their slumber. This Brexist just shows the popular sentiment among the white folks, especially the western countries, even the America. They are seeing globalization as not being favorable to their economy anymore, so they are gradually embracing nationalism. Because, these countries are far richer than the rest of the world. And there are not many resource opportunities for them to mine from other poorer nations anymore. The oil is dwindling in value. Even now, more countries are producing the product than ever before. So it's worthless unlike before. They see no way the refugees or migrants can benefit their economy. So they are shutting out their border from the rest of the world. As an internet entrepreneur, I can tell you with plain assurance that the world is moving from globalization to nationalism/regionalism as we are seeing it. I've my clients come from all over the world, but I have faced constant rejections simply because I'm not from the country of origin of a prospective client. In fact, I have now gotten up to fifty clients who have contacted me but later declined simply because we are not fellow countrymen. This is not Nigeria issue or something, these people simply want to work with only the people from their countries. They don't want the money to leave their country to another country. Go to many online job boards today, you will see that out of ten jobs listed by American companies, eight of them will demand that applicants should come from America. These are internet-based jobs that can be done by anybody all over the world, like freelance writing, social media marketing, etc. They don't even care about the experience of the prospective candidates, you just have to come from their country. Don't be surprised when Donald Trump would win the forthcoming USA presidential elections. Because all of his campaign narratives are geared towards securing the borders and chasing out the so called 'illegals'. And this is what average Americans want. So forget the internet of a thing and think the world is now a global village, as the popular narrative goes. Countries all over the world, especially in the west, are withdrawing to themselves. There are fewer opportunities out there! It's saddening that African leaders still have their money stashed in these countries' banks and helping them to grow their economy even further. It's a grave human injustice even at the level of imagination. If African leaders don't start looking inward and listening to their people rather than these western powers, then, this continent is doomed to be worse than Syria who are now being rejected by the same people that created demons (ISIS) in their land. |
Though I agree that in the eye of the law what this man did is a grave offense. But if this act was committed by a well-to-do man, police would have covered him up. How many of them are stripped un.clad and subjected to total humiliation like this. Some numskulls are comparing Nigeria with USA, saying the man would have been sentenced to 16 years. How hypocritical, are people stripped un.clad in the USA as well? Most of the people commenting here are doing worse with girls of lesser age. Charge the man to court and let him face the punishment for his act, not subjecting him to inhuman humiliation like this. I believe those policemen did this to grab their own gratification of seeing two nake.d se.x partners. People should stop comparing Nigeria with USA in the incidence like this!!! |
Though I agree that in the eye of the law what this man did is a grave offense. But if this act was committed by a well-to-do man, police would have covered him up. How many of them are stripped un.clad and subjected to total humiliation like this. Some numskulls are comparing Nigeria with USA, saying the man would have been sentenced to 16 years. How hypocritical, are people stripped un.clad in the USA as well? Most of the people commenting here are doing worse with girls of lesser age. Charge the man to court and let him face the punishment for his act, not subjecting him to inhuman humiliation like this. I believe those policemen did this to grab their own gratification of seeing two nake.d sex partners. People should stop comparing Nigeria with USA in the incidence like this!!! |
The way women are going about this gender equality issue. Maybe, it's time Nigerian Army gave male soldiers rest in the fight against boko haram and allow female soldiers to go and confront the beasts for just two months. These women are so annoying nowadays, especially, Nigerian women. I perused over what the Olori said again and I couldn't find where the woman undermined women rights in her statement. She said both genders have pivotal but different roles to play in the society, that there shouldn't be need for any competition. Now the so called feminists trying to misinterpret the woman by all means. They are playing their victim card again using the human rights sympathy. Please, who is denying women their rights in this country. A female child can go to school just as the male counterpart, get access to scholarship, apply for any available job vacancies just as the male. Even, a female graduate has better chances of getting juicy jobs in Nigerian economy today than the male. I've seen many job vacancies with 'female-only' as one of the requirements but I've never seen a job vacancy that requires only men to come for an interview, even in the fields like engineering that are men-like in nature. We have women in politics too taking the leading roles that men are even answerable to them. What I see is that, this feminism is a movement by some gangs of bitter women who don't want to accept the fact that nature itself made the men stronger in their ploy to dominate their male partners. So when she feels disappointed in a relationship she wants to join feminism bandwagon. A good nature woman with caring and loving husband will never take part in this madness! |
Great info. But most of it are not necessity especially as a starter. That claiming of your domain name through social media (I think) is the most important of all. I learn it through a hard way when I lost my former brand name to a cyber squatter. I brainstormed and came up with this short and sweet name for my brand: "Pacespot" That name was so popular in social media that my twitter followers was soaring in thousands per week. But unfortunately, I failed to claim the name by registering it. Because I was blogging on subdomain then. When I decided to register it last year someone else has already gone there to register it before me. It was so painful because I knew it would be difficult for me to come up with another name as good as this one. More painful because the person was just one month earlier than me to register the domain name. He was not even ready to use it coz he just put it up for sale. He might even be one of the readers on my blog then. So when you want to start an online business, the name is very important because it's never yours until you claim it. Don't leave loopholes for cyber squatters to extort you, whether on social media or in domain registrar |
Fellow Nigerians... I can tell you, with 100% assurance, that the fact that these western media are criticizing Buhari shows this president is on the right path for Nigeria. From my experience with these people, they never wanted Africa to develop an inch so that we can continue to feed from the crumbs on their table. White men can give you billions of dollar in charity, but will prevent you from making millions of dollar by yourself. Reason: They know charity is like feeding from hand to mouth, which will be exhausted sooner than later. But wealth creation is sustainable, with a lot of long-term benefits for the nation. But unfortunately, most Africans want free pass to success which is why we wanted their charity than to build our economy on our own terms. I believe this is coming because of Buhari refusal to devalue Naira and obtain their entrapping loan. |
sugarbelly:Great! So you mean you collect your dollar from GTB without any hitch? |
Now I believe this world is full of weird things, especially, in Africa. Nothing is a news to me in this continent again. Paying 5k to someone to follow you back of Twitter, I've never heard of a stupidity in my life. Even I can't pay Bill Gates to follow me on twitter, unless I know the follow will derive me greater benefits in future. I know the kids that payed that money never worked for it. They stole it from their parent's wallet. But this won't be a surprise to you if you see how some kids (even adults) throw "Likes" and "Comments" about on Facebook when a lady uploaded her picture. |
bobo65:How much is your MTN 1.5GB SME Data, for Airtime? |
bobo65:How much is your MTN 1.5GB SME Data, for Airtime transfer? |
Cool tips @OP, but I've been using one before |
This lady wants to dethrone Cossy by force ![]() On a side note: Is it a coincidence that I dated one lookalike Anita during NYSC? Everything just the same, physically, mentally, and composure |
Nice thread. Keeping space for future reference. Thanks OP |
whirlwind7:White men are too smart for this kind charade. To the blacks, they think this is a creative and novelty move to welcome their pastor. To them, everything can be joked with! But whites can never go to this length, no matter how highly esteemed they hold the pastor. This welcome is reserved for presidential visit and they respect that! I'm also seeing pastor Chris trying to make Obama's move in those images ![]() |
pedrilo:Thanks for the links. First Bank charges are cut-Drinking |
I had to put in a written request before I could get over these fraudulent alert charges by First Bank |
I don't know the criteria they are using to pick them, but some of these people might not have up to my number of followers on Twitter. How many of them have up to 40,000 followers who are business people. Mostly from USA, Europe, etc. |
While I won't condone assault on anyone no matter their status in the society, I think Nigerians should try to own up when they face the consequence of their impulsive attitude to others. For every action there is always an equal or a greater reaction. I believe this guy Sheyi Law is a normal thinking person. No sane man will just walk up to a fellow man and then ditch out a facial assault on him without any provocation, even considering his status in the society. Most Nigerians are very rude, especially, when they are in positions where people are in need of their service. This is very common among the public office holders or institutions (like Banks) where people go to frequently to seek service. I have been a victim several times on this instance, let me just mention one of my experiences. I recently went to sort things out on my First Bank account which I have abandoned some three years ago when I opened it. Since First Bank was the closest to my area, I wanted to use the account for my online transaction. The account was dormant so I needed to reactivate it. On getting to their customer service section, the lady there was just unreasonably forthcoming on me (staring, winking, eyeing, you know all that!) even when I was not the one she was attending to, she was always focused on me. Maybe she saw a cool guy who looks comfortable! As a result of that, and for the sake of courtesy, I also was open in the conversation with her. I could sense a change in her face when she got to see the statement of my account. I believed she was disappointed seeing just over N2000 in my account - because I left only about N3000 there when I last operated it some years ago. In her mind, she would think 'this guy is not even loaded as I had thought'. I was decoding her disappointment so I withdrew a bit in the conversation. On finishing with me, to tell me to meet the other attendant who will finalize the account activating process, that is when I discovered she was a completely rash lady. 'Oya! take your load to that guy', she says, referring to my small exercise book on her desk. I have never been embarrassed in my life! The lesson I learned from that experience is never to give face to a stranger even if she stares from now till tomorrow, coz you never know whose character she is. Nigerians are very rude when it comes to addressing people. Maybe they think it is a thing of pride to be saucy and to ridicule other people. When they meet their own Sheyi Law, they will be calling for lawsuit. Do you think white men that invented legal means of dealing with disputes are as rude and impulsive as the black. There are many ways you can offend someone without even mentioning a word - we have verbal and non-verbal insults. I just hope the eye of the law can be extended to these offenses some day. As a security man who is saddled with the responsibility of controlling traffic in an uptown area like Eko Hotel, where a lot of enlightened and well-exposed visitors are coming frequently, you are supposed to be well leveled on how to talk to people in a civil manner. It is very wrong, I repeat, very wrong for an hotel security to tell a visitor 'Oga go away' when he needed his service. This attitude is very common with most Nigerian office workers today because they believe no one can call them to order. People hurl derogatory words at will no minding the effect of those words on that person's self esteem. Scientists have proven that derogation can seriously damage a person's self-esteem if repeatedly done to someone. And a person with a damaged self esteem is very dangerous. This is a thing that people take for granted in Nigeria, little wonder we have so many dangerous people in the country. This is not to mean I exonerated Sheyi Say on this incidence. But this is a thing that I have seen happen quite often among Nigerians in office places, hence, my opinion |
StillBrandnew:So you want to compare Vodka with Cocacola in terms of brand power? |
Useless bank. I opened account with them mainly for internet transaction. They asked me to pay for their Token to use the service, I payed N2700 for that. They charged me a fee of N100 for One-Time Password (OTP) on my Verve card. Now I later discovered the Verve card couldn't make online transaction. I had to go back there for a Master Card, Payed N1000 for the Master card and another N100 for OTP. These people don't even care whether they deliver the service, all they care about is the money. Now, I used the Master Card only twice, and four months later it started telling me "OTP authentication failed". I can't make payment online with the Master card again. This First Bank Nigeria PLC is just a fraud! |
I thought the site is about impacting knowledge, I would have said you should go global. Coz Nigerians don't cherish educating news. Since it's about entertainment, bros, don't hesitate go for Nigerian audience. And you are also safe from any piracy trouble with these international artists. Regarding your web host, I'll advise you go for Bluehost if you plan on using WordPress. You can get a special offer for WordPress hosting on this page: http://www.socialmediaverve.com/how-to-start-a-wordpress-blog-in-the-next-minutes/ |
What I can summarize from all the comments on this estranged couple issues is that, Nigerians have no iota of respect for anyone who gat no money. The reason why people are crucifying this guy is because, he was portrayed as someone who is broke while his estranged-savage wife is rich. Since blacks are money slaves, they tend to worship the rich no matter what they do. When Widkid and Linda feud was the loudest, the only yardstick Nigerians were judging them was the size of their pockets. So even if Linda was at fault and Wizkid was someone like Teebillz, all the blames would have been shifted to him. A sensible person will understand the reason behind this broken marriage between this couple. It was simply because Tiwa failed to have her man back when he needed her most. The current economic hardship in the country has snowballed into this current face-up we are having between this couple. Though I wouldn't totally shield Teebillz from any blame. Even if your wife is the bread winner, there is a way you can manage your family to not overly reliant on her to avoid this embarrassing circumstance. I wouldn't judge any of this couple outrightly, but from what I could decipher, I think Tiwa dumped this man all because of his financial predicament |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 (of 300 pages)