Stats: 3,159,683 members, 7,840,688 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 at 12:26 PM

Patostation's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Patostation's Profile / Patostation's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Religion / Re: Why Ogun Celestial Church Chained 9-year-old Boy For Weeks – Police, NSCDC by patostation(m): 4:23am On Jul 24, 2016
crusadistic:
xtianity is a Demonic religion!

You are damned wrong my friend. This is not Christianity. This is false religion. As Jesus said, by their fruits you will know them, and we know them!

The religion Jesus established is based on love, love for God and fellow man. Before returning to heaven, he warned his true followers that oppressive wolves would slip in and treat the flock of God wickedly (Acts 20:28-30).

He also gave detailed insight on how to detect religious fraudsters at Mt 7::15-20. In the same chapter, from verse 21-23, he clearly spoke of "workers of iniquity" who may claim to use his name to perform miracles.

So my dear, Christianity which Jesus founded is not a demonic religion. It is the false religion that men founded and cunningly labeled "Christian" that is demonic. As Mt 7:13,14 rightly clarifies, there is a broad road (false religion) leading to destruction; and many are following it, whereas the cramped narrow road (true Christianity) leading to eternal life has few people following it. On which road are you?

Politics / Re: EFCC Grills Salewa Obanikoro Over N800m Transaction, Seizes Her Passport by patostation(m): 8:43am On Jul 16, 2016
iceberryose:
I just donno what to say
Person wee carry billions of naira and chop while people dey suffer

Den jehovah witness say no hell fire??

So the fact that someone stole billions of Naira is enough evidence that hellfire exists. Funny way of reasoning!

My suggestion: leave Jehovah's Witnesses out of this mess. They have nothing to do with all the stealing and politicking
Religion / Re: "Chiedozie Modestus Chilaka Raised Dead Man To Life In Ihiala" - Facebook User by patostation(m): 7:14am On Jul 13, 2016
linusbnn:

During crusade,u see men of God delivering pple of diff diseases nd sickness,u would av asked them to go to accident nd emergency inn d hospital. Leave judgement to God only

You mean those arranged healings and miracles? Didn't Jesus go to the sick himself? Did he always had to wait for them come to him?

Nobody is judging anybody here. We live in wonderful times and we daily see how these "men of God" perform. Didn't Jesus condemn the Pharisees, Sadducees and Scribes of his time? Was that judgement?
Religion / Re: "Chiedozie Modestus Chilaka Raised Dead Man To Life In Ihiala" - Facebook User by patostation(m): 6:55am On Jul 13, 2016
Amberon11:
Mumu...

How many cemeteries did Jesus go to??

Jesus himself was buried in a cemetery. Lazarus too was buried in a cemetery. Is it because they did not write the word "cemetery"?
Fashion / Re: Man Wearing Oversized Trouser In A Bank by patostation(m): 7:00pm On Jul 11, 2016
sorzy1:
Maybe Zambia but certainly not Nigeria.

Or Kenya. Somewhere there. Not Naija.
Politics / Re: Enforcement Of Ban On Hawking In Lagos Starts Today by patostation(m): 10:08am On Jul 04, 2016
Beremx:
Stoopid people tribalizing the thread already. If you think Igbos are the only victims then you're mad! Go to the same Egbeda where Uche was interviewed and see Iya Afeez and Iya Monsuru strapped with babies on their backs hawking lacasera,teem and bottled water. What will be their next source of income if Ambode bans and arrest them?

Personally I hate street trading because the street traders always mess the environment, cause hold up and nuisance. Some are part-time robbers while others are fraudsters.

From the street traders I see everyday, no tribe is exempt from the menace. It all depends on the particular location. For instance, in Docemo, Azikiwe, Ereko, Balogun and other other adjourning streets in Lagos Island, you see mostly Yoruba and Ibo hawkers. In Agege, Abattoir, Ketu, Mile 12, you will encounter mostly Yoruba and Hausa street traders. In Oshodi, Mushin, Yaba, Oyingbo, you get a mix of Yoruba, Ibo and other tribes.

So why ethnicise the subject?
Celebrities / Re: Bibi Bright At Golden Movie Awards, Exposes Bare Butts (Photos) by patostation(m): 5:16pm On Jun 26, 2016
Question is, where will she wear this to? For what occasion? In convenience or inconvenience? Can she walk around or does she need to fly? Some things like this don't just make sense.
Business / Re: Has The ATM Ever Short-paid Anyone Before? by patostation(m): 9:15am On Jun 08, 2016
If you are familiar with the counting machine, you will realise that anything is possible. Since the ATM dispensing technique is similar to that of the counting machine, occasionally, a faulty machine can seize money, tear money, jump-count money, even debit you without dispensing any cash. It is not due to any Nigerian corruption but because of failure to service the machines on due dates
Celebrities / Re: DJ Cuppy's Interview With Daily Mail: I Move In A Bullet Proof Car In Nigeria by patostation(m): 8:44am On Jun 08, 2016
jmichlins:
are there not humans living in this country. Even the person that made the money she is spending lives here

Thank you jare. Are there not millions more people living in Nigeria than the entire Great Britain. How many of us have been mugged? And there are even many richer Nigerians in Nigeria than DJ Cuppy and her sister. I will not even recognise her if she passes my street.
Events / Re: 2 Ladies Drowned At Elegushi Beach,lagos Afta Attending A Friend's Birthday(pics by patostation(m): 6:26pm On Jun 06, 2016
Starting from Bible times, people have been dying during birthday celebrations (Gen 40:22; Mt 14:6-12). It's a pity that many still find "fun" in such events. Count me out! May God console bereaved families sha.
Science/Technology / Re: Snakes That Bit Off More Than They Could Chew. by patostation(m): 7:59pm On May 30, 2016
thesicilian:
The person who followed that python into the bush to take pictures as it killed and devoured the monkey must be super brave

There is no bravery here. Snakes are harmless after swallowing large animals. Under such circumstances, they even need help.

Education / Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by patostation(m): 8:26am On May 14, 2016
Quakertellicus1:
Welll, the accuser did not come forward......most likely because she would have been named....and unfortunately being named as a victim of sexual assault in Nigeria is very very stigmatizing to the victim.

Still....that does not make the teacher guilty. Only a Court of Law could determine guilt or innocence.

You are very correct. The press would have "paparazzied" the girl and her mum and the stigma would have been unbearable. Some people will come forward and face the stigma but many won't.

In some other countries, other methods of establishing guilt like DNA, fingerprints and other samples that may have been left behind will be used. Let any rapist or pervert go and try it in US or UK! We still have along way to go in criminal justice system.
Health / Re: Audu Ogbeh: Stop Eating Moi-Moi Made In Cellophane. by patostation(m): 5:34pm On May 12, 2016
anetuno:
That cellophane must be fantastically dangerous grin

Methinks it's another method employed by the present government to discourage goods with foreign input . Abi will using leaves to wrap moi-moi not save foreign exchange?
Romance / Re: She Made Me A Laughing Stock Today..... Am So Ashamed by patostation(m): 7:20am On May 12, 2016
hungryboy:
Your attitude is also one reason that led to that embarrassment,
If you were calm and collected, when you were talking to the sales girl, i bet she wouldn't have reacted the way she did.

Or at least write the thing for paper and hand it over. That way, you won't
wait, you won't be e
Embarrassed and onlookers won't know what you are buying.
Religion / Re: Pastor Asks Members To Write Their Salaries Amount (Private And Public Workers) by patostation(m): 8:18am On May 02, 2016
soulpeppersoup:

Why did you start from verse 9 as against verse 8 I asked you to start from. You deliberately did that to beguile your followers. This show you are out to fight God and not to learn. Anytime your ready to know the truth about tithe start from verse 8

My beloved, it is not every verse of the Bible that clarify main points under discussion.

In any case I am happy that Pushkin has kindly answered you before I did. She recommended that you start reading your Bible because as of now, it seems you don't.
Religion / Re: Pastor Asks Members To Write Their Salaries Amount (Private And Public Workers) by patostation(m): 11:17pm On May 01, 2016
soulpeppersoup:

Go and study Hebrew 7:8-28

Thank you for referring to this section of the Bible. Let us analyze it.

Verse 9 reminds us of how Levitical priests received and paid tithes. Verse 11 confirms that tithing was a feature of the now rested Law Covenant. Verses 12 & 18 say that since the priesthood is being changed (from Aaron and the Levites to Christ), that the law Covenant is being changed as well. Verses 22 - 25, 27 say that the new high priest, Jesus will guarantee a better covenant than the Mosaic covenant including the law of tithing.

Question now is: Are we under the Law of Moses? No (Luke 24:44; Galatians 6:2). Are we under the Law Covenant which included tithes? No (Romans 6:14; 7:6). Christ is the end of the Law Covenant (Jeremiah 31:31-34; Galatians 3:13;Romans 10:4; Ephesians 2:15).

Galatians 4:9-11 and Colossians 2:16 advises us that now that We have come to know God..., why should we be turning back to slave for things like tithe, observance of seasons and special days, Sabbath all of which are shadows of the reality, Christ.

Please keep making sure of what is acceptable to the Lord (Ephesians 5:10,11)

Religion / Re: Pastor Asks Members To Write Their Salaries Amount (Private And Public Workers) by patostation(m): 9:36pm On May 01, 2016
pushkin:
Pls can someone show me in the new New Testament where Jesus Christ taught about tithing cos pastors seems to only be quoting scriptures from the Old Testament. Jesus Christ taught more on helping the needy but nowadays Christians hardly help the needy. Where did Jesus Christ teach on tithing.

Your question is very good. What Jesus and his disciples taught is voluntary giving. The disciples used to have a treasury box (Judas used to hold it). You are also familiar with the poor widow who dropped two small coins of little value which in the eyes of God amounted to more than what the rich were dropping into the box.

At 2 Corinthians 8:12 Bible talks about willingness and readiness of mind, that God accepts what a person has. Verse 14 talks of equalising from those who have more to balance for those who have little. At 2Corinthians 9:5 we are encouraged to give generously from our mind so that it will not look like we are being extorted. Verse 7 caps it all by saying that since God appreciates cheerful givers, we should resolve in our hearts to give not grudgingly or under compulsion.

This is the Christian way of giving, not by tithing. Any pastor tithing you today is deceiving you.
Religion / Re: Pastor Asks Members To Write Their Salaries Amount (Private And Public Workers) by patostation(m): 9:07pm On May 01, 2016
lordfemi:

I think you know the Bible too much.
Ask God through the Holy Spirit to speak the truth about the topic to you audibly.!and then come back and read your post.

My dear, it is not about knowing the Bible too much. It is about being equipped for every good work (2 Timothy 3:16,17).

If our Lord Jesus was not equipped, the devil would have deceived him after his 40 day fasting in the wilderness. Jesus always responded to Satan: "it is written..."

To avoid being deceived by religious conmen, we too must know the truth, and the truth will set us free from those wicked men (John 8:32).

Ephesians 6:11-18 says in part, "put on the complete duit of armour from God so that you may stand firm against the crafty acts of the devil...."

It pains me that "men of God" are profiting from lies by tickling the ears of the gullible, telling them false stories in order to collect their money (2 Timothy 4:3,4)

Are you a 'man of God'? Do you really have God's holy spirit?
Religion / Re: Pastor Asks Members To Write Their Salaries Amount (Private And Public Workers) by patostation(m): 7:53pm On May 01, 2016
Babylon The Great, The World Empire of False Religion! The key part of which is Christendom. Revelation 18:4 warns, "get out of her my people if you do not wish to partake in her sins because her sins have massed up clear to heaven"

The only scripture they quote for the naive and gullible laity is Malachi 3:8,10 "can man rob God......" They deliberately and cunningly fail to tell their member the purpose for which God instituted tithing (being to support the ancient temple service and its priesthood both of which have ended). Ask them where the Aaronic priesthood is today or where the Levites are or where the temple is, they pretend it is them and their churches.

For this reason, God hinted about his anger and impending judgement on these scamming priests and 'men of God' at Jeremiah 5:26-31. There, God first calls them 'wicked men'. Next he clarifies that by use of deception, these pastors deliberately set traps to catch men. God also informs us that the pastors by means of this deceit have become very reach, powerful, fat and smooth. That they overflow with badness and evil. In verse 29 God asks, "should I not call these evil men into account?" Funny and surprising enough, God hints that the same people that are scammed and used LOVE IT SO (5:31).

For sincere Christians, we are not taken unawares by these scam artists for the Bible gave enough warnings regarding them at Act 20:29,30; Micah 3:11; Ephesians 4:14; 2 Corinthians 11:13; Jeremiah 23:11-14,21,25,27. He who has ears should hear.
Religion / Re: Two Brothers Batter Church Ushers Over Indecent Dressing by patostation(m): 5:28pm On Apr 25, 2016
Christendom will always be Christendom. Babylon the Great will always act to type! Get out of her my people if you do not wish to receive part of her plagues (Rev 18:4)
Family / Re: Skeleton Of Missing Man Found In Locked Lagos Apartment (pic) by patostation(m): 12:33pm On Mar 31, 2016
harmless011:
So many strange things dey happen for lagos.

Yes o, especially the fetish town of Ikorodu. If this happened in any other part of Lagos, I would have waved it off. But in Ikorodu, the haven of cultists, ritualists, kidnappers, murderers and occultic shrines, think again.
Science/Technology / Re: See The Beauty Of Nature. by patostation(m): 11:20am On Mar 26, 2016
This is really awesome. Look at the perfect circle. Check out the colours and the convergence of white light. Instead of attributing such wonders of design to 'nature', let us give honour to whom is due: Jehovah God. Like the apostle John wrote at Rev. 4:11, I am convinced that God is worthy to receive the honour, the glory and the power.

At Job 38:1- end, God asked pertinent question about creation and physical phenomenon which atheists cannot answer.

Thank you poster.

Celebrities / Re: Cossy Orjiakor Totally Covered Up (Photo) by patostation(m): 4:33pm On Mar 17, 2016
She is even sporting a "marriage ring" on her finger. Could she be married to some man?
Travel / Re: Paulcy Cyprian Iwuala In A Motor Accident - Photos by patostation(m): 4:24pm On Mar 17, 2016
Travel / Re: Paulcy Cyprian Iwuala In A Motor Accident - Photos by patostation(m): 4:22pm On Mar 17, 2016
Is that not God Is Good Motors (GIGM)? God have mercy!
Celebrities / Re: Basketmouth & Soso Soberekon Serve Food At Party In Warri by patostation(m): 7:55am On Mar 17, 2016
Wowzer:
Serving food and they are talking into the food. Yuk.

Abi o! And a lot of saliva from the free comedy. I expected this to be a serve-yourself buffet. Na was o

Politics / Re: NEPA Office Agbani-Enugu, Using Generator? (Photo) by patostation(m): 6:44am On Mar 17, 2016
mightyokwy:

Those guys are as useless as shit. No light in my area for up a week now.

How can you have light when a NEPA office is using a small gen
Crime / Re: Lady Dies In Her Room After Valentine In Jos by patostation(m): 5:12pm On Feb 19, 2016
Keep 'celebrating'. I will keep reading your story here.
Celebrities / Re: Charles Okocha's Bullet Wounds Photos (Graphic) by patostation(m): 6:58pm On Feb 16, 2016
Guy, when 6 bullets hit you, they are no more stray bullets. You were actually the target. Just go and thank your God; and perhaps consider wearing a new face.

TV/Movies / Re: Channels TV Anchor's Phone Rang On Live TV (Photos) by patostation(m): 7:01am On Jan 20, 2016
That's Victor Matthias. Relatively new on the job.
Business / Re: N50 Stamp Duty Imposed On Bank Customers By FG by patostation(m): 6:51am On Jan 20, 2016
[quote author=shachris02 post=42138928]this is thievery. angry[/quote

Abi OBT (obtaining by tricks)?

Politics / Re: Olisa Metuh In Court (photos) by patostation(m): 6:06pm On Jan 15, 2016
Serves him right. He has been too loquacious, drinking Panadol over other peoples' headache and crying more than the bereaved. I want him to become the publicity secretary of PDP in Kirikiri.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 94