Stats: 3,327,281 members, 8,430,178 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 02:07 AM

Paxonel's Posts

Nairaland ForumPaxonel's ProfilePaxonel's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 (of 244 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: BREAKING: Lagos Bans Religious Gathering With Over 50 Worshippers by paxonel(m): 7:04pm On Mar 18, 2020
Fake news!

My guy, go and soak garri
Christianity EtcRe: Reincarnation-is It In The Bible? by paxonel(m): 10:20pm On Mar 16, 2020
Resurrection of the dead through Christ is achieved by reincarnation.

1 Corinthians 15:35 But some man will say, How are the dead raised up? and with what body do they come?

Meaning, the dead will come back with a body.

1 Corinthians 15:38 But God giveth it a body as it hath pleased him, and to every seed his own body.

How are these body coming back?
They are given birth to become new born babies.

1 Timothy 2:15 Notwithstanding she shall be saved in childbearing, if they continue in faith and charity and holiness with sobriety.

So, salvation is all about child bearing which is reincarnation.
Christianity EtcRe: Video: No Virus Can Come Near You If You Dwell In God - Pastor E A Adeboye by paxonel(m): 8:26pm On Mar 16, 2020
But hunger and poverty can come to your dwelling place.

Are hunger and poverty not worst than virus?
Christianity EtcRe: Can Someone Be A Witch Without Being Aware? by paxonel(m): 11:31am On Mar 15, 2020
dangotesmummy:
that's what you think
i write movie scripts and direct too, They are all human concepts nothing more
Christianity EtcRe: Coronavirus: Do You Feel Safe Going To Church?? by paxonel(m): 11:09am On Mar 15, 2020
Mymynd4u:
No.. If u lose ur life, the church can get it back to u
how ? grin
Christianity EtcRe: Can Someone Be A Witch Without Being Aware? by paxonel(m): 11:08am On Mar 15, 2020
dangotesmummy:
the devil wants you to be ignorant of his devices so that he can perpetuate more havoc.if not don't you know the movie Harry potter is demonic and full of witchcraft
Harry potter is human concept, there are no witches there
Christianity EtcRe: Coronavirus: Do You Feel Safe Going To Church?? by paxonel(m): 2:02am On Mar 15, 2020
kingxsamz:
Don't you have faith? undecided
no we don't have faith.
Infact, no faith, this one is not faith matter
Christianity EtcRe: Corona Virus: Is It A Sign Of The End Of The World? by paxonel(m): 8:09pm On Mar 14, 2020
The day you die that is the day your world ends. After that life continues.
Christianity EtcRe: Coronavirus: Do You Feel Safe Going To Church?? by paxonel(m): 8:06pm On Mar 14, 2020
Life is more important than church yes or no? grin
Christianity EtcRe: 'watching Secular Movies Is A Sin' – Mike Bamiloye by paxonel(m): 1:43pm On Mar 14, 2020
Playloaded:
https://www.playloaded.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/bamiloye.jpg
Popular Evangelist and president of Mount Zion Drama Ministry and Mount Zion Television, Mike Bamiloye has opined that watching secular movies is a sin.

Taking to his Instagrampage, Bamiloye shared a post saying if God has delivered one from watching secular movies, there is no in-between for that person again.

Bamiloye’s post elicited mixed reactions from his followers.

One person wrote;

”So watching secular movie is a sin that one needs to be delivered of … issorite i have been delivered from watching LlONS heart and others .”

Another person wrote;

”Personal choice I believe! If God is portrayed in a secular movie with no romance, I enjoy watching God’s people.”

One was in support of the opinion;

Loud it oooo, let someone help me tell Aunty Tope Alabi ooooo

Culled From: https://www.playloaded.com/secular-movies-sin-mike-bamiloye/
just kukuma say any movie you watch were nor contain Yoruba juju, babalawo, prayer, witchcraft manipulation etc na sin for Yoruba land, we go hear.
Christianity EtcRe: Donald Trump Demand Prayers To Stop The Coronavirus Pandemic by paxonel(m): 10:17am On Mar 14, 2020
Is it true that trump refused to go into self isolation after coming in contact with a Brazil official who later tested positive of covid-19?

If that is true, then why is he praying?

Scriptures says faith without works is dead.

Christianity EtcRe: Coronavirus: Oyedepo Cancels Services At Winners Chapel In Maryland, USA by paxonel(m): 6:46am On Mar 14, 2020
Don't you think as a responsible church, it is time for these pastors and all religious leaders including imams of mosques to cancel all gathering till April 3rd?
Christianity EtcRe: The Bible Says That There Will Be "Pestilences" In The Last Days by paxonel(m): 7:11pm On Mar 12, 2020
So, corona virus is now end time?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Wolverhampton Wanderers (1 - 0) On 29th December 2019 by paxonel(m): 11:34pm On Mar 11, 2020
openmine:
cool cool
#YNWA#
another goooaaal!!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Wolverhampton Wanderers (1 - 0) On 29th December 2019 by paxonel(m): 11:28pm On Mar 11, 2020
openmine:
smiley smiley
#YNWA#

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Wolverhampton Wanderers (1 - 0) On 29th December 2019 by paxonel(m): 11:23pm On Mar 11, 2020
openmine:
i hope you will have enough 'ego' to write this same thing after we beat atletico cool cool
Underrate us at your own peril wink wink
where is the atletico beating, I'm looking for it right nowgrin grin grin grin

Christianity EtcRe: TITHES & FIRSTFRUITS… The Christian SCAM (WARNING To Perpetrators) by paxonel(m): 5:39pm On Mar 10, 2020
fyneguy:
lol Humans are funny. What necessitated tithe collection in the old testament? Has that necessity disappeared in the New Testament? Wisdom is profitable...Many of you have a very warped idea of God and His ways.
so, if i may ask, what necessitated tithe collection in the old testament that has also necessitated tithe collection in the new testament and among Christians in the new testament who collected tithe out of the necessity, is it Paul?
Christianity EtcRe: If You Have Fertility Problem Sleep With Me And You'll Be Healed - Pst. Veronica by paxonel(m): 8:21am On Mar 10, 2020
The story does not sound real, it must be a make up story perhaps to damage someone's reputation here.

Can a woman come out publicly to say all these?
If you are a woman please say your mind. Can you with your right senses come out publicly to say if men sleep with you they will get healed of something?
Christianity EtcRe: TITHES & FIRSTFRUITS… The Christian SCAM (WARNING To Perpetrators) by paxonel(m): 4:02pm On Mar 08, 2020
donnie:
Everything in the old testament is abolished except tithes grin
because that is what is bringing the money now, how can you abolish what is bringing money? grin
Christianity EtcRe: God Has Killed Coronavirus In Nigeria - Pastor Adeboye by paxonel(m): 12:05pm On Mar 08, 2020
Nigerian Christians and these pastors will never stop being diabolical.
Anything good or bad that happens to them they will never stop to attribute the cause to be from some supernatural or superstious forces like from God or from juju or from babalawo or from witchcraft, mumu people grin

Meanwhile, all efforts by the Italian and good Nigerians suspected to be infected who willingly submitted themselves for them to be tested and quarantined in order to curb the virus among us will never be mentioned in their stupid fetish testimonies.

These pastors they always take God for fool, they fool Nigerians too
Christianity EtcRe: TITHES & FIRSTFRUITS… The Christian SCAM (WARNING To Perpetrators) by paxonel(m): 9:02am On Mar 08, 2020
Does pastor Chris also collect tithe?
He is a thief then!]
Christianity EtcRe: What Do I Gain By Going To Heaven by paxonel(m): 4:50pm On Mar 07, 2020
phelonrays:
eternal rest from every day struggle of this world
lie!
Christianity EtcRe: Stop Attacking Pastors Biko by paxonel(m): 10:45pm On Mar 06, 2020
Maximus69:
The first nation to be informed about God is Israel, yet Jesus SENT CHRISTIANS TO GO AND TEACH THEM GOD'S WORD!

WHY?

Because unlike other books the Bible is not a textbook that could be taught by anyone if not sent to do so!

So nobody can read and understand the Bible on his/her own without the Christians coming to preach and teach him what's written in God's word!
you are very right!

And it is very possible that even the teacher does not even know what he is teaching.
In that case, the learner will be learning half truth, thinking that he is learning something from the teacher.
This is the current case of 98 percent Christians in Nigeria today, especially those ones who are very committed to church.
Christianity EtcRe: Stop Attacking Pastors Biko by paxonel(m):
Acehart:
Thanks. But as a new convert, it could take time before I can do the comparison. For the mean time, how can I guard against them?
there are no other ways to guide against them but to know what is there yourself.

For the mean time you can't escape being deceived by them until you are fully acquainted with your bible.
Except a good government comes in to regulate religion and it activities to curb their negative impacts. But for now, Nigeria is not lucky to have any such good government.
Christianity EtcRe: Stop Attacking Pastors Biko by paxonel(m): 4:19pm On Mar 06, 2020
Acehart:
If I am a new convert, how do I know a false pastor?
the only way to know is to read and understand the bible first, then compare!
When you do that, you will discover that virtually all pastors in Nigeria are false, all of them.
Christianity EtcRe: CAC Pastors : Real Or Fake by paxonel(m): 6:46pm On Mar 05, 2020
These CAC people self, they are not different from cele and mfm who like ritualistic prayers like bring holy water, bring olive oil, candle, this one, that one.

How are they different from babalawo?
Christianity EtcRe: “you Are Irresponsible If You Are Not Married At 35” — G.O by paxonel(m): 10:04am On Mar 04, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
"14When Jesus arrived at Peter’s house, Peter’s mother-in-law was sick in bed with a high fever.
15But when Jesus touched her hand, the fever left her. Then she got up and prepared a meal for him.
"
- Matthew 8:14-15

"38Jesus left the synagogue and went to the home of Simon, whose mother-in-law was suffering from a high fever. They appealed to Jesus on her behalf,
39and He stood over her and rebuked the fever, and it left her. And she got up at once and began to serve them.
"
- Luke 4:38-39

"30Simon’s mother-in-law was sick in bed with a fever, and they promptly told Jesus about her.
31So He went to her, took her by the hand, and helped her up. The fever left her, and she began to serve them.
"
- Mark 1:30-31

Peter was happily married before age 35. John the Baptist and others with Jesus never at all married though
ok,
I wanted to say Paul, not Peter.

Everyone knows that Peter was married
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool Vs Wolverhampton Wanderers (1 - 0) On 29th December 2019 by paxonel(m): 10:39pm On Mar 03, 2020
openmine:
Well i am so glad that you indirectly corrected yourself!
Now wait for the match! wink wink
grin grin grin grin grin grin

Atletico has licked Mr klopp's secret

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Chelsea Vs Liverpool : FA Cup (2 - 0) On 3rd March 2020 by paxonel(m): 10:26pm On Mar 03, 2020
chukwugoziegi:
grin grin grin grin grin grin

Liverlose has been exposed..
na atletico expose their yash, Liverpool nor dey play anything before na
Christianity EtcRe: “you Are Irresponsible If You Are Not Married At 35” — G.O by paxonel(m):
OK,
Paul in the bible who never got married at 35 is very irresponsible grin
Christianity EtcRe: Coronarvirus Cannot Affect Those Who Work For God - Pastor Adeboye Of RCCG by paxonel(m): 5:16pm On Mar 01, 2020
People like Adeboye are the biggest problem of Jesus Christ and Christianity today.

Jesus will just be looking at him saying oh, my people perish because they lark knowledge

Christianity EtcRe: MODIFIED by paxonel(m): 11:26am On Mar 01, 2020
Some of Una where Liverpool tear Una ticket yesterday abeg nor go jump for lagoon o.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 (of 244 pages)