OneCandleAway: I just pity the second wife because everyone will accuse her of being responsible. Though the death is painful but both young and old people die.
our naija people no dey try at all. We too dey superstitious.
TheZooHasFalln: When will all these yeyeblities start having some sense? Every now and then they'd be exposing innocent kids in the name of social media show off, knowing too well there are evil people out there. After Davido sampled his son in similar manner, the evil plotters who are definitely always watching went to work on how to eliminate the innocent little kid and they succeeded. Now this one again.
Aabeg not everyone is happy with your success or blessings, kindly keep low if you can't handle it; don't do because you saw those who are doing for you do not know how they're guiding themselves and their activities.
Oga, the boy fell sick and died. Can happen to anyone. Which one is expose their children?
ozalogbo: I am the first child of my mother, and I have two younger male siblings. I am doing well financially. My wife is the last of four children in her family. My dad died when I was still in the university, and this affected my mum.
However, as she aged, her health waned. She was a retired teacher. My brothers are not in the country. Both of them are in Europe. I wanted to have my mother stay with me in her later years because of her health and loneliness but my wife did not want it.
Whenever she was ill and I brought her home to be with us, my wife was usually hostile, especially if my mum had stayed beyond a week. She did not hid her disapproval, and this caused problems in the marriage. People advised that I should send my mum away and pay someone to live with her and take care of her. They said that marriage was between a man and his wife, not between a man, his wife, and his mother. I did and peace returned. Eventually my mum passed on after a few years.
Along the line, my father in law also died. And down the line, my mother in law's health began to deteriorate. We live in the same town. Among my wife's siblings she is the only one doing quite well. Now there are suggestions that the mother should come and live with us so that my wife can give her proper care. I believe that her living with us and seeing her grandchildren will help her. And indeed i have no problem accepting her, but when i remember the treatment my wife gave to my mum, there is a strong revulsion, in fact, anger in me. I shared with a friend, and he advised i forgive my wife, but the revulsion is so strong that i would feel cheated if i agreed.
What do you guys think. She reminded me then that marriage was between a man and his wife only. Shouldn't this also apply to my wife now?
Don't allow her. I am saying that without even reading your post.
naptu2: To mark the 30th anniversary of the Premier League, Supersports has created a shortlist of 30 African players that have played in the league and they are asking you to vote for the best. The shortlisted players are:
• Bruce Grobbelaar: Zimbabwe. Liverpool (1981-1994)
• Tony Yeboah: Ghana. Leeds United (1995-1997)
• Lucas Radebe: South Africa. Leeds United (1994-2005)
• Nwankwo Kanu: Nigeria. Arsenal (1999-2004), West Bromwich Albion (2004-2006), Portsmouth (2006-2012)
• Austin Jay Jay Okocha: Nigeria. Bolton Wanderers (2002-2006)
• Geremi Njitap: Cameroon. Chelsea (2003-2007), Newcastle United (2007-2009)
• Rigobert Song: Cameroon. Liverpool (1999-2000)
• Didier Drogba: Ivory Coast. Chelsea (2004-2012) (2014-2015)
• Steven Pienaar: South Africa. Everton (2007-2011) (2012-2016), Tottenham Hotspur (2011-2012)
• Yaya Toure: Ivory Coast. Manchester City (2010-2018)
• Kolo Toure: Ivory Coast. Arsenal (2002-2009), Manchester City (2009-2013), Liverpool (2013-2016)
• Yakubu Aiyegbeni: Nigeria. Portsmouth (2003-2005), Middlesbrough (2005-2007), Everton (2007-2011), Leicester City (2011), Blackburn Rovers (2011-2012)
• John Mikel Obi: Nigeria. Chelsea (2006-2017), Middlesbrough (2019)
• Lauren Etami Mayer: Cameroon. Arsenal (2000-2007), Portsmouth (2007-2009)
• Michael Essien: Ghana. Chelsea (2005-2014)
• Emmanuel Eboue: Ivory Coast. Arsenal (2004-2011)
• Sulley Muntari: Ghana. Portsmouth (2007-2008)
• Benni McCarthy: South Africa. Blackburn Rovers (2006-2010), West Ham (2010-2011)
• Salomon Kalou: Ivory Coast. Chelsea (2006-2012)
• Asamoah Gyan: Ghana. Sunderland (2010-2012)
• Riyad Mahrez: Algeria. Leicester City (2014-2018), Manchester City (2018-present)
• El Hadji Diouf: Senegal. Liverpool (2002-2005), Bolton Wanderers (2005-2008), Sunderland (2008-2009), Blackburn Rovers (2009-2011)
• Joseph Yobo: Nigeria. Everton (2002-2012)
• Emmanuel Adebayor: Togo. Arsenal (2006-2009), Manchester City (2009-2012), Tottenham (2011-2015)
• Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang: Gabon. Arsenal (2018-2022), Chelsea (2022-present)
ForG: I moved into this apartment about two weeks ago. Mini flat, only myself, excellent neighbourhood; I'm constantly indoors and not social.
But the landlady has been a pest so far.
The property has three tenants, but only one has been there for over a year. The renter I replaced still works for her today, but quit the house only after a year.
The longest-tenured tenant (five years, married man with kids) warned me about her before I moved in. That she meddled in the affairs of her tenants. He is also desperate to leave the house this year.
Under the pretext of protection, she herself told me that she routinely informs her tenants' families of every move they make.
Today, the camel's back broke.
A female acquaintance of mine recently stayed with me for some days. The landlady took offence and informed me that she does not want any female visitors except a known girlfriend.
Before relocating, she had also said that she did not want much male visitors in order to avoid disruptive behaviour. Made sense to me security-wise. Wasn't a problem since I don't have male friends.
The next day, I saw her and informed her that an animal was running in the roof, as well as other anomalies I had noticed in the apartment. She said that it seemed I was dissatisfied with the home and that she would provide a full refund without delay.
I made certain to inquire whether the prohibition on female visitors was on security grounds, but she said that the residence was a Christian home where everyone must be family, notwithstanding the fact that the tenant before me was a muslim.
Today, my agent came on my door and informed me that the landlady had complained to him. We subsequently met with the landlady, who once again threatened a complete refund. She continued by saying that I am too young to have female companions because they would destroy my life.
I'm 23.
This evening I took the decision to collect the refund, cut my losses on the agreement and commission, and look for a new flat in the vicinity.
I had only heard rumours, but I had no idea such toxic home owners exist. The husband of over 33 years is pretty laid-back and even made a joke about my bringing a female acquaintance around to my guarantor.
The wife on the other hand is hell's fury.
The green quote got me laughing, peeing in my pants.
You said you were in Lagos, you saw what happened, but the first thing you did after the disgrace of an election was to congratulate Tinubu. Very anyhow people.
crows2ravens: Do you know that in the UK, with your minimum wage (which is everyone gets at least) you can afford decent accommodation, good food, some good clothes and nice shoes, a small latest model car (like 2023 model), and travel to other countries once a year or two? Life is a lot better in UK!
Oga, living on minimum wage is not a joke. You probably have never been to the UK.
Asgard13: That fat guy on journalist round table .. and every other human there … very biased ..
The guy is a silly Tinubu supporter. One of the disgusting breedsthat never fail to bring shame and disrepute to journalism in Nigeria. It is Babajide you are talking about. Objectivity is dead on Journalists Hangout.
Philippian44: Mr/miss helmet put together……so fraud now is a thing of pride now ?….I hope you just type that tin thinking you can pepper the other person but sorry oo ….you sound dumb empty vessel.y not just ask God to give you idea to help think outside the box and a person to be proud of …adura😔
One of the reasons why your country is labelled third world is because it has an abundance of ídiots who think Tinubu is an idol to be emulated an Hundeyin David is a rogue. You even have the guts to call someone empty. SMH
gidgiddy: Im not surprised. Why vote when you know know your vote wont count?
The way Wike brazenly rigged Rivers State for APC has left a bitter taste in people's mouths
It is your type that wike and co like. Please just sit at home. The enemy has won! Southern voters are a very unserious bunch, that is why they will remain the slaves of Hausa fulani for eons!
Manydays01: But these women still have white men chasing them. Believe me, Men have no value. Too thirsty
White men chasing who? In my student Life in the UK, I have seen many black dudes going out with white girls including short ugly me, but I have NEVER seen a black Nigerian girl (student) going out with a white dude. Never!🤣
Donvictor2015: They were other serious aspirants who wanted to contest under LP but you took the party with intentions of stepping down for the highest bidder. It is well.
StagethemTVee: The presidential aspirant of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu while speaking at a conference said it is not easy for one person to become president out of 200 million people. He said he was not expecting that the journey would be easy and he keeps working and planning while stopping at intervals to watch his back for those who want to catch up, and evaluate his steps so far.
Bola Tinubu Advises anyone who wants to run for president of Nigeria on how to stay Ahead of Others
habsydiamond: This is one of the reason why this election will be interesting in the North cos the votes would be shared unlike that of buhari packing the majority.... that should help Obi on a long run
That is what I have been saying for months. Do you remember when Obi and Kwankwaso sat and talked of merging and neither agreed to be deputy to the other? I suspect they agreed that Kwankwaso should fight to the last in Obi's interest. All things are pointing towards a Peter Obi presidency.
Jones4190: Take this from me, Lagos vote on Saturday is going to be a vote to make a statement.
The vote is intended to determine the actual population of Igbo in Lagos.
The vote will address Igbo/ IPOB religion dichotomy where they termed Yoruba as Yoruba christian and Yoruba Muslim
The vote will permanently address the issue of Lagos is no man's being propagated by our Igbo brothers
Finally, the vote will address the political lies and character smeared of tinubu by the same Igbo people that benefited so much more than any other region in the area of political appointment and elective position in Lagos State. copy
Most of the people that will vote Obi in Lagos will be yorubas. Your bigotry will not work this time, shameless Nigerian youth.
I bragged so much online because of my PVC, I am going to used my PVC as shrapnel on thiefnûbu dry and dilapidated ass. All my siblings are legible voters and the most happiest thing is that 6 of us have our PVC waiting patiently to cast our votes for Peter The rock Obi . My dad as an Akwa Ibom man is a die hard PDP member, but surprisingly P man shunned party politics and start campaigning for Obi.
Urchins thinks that this election is all about political party and their thieving useless structure, una eyes go clear.
I am a southern Kaduna man and I and my household will vote Peter the Rock. We will strip Tilumbu naked in 5 days time.
What is this 0-objectivity post doing on the front page? How about the below doctored picture where Parkinson-disease-suffering Tilumbu cut off BBN Ebuka's head and replaced it with his own?
A woman stood by the roadside with a near dead baby, Keke riders in Igbo land refused to take her to the hospital because of old naira notes. Igbos, jokes apart, Una no dey try. This your love for money is disgusting.
Ireportlive: Will you be comfortable to go to Sokoto deep in the village where some islamist terrorist killed Deborah as an AdHoc staffs without any money for atleast transport or to rescue yourself if INEC can just give you recharge cards and snacks... Cash allowance is important
Does inec pay adhoc staff before the election? Allowance that long after the election they will be struggling to pay? This you explaination no make any sense.