Politics › Re: Photos Of Development In Yobe State After Years Of Insurgency by Retrography(m): 12:49pm On Jun 18, 2020 |
Kendroid: So this is the whole of Yobe state abi? Wehdon oh Come on, have they shown you everywhere in America or China or Lagos State? � |
Crime › Re: How God Saved Me From Ritualists During Job Interview by Retrography(m): 1:14pm On Jun 10, 2020 |
Please help us by giving us the Location of the venue and possibly share the text message here too. Thank you @ Op. |
Romance › Re: Ladies Share Their Amazing Backside Photos As Yansh Trends (top Photos) by Retrography(m): 12:15am On Jun 08, 2020 |
Well, we are waiting for peni.s trend too. We find joy in the most loathsome things as Nigerian Youths.
Be there showing your Nyash, while the politicians continue to rubbish your future. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Five (5) Misconceptions About Jehovah's Witnesses. by Retrography(m): 3:22pm On May 31, 2020 |
chatinent: (c) All rights reserved. . 1. Myth: Jehovah's Witnesses do not believe in heaven. Apparently, this is not a new saying as people tend to say what they might have heard about the Witnesses not scrutinizing them whether or not they are truth.
. Truth: Jehovah's Witnesses believe in heaven as the residence of the Creator of the Universe. . 2. Myth: Jehovah's Witnesses do not believe in hell. . Truth: This is where people misunderstand themselves. Jehovah's Witnesses believe 'Hell' is the common grave of mankind. Witnesses do not believe in 'hell fire' as it is unbiblical, unless you'll show me where the original sinners -- Adam and Eve -- went to 'hell fire.' . 3. Myth: Jehovah's Witnesses do not celebrate anything. . Truth: If you mean holidays like birthdays, Christmas etc., of course yes. Think: what is the relevance of Santa Claus in the bible? Do they or not have pagan origins? In fact, Witnesses commemorate the Death of Jesus as Jesus asked his disciples to do. . 4. Myth: Jehovah's Witness do not speak in tongues. . Truth: Well, Jehovah's Witnesses speak many languages as they come from differing lands but do not involve in the ecstatic speaking performed today by religious leaders. The first century Christians who received the gift used it to preach to people (as the early congregants were filled with people from many lands), so they spoke a language and all who heard understood. Note: To preach. Is that what is done today? Don't throw caution to the wind.
. 5. Myth: Jehovah's Witnesses do not do blood transfusions and are wicked to see their loved one die. . Truth: Witnesses put much faith in doing God's will. Sorry to disappoint you, they love their children and loved ones. In fact, medical practitioners agree that it is not safe either, and no guarantee of living well or surviving as no blood samples really match another. Besides, there are other non-blood media. Coming to think of it, Witnesses put faith in the resurrection. Yes, so why worry of this wicked world? . Have more questions? Visit www.jw.org or simply ask them here constructively. Let me challenge your Number 2: Jesus said they will be thrown into the Everlasting lake of fire where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth. Can someone in the grave weep and gnash their teeth? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Five (5) Misconceptions About Jehovah's Witnesses. by Retrography(m): 3:18pm On May 31, 2020 |
Jesus have the charge to his disciples to baptize with this formular: In the name of the Father, And of the Son, And of the Holy Spirit.
Any format outside this one is not baptism.
So I ask any Jehovah's witness to tell me the format you use during your baptism.
Again, how many times was the world supposed to end in Jehovah's Witness prophecies but the world never ended?
Jehovah's Witnesses do not celebrate Christmas because the date is not in the Bible.
So why do you use Roman Catholic calendar to commemorate the Resurrection of Jesus Christ every year? But you don't call it Easter. I know this because I receive flyers every year about this particular event. Please can you show me where it is written in the Bible that the date for the event changes from year to year? #last year's date was not the same as this year's own# |
Romance › Re: April Born Lets Meet Here by Retrography(m): 10:02am On May 30, 2020 |
Tommylayor: Mine is 3rd of April
Hello birthday mate... I believe you are doing fine. I just stumbled on this post... So please, pick me up.���� |
Romance › Re: SEE 10 Nigerian Universities With The Most Beautiful Girls (with Pictures) by Retrography(m): 10:38pm On May 24, 2020 |
Please remove Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. We don't need such ranking since you have failed to do it appropriately. Besides Northern beauties needs no heavy make up. |
Romance › Re: Is It Wrong For A Guy To Like Blues by Retrography(m): 10:32pm On May 24, 2020 |
Verdict! You have been found guilty of being a woman wrapper. Let me ask you, how will you feel if your sister at home prefers hardcore rap (Eminem, Tupac, Bone- thugs, Young Thug and Lil Wayne?)
I believe you will hate football and prefer to watch See World too. |
Education › Re: What's The Difference Between 'Good Evening' (5pm) And 'Good Evening' (8pm)? by Retrography(m): 11:16am On May 17, 2020 |
Bjteensdes24: This is very correct because you are bidding farewell and not greeting according to the present moment. I hope this little explanation can make you understand Okay, thank you for the enlightenment. |
Education › Re: What's The Difference Between 'Good Evening' (5pm) And 'Good Evening' (8pm)? by Retrography(m): 11:15am On May 17, 2020 |
dayleke: Bros.... Haba!!!! Why would you say "O da'aro" at 1pm? At 1pm, it's "O d'abo na o". "O da'aro" at 1pm sounds kinda weird imo. Even if d pesin dey travel, na "O dabo" or "O d'abo na". And if na for same city, na "Later" things or "Pe mi ti o ba dele", but not o daro. Maybe "O d'abo" sha o.
I'm a Northerner sir. I understand you.
PS; Are you Yoruba sha? |
Education › Re: What's The Difference Between 'Good Evening' (5pm) And 'Good Evening' (8pm)? by Retrography(m): 10:43pm On May 16, 2020 |
While reading a novel several years back (A pacesetter novel-- The Cyclist) I saw something like late afternoon at about 5--6pm and I was confused. Later years, I discovered that the day is divided roughly into day and night (Ante-meridian:AM) and (Post Meridian: PM) As for this greeting: it should be noted that evening starts roughly at about 6PM. However, if you say good afternoon anything after 4pm, the other person will reply with good evening because the society has made it so. Sometimes, I specifically say good afternoon around 5PM just to cause small confusion and it works like magic� |
Education › Re: What's The Difference Between 'Good Evening' (5pm) And 'Good Evening' (8pm)? by Retrography(m): 10:33pm On May 16, 2020 |
dayleke: That is why I love my Yoruba language. Good evening is "E Ku irole o " .
8pm greeting na "E kaale o ". Here we go again. What about the wrong side of Yoruba language whereby you tell someone good night (Oda'aro) around 1PM in the afternoon because you won't see the person again till the next day? |
Dating And Meet-up Zone › Re: Dating And Meet Up Zone 2020 by Retrography(m): 6:41pm On May 15, 2020 |
Latashia: Lets know more about ourselves this year. Hi, your Twitter is non- existent. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Caught With Charms In Wardrobe: I Am A Spiritual Man, Not A Native Doctor by Retrography(m): 10:51pm On Apr 28, 2020 |
Akunwafor: "Pastor caught with charms...."
Since when is it a crime to carry charms? Since when he agreed to be called a Pastor. |
Phones › Re: Pantami's Decision To Mine Data Of Phone Users Trailed By Controversy by Retrography(m): 4:09pm On Apr 25, 2020 |
Privacy ni, privacy kor! Do you know how much of your so called private information is out there in the public domain? |
Crime › Re: Husband Kills Wife In Jigawa For Denying Him Sex Days After Their Wedding by Retrography(m): 5:50pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
Iyiataata92: It's a big problem being a Nigerian but it is a by far a bigger problem being a young girl in nothern Nigeria. You're open to sexual abuse at a very young age by some bastards who will never be punished. There's 90% possibility of not going to school. You're made to look very inferior and believe that the most you can achieve in life is being a good housewife and a horse in the other room. Las las, you're pushed into marriage at a very tender age and you won't have a say on who you want to marry. You might end up in the home of one bastard like this idiot who will end up killing you for refusing him sex without trying to see things from your own perspective.
It's really painful being a young girl in nothern Nigeria I'll agree with your write-up due to the education part of it... But I'll disagree on forced marriage because it is the poor that may engage in such. Secondly, we have thousands of ladies in the the Southern Part of Nigeria who are forced into marriage due to expensive dowry in the name of tradition. They marry who can pay their dowry and not necessarily who they love. In fact, it's the worst.. the higher the educational attainment of the female child, the more her dowry. Doesnt it mean that you train the female child for higher financial rewards and not out of love? |
Romance › Re: Don't Marry Anyone In This Category Of Men Or Women. by Retrography(m): 3:46pm On Apr 23, 2020 |
Number 4 and number 8, i won't joke with that. Clinging to your ex like say tomorrow no dey. |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu Death Rumour: Kemi Olunloyo Reacts by Retrography(m): 1:09am On Apr 22, 2020 |
othermen: Though I have my disagreement with Nnamdi Kanu, I am often compelled by his approach, he just want better for his people, safety and all and would sacrifice his comfort, peace to earn it. I wish the same can be said of our elected leaders. Wishing him well where-ever he may be. I hope he has sent relief materials to the IPOBs he created... Video does not mean anything at this crucial time of lockdown. |
Health › Re: Nigerian Defence Academy Produces Ventilators To Curb COVID-19 (Photos) by Retrography(m): 12:21pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
farem: Which Snail Defence Academy?
Ventilators wey technical and polytechnics don produce Tey-tey!
abi dey go snatch am to cover shame?!
Anyway, whatever it is, kudos. There's no joy in producing it, but in volunteering it to be used at this moment. Let those Polytechnics bring theirs out. What are they keeping it for.? |
Romance › Re: Alaafin Of Oyo Youngest Wife Thrown Out For Cheating With Popular Musician by Retrography(m): 1:11pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
Shebi una say anyone wey get intercourse with Alaafin's wife go die because it's a taboo. So why is Kwam 1 not dead yet?? |
Romance › Re: Alaafin Of Oyo Youngest Wife Thrown Out For Cheating With Popular Musician by Retrography(m): 1:09pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
Shebi una say anyone wey get intercourse with Alaafin's wife go die because it's a taboo. So why is Kwam 1 not dead yet? |
Romance › Re: I Need Your Advice Pls. by Retrography(m): 1:05pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
Sparkle22: Hello . Today is my 23rd birthday.i need advice . I tend to think much about the future. Am the only son in my family and i have 5 sisters. Two are older than me. And i senior the other 3. I tend to think about the responsibility in the future. DAD Is 60 and MUM 48. Some responsibility have started coming my way. And it seem like challenge nw. And am begining to think what the future will hold. Pls guys i need help on how to pass the hurdles of life without thinking too much about the future. Don't add another liability girlfriend to the mix. Also, let your sisters endeavor to learn and master a skill... Especially the younger ones below you. Trust me it will reduce the financial pressure on you later in life when they begin to make their own cash. |
Romance › Re: "How Can I Make A Guy Happy Without Sex" - Lady by Retrography(m): 12:59pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
Chuksyno: He will definitely need sex unless he has power failure or half current. Hahahahaha |
Romance › Re: There Is Always One Guy That Fvck We Ladies Free- Beautiful Nigerian Lady Reveal by Retrography(m): 12:56pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
She is correct! That's why I am not shy about making my move on any lady that I find okay.... But if you do sumeh sumeh, I go just leave you go elsewhere where I go dey full time. |
Health › Re: How Spanish Flu Killed 500,000 Nigerians 102 Years Ago by Retrography(m): 1:58pm On Apr 01, 2020 |
obynzo: Haba Bros History was reintroduced during GEJ's regime abeg stop the revisionist narrative. Na GEJ naim remove am... So if he brought it back I'm not aware of that. |
Romance › Re: Please Recommend Any Very Good Novel You've Read Before by Retrography(m): 1:54pm On Apr 01, 2020 |
Lamanii22: No greater love by Danielle Steele Johnny angel by Danielle Steele A time to kill by john grisham Naked came the stranger(can't remember the author)
I got them from a store not far from my house...
I probably got some for N300 and others N500..
Funny how I don't have them again... Neighbours would be like "please borrow me"... You'd feel reluctant to lend them.. After giving them, you'd give them like 5 days to finish it... When you eventually ask, they'd start saying " I'd bring it" "oh I forgot".... Til you stop asking...
The most painful novel I lost was " the twelve silver cups" my dad gave me that book... I was in primary 3 then, my senior asked for it, he said he was gonna return it the next day... As a kind girl I gave him... His friends were even telling me not to lend him I didn't listen... Til tomorrow ooo... He never returned it... I don't know if I'm ever gonna find it... All the stores I have checked so far don't have it... Oh.. I feel your pain. Have you gone through these?
Romance › Re: Please Recommend Any Very Good Novel You've Read Before by Retrography(m): 1:52pm On Apr 01, 2020 |
mexican: Thanks Corona. Nice one. Another I've read is: 1. Plum Island by Nelson DeMille(crime/historical) 2. Ikeja, N500 3. The General's Daughter by same author Nice collections dear brother. Nelson is a very good master-story teller.
Health › Re: How Spanish Flu Killed 500,000 Nigerians 102 Years Ago by Retrography(m): 1:29pm On Apr 01, 2020 |
Erediauwa: The worst of them all is the "virus" that wiped out thousands of innocent people during the Biafra war....
Lest we forget. All is fair in WAR and LOVE. So anyone who wants war should be prepared for the worst. |
Health › Re: How Spanish Flu Killed 500,000 Nigerians 102 Years Ago by Retrography(m): 1:28pm On Apr 01, 2020 |
Faber: Our Government scrapped History from our school curriculum...thinking that history is all about the civil war..
As a sequel we failed to learn from History...We repeated the mistake of 1918.
We may pay for it not later but now. May God help us. Please name the government and stop dilly-dallying. It was GoodLuck Jonathan's Government that cancelled history... While Buhari brought it back. |
Romance › Re: Ibrahim Oboshi Marries 2 Brides Same Day In Nasarawa (Photos) by Retrography(m): 1:22pm On Apr 01, 2020 |
athaboi: Northern Nigeria?? One of their biggest achievement in life is women...all they think and dream of is women. If you see how they rush salary loan when I was in banking and they end up marrying the 4th wife with it. All they think is women, that's why you will authomatically become their enemy once you talk against marrying more than one wife. Inshort they will see you as weak if you are a man with one wife, very lazy set of people. They can seat on a mat to gist till evening not minding that there's no food in the house and they bleeps like �..gosh Come on... From your name Athaboi, it means you read alot.. so how can you lump the practice of the Muslims in the North and the Christians in the North? That's too petty, okay. |
Food › Re: I Bought A Paint Bucket Of Garri N1000 In My Area. How Much Is It In Your Area? by Retrography(m): 10:26pm On Mar 28, 2020 |
I bought earlier today #450. From the figures I'm seeing here, it means I'll have to add another before it doubles. Location: Ota. |
Agriculture › Re: Seeding For Sale by Retrography(m): 11:03pm On Mar 25, 2020 |
Farmmarket602: It's farming season again don't let Corona Virus stop you farm activities...Get the following seeding at a very affordable rate below. Tenera Oil palm - 3years @ 400 Cocoa - 3 years @ 200 Kola - 4year. @ 600 Rubber - 6 years @ 600 Dwarf budded Orange - 3years @ 1000 Dwarf Pawpaw - 6-8 month @ 300 Brazilian jumbo Cashew - 3 years @ 200 Gaint Elephant Plantain Sucker - 10 months @ 180 Cavendish Banana - 10 months @ 150 Interested buyers should contact seller on 08131260228 Location please |