Stats: 3,327,405 members, 8,430,841 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 08:45 AM

Scholes0's Posts

Nairaland ForumScholes0's ProfileScholes0's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 170 pages)

EducationRe: EVA ADELAJA:Govt Removes Principal, Deputy, Four Teachers For ‘assaulting’ Pupil by scholes0(m): 12:24pm On Mar 29, 2016
woodcook:
Blame myself for your inability to figure out that my message bothers on clash of culture as per what is termed "respect" and being "rude" in Yoruba culture might be termed "standing-up" for yourself and asserting your rights as human.

I guess you should start paying me part of your school fees for the free "tutorials".
Leave him alone.
The issue had nothing to do with tribe or clash of cultures.... Simply a case of child abuse tht could have happened to any child from anywhere
EducationRe: EVA ADELAJA:Govt Removes Principal, Deputy, Four Teachers For ‘assaulting’ Pupil by scholes0(m): 12:22pm On Mar 29, 2016
Kgdavid:
Cos Omo Igbo is free to live, eat, shiit and school in any area across the length and breadth of Nigeria, without being subject to undue harassment and cruel treatment from those who are meant to protect her.
BUt this particular omo ibo hates Yoruba people to a fault .... So why is he/she going to the homes of the very same people they hate?
CelebritiesRe: Photos From Noble Igwe's Traditional Wedding by scholes0(m): 5:58pm On Mar 28, 2016
Man wrapper
CelebritiesRe: Sade Adu Won Grammy Awards Four Times(photos) by scholes0(m): 5:55pm On Mar 28, 2016
Barayeks:
adeKANYE West has also won a couple... his ancestry can be traced to ijebu ode
Looooooooooool!!!
CrimeRe: Nigerian Arrested In India With Cocaine Worth Of $720k by scholes0(m):
OmoIgala:
LOL..... We all know his full names are....

Frank Chukwukadibia "Mekus" William. The illustrious criminal son of Maazi Okolobia from Arondizuogu. grin grin cheesy

And his origin can be found somewhere in this Black circled area ...... 99.967% confirmation.

https://c2.staticflickr.com/2/1606/26068470286_4777a1467e.jpg
LMFAO!!!
Nairaland people wee not kill me with laff ......
FashionRe: Would You Dress Your Son Like This? by scholes0(m): 6:03pm On Mar 27, 2016
Nope.

Simplicity is best for kids, you are trying to raise children that value humility.
a kid can look simple and nice in a "kiddy" way without earnings and chains and flashy haircuts.
HealthRe: Ola Orekunrin, The Youngest Doctor In England At Age 21 by scholes0(m): 4:41pm On Mar 27, 2016
In Okun o, kete omo Ipinle Ekiti, l'ule l'oko.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Kidnap Edo Lawmaker's Mother by scholes0(m): 4:04pm On Mar 26, 2016
Chaaaiiii......
PoliticsRe: "Full List Of 2016 Budgets For Nigeria States And Allocated Revenue " by scholes0(m): 5:48pm On Mar 25, 2016
chuose:
Nigerians hate the south-east bad.

Despite the high density population they are amongst the lowest in allocation.

Yet they always top in education, business.
the population may be dense, but lagos and Oyo together have more people......
so, what is your point?
PoliticsRe: "Full List Of 2016 Budgets For Nigeria States And Allocated Revenue " by scholes0(m): 5:44pm On Mar 25, 2016
edited
PoliticsRe: Army Rescues 16 Kidnapped Women In Adamawa by scholes0(m): 4:56pm On Mar 25, 2016
Kudos to the Nigerian Military Personnel for this.....
No time for cluelessness.
PoliticsRe: "Full List Of 2016 Budgets For Nigeria States And Allocated Revenue " by scholes0(m): 4:11pm On Mar 25, 2016
Why does Ekiti have the lowest budget allocation though??

It doesn't have the lowest population in Nigeria, neither does it have the lowest IGR...
So, what is going on here?
PoliticsRe: "Full List Of 2016 Budgets For Nigeria States And Allocated Revenue " by scholes0(m): 4:01pm On Mar 25, 2016
Wow.... Has Cross River started producing oil again?
BusinessRe: Shoprite Opens In Owerri As Residents Storm Complex (Photos) by scholes0(m): 12:55pm On Mar 25, 2016
Thylord:
we all know that interms of civilization hausa's they are the uncivilize set of people that we have in this country.while the igbos are just trying to form what they are not,those ones are something else.we the yoruba's my brother we are extremely local and you thats the bitter truth.have been in uk twice,you need to go there and see how our yoruba folks are representing us there thank you.and please dont quote me again.
You are just confused.
Hausa are Uncivilized, Igbos are local and pretenders, Yoruba are extremely local.
Are you from a miority tribe called Klanki Klanka?
BusinessRe: Shoprite Opens In Owerri As Residents Storm Complex (Photos) by scholes0(m): 12:18pm On Mar 25, 2016
LMAO!

Laugh wan tear my belle o, see funny comments everywhere. grin
BusinessRe: Oba Otudeko Wins Africa's Best CEO 2016 by scholes0(m): 12:16pm On Mar 25, 2016
What is Otudeko's African Forbes ranking?
Ogun is just a state of Millionaires....
PropertiesRe: Collapsed Building Kills Pregnant Woman, Daughter (pic) by scholes0(m): 10:30am On Mar 25, 2016
powerfulsettingz:
Some one should tell me why wont I blame the government for this?
Only in Nigeria u will find a building over 100yrs aged still existing.......
You say what?
CultureRe: Masquerade Using ATM At Sagamu by scholes0(m): 5:06am On Mar 25, 2016
lol, this one is a masquerade in the East, not the West.
CultureRe: Kindly Translate To Your Language. :-? by scholes0(m): 11:03am On Mar 24, 2016
toyinakomolafe:
The correct expression is "I want to collect my balance" (I stand corrected though) and the Yoruba translation will be " Mo gbe gba Iyoku owo mi" and Ekiti dialect will be Mo gbe gba ayoku egho mi"
Exactly.

angelawoko:
Yes they do have. However it is not clear if the word "change" as we use it in the sentence is correct. is "change" and "remainder" synonymous?
^^ See above.
That expression "collect my change" is wrong usage of English.
TV/MoviesRe: TVC Or Channels? by scholes0(m):
TVC have the better graphics and technology for now, while Channels has the reach and popularity for now.
Both are in tight competition, which is good for improvement........ Naija MSNBC vs FOX news vs CNN.

NTA Is just a DEAD local station that encompasses everything wrong with TV.
CultureRe: Re: Bantu/benue-congo/igbo Relationship. by scholes0(m): 5:02am On Mar 24, 2016
wilses:
Its as simple as this. The bantus have always been monotheistic while the igbos/yorubas have lots of gods.
https://www.friendlyrich.com/sly.gif
Nairaland GeneralRe: #yorubaboys Trending On Twitter, Hilarious Snapshots by scholes0(m):
Jacko1:
Yorubaboiz are rapists and scammers
So proud and they are average
Yorubaboiz are dirtu
They can survive anywer... I mean no mata how dirty d palce is
They can smell and dont brush teeth
But your mother was still banged by a Yoruba man yesternight, and she kept begging for more ...
Nairaland GeneralRe: #yorubaboys Trending On Twitter, Hilarious Snapshots by scholes0(m): 2:24pm On Mar 23, 2016
YourNemesis:
LOL!!

This will only create a Streisand Effect for the all dominating Yoruba boys.....

Which is simply defined thus:
[size=14pt]
The more you try to make something look bad, the more people want to see and experience it.....[/size]

the past few months, the desire for Yoruba men/boys/guys has actually increased about 3 fold, and i am a beneficary cheesy.... grin grin
Once I tell them I am a Yoruba Boy, they all start tripping ......
Nairaland GeneralRe: #yorubaboys Trending On Twitter, Hilarious Snapshots by scholes0(m): 2:20pm On Mar 23, 2016
PoliticsRe: Photo: When Ilorin People Visit Lagos For The First Time by scholes0(m): 11:46am On Mar 23, 2016
EventsRe: Twin Sisters Marry Twin Brothers On The Same Day (Photos) by scholes0(m): 11:10am On Mar 23, 2016
Nice.
CultureRe: Kindly Translate To Your Language. :-? by scholes0(m): 11:06am On Mar 23, 2016
Mo fe gba Iyoku Owo mi ....

SImple.
Many expressions in English are infact not factually collect, because when you buy something, you aren't collecting a "change" but the rest of your money. When you infact do a real changing of Merchandise, in Yoruba , it is called "Iparo"
CultureRe: Checkout The Exotic Pics Of Ooni Of Ife's Official Home. It Will Blow Your Mind by scholes0(m): 10:38am On Mar 23, 2016
Wow .....
PoliticsRe: Photo: When Ilorin People Visit Lagos For The First Time by scholes0(m):
AyoOne01:
The guy standing opposite be like
Alfa Noojimu, ahin! e dakun se irin a mon tana ni? eyi ntana fa... Ah! were lawon eebo yi fa
lmfao!! cheesy cheesy cheesy
Ododo oro le so, Agbako ni awon eebo yii faa. .... E wo ohun ti won so irin lasan da.....
PoliticsRe: Which State Is The Commercial Hub Of South South? by scholes0(m): 9:38pm On Mar 22, 2016
LAGOS, along with various SS cities such as Benin, PH, Warri.
SS is a multinodal region with several thriving cities.
CelebritiesRe: Checkout The Sexy Photo Flavour Just Shared by scholes0(m): 4:09pm On Mar 22, 2016
undecided undecided undecided undecided
PoliticsRe: Ghenghen! IPOB Asks Igbo To Stop Eating Fulani Cows by scholes0(m): 3:34pm On Mar 22, 2016
A lot of IPOBIANS saying Hausa don't have this it is Fulani, Fulani don't have that it is Hausa when it suits them,
On every other day, both groups become Awusa-Fuani with no differences.... No be so?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 (of 170 pages)