Stats: 3,325,147 members, 8,420,546 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 12:39 AM

Settright's Posts

Nairaland ForumSettright's ProfileSettright's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

PoliticsRe: 2023: Atiku, Others At Risk As Reps To Raise Minimum Education Qualifications by Settright(m): 7:37pm On Feb 08, 2022
Las las if they pass am degree for turn pure water finally. Everybody go get am
FamilyRe: My Sister Got Pregnant At 21 And My Dad Is Not Taking It Lightly by Settright(m): 3:18pm On Feb 02, 2022
Let us all be careful on how we advise this young adult before the devil advise her to commit suicide. Dear lady we love you and we want the best for you but we need to tell you the truth please be ready to brace up for the coming baby get a skill that is marketable and will fetch you money as fast as possible as to bringing up a kid in Nigeria now is not a easy task and try as much as possible to relate with your family because in every trouble it will be difficult that your family leaves you, friends can leave, husband can leave but your family will still stay around especially your mother. Stay bless my dear.
PoliticsRe: Ahmad Lawan: We Will Reduce Level Of Nigeria's Borrowing by Settright(m): 3:05pm On Jan 13, 2022
Lawan as the senate president is not be blame alone for agreeing to the executive to borrow money but the whole member of the legislative arm because the senate president and speaker can’t approve it alone so our anger should be channeled well and it should be on all of them am not saying as a leader they don’t have influence but what can they do if other reject them just to proof to them that they love Nigeria than their pocket.
Forum GamesRe: IQ Test: Can You Answer It? by Settright(m): 6:12pm On Dec 06, 2021
isaiah4life:
Zuze.

How I arrived at my answer.

The second letter after the first letter are vowel letters. So, the first son has "A", the second son has "E", the third son has "I", the fourth son "O"and the fifth son will automatically have "U".

A E I 0 U

This is very correct

Therefore, the last son name will be ZUZE

Should I drop my account number to claim my prize? Abeg Christmas don set reach and sapa dey.
TravelRe: Man Raises Concern Over Cracked Basement Pillar At The Lagos Airport (Photo) by Settright(m): 3:13pm On Nov 29, 2021
The authority have come out to say that it is safe that the rack is along the expansion joint which is very possible those in the construction work will understand that term and if u ever do high school physics too u will have idea of it.
RomanceRe: Registrar Refuses To Wed Groom With Dreadlocks At Ikoyi Registry by Settright(m): 4:03pm On Sep 30, 2021
I see some comments like what concern the register or your character can be different from how you but my question is how can dress like a mad man when in actual sense you are not mad and the register been a principle person does not want to associate with the madness of this generation
PropertiesRe: Things To Know Before You Hire An Architect In Nigeria by Settright(m): 10:22pm On Sep 25, 2021
Op for your information an architect is meant to put the design into drawing he or she is not meant to execute the project he or she is only expected to come around to see if is vision is actually been followed adequately.
PoliticsRe: Malami Counters Keyamo Over APC Leadership by Settright(m): 10:34pm On Aug 01, 2021
This malami chai am not surprise he is comparing chairman of political party that could duely elected and be paid, with chairman of governors forum that is not even recognize by law. He once compare an Igbo trader that conduct is business in northern part with herdsmen that kill in the south together
Christianity EtcRe: Have You Ever Considered Paying Tithes To Those Who Need Help? by Settright(m): 7:03pm On Jul 25, 2021
And talking of less privileged and orphanage house you can decide within your self to give to them monthly that will be basically your decision or if you are lead by the holy spirit
Christianity EtcRe: Have You Ever Considered Paying Tithes To Those Who Need Help? by Settright(m): 7:01pm On Jul 25, 2021
Is very clear from the scripture the tithe is meant to be pay to a church of your choice so far it a church rooted in Christ. You can take a look at Malachi 3:10
EducationRe: Offa Old Students Back To School, 35 Years After High School (Video) by Settright(m): 2:31am On Jul 17, 2021
It will be a niece moment to advise the younger one. What a great community. Self development has always being the pride of Offa people
PoliticsRe: Ife-Ifewara Road: Senate Hails RCCG, Asks FG’s Contractors To Refund ₦140M by Settright(m): 9:12pm On Jun 26, 2021
God one from Rccg and to those who always shout about tithe this is one of the use oo
PoliticsRe: Fulani Herdsmen Attack Farm Of Kwara State APC Spokesman by Settright(m): 6:01pm On Jun 20, 2021
Atiwaye:
You see what mufuta Olofa of Olofa is causing to his people just to please fulani emir in ilorin.
Man be careful respect the stool don’t talk to a king anyhow
PoliticsRe: Constitution Review: Senate Provides Invalid Email Address by Settright(m): 5:53pm On May 13, 2021
If this news is true then the Senate is a joker
PoliticsRe: What Is The Cost Of Pure Water In Your Area: Mine 20 Naira by Settright(m): 8:24pm On May 03, 2021
now #20 here in Asaba
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Needs by Settright(op): 7:12pm On Apr 24, 2021
Queenlovely:
nonsense
Why that word
PoliticsNigeria Needs by Settright(op): 9:20pm On Apr 23, 2021
‘This land was made for you and for me’ until we all accept this phrase before things can start to work well for you and for myself in this country of ours. Nigeria is so blessed and rich with so many natural and human resources yet we are unable to harness it together for our good, it a surprise that things are the way they are at the moment in this country.
Change will not just come in a day it will be a gradual process just like Rome wasn’t built in a day same will be Nigeria story if all of us can join hands together to run the race in the right direction. Hence, sacrifice need to be made not just the leaders but also the followers. It will surprise you that the follower is mention, there is a lot the follower can do to make the country to work well. The question is what are you doing and what am I doing to make Nigeria great again.
At some point you will need to forget about the privileges and influence that you have and do the right thing irrespective of the damage you consider may happen to you, but you have to see the general good of all. The peace that we clamour for will never come until unity is achieved and no progress will come until peace is achieved. until a Fulani group will accept the Igbo group as their own nothing like progress for Nigeria till a Yourba group see Hausa group as their family nothing like peace and vice versa at this moment what the country Nigeria needs from you and me is to accept one another as brothers that will be the beginning of the healing process even the bible said love your neighbour as yourself you are neighbour to everyone. Many Nigerian will protest against racism and in actual fact they are the lord of tribalism what type of hypocrite are we? Either racism or tribalism nor is good. Many of us are very swift at shouting when we are affected by injustice but we cannot see through our nose when we are the one carrying out injustice against others.

As my mentor in this field of content writing Chief Dele Monmodu we say I will not identify a problem without profiling solution to it. I beg to submit that you are as important to Nigeria as President Buhari, do all in your capacity to make Nigeria better than you meet it there is no small position every position needs someone to fill it. A verse in our national pledge say "to serve Nigeria with all my strength" I wonder if we do think about this phrase when we recite it. Nigeria need all of your strength to make it better. Nigeria will not be better if you don’t do your part well. No doubt about it we have bad eggs amidst us but the few faithful ones need to be resolute and show leadership to others. I see Nigeria among the best nations of the world in few years to come but unity amidst us is key no one should see himself or herself as kanuri but a Nigeria no one should see himself or herself as a Ebira but a Nigeria no one should see himself or herself as Igbo but A Nigeria no one should see himself or herself as Hausa or yourba or ikwere or kalabari or urobo or ijaw or ibibo or ibolo or igbomina or igala or shawa or idoma or tiv or isoko or nupe or igede or ibaruba or egun. We need to be united as one indivisible body truly many things as come to separate us over time but we need to put our past in past and let work together to make our nation enviable of others. This nation needs you as well as myself. Together we will make Nigeria a giant again and to be notice for good in the community of the world.
PoliticsRe: Rice Distribution: Don’t Undermine Humanitarian Efforts, Tinubu Warns Politician by Settright(m): 10:42pm On Apr 18, 2021
who make them go hungry in the first place? if not the greedy ones amidst us
PoliticsRe: Nathaniel Sharibu: Buhari Should Please Fulfill His Promise By Rescuing Leah by Settright(m): 8:22pm On Mar 04, 2021
any Time I remember Leah case am always sad can't conclude may be is a sin to be a Christian in Nigeria. I hope and pray that God will rot miracle just like the days of the old and give us Leah back. I don't care if is baba Buhari or any other person that God will use to bring her back.
oh lord give us Leah back
CrimeRe: Offa Vs Erinle by Settright(op): 8:09pm On Mar 04, 2021
get this to front page for easy access by the concern group
CrimeOffa Vs Erinle by Settright(op): 8:08pm On Mar 04, 2021
In this dispensation when each community is thinking on how to make life better this two community started another range of hostilities between them on 3rd of march 2020 and this make the state government to take a drastic action to forestall more loss of life and property. As at the time of filling this report the cause of the break down of law is yet to be know but traditional wise is always between the agbero guys. The publication by the state government go thus.

Kwara imposes curfew on Offa, Erinle

Kwara State Governor @RealAARahman has imposed a curfew on Offa and Erinle towns.

The curfew will be in force between 6p.m. and 8 a.m. until further notice. This follows the renewed hostilities between some groups of persons from the two communities on Thursday.

“The curfew takes immediate effect from 6p.m. today Thursday March 4, 2021. Security agencies have been deployed to enforce the curfew.
While security forces on ground are to maintain the peace, military reinforcements from Sobi Barracks and the Mobile Police force from Ilorin have been deployed immediately.
All residents are hereby directed to withdraw from the streets of Offa and Erinle and all contested areas immediately. Residents are to stay indoors until the curfew is reviewed,” the Governor said in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary Rafiu Ajakaye.
“The Governor urges residents of both communities and travellers crisscrossing the areas to comply with this directive to save lives and property. He appeals to leaders on both sides to restrain and caution their people against provocative action, and to maintain peace.
The security forces are urged to be very firm in dealing with the situation and in enforcing the curfew.”

Rafiu Ajakaye
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor 
March 4, 2021
RomanceRe: What Do Think Of Masturbation by Settright(op): 2:42pm On Jan 23, 2021
Fvckyouall:
ok we have vagina then why do you guys do anal and MouthAction.
You have still not said how it is wrong
Masturbation could lead to addiction
PoliticsRe: Sunday Igboho: You Cannot Threaten Or Arrest Me (Video) by Settright(m): 11:33am On Jan 23, 2021
This is what we see when government fail to wake up to to is responsibility. Anarchy is looming. Sunday igoho won't have issue ultimatum in sane world but the government have fail.
PoliticsRe: Akinwumi: Despite Paying High Taxes, Nigerians Still Provide Water, Electricity by Settright(m): 7:46pm On Jan 22, 2021
Everybody don turn local government chairman we provide everything that is responsibility of the government. the government keep on scamming its citizen by collecting tax. one day one day the goat turn around and face it enemy.
RomanceRe: What Do Think Of Masturbation by Settright(op): 7:38pm On Jan 20, 2021
Fvckyouall:
I don't see anything wrong with it or how it's different from regular sex
it is wrong if not why do we need opposite sex for procreation
RomanceRe: Sex Before Marriage by Settright(m): 4:05pm On Jan 19, 2021
the simple truth is that man as normal human will want to sex before marriage since he is mature and capable but the reality is that it is wrong in the sense that is of no value for you to eat the food that you will have d right to in afternoon to start eating it in the morning when you don't have the right. marriage is the license to sex. if you want to sex marry.

And to the question how will you cope I must confess it is very difficult to cope in this present generation in Nigeria. but it is possible and archive able with determination and you need to watch what you fill your mind with and the group of people you follow.

This my humble submission
RomanceWhat Do Think Of Masturbation by Settright(op): 3:39pm On Jan 18, 2021
Dele and Shayo (not real names) have been married for a few years. Shayo is a housewife, taking care of the kids, while Dele goes to work every day. Dele came back from work one fine evening, expecting to get “something light” from his wife after dinner, only for her to say “Dele I have already masturbated a few hours ago, so I am not really in the mood right now”.

This was the fifth time Shayo was telling him this in three weeks, so obviously she had replaced “Dele” with her “fingers,” using her newly purchased vibrator hidden away somewhere in the house. Dele was so angry at being deprived of his right. Being a Christian, he didn’t believe in cheating on his wife, and he didn’t want to be put in that situation so he wanted her to stop using that “evil” vibrator right away. Out of fear, she threw it away, but couldn’t overcome the urge soon and started using her fingers to please herself, Dele couldn’t take it anymore when he discovered and that was the beginning to the end.

This story is same or slightly different with many other experiences of couples in various homes. Some partners accept it because they feel it’s much better than “adultery”, while some see it as a slap on the face. The interesting part is men rarely talk about it amongst themselves. Women are more open in discussing it with each other, while couples don’t even want to mention it at all. Really interesting, isn’t it?

Couples should be open about their sexual wants and desires, as well as their dislikes. 85 % of men and 45 % of women who live with their spouses are said to have masturbated. Vibrators, sex machines, intimacy gadgets and even sex dolls are steadily replacing human contact and encouraging masturbation addiction. Many people would argue that this is more common with men, than women, well that is not our debate for today, but on how it affects both genders and its aftermath in a relationship. Masturbation is derived from a Latin word “manstuprare,” meaning “to defile one’s self by hand”.

Many couples I have counselled or spoken to say that masturbation is a very uncomfortable topic to broach. Imagine walking in on your partner masturbating? So many questions will be running through your head at once. Apart from immediately casting and binding the devil, there are several thoughts that rush through your mind, number one being who or what is my partner thinking about while at it? Some couples may wonder if masturbation can ruin their relationship. Other couples don’t even want to discuss it.

Masturbation often carries a stigma. Some religious, cultural and spiritual traditions associate masturbation with immorality or sin.

But the truth is masturbation can become an addiction which can cause harm to your relationship with several signals stated below.

When you get to a point where you inflict self-injury on yourself due to this habit, it can lead to other challenges in your relationship.

If your spouse uses masturbation to cope when they are under stress, especially when work pressure increases and next step is to quickly get a private place to “handle” themselves, then this is a big issue because apart from leading your partner to other stress management behaviour it can quickly escalate into a big problem, imagine having to get to the toilet anytime you are under duress.

This can create a feeling of rejection if one’s partner finds solace in masturbating rather than sexually connecting with their partner. If your partner finds it very easy to replace physical contact with you, even when you are available.

We operate in a religious environment. The weight of guilt that presents itself with this act, especially in connection to our religious and spiritual beliefs (if you have any) will lead to secrecy or in some cases creating and maintaining a double life around your sexual lifestyle.

One of the criteria for addictive behaviour is frequency of the act, sometimes partners who want to stop and are unable to do so, sometimes unconsciously increase after trying to make effort to stop due to the helpless feeling it gives.

Putting religion or cultural beliefs aside, it is an unhealthy habit with emphasis on the word habit, not only as an individual but for couples. Masturbation is very common among adults, yet it remains a challenging and uncomfortable topic

It causes feeling of inadequacy, especially when the partner discovers about it, they tend to blame themselves, assuming that their spouse or partner is bored or unhappy with them. Masturbation is a problem that interferes with day-to-day life, especially when it is used to substitute real intimacy with another person.

Your partner may feel that his or her partner has been keeping secrets. What couples should understand is that couples have different viewpoints. People who masturbate may do so in different amounts. There is nothing like an acceptable number or not acceptable number. where we can establish you have a problem with masturbation is when you can’t achieve orgasm with your partner through intercourse, the best is to seek help from a therapist. They can work with you and your partner to iron out major concerns affecting your relationship, or smaller issues you are struggling with.

So many couples if they can be sincere struggle with masturbation. It all depends on if you feel you should tell your spouse that you masturbate. But you shouldn’t allow the feeling of inadequacy over take you if you discover your partner masturbates, as long as you can maintain a healthy relationship where both individuals communicate effectively to understand each other and know exactly when to come in. Adult individuals are entitled to their own thoughts, even what our society might deem repugnant. Basically what should be your priority which is my major rule for relationships is that all your sex, including fantasies, should be with each other.

Is it possible to stop masturbation, especially when it is affecting your relationship? I would say yes! Definitely, you can stop it.

Instead of trying to restrict your partner’s behaviour for instance because restriction with words like “you must stop this habit at once’ will only aggravate issues. It is a matter of discipline and acceptance to try and stop, once there is a will there is a way. If you desire to help your partner to stop, then the best method is to

Talk to them about the habit.
Find out what triggers it (for instance work pressure).
Ask them how you can help them stop it.
Give mental and moral support; don’t make them feel ashamed.
Try to turn their attention to something else, so that they get to use their time constructively.
Do it slowly, change cannot happen overnight.
Know when to seek professional help.
Learning to stop masturbating is a process and this process takes time. To overcome this behaviour you’ve practised for months and sometimes even years, you personally need several coping strategies in order to save your relationship and cause less damage to show them you really want to stop.

Keeping a full schedule will cut down on the opportunities you have for masturbation. Find activities that are self-soothing, engaging, or exciting. I personally recommend joining a gym, start running or jogging, exert yourself physically.

You will also need a healthy diet for your body, caring for yourself may reduce urges or provide motivation to resist. It can also provide a new focus for your energy and efforts. You also need to be accountable to someone you trust, if you can find a support group. That would be excellent and a right path to recovery. It can also help you develop new behaviour. You need to limit your lone time, wear extra clothes at night to cover everywhere as much as possible, make it difficult for the temptation to be successful. Stop everything that triggers the urge, like porn, sex magazines and so on, and most of all, be patient with yourself while healing yourself. Good luck!
by Abiola Paul
posted by Tejumola
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by Settright(m): 8:46pm On Dec 28, 2020
another FTC...
EducationRe: What Are Some Must Read Books For People In Their 20s? by Settright(m): 8:11pm On Dec 26, 2020
finishing strong by Steve farrar
PropertiesRe: Why Don't Builders Use Steel In Nigeria? by Settright(m): 6:47pm On Dec 21, 2020
I think the op need to update himself about things more there is no where you compare steel and concrete in this manner they both have their pros and cons. The problem of building in Nigeria is not engaging the rightful professionals the our way shortcut always we want the cheapest without considering safety. Concrete is not even prepare well in majority of site no mix ratio, some concrete are almost get set on the sport before transportating to need area.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)