Stats: 3,328,274 members, 8,434,950 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 June 2026 at 04:18 PM

SIRTee15's Posts

Nairaland ForumSIRTee15's ProfileSIRTee15's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 (of 201 pages)

PoliticsWas Nigeria Designed To Fail?....young British Igbos Forum by SIRTee15(op): 8:45pm On Apr 23, 2018
RomanceRe: Life Of The Australian Playboy Bachelor by SIRTee15: 12:27pm On Apr 17, 2018
Omololu2121:
leave those ones saying rubbish,once they travel to the two country they will understand you better.

#owonikoko#
Guy don't be fooled....

There's no fast money anywhere and definitely not in Malaysia.....
The quick money they 're talking is fraudulent activities....
No country will allow foreign migrants seeking economic opportunities to climb the economic ladder that fast and acquire significant wealth within a short period.....
The world economic system isn't structured that way.....
It's only illegitimate money that works in such manner simply because it's not monitored and it isn't controlled.....
There's nothing special thing going on in Malaysia....

That was how they deceived Nigerians into dubai with bogus and fake promises of better life and fast money....
The jury is out on dubai and greener pastures....
Except for security guard, receptionist and construction workers....
What other thing is in Dubai....
RomanceRe: Life Of The Australian Playboy Bachelor by SIRTee15: 8:15am On Apr 17, 2018
olaboy1:
Replace Australia with any other western countries and it’s the same story trust me. It almost feels like all western countries have met and done a meeting to have same social economic structure. I can bet with my life all Nigerians working in professional fields in any western countries will have almost same residual income after bills.

The question is not which western country is economically better, but rather which one can a professional black person find jobs easily with no prejudice. The argument for Malaysia may seem more mish mash and a cliche, but I think I understand the point of view of the Malaysian guys. What’s the point of having a very high OECD if it doesn’t translate into social inclusion, fast jobs and career promotions in your field of study.

I know many professionals driving taxis in Stockholm and many master degrees holders with no jobs, is it not better to be in Malaysia or in a country where you can hit the road and run fast. An average Nigerian migrant is most times not interested about those OECD quality of life reports but rather to have money in his pocket and send back home, his OECD doesn’t count for him in a foreign country but the financial welfare of his family members back home in a shitshole country with no good OECD.
Don't let those Malaysia guyz use bobo deceive u.....
There are more professional opportunities in western countries than Malaysia....
A lot of Malaysians still migrate all in a bid for greener pastures......
As u said Nigerians migrate to countries with higher income and better wages.....
Malaysia is not one of those countries that offer any better pay package....
1000 dollars per month is considered extremely good salary in malaysia.....
And u need to be well connected n lucky to secure those kind of jobs.....
The average wage is less than 400 dollars...
So tell me, as an immigrant from naija what can those wages do to improve ur life..
What they should tell us is cost of living is cheap in Malaysia n I'll agree, not all those nonsense they parotting....
I'm even sure some african countries pay better wages than Malaysia......
Labour is cheap in Malaysia and that's why it's a manufacturing destination, just like China.....
And who told u a nigerian masters holders cannot be a cab driver in Malaysia.....
The probable reason u won't see a naija PhD holder doing such is because the financial return isn't worth it, compared to western countries....
These guyz shouting Malaysia are into fraudulent activities and that's the fast money they are talking about.....
They've been challenged to mention those legitimate hustles that fetch big money.....
They are yet to reply.....
One of them mention IT jobs.....
IT professionals earn big everywhere so long as u know ur onions.....
And there's no where they earn fat pay check than the US and Aussie itself....
The starting salary for a fresh IT professional in those 2 countries is around 70-80thousand dollars annually......
Let them come and tell me mid level IT guyz in Malaysia earn such.. .
As in oniro gbogbo....
What has been seen cannot be unseen.....
We know what happens in Malaysia as per naija runs....
My cousin was dhere for a while, I know what he does and the bad money he made while he was there.....
RomanceRe: Life Of The Australian Playboy Bachelor by SIRTee15: 5:59am On Apr 17, 2018
BiafranDel:
my brother its just typical nigerians and their stereotype of malaysia, so i dont even take them serious. i wonder if the thousands of nigerian seeking to go to malaysia, didnt see the australia they are so overhyping before they chose malaysia. as far as am concerned, it is easier and faster to make good money in malaysia than australia. i believe malaysia has a better hustling standard and environment which is where an average nigerian will survive and thrive. talk more of citizen and non-citizen relationship, malaysia does better in that aspect.
So can u please tell us these legitimate hustling in Malaysia u are talking about....
Malaysia is a low income economy, so people can't earn much on just monthly wages.....
Therefore, enlighten us on how people can make big money legitimately in Malaysia.....
EducationRe: Professor Wendy Osefo Racially Attacked For Speaking Against Racism In US by SIRTee15:
haryomikun:
We are already tribalistic enough than to start using our native language to teach our young ones... If that happens, then it's every man to his own tribe and Nigeria will split.

Besides exactly how do you suggest that in a country where it's lingua franca is english and in a generations time of teaching with the native language, ibos wouldn't be able to understand Yorubas nor hausa understand ibos

And please don't say the introduction of English language as a subject would help with it. As it is, many students being taught with English still can't speak it fluently
This has been thrashed thoroughly on the real thread....
Go n look for it n read tru opinions...
I no get strength for nairaland this afternoon...

Seriously I just don't understand the genesis of this ignorance....
My dad who graduated with 2.1 from UI in 1982 attended a primary school where native language was the medium of instruction....
I think the problem is most people in our generation don't have educated parents.....
Thus they didn't know that the medium of instruction in most primary schools in the 50s n 60s was the native language.....
Amazingly they speak better english than our generation....
The change in the medium of instruction starting from the 80s has now led to a generation, who are neither fluent in English or any native language....
Rather they will be forming fake accent up n down....
EducationRe: Professor Wendy Osefo Racially Attacked For Speaking Against Racism In US by SIRTee15: 11:55am On Apr 05, 2018
musicwriter:
Indeed, we WILL be recolonized, if we keep going the way we are going. All that was predicted in given book, but problem is how to get you understand why and what would make that happen.

See, we are already in another slavery NOW. It's called intellectual slavery. Everything you've noticed wrong with us in Africa; including lack of idea is a SYMPTOM of that. We live in a world created for us by white people and we are CONDITIONED to accept it as our world. We will never create our own groundbreaking ideas or get anywhere until we disconnect from that mental conditioning and create our own world, running on our own education, language, culture, religion, philosophy, ideals, values. Who's education do we want to use to learn to create those big ideas? Are we going to use the same education given us by white people to be better than them? Hahahahahaha!!
The truth is black man don't even know the genesis of his problem....
How can u profer solution to something u dont understand......
Most black believe that one single man can come from nowhere and fix the crises....
That's why 180 million nigerian pinged their hope on BUHARI.....
I remember when it was advocated that native language should be used as medium of instruction in school......
Majority of nairalanders licked against the idea insisting on use of English language...
They claim u can't use native language to teach science subjects n math.....
Such ignorance.....
Advocate for restructuring/devolution of power as a catalyst to Nigeria's growth....
Nigerians will come out n tell u buhari is the answer.....
Cone n see them crucifying bill Gates....
They believe govt should focus more on infrastructural development and ignore human development n capacity building.....
It's a long road my bros and we are really in for a long ride.....
EducationRe: Professor Wendy Osefo Racially Attacked For Speaking Against Racism In US by SIRTee15: 11:17am On Apr 05, 2018
Lilymatty:
Most of these ignorant fools laying insults on her have a relative that is out there working 3 shifts for 24hours but still get measly paid whereas the whote thst just work for 5 hours gets the highest cake. That is the racism she is talking about. Ask around and u will see that the most educated, talented, nerds, industrious individuals there are Nigerians. They can't do without our contributions and we also need their money to survive. So you guys should just shut the hell up. Everyone is entitled to his /her opinion
It's not ur country....
If u are not happy working 3 shifts a day for meagre wages, then come back home.....
It's not by force...
Nigeria is the only country a NIGERIAN can demand for its full right n privileges.....
The fact that Nigerians are not willing to sweat n bleed, to make NIGERIA a nation of opportunities, where rights are guaranteed n privileges are norm isn't America or white man's fault....
Enough of entitlement mentality...
Embrace the principle of self preservation n use ur intellectual prowess to develop ur own country.....
That's what China did....
That's what Gulf countries did....
That's what Indians are doing....
TRUMP has made it clear...
AMERICANS FIRST.....
EducationRe: Professor Wendy Osefo Racially Attacked For Speaking Against Racism In US by SIRTee15: 9:16am On Apr 05, 2018
Elliot2:
I am happy you get my point! Racism has got nothing to do with skin color-it has to do with "power". It could have been blacks segregating the whites for their lack of melanin and unproductivity if we were the ones calling the shots!
U can't really blame those who fail to get ur message....
It's the way this present generation of blacks have been programmed mentally.....
We have this entitlement mentality n that's what is killing us....
We complain a lot, yet not willing to dare the odds n effect the change we want....
Instead we want someone to appear from the blues to fix it....
Always hoping for a saviour....
Even abroad it's the same story just a little bit better due to the overall improved quality of life....
The indians in diaspora dominates the IT industry n pharmaceutical industry.....
They are also strong in real estate....
The Pakistani n the chinese control the retail industry...
The jews dominate the banking n hospitality business....
I can't really think of any area Africans in diaspora dominate or control....
All we do is complain the whites are not giving us enough opportunities to occupy prestigious position in their country....
It's a serious problem my bros and I think the first step to black man's greatness is mind reconditioning....
We should also reinforce the principle of self preservation amongst us....
EducationRe: Professor Wendy Osefo Racially Attacked For Speaking Against Racism In US by SIRTee15: 8:29am On Apr 05, 2018
Elliot2:
Methink the development of Africa remains the solution to racism against blacks all over the world. until every black sees Africa as their only home and develop it to standard, blacks will always be like orphans anywhere they are no matter your position,when the chips are down.
Absolutely...
The world doesn't care about your self esteem. The world expect u to accomplish something first before feeling good about yourself.....
Until black have its own successful nation n give the world a useful innovation, the rest of the world we never bequeath unto us that respect we so much crave for....
Going to another man's country, enjoying his sweat n expecting/shouting equality is just stupid.....
The world never works that way.....
The world must see u as an asset b4 they agree to lick your ass......
Racism against black has nothing to do with our skin colour but lack of overall achievement.....

A case point is usain bolt.....
Whites love and practically worship that guy.....
That's because he was able to destroy unimaginable barriers n raise the 100m bar so high, people wonder if his record will ever be broken....
Now that's achievement n that's why he's respected.....
Now why don't we extrapolate that success into other aspect of our endeavours.......
PoliticsRe: Why I Disagree With Bill Gates On Nigeria Economic Recovery Growth Plan. by SIRTee15:
The OP probably has never heard of human developmental index HDI and innovative index.....
Countries with the best ranking are also the most prosperous.....
There's a direct correlation btw high human development n prosperity.....
Nigeria's quality of human development is way too low for any meaningful economic prosperity to spring up....
Half of our citizens are plain illiterate, who don't even know what to expect from their govt....
They probably dont even know what to do to better or improve themselves....
They just continue living their life at the barely primitive sustainable level....
They can't even understand it, if govt has genuine intentions for them....

The other so called educated citizens are product of a certificate oriented educational system.....
They believe it's the duty of the govt to get them a job.....
They simply were not trained to connect with their environment n exploit their potentials.....
They were not trained to think outside the box.....

All geologist graduate in nigeria wants to work in an oil company.....
Yet Chinese come to our country, exploit our earth n exports these resources back to their home country.....
Exactly what our geologist should be doing.....
These minerals have been sitting with us for years lying redundant......
It took a foreigner to tell us it's worth.....
Go to nasarawa n see how these chinese are exploring our mineral resources n carting them away in tonnes without paying a single dime in market value....
Of course if the value of something is unknown, abuse is inevitable....
The Chinese who knows the value are taking advantage.....

The nigerian workforce is largely unproductive.....
We don't need any massive infrastructural spending to change this.....
What we need is investment in the right kind of education n capacity building.....
Training n re-training is the key.....

India infrastructure is nothing superb.....
But those guyz dominate the IT industry, medical tourism, n the pharmaceutical industry.....
In those 3 fields u just can't beat them.....
They achieve the above by focusing on area of compative advantage n training a skilled workforce in those fields.....
It's even now that indians are beginning to look at the area of infrastructural spending.....

If nigeria is to be relevant in this century....
Then, it needs to listen to Bill Gates n his likes...
PoliticsRe: Why I Disagree With Bill Gates On Nigeria Economic Recovery Growth Plan. by SIRTee15: 7:59pm On Mar 24, 2018
life2017:
u nailed it. kudos. so on point
For once lets invest in our people....
Let's stop building structures rather let's build people
The Shining buildings of yesteryear are today's derelict, because no one was trained to maintain them.....
any fool can build, it takes hardwork and Intelligence to maintain....
these two qualities are lacking amongst Nigerians and that is why we suffer....
I'm yet to see a country that invested in its people and got no return return on investments....
Lailai, koseleri......
after Korea Civil War, the first thing the South Korean president did was to embark on massive free education policy for every child.
At that time, south Korea had no viable infrastructure and was neck deep in debt.....
Today we can see the result.....
Those children are now the brains behind Samsung LG Hyundai.
Nigerian politicians don't like investing in people because the personal ROI is poor, we should not encourage bad behaviour by urging them on....
We learn from successful people not failures or mediocre.....
Let's listen to Bill Gates.....
Dangote is building a refinery in nigeria, yet all his top mangers in the project are foreigners....
For how long will this continue....
There's nothing wrong with the black man's brain....
With right training n motivation, we will perform wonders.....
PoliticsRe: Why I Disagree With Bill Gates On Nigeria Economic Recovery Growth Plan. by SIRTee15:
The minister of darkness came out and said nigeria needs 100 billion dollars to build it's road to 100% and another 100 billion dollars to achieve 24 hours light....

I'm yet to see any country that doled out 200 billion dollars at a go for just 2 infrastructure, not even China....

Most poor countries in the Asia and europe have good n well maintained road connections, yet they don't break the banks to have it done.....
This is because there's no big deal in building roads, bridges n railways..
Road construction is a simple and cheap technology......
It's only expensive among lazy and ignorant African countries.....

The only way Nigeria can achieve 100% road construction is when Nigerians build Nigerian roads....
Nobody will do it for us.....
Expecting foreigners or importing foreign technology to achieve this target is living in fools Paradise.....
Until we teach and train Nigerians on the need to use local materials and local technology for domestic construction, we can as well accept pot holes n bad roads as a way of life....

Nigeria will forever be in perpetual Darkness until we understand the peculiarities of Nigerian power situation and apply native wisdom in the Generation, transmission and distribution of power in Nigeria.....
If you like, throw 200 billion dollar into darkness hoping to seek for light....
I trust Nigerian politicians and their insatiable bellies, they will swallow it and ask for more.....
PoliticsRe: Why I Disagree With Bill Gates On Nigeria Economic Recovery Growth Plan. by SIRTee15: 2:14pm On Mar 24, 2018
life2017:
Your argument is extreme. I didnt say human capital development is not important. I only said you need good economy to fund human capital development. Human capital development is not cheap. You are wrong on South korea. Human capital development in south korea was a product of economy development.
Sir u are very wrong....
U need human capital to fund n sustain a solid economy....
Knowledge is power and that statement will forever be valid....
Silicon valley is home to multi billion dollars enterprises founded by great minds.....
These guys started their business from the backyard of their small houses in same silicon valley....
Most were fresh graduates from the university and had nothing....
Maybe except a laptop.....
Yet those guyz came up with Microsoft, Apple, Google, Facebook, Oracle, amazon, adobe, Dell and other IT companies....
They didn't achieve such monumental success because of any great infrastructure in silicon valley....
In fact silicon valley is more of a orchard farmland regarded as the hinterland of California....
Those guys as well as a university called Stanford university established in the valley transformed that place......
With hard work and brainpower...
The story of the university is for another day....

Nigeria has been building infrastructure as far as I can remember....
We built refineries, airports, 1000s km of roads, ajaokuta steel company, seaports, schools, housing estates, hospitals, cannals, dams, irrigation projects, power stations....
Nigeria has always been building....
Now tell me, what state are these infrastructures presently....
Why did they deteriorate n dilapidate so fast n in such embarrassing manner....
Yet u telling me building more is the solution to nigeria problem....

The truth is nigeria lacks the intellectual human capacity to effectively manage and sustain those infrastructures....
We don't invest in our people and as a return, Nigerians are not endowed with the ability to source for local solutions to solve Nigeria challenges...
We don't know how to exploit the potentials in our environment to meet our needs....
Our education is in shambles and absolutely nothing to write home about....
Therefore we are always looking to China and the West to solve our problems.....
And the above is what Bill Gates was trying to pass across...
PoliticsRe: Senator Dino Melaye Sings And Talks About His Allegation by SIRTee15: 12:52am On Mar 22, 2018
Onyinye15:
Thanks dearie
Yeah...
U are a namesake to my very close friend here in uk...
I do hope u are as nice as she is...
PoliticsRe: Senator Dino Melaye Sings And Talks About His Allegation by SIRTee15: 1:39pm On Mar 21, 2018
Onyinye15:
This man sef

It's my birthday show some love
Happy birthday....
PoliticsRe: Mr Xi To Be Chinese President For Life. by SIRTee15: 10:07pm On Mar 11, 2018
justtoodark:
good move...

democracy is nonesense....

nigeria should do the same too....

it shouldnt matter who is president,obeying laws is what matters....
And allow buhari to rule for life.....
Are u sure u know what u talking about....
EducationRe: Science, Maths Teaching In Indigenous Languages To Begin Soon –FG by SIRTee15: 3:20pm On Mar 09, 2018
uuzba:
If you are in a kingdom, learn and speak the language of the kingdom.
-
No matter what tribe you claim, or mother tongue you speak, you are in the Kingdom called Nigeria. You need to learn English because this is the language of this encompassing kingdom. If you refuse to learn or speak English, you create problems for everybody else in this kingdom. Because everybody cannot learn your village language because they want to talk to only you. They will speak as I am doing now, in English.
-
If you continue refusing English then you are cutting yourself off from the kingdom called Nigeria. You are destroying it. The politicians will attain power, and mess up and dupe up of our national wealth because we are all TOO BUSY FIGHTING over our differences instead of jointly understanding and speaking English, working as a unified BODY and holding each of them accountable.
-
When YOU become our president, what language will you use? Will you also become nepotistic like Buhari, address only your people and appoint only them?
Nigeria is not a native English speaking nation and will never be....
English will be still be taught as a subject right from primary school and everybody will still be able to communicate in english....
What I even notice is people who learn English as a second language actually speaks better english than those who picked it from the street....
The latter's accent and pronunciation have already been corrupted by the bad english on the street....
Besides this is about producing a productive workforce in this country .....
Are u happy with the certificate graduates we have on the streets....
If not, then u join the disruptive innovation movement....
EducationRe: Science, Maths Teaching In Indigenous Languages To Begin Soon –FG by SIRTee15:
I understand our local language didn't originate from Latin....
Thus it will be difficult to use it to teach complex science topics....
Thus medium of instruction in our higher institutions can remain english especially abstract and pure science courses.....
However our local languages can easily be developed to teach basic sciences and maths in primary schools and junior secondary schools.....
And possibly senior secondary schools....
As far as am concerned, foundation is the key....
When the foundation is solid, there's no way the structure will come out faulty...
It may not be as good as expected, but it will still be pretty ok....
Teach this subjects in a local language the child understand and appreciates the sound knowledge of science and maths amongst our students in the future....
It will also create a complete and new different way of scientifical thinking among our intellectuals....
We are trained to look up to the whites, we need to train our people to look within...
To see the potential and value in our environment and harness it for productive and meaningful use....
As a people, we need to give local names to our minerals, our plants, the organs in our body....
In that way, we understand this things better....
As a nation this is what we need.....
If WE want to stop playing catch up with the rest of the world, then we need a radical disruptive approach to our educational system to be on top of the game....
We missed the agricultural revolution.....
We missed the industrial revolution....
We are already missing out on the 1st information technology revolution....
Now the world is going completely tech and green.....
We can't continue to do follow follow and expect to beat the real owners in their game....
EducationRe: Science, Maths Teaching In Indigenous Languages To Begin Soon –FG by SIRTee15: 2:33pm On Mar 09, 2018
The question I want to ask those against this policy....
Your mechanic, your electrician, your builder, your plumber, your generator man.....
What language do u think dictates those guyz thought process when they do their job.....
U think it's english.....
They express their technological prowess via a local language they are comfortable with....
That goes to show u that technology is a universal language....
U don't need english to understand it....
What then is wrong if we actually establish technical schools to properly educate our artisans and ensure they are in tune with modern dictates in technology....
Should we bother about making them learn English first b4 admission into the school....
Of what use is english language in their normal work life....
Every year construction companies in nigeria import artisans from philipines, china, Korea, india, Thailand to do plumbing and electrical works.....
This guyz can't even write their names in english....
When u challenge this companies about violation of local contents....
They will tell u they will even prefer to hire local artisans since they are cheaper, but nigerian artisans are not well trained and not good enough to take complex industrial tasks.....
Yet we feel b4 admission into college of technology a student must have C6 in english.....
Of what use is that......
Knowledge is power irrespective of language....
U guys should think...
EducationRe: Science, Maths Teaching In Indigenous Languages To Begin Soon –FG by SIRTee15: 1:52pm On Mar 09, 2018
pantherblack:
tedious solioques, will you make company manuals and official documents in local dialect after they graduate, or its another system where people dont graduate into something tangible when they finish?

Wise up bra
U guys are mixing things up...
English language is just a medium of expression, it's not education in itself.....
I'm a medical doctor and I've met people who were trained as doctors in language apart from english.....
There's no difference in quality of training and they are able to explain medical terminologies in english because medicine is the same irrespective of the language u are trained with......
Companies manuals or whatever can be translated and explained in whatever language so long as the translator can read n understands the content.....

The Chinese building your roads, railways and bridges in that country uses manuals that are written in Chinese letters....
Yet without them no infrastruture gets done in that country....
It's done deliberately so that Nigerian engineers working with them don't get to copy, read or learn without their permission....
Your so called engineers trained in english remain helpless as they watch their Chinese counterparts refuse to transfer technical knowledge except they choose to do so....
U guys should wise up....
Knowledge is power, irrespective of language....
So much for ignorance....
EducationRe: Science, Maths Teaching In Indigenous Languages To Begin Soon –FG by SIRTee15: 1:27pm On Mar 09, 2018
pantherblack:
I work as a full time editor and have worked with over 120 Nigerians in the past 18 months, see out of the 120 i worked with, not more than 3 impressed me as intelligent minds, though not even geniuses self, they were just there, the remaining 117 could barely put ideas together and convey them in english, what happens when we stretch tins further and demand interpretation in local dialect that would necessitate more mental activity? tell me
What u wrote up there validate the reason why people should be trained in the language they are familiar and comfortable with....
Very few Nigerians can fully articulate and express their thoughts in english without interjection of local language....
And that's because they don't fully think in english....
A child is best trained in a language he/she thinks....
A child's thought process cannot be in one language and yet u are teaching the child in another language....
It makes understanding and assimilation difficult....
And this is the main reason Nigerians find it difficult to connect with their environment and exploit its potential....
I just don't understand the ignorance being displayed on this thread....
My father didn't learn mathematics in school but ISIRO...
yes, he was taught maths in Yoruba in primary school....
Yet he came out with 2.1 in maths and chemistry from U.I.....
His basic understanding of maths is exemplary....
And he's among few who can fully express himself in both Yoruba and english independent of each other....
Forget all the science terminologies....
Teach maths and basic science in local language and watch how the knowledge base among students expand and students becomes more innovative, creative and curious by default.....
Every year WAEC/NECO result has been woeful despite teaching in english language....
So what's the big deal about the language......
I'll come back to advocate why MATHS MOST ESPECIALLY should be taught in LOCAL LANGUAGE....
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Senators Receive N13.5 Million 'running Cost' Every Month - Shehu Sani by SIRTee15: 7:06pm On Mar 07, 2018
chocberry:
They should wait for my Youtube videos when we will enlighten people thru alternative channels. No public official must have control over funds none.
I'm happy to notice nigeria still have intelligent guys with sound mind.....
Kudos to u n the guy u mentioned....
Pls u guys should keep it up n do not be discouraged.....
Let's continue to enlighten the ignorant n brainwashed minds thus expanding the base of enlightenment in that country....
We will get there....
Nigerians don't even know their problem, therefore can't even proffer meaningful solutions....
PoliticsRe: Everyone Is Beginning To Sound Like Nnamdi Kanu. Why? by SIRTee15:
Odkosh:
How many western people support him. We are not like you people. Get that.
Support someone that preaches hate n denigrates other tribes....
You guyz should even be lucky Yorubas are not very much into him or else, you tube would have been burnt down by now....
Most of his commenters are igbos....
Yoruba clearly are avoiding him....
I supported him initially, because he promotes the principle of self preservation n native consciousness among Yoruba people....
But his rhetoric are becoming too close for comfort....
There are better ways of getting things done rather than spreading hate speeches...
Nigeria will be restructured, it's just a matter of when....
We don't need people with unstable mind n irrational thought to set the whole place ablaze.....
PoliticsRe: Everyone Is Beginning To Sound Like Nnamdi Kanu. Why? by SIRTee15: 9:56pm On Feb 11, 2018
BlakKluKluxKlan:
People have been agitating for restructuring ages before even Nnamdi Kanu left the shores of nigeria.
The only thing that made him popular was hate speech and that's hardly anything to make one proud or gloat about except if one is ibo. They don't mind gloating about things that make one belong to the class of miscreants.
Yeah, just like one adeyinka grandson is spreading hate all over you tube.....
Insulting other ethnic groups and passing a message full of delusion n grandeur.....
He's just a reincarnate of Nnamdi kanu from the west side...
But he speaks restructuring n secession....
Tmrw, if he spearhead a movement n fortunately gains enough momentum....
His followers will claim restructuring came tru him....
PoliticsRe: Everyone Is Beginning To Sound Like Nnamdi Kanu. Why? by SIRTee15: 5:07pm On Feb 11, 2018
Before Nnamdi kanu, people had been agitating for restructuring.....
As far back as OBJ tenure as civilian president, there had been calls for restructuring.....
We've had 2 conferences on restructuring b4 anyone even knew kanu....
We had niger delta militants who wrecked serious havoc on the national purse n their persistent call for resource control....
Restructuring agitation is bigger than kanu n its beyond him......
It's very much obvious that nigeria will eventually be restructured......
It's just a matter of when....
Even the hardened buhari is beginning to shift grounds....
He recently agreed to state police.....
The northerners are beginning to see its inevitability.....
The present system isn't working n sensible people will question it n demand for a new approach....
Kanu or no kanu....
The worst case scenario, the next southern president will usher in restructuring....
We'll not repeat the mistake of jonathan who was waiting for the perfect time to act....
PoliticsRe: Senator Mao Ohuabunwa Uses Frying Pans, Gas Cylinders To Empower Constituents by SIRTee15: 4:59pm On Feb 07, 2018
lastdon5:
many people are here cajoling Mao empowerment... meanwhile, somebody is making I80, 000 monthly frying Akara. Which is a better pay than some people salary here.
Go on, keep making jokes... the people that needs these stuff has collected theirs with joy and running with their vision.
There's an adage that says "when life hands you a lemon, you decide what to do with it. The smart ones are making and selling Lemonade with ice
So that small frying pan is what she's going to use to fry akara in commercial quantity....
And that's the cooking gas she's also going to use...
Hmmmm....
Pls what state are u from, so we know where the problem lies....
And I won't be surprised if u are from abia....
PoliticsRe: How South Korea Left The North Behind--a Lesson For Nigeria! by SIRTee15: 4:50pm On Feb 07, 2018
ChidiAlaigbo:
Yes you do hear about these companies because the USA granted market access to S/Korean companies and manufacturers. That is all. If they choose to make S korea poor tomorrow. The west will simply block access to their market and S Korea will promptly become another poor country.

The world is far more complicated than you think, and don't trust the materials you read on certain mediums.
Western countries made all countries rich....
Including China n Vietnam....
It has nothing to do with whether they like u or not....
It has more to do with whether u are ready to do business with them....
If u are serious n ready to give them what they want, they will pour their money into ur country....
QED....
China gave them cheap labour n lax environmental laws....
The rest is history
PoliticsRe: How South Korea Left The North Behind--a Lesson For Nigeria! by SIRTee15: 3:47pm On Feb 07, 2018
ChidiAlaigbo:
Who told you North Korea is not developed? Can you please stop repeating western propaganda all over the place.
Do a youtube visit to North Korea and remove the propaganda wedged in your line of thought.
Tell me something produced in North korea u use....
Tell me any products attributed to North Korea....
We know Samsung, LG, Hyundai, KIA, Korean pop culture, Seoul tech industry from South Korea....
Give me the revelations from North Korea.....
Guy, I'm not ur regular guy....
I read a lot n I base my judgement on factual evidence...
And not on any propaganda tool irrespective of affiliation....
PoliticsRe: Senator Mao Ohuabunwa Uses Frying Pans, Gas Cylinders To Empower Constituents by SIRTee15: 1:27pm On Feb 07, 2018
Selfish n clueless southern politicians like this senator is the reason buhari is taking us for a ride in Abuja.....
The self centered gluttonous politicians who are ready to throw their people under the bus for a morsel of porridge.....
Shameless people.....
Since they are not passionate about the people they represent, they are not ready to put everything at stake to fight perceive injustice against their people.....
No zeal, no fire, nothing. They looked on while buhari insults the sensibilities of southern Nigerians.....
See how buhari is empowering his fulani people in nigeria....
From cattle colony for herdsmen to filling all security apparatus with his blood......
It's a shame the most vocal political critics of buhari administration except obasanjo are from the north.....
PoliticsRe: Senator Mao Ohuabunwa Uses Frying Pans, Gas Cylinders To Empower Constituents by SIRTee15: 1:18pm On Feb 07, 2018
SalamRushdie:
Constiuency allowance is even an illegality brought about by Obasanjo and even at that its 180 million Naira a year , after senator chop his own and he share for political principalities in his constituency believe what is left will be like 20 million Naira which can either but sewing machine , grinding engine or the frying pan you see here ..
With 180 million, he can start a scholarship scheme in his constituency for aspiring youths in the constituency.....
He can start a revolving mini-cooperative scheme for SME in his community.....
He can even give out like 100 thousand naira start-up grants to low income earners, or upcoming artsans in his community.....
That money can refurbish dilapidated govt primary n secondary schools in his community...
That money can build a shopping complex in ariara market. Thereafter, he can donate the building to the market traders union as his own contribution to the growth of the market.....
He can build n donate a hostel accommodation in either ABSU or uni agric umudike or even both..... .
He can build a lecture theatre in any higher institution in abia n name it after himself....
With 180 million, he can bequeath ABSUTH a standard n beffitting ICU/renal dialysis unit or surgical theartre.....
He can even build a youth sport centre n hand it over to the LG to manage....
Now if he does any of the above, who will abuse him....
This man will earn close to 600 million as constituency allowance in his tenure, now tell me if that amount can't get at least 2 of the above project done......

The problem is our leaders are too much into themselves.....
They fail to see beyond today n their immediate families.....
They lack the principle of self preservation. Therefore, they don't see the need for legacy.....
PoliticsRe: Senator Mao Ohuabunwa Uses Frying Pans, Gas Cylinders To Empower Constituents by SIRTee15: 11:06am On Feb 07, 2018
shortgun:
Thank God you said he was not elected to do Charity.. but being a man of a good heart he chose to do Charity on his own ooh, don't you think what he is doing is commendable?

Truth is there is very little a senator can do in the Senate that will directly better peoples lives in his constituency. Now to feed ur curiosity.
1. Hypocrite.
a hypocrite is a person who pretends to have certain beliefs, attitudes or feelings when they really do not.

2.The roles of a Senator/Senate

The Constitution has vested in the National Assembly the power to make laws for the peace, order and good governance of the Federation. The Assembly also has broad oversight functions and is therefore empowered to establish committees of its members to scrutinize bills and the conduct of government institutions and officials.
Mr man stop giving excuses.....
How can u be hiding behind one finger n think u 're deceiving people....
That senator stupidity is glaring n no amount of whitewashing can cleanse him....
That guy will collect constituency allowance running into 200 million naira in a single tenure n I can't even believe u saying it's an act of charity.....
And imagine he's giving out cooking gas that are well known to explode.....
And someone else said the women will use the frying pan to start akara business n make 20 thousand naira daily.....
The women on your street frying akara to sell, is that the kind of frying pan they use.....
Some people will just allow nepotism, tribalism n partisanship to destroy the moral fibre in them....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 (of 201 pages)