Stats: 3,328,296 members, 8,435,078 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 June 2026 at 09:18 PM

SIRTee15's Posts

Nairaland ForumSIRTee15's ProfileSIRTee15's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 (of 201 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Naked Donald Trump Statues Erected In New York (Photos) by SIRTee15: 4:54pm On Aug 19, 2016
BekeeBuAgbara:
Now nobody is whinning, the biased liberal media is quiet but I wonder how some people would have reacted if it were Hilary Clinton nak3d statue.
Photoshop image of Hilary surfaced online early this year....
heaven didn't fall......
Hillary campaign didn't even bother to comment......
Foreign AffairsRe: Naked Donald Trump Statues Erected In New York (Photos) by SIRTee15: 4:53pm On Aug 19, 2016
BekeeBuAgbara:
Now nobody is whinning, the biased liberal media is quiet but I wonder how some people would have reacted if it were Hilary Clinton nak3d statue.
Photoshop image of Hilary surfaced online early this year....
heaven didn't fall......
PoliticsRe: Lagos To Bectome Nigeria 2nd Capital Will Asume Abuja Status With A Minister by SIRTee15:
even when Lagos was capital of Nigeria, it had governors.....
mobolaji johnson
lateef jakande
Mike Akhigbe
Raji rasaki
Micheal otedola......

their powers were never usurped by the F. G.....
infact, Lagos enjoyed great strides and massive development during the era of lateef jakande despite being an opposition party to the F.G based also in Lagos.
PoliticsRe: Re: Why I Named My Dog Buhari, The Urgent Need For Police Reforms by SIRTee15: 12:01pm On Aug 18, 2016
police don't need a warrant from any judge to effect arrest of a suspect..... evidence is the only thing required. ....
CareerRe: Abia Health Workers Protest Over Unpaid 6 Months Salaries by SIRTee15: 4:48pm On Aug 17, 2016
Quakertellicus1:
Still boils down to the interest factor and cash

Jamaica does well in athletics......but is nowhere in badminton, table tennis, gymnastics, swimming, field athletics, and even football

And Cuba is strong in boxing and baseball and athletics, and weak in other sports.

I agree with you that Nigeria is not serious re sports. But it is also the cash factor....the UK has billions of pounds to spend on sport, Nigeria can muster thousands of pounds. Then, how many Nigerians are interested in sailing, cycling, gymnastics and diving....which are sports the UK is good at.(and won medals in?)

Also....one other thing....we do not have enough sporting competitions because people do not come out and watch them....and if no one pays...how do organizers recoup cash?

Like boxing. One Nigerian retired boxer said that the reason why Nigeria does not have enough boxers is because if a promoter organizes a match, and few people come...how is he going to recoup his money....and pay the boxers their purses? And the government does not have enough cash either.
u are just being equivocal.......
you don't need to be competitive in all sports to win medals at the Olympics.....
nations focus on sports they have comparative advantage and wherein their strength lies.....
everybody knows that....
eastern European countries focus on judo, weightlifting, wrestling, boxing.......
Asian countries focus on table tennis, badminton, gymnastics, archery, shooting......
western nations focus on swimming, rowing, cycling, equestrian, sailing, tennis......
east Africans focus on long distance races...
black nations focus on athletics.....
only USA, Russia, UK and China tend to be master of all......
and the truth remains people in most nations are not really interested in majority of Olympic oriented individual sports.....
they prefer the popular sports or elite sports......

football is more popular in Kenya than marathon.....

and stop using UK as a reason Nigeria is lagging behind in sports.....
3rd world nations I earlier mentioned have all won medals in Rio.....
they are not economically better than Nigeria.....
CareerRe: Abia Health Workers Protest Over Unpaid 6 Months Salaries by SIRTee15: 10:06am On Aug 17, 2016
Quakertellicus1:
I take issue with that your post re Olympics.

The reason why those nations you mentioned do well.....in sports....is because they have the cash to sponsor such sports.

Then there is the interest factor. Are Nigerians interested in sport (apart from football)? Would you agree if your son or daughter told you she wanted to be a long jumper instead of doctor or lawyer?
guy expand your knowledge......its not wide enough

how much money does Jamaica have...... yet they are scooping all the medals in short sprints athletics.......

Cuban govt is broke and the country is behind the rest of the world by 60 years..... yet they are dominant in boxing.
and don't even tell me Cubans are crazy about boxing...... their prime sport is baseball.

I'm sure u will tell me every Kenyan or Ethiopian is a long distance runner.......
travel to those countries......majority are not interested.......
yet these 3rd world countries have dominated long distances races as far as I can remember........

take a look at the medal table and wonder why Hungary, a poor nation with a population less than 10 million should boast of 6 gold medals, and relatively unknown Kazakhstan has a total of 21medal haul......
now, u are here to tell us Nigeria can't win a medal because we are poor.... story...

and who told u education n sport don't go together.....
have u heard of NCAA....
do you know the aim behind NUGA games.....
doctors have competed and won medals at Olympics.....
Chioma ajunwa was a police officer when she won gold at Atlanta 96.....
ese Bruce, Nigerian female long jumper at this Olympic is a student of Uniben....
Tobi amusan, our hurdler is a sophomore at university of Texas......

pls stop feeding the public with wrong information.....
Nigeria is not a serious country, pure n simple......
we are very lazy.... both mentally n physically.....
and the result is what is glaring Rio......
PoliticsRe: Charles Njoku Contesting For Election In Germany (pix) by SIRTee15: 6:13pm On Aug 16, 2016
somegirl1:
With all due respect, you made no sense whatsoever.
he's actually making sense....
forget his racial taunts and bigotry provocation......
look at the big picture.......
it's high time Africans in diaspora start thinking of using their skills n human resources acquired over there to develop Africa........
of what benefit is this advert to the black race in general......
Obama is the president of USA, yet an average black man in the US remain vulnerable.
let's develop our continent, there in lies our pride as a race........
that's the only time other race can respect us......
and that's what we should be celebrating.....
not all these run off the mill stories......

when it comes to occupying positions overseas......indians have superior bragging right.

they have produced at least 4 us state governors.....
the mayor of London is from the Indian subcontinent
2 Canadian ministers has Indian roots.....
the CEO of both google n Microsoft are Indians....

but India is in the news not because of the above but the fact that......
they are the 2nd largest exporter of motor vehicles......
close to a million people visit India every year for medical tourism......
they have a vibrant IT sector that encourages outsourcing of IT services from western nations to India......
they are one of the largest producers of vaccines, pharmaceutical and medical supplies.......

most of these was achieved by Indians abroad who returned home to seek opportunities and investments, thereby developing the continent.

Nigerians in diaspora should start thinking of doing same.....
enough of excuses....
Asia was no better than africa in all ramifications when Asians in diaspora started returning back to develop the continent using technology they stole from western nations.
insanity is when a man help his neighbour to develop his mansion while ignoring his own derelict bungalow begging for renovation.
PoliticsRe: My Experience With Gov. Ajimobi Convoy On Lagos-ibadan Expressway Last Sunday. by SIRTee15: 11:49am On Aug 16, 2016
Nigerians and their entitlement mentality.......
u took a wrong turn that led to a dead end......
but u didn't see anything wrong in that because it favoured u.......
now, u want to turn someone's private residence into a highway........
because your selfish request was denied u started wailing.....
as far as I'm concerned, you and the governor are birds of the same feathers.......
feathering your nest at detriment and discomfort of others.....
so the people that obeyed traffic rule and got stuck in the traffic gridlock are fools.....right......
the people get the leaders they deserve........
it's very obvious if u find urself in ajimobi's exalted position, u will do worse....

every Nigerian wants to be the greatest by sitting at the table......
nobody wants to be the greatest by serving.
TravelRe: The Proposed 4th Mainland Bridge: Top 10 Facts You Should Know by SIRTee15: 8:56am On Aug 10, 2016
tearoses:
I actually agree with him
For a start it is so expensive that it may end up as an abandoned project, causing hardship to people living in the area
We need power
With power, manufacturing can be revived and things begin to work again

A lot of go slow is caused by bad roads and illegal bustops
Let them fix the bad roads and see traffic flow freely
We all remember the hours of gridlock on the Lagos

ibadan express way due to that pot hole just before MFN
Once roads are fixed, a lot of congestion will be eliminated/reduced
the construction of that bridge will accelerate the development of eastern part of Lagos.....

what Lagos need is decongestion, there's so much pressure on infrastructure in Lagos mainland and the island. adding more infrastructure to those areas will only worsen the situation as more population will move in to utilize such facilities.

beside Lagos mainland is poorly planned and very disorderly. any attempt at proper urbanisation of these areas will come at enormous cost n sacrifice that neither the govt nor the citizen can bare.

the solution is redirecting the development of new Lagos from those areas towards virgin places in Lagos, n that's exactly what the bridge will do to the ikorodu-epe axis of Lagos.

it's a new area thus it can be planned properly, giving it a befitting modern aesthetic look. people will stop waking up at 4am because they work on the island. there will also be less pressure on infrastructure in Lagos generally since there will be a balance distribution of people in the state.

construction of the Lagos-ibadan is already ongoing so I don't get your point about gridlock at mfm.
besides, that will not prevent the traffic jam btw mainland n the island. what can put an end to that is either construction of a new bridge or a railway system.

u and the other guy are both looking at the present, it's imperative we start focussing on the future. there's nothing so special about the present Lagos.... when foreigners visit Lagos, they are mostly dissapointed. that's why laudable project like this and eko Atlantic City should be supported.

the UK govt used the 2012 Olympics to develop the swampy area of east London......
when I visited the place early this year, I was very impressed.

I find all these noise about power, industries, refinery, manufacturing, bla.... bla... bla... at mere attempt at playing to gallery.

people always raise this dust anytime somebody wants to do something real that they disagree with.
open a thread on power, then we can discuss it, this thread is about 4th mainland bridge.

and for ur info Nigeria has spent over a trillion naira on darkness since the inception of these republic. so there's no guarantee that if the 800 billion is diverted to power u will witness any 24 hrs electricity.
SportsRe: Chierika Ukogu Representing Nigeria At Rio 2016 Olympics by SIRTee15: 7:40am On Aug 10, 2016
Laird:
Please I am Igbo with a Yoruba mum so I am being practical.
The foreign born athletes sportspeople representing Nigeria are doing it for THEIR PERSONAL CAREER EXPOSURE AND CV BOOST AND REPUTATION and not because of a failed state called Nigeria and not because of any patriotism. It is all personal interest which is not evil..
Nigeria's failed sports ministry and government leaves indigenes(home born and based Nigerians unable to participate in International Competitions because of lack of finance, lack of equipment and government support) and so foreign trained,supported by the facilities and amenities and benefits of sports programmes ( sports scholarships, sports equipment and infrastructure and government sports support) in the Developed world who did not make their Developed country competition team use their Nigerian Second CITIZENSHIP to compete in International Competitions for their PERSONAL SPORTS CV and CAREER PROFILE AND SPORTS COMPETITION EXPOSURE to be boosted. Not for any smelly Nigeria.

Its all personal reasons but not evil. Though sports administrators and governments might want to not release funds or divert or withhold sports budgets because Onyibo/Western born or based Nigerians sportpersons who live and make use of the Developed Worlds facilities and amenities will use Nigerians flag to compete and boost their personal CV and sports profile when their Western/Developed country does not pick them to compete in International events
but if she win a medal for Naija, the country will claim the medal and not America.
let's appreciate sacrifice and patriotism when we see one.
if every Naija both home n abroad is like that girl, this country developmental index will be at par with at least high income economy nation.

there are lots of Naija athlete abroad who are not good enough to represent their adopted countries but have an alternative in Nigeria......
when approached they rejected the offer when they realised the enormous sacrifice associated with such offers.
TravelRe: The Proposed 4th Mainland Bridge: Top 10 Facts You Should Know by SIRTee15: 6:59am On Aug 10, 2016
Waspy:
For that amount (N844 billion) and the present economic conditions of the country, I would prefer if a power plant or refinery or functioning industries or at least a Mega rail project is done

Long term Revenue generating and Job creating projects are what we as Nigerians should be thinking of.. .Not some fancy bridge that will take up little available monies and huge loans/ debts

But then, what do I know. When we get to the bridge. ..
the bridge is important......
it will foster the opening up and development of the ikorodu-lekki axis.
it will also reduce the length of time people get stuck in Lagos traffic.....
the bridge also has a rail line for future use....

govt has no business building industries.....
they should leave that to private investors....
dangote is already building a refinery which is a better alternative to the govt comatose ones.....
it's not all the time we exhibit cynicism.

however, I believe the cost is somewhat on the high side.....
that amount is like 3 billion dollars.....
that should be one of the most expensive bridges in the world....
and for a 37km length bridge, that's pretty expensive.....
the cost should be reviewed but the project should not be abandoned.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Should Be Cautious Over Calls For Restructuring —babalola by SIRTee15:
blackpanda:
How do u restructure when 27 states are unable to pay salaries, u still depend on fg to provide almost everything with near zero IGR.

This is definitely not the time for any restructuring. States like bayelsa, ekiti and kogi will just crumble. And who will suffer the most? Nigerian citizens!
OK, let's agree we can't restructure Nigeria as things are now......
but it's imperative we establish the template for restructuring and work towards it soonest.
this feeding bottle system of unitary govt is what is killing us....
no serious country practice it, it kills development n promotes mental apathy.......
the job of a Nigerian governor is the laziest job I've ever seen in my life........
u don't have to do anything, but wait for monthly allocation every month end......
tell me, why do u want such gov. to bother about IGR or embark on any meaningful state development.

tell me why a state like oyo state with its huge land mass and viable agricultural potential will be struggling to pay salary, if not lack of vision n insight from its leaders.

Ondo state is the richest state in South west when it comes to natural resources n cash crops, yet it's overall performance is abysmal.

the north has what it takes to feed this nation and even earn foreign exchange via food export......

nnewi-aba axis has what it takes to replicate guandong miracle in Nigeria churning out affordable n quality household products for the whole of sub-sahara Africa.

the Bible says, whosoever do not work, should not eat. it's high time we apply that rule to Nigeria and her states.

whether we like or not, restructuring is coming.....
it's either we restructure Nigeria or Nigeria restructure itself.
SportsRe: Rio 2016: Egyptians Wear Hijab While Playing Volleyball With Germany by SIRTee15: 11:02pm On Aug 08, 2016
Nyceguy92:
I wonder which nations or group of individuals sat together and foisted this mode of dressing on the rest of us.
Sure there are better and more decent sports wear than the female volleyball players displayed here.

Can we allow our young boys and girls at home to watch this show because it is Sports;
Or should we deny them because of decency issues?

Maybe the little and occasional "expositions" are added value to the audience.
After all, sex sells; it features in virtually everything we do: Advertising, Modeling, Secretarial jobs, Social media, etc.

I would like to know what readers think about the question in 2nd paragraph, please.
it's called beach volleyball.......
a game played on the beach....
and how do women dress on beaches......
bikini of course......
look here,
Our conservative n religious mindset may not allow us to be easily predisposed to such attire.....
but u know what......
let's encourage our girls to do other sports that do not leave too much to bare and forget about beach volleyball and its likes......
it's not a must to participate......
but coming here to criticize the mode of dressing reeks of nothing but ignorance n hypocrisy.
SportsRe: American-born Nigerian Talents Featuring At The Rio 2016 Olympics by SIRTee15: 4:15pm On Aug 08, 2016
flyca:
Sylla? Yea, she is black but her name doesn't sound Yoruba.

See as them dey claim the name now. If to say na drugs, everybody go deny. Some will even say na Libyan name. SMH. Truely, success has many friends
I don't know of sylla....
but there's a Yoruba girl in the team
her name is foluke akinredawo....
she was also in London 4 years ago.
SportsRe: American-born Nigerian Talents Featuring At The Rio 2016 Olympics by SIRTee15: 3:03pm On Aug 08, 2016
did Courtney okolo make the US 400m team for this Olympics?
because there were initial rumours she may run for Nigeria.....
morolake is part of USA 100m relay team...... so the question of representing Naija is out of it.
there's also ofili who is a 100m hurdle specialist, the younger sister of Tiffany Porter.
she's competing for neither USA or UK at the Rio Olympics, I think AFN should have given her a wild card for this tournament.
RomanceRe: See What They Think About Us Outside Nigeria +pics by SIRTee15: 2:19pm On Aug 08, 2016
martinz1:
This is very bad of the international community potraying africans as hungry people,
Most of the time you get to see tv commercials that goes like this '' donate a dollar today, save a life in africa'', bullshit
that statement is true......
their dollar actually goes a long way to save lives.
have u heard of Peace Corps......
are u aware 2 foreign aid workers were killed on their way to deliver relief materials to IDP camps in borno........
if u don't like how they portray us, then work hard and change it.
In the 80's, China was portrayed as a people on bicycle wearing drab clothes listening to govt. propaganda.
now, no news outlet does that anymore.....
SportsRe: 2016 Olympics Thread: Funke Oshonaike Is Team Nigeria's Flagbearer by SIRTee15: 11:37pm On Aug 06, 2016
olapluto:
I predicted this will be the worst olympics for Nigeria in a long time. I still stand by that. We are sending 75 athletes, it seems like 75 also rans.

Corruption has eaten so deep into Nigeria that corrupt officials are unwilling to compromise even when there is no money to be stolen. They will rather embarass the nation than do what is right.

The government released money for olympics long enough. The money was substantially smaller than previous years. The money should be enough to have a good olympics, but will leave very little for the corrupt officials to eat from. Rather than apply the money straight to the olympics, the officials prefer to embezzle that money and leave Nigerian athletes stranded all over the world. If not for Regina George and Seye Ogunlewe who started embarassing the AFN, the athletes would have had to buy the ticket to Rio on their own!
This olympics will be the turning point, and I expect plenty to get sacked after the olympics.

Nigeria has no serious medal prospects out of the 75. I will not be following the olympics as I used to do. Thankfully the EPL is starting.
what about that female wrestler.....
I heard she's number 3 in her category.....
I believe she's a medal hopeful, provided she gets a favourable draw......
okagbare can win medals in this tournament, if she chooses her events well.....
IMO, she should forget the 100m, her start is always poor; rather she should focus on the long jump n 200m, she's more competitive in the latter 2.

and of course, let's not forget our footballers. They are strong favourite.
Foreign AffairsRe: Sasha Obama Starts A Job At A Restaurant by SIRTee15: 7:49am On Aug 05, 2016
jhidey08:
it's not ur fault youngman, our system doesn't give room for that. U know they pay them hourly over there, and only a lazy child over there don't earn little dollars, how much are our salesgirls that spend a whole day are paid. So my brother, u're not useless, u're only a victim of circumstances.
but Chinese kids do locum jobs......
and the pay is rubbish......
we just don't have that cultural mindset in this part of the world.....
and it's not good......
BusinessRe: Naira Crashes To N400/$1 At Parallel Market, Lowest Rate Ever by SIRTee15: 6:59am On Aug 05, 2016
grossintel:
Yes I said average job because it's still an average job, if I say high paying job then what will be the case of those earning 7m to 12m monthly? Okay they are very high payed employment I guess. huh
1 million # per month is not an average job.
very few people earn that a month in Naija.......top level executive managers in multinationals, senior staff in oil firms........
an average salary is one which at least 50% of the workforce is expected to earn and it's not #1 million.
professors and hospital consultants that earn that much are the ones almost close to retirement.
Abeg let's stop exaggerating things, no be this Naija we dey.
RomanceRe: Reasons Yoruba Men Are Dumping Yoruba Women by SIRTee15:
I think this op should be banned indefinitely from nairaland.
he obviously has sawdust for grey matter.
why are u this divisive.......
i'm sure nobody has begged u to marry Yoruba girl.....
why don't u let them be and face the problems besetting your own life.
MODS should do the necessary and delete this thread as well as the nonsense guy.
TravelRe: Eko Boulevard Completed By Eko Atlantic City, Nigeria's 1st Eight Lane City Road by SIRTee15: 8:56am On Jul 22, 2016
Mrchippychappy:
Keep telling yourself that, This is an elitist idea. FYI this is a public private partnership, meaning the State government and the private sector got involved in this project. The state government could as well call on the private sector to join in the development of low / middle class residential areas, you know the larger populace? the ones who actually elected Ambode and his "progressives"?
do you really know what it takes to develop an area?
most places in Lagos are unplanned n poorly urbanized.
if ambode moves in the bulldozer to those derelicts, you guys will be the ones to start wailing.....
okorocha is doing something similar in owerri n all he receives is curse......
pls let eko Atlantic City be....... it's the proper thing to do
Foreign AffairsRe: Melania Trump Plagiarised Michelle Obama's Speech - PUNCH by SIRTee15: 6:58am On Jul 21, 2016
Yieldings:
You didn't read it yet you responded. Stop contradicting yourself. No, it wasn't sarcasm and if you want to argue that it was, then that just makes the comment much worse than ialready is. A huge percentage of her speech was copied and there's nothing sarcastic nor funny about it but rather disgusting. I would suggest you think twice before typing and stop saying things that make you look stupidd.
relax
learn to take a joke
that was sarcasm
PoliticsRe: This Wole Soyinka Is Very Crafty. Igbos Beware! by SIRTee15: 2:51pm On Jul 17, 2016
I guess rossikki is looking at this secession stuff from the economic angle.
the truth is a lot of pro-biafrans haven't thought this out in detail.
I'm sure a lot of Ibos' will vote 'no to biafra' if they are made to understand the dire economic consequences.
just like the Scottish developed cold feet when they realized the economic challenges that lie ahead in case they the exit the UK.

let no one be deluded that if biafra is formed, Nigerian govt will be magnanimous in dealing with them.

if cbn decides the new country will not use the naira, it means Ibos will have to convert their naira to other currencies.

If the new nation decides to float her own currency, then Biafrans will exchange their hard earned naira for a relatively unknown currency backed by nothing, since the FGN will not assist the new nation with foreign reserves.

The exchange rate may also be dubious depending on the greed of the Biafrans govt or the reality on ground. eg if the govt is in desperate need of money, they will overvalue the currency...... thus ibos' will be forced to buy expensive Biafran currency.

This was exactly what ojukwu did with the Biafran pound during the civil war. He collected Biafrans' Nigerian pounds to procure arms n weapons and in return gave them worthless pieces of paper called the Biafran pound. After the war the Ibos' realized what they had with them was useless because the currency was never recognized outside biafra.

Most Ibo elites and businessmen will prempt this problem and simply embark on massive capital flight, leaving the new nation with acute shortage of cash.
the alternative is to dollarize the economy, this will leave the nation vulnerable to global shocks and the govt unable to implement any meaningful fiscal or monetary policies.

Foreign trade n services will equally be a challenge because the govt will most likely enact the same buharinomics Nigerians are currently enjoying in order to protect whatever foreign reserve they have.

The solution is for biafra to immediately start producing n exporting goods once it's formed.... or else.....

the saving grace is if the oil producing nigerdelta region chooses to join the biafra nation....... the sale of oil will serve as a vital source foreign exchange as well as a cushion for the govt to implement sound economic policies.

I'll be back to discuss more on possible challenges and solutions in event of biafra emergence.
LiteratureRe: Cyprian Ekwensi Plagiarized Hausa Story "Jiki Magayi" by SIRTee15: 7:59am On Jul 16, 2016
CoCoLav:
There is copyright in the translated version of a literary work. Most times the original author may assign that right to another person with an understanding. Nevertheless, even if permission was not obtained, Cyprain will still have copyright in the translated version because it satisfies the originality and fixation requirement albeit he might have infringed the original author's own copyright as well. This is not about plagiarism, he put efforts into translating it and the law recognizes that. It would be plagiarism if he reproduced it in Hausa.

I can decide to translate Shakespeare's works into Yoruba and make money off it and nobody will come after me.
wole Soyinka translated fagunwa's books to English and he acknowledged the original writer.
u can't just sit down and start plagiarizing someone's work into another language without the owner's permission.
China Achebe's book, things fall apart has been translated into different languages with each writer acknowledging the original author. not doing so is nothing short of plagiarism.

u can sit down in Nigeria and plagiarize Shakespeare works because:
1. Nigeria has no serious copyright laws.
2. the literary institution in Nigeria is weak filled with hungry authors, thus poor effort is made to scrutinize published work.
3. u can easily get ur book published by Oluwole-like publishers who care less about plagiarism.
4. ur book will most likely not go beyond the borders of Yoruba speaking states, so the consequences if the book garner international attention will most likely not suffice.

of course, you can recreate Romeo and Juliet in another language, using local content and your own original ideas, but for u to sit down and translate Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet verbatim without permission from the publishers or reference to the original author is nothing else but plagiarism.
LiteratureRe: Cyprian Ekwensi Plagiarized Hausa Story "Jiki Magayi" by SIRTee15: 7:23am On Jul 16, 2016
kindness4life:
Dear writer, I hope u did your home work very well before putting this up. Plagiarism is a serious crime and sensitive issue in the world of literature. Cyprian Ekwesi is a well respected writer as we all know. Why not find a way of contacting him maybe by email or something to hear his own side of the story before conclusions are made.
which Cyprian ekwensi will he contact.....
someone that died nine years ago
PoliticsRe: CNN: "Nigeria Will Look Like This In 2050" - Nigerians React by SIRTee15: 3:05pm On Jul 15, 2016
At least they added cable trams......
With a skyscraper shanty......they also included a resemblance of greenery.
Not looking bad for a nation with leaders that lack vision and are obviously clueless........
PoliticsRe: "I Am Pro-Biafra" – Wole Soyinka by SIRTee15: 12:11pm On Jul 15, 2016
Kenneth205:
I tire o
use ur brain
when eminent personalities of international repute make a statement on a subject matter, it garners worldwide attention......
it also weakens the resistance against such movement.
wole Soyinka just did that for biafra
RomanceRe: Girl Is Looking For A Nigerian Husband With Salary Range: £70-100k by SIRTee15: 5:43pm On Jul 14, 2016
InvertedHammer:
/ That's reasonable.
In UK or US, when they talk about salary, they mean per annum.
So £70-100k seems reasonable. That is £5800-£8400/month.
\
let's be realistic.... how many guys in that age bracket earn £5800 - £8400 monthly. a junior doctor in nhs don't even earn that....... except he engages in locum. and I'm sure most professionals don't earn that monthly as a stat. the lady is just deluded or ignorant.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 (of 201 pages)