Stats: 3,328,821 members, 8,437,544 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 04:13 AM

Slimjosh231's Posts

Nairaland ForumSlimjosh231's ProfileSlimjosh231's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

EducationRe: Cross River Assembly To Rename CRUTECH, Make It A Conventional University by slimjosh231(m): 4:56pm On Sep 26, 2019
That should bring about employment so it’s a welcomed development in my opinion.
PoliticsRe: 2.5m Children In Nigeria Suffering Severe Acute Malnutrition — UNICEF by slimjosh231(m): 4:53pm On Sep 26, 2019
Johnnyessence:
By Luminous Jannamike
United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) on Thursday said
about 2.5 million children under the age of five in Nigeria
are suffering severe acute malnutrition.
UNICEF’s nutrition specialist, Ms. Abigail Nyukuri, stated
this at a two-day media dialogue on integrated and timely
response to nutrition-related humanitarian needs, organised
in Maiduguri, the Borno state capital.
According to her, an estimated 440,000 boys and girls
under age five in Borno, Adamawa, and Yobe States are
affected by the disease in 2019.
UNICEF To Support Nigeria In Education, Health,
Sanitation Sectors
Nyukuri, who revealed that the prevalence rates of severe
acute malnutrition in the three Northeastern states are 11,
six, and 13 percents respectively, blamed protracted access
constraints and insecurity in the region for the worsening
situation.
She said, “These protracted conditions have made the
severe acute malnutrition situation even worse in Rann
(Kala Balge), South Yobe, Magumeri, Jere, and Konduga
LGAs.
“The poor nutrition situation is further exacerbated by poor
food security situation, sub-optimal Water, Hygiene, and
Sanitation practices and high Disease Burden.”
UNICEF warned that the key consequence of the abysmal
feeding situation in several parts of Nigeria would be
increased poverty levels in years to come.
“Malnutrition has dire consequences in the life of a child. It
is a vicious circle because a malnourished child has issues
with development, a compromised immunity status, and an
impaired cognitive and intellectual capacities.
“All these and other issues combine to lead to increased
poverty levels in the country because these children cannot
adopt productive lifestyles when they become adults. The
loss to Nigeria’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) as result is
estimated at 16 percent annually,” Nyukuri said.
In his remarks, the Minister of Information, Alhaji Lai
Mohammed, noted that Nigeria’s future depends on
producing children who are well prepared to take their place
in tomorrow’s society.
He, however, said efforts were been made by the
government through policies and structures which aim at
managing the situation in the country.
Represented by Olumide Osanyinpeju, the ministry’s Deputy
Director and Head of Child Rights Information Bureau, the
Minister said, “Most, unfortunately, a large number of these
children are at risk of deprivations of basic amenities, of
which nutrition is inclusive; and especially in the Northern
rural and hard-to-reach communities.
“The Federal Government has come to the realisation that
lack of access to basic nutrition is an infringement on the
rights of the child.
Tijjani Wants Nigeria-Korea Model School
Replicated In 6 Geo-political Zones
“Hence, efforts have been made by the government in the
provision of policies and structures to manage malnutrition
in the country through various programmes to support
nutrition vis-à-vis Exclusive Breastfeeding, Complementary
Feeding from six months, even the Home Grown School
Feeding programme etc., which are all aimed at eliminating
poor feeding practice for children.”
Vanguard, Nigeria News.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2019/09/2-5m-children-in-nigeria-suffering-severe-acute-malnutrition-unicef/
Just leave us and everything the way it is. Na God only fit help us for this country. Even when the money comes, they’ll arrange committee and loot everything. There’s just no need.
PoliticsRe: N65.1m Oil Fraud: EFCC Docks Man Who Impersonated NNPC GMD (photo) by slimjosh231(m): 4:30pm On Sep 26, 2019
vecman22:
Omo this ftc sweet me die...

Please can anyone here help me with a good bussnies idea that I can invest 2m and make good profit..partnership idea is also welcome.God bless
What skill do you have?
CrimeRe: "EFCC Arrested My Brother Because They Found My Panties In The House" by slimjosh231(m): 8:01am On Sep 26, 2019
Nawao. Has EFCC started arresting ritualist also?
CrimeRe: Francisca Okhiria Kidnapped In Benin by slimjosh231(m): 8:38pm On Sep 25, 2019
References:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2019/09/wife-of-md-nigeria-railway-corporation-kidnapped-in-benin/amp/
This isn’t good news but I’m happy about it. All those money they looted should be used now. “KARMA”
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh Buys Iphone 11, Advises Ladies On Sleeping With Hundred Men To Get O by slimjosh231(m): 9:23am On Sep 25, 2019
40secondsMan:
Beht hollup guys! This lady claims she bought 3 iphones, beht the receipt only shows payment for one nah... huh
Your head is there. Coupled with the name on the receipt, maybe na her Papa name be that.
RomanceRe: Why A Man Should Never Chase A Woman. by slimjosh231(m): 5:10am On Sep 25, 2019
Toks2008:
It's better than cutting her off...not all relationship must be a romantic one.
Bros no go put yourself for tight corner come turn her steady office on top punna you can still afford for just #500 for corner.
CelebritiesRe: Peter Okoye's Management To Manage Tacha After Getting Out Of BBNaija by slimjosh231(m): 4:53pm On Sep 24, 2019
praizblog:
BBnaija Peter Okoye’s Management Team Set To Manage Tacha Soon As She Gets Out.
The singer made the endorsement comment after a video of fans of the controversial housemate shutting down the streets of Port Harcourt while campaigning for her emerged.

In the comment section, Peter wrote, See More below

Gist From Praizenews ; http://www.praizenews.com/peter-okoye-management-team-set-to-manage-tacha-after-getting-out-of-bbn/
Manage her how? What does she do for a living please?
Christianity EtcRe: Football: "Game Of Antichrist" By A.F Funmilayo by slimjosh231(m): 1:17pm On Sep 24, 2019
Obaman12:
Oga Seun abeg what happened to the former look of nairaland? Abi you don sale all the lines dem grin
Bros thank God we’re in this together. I noticed it but didn’t want to comment, was thinking it was from my browser. What an improvement after donkey years. We’ll get there.
CrimeRe: Iphone 11 Thief Caught At Computer Village, Ikeja, Receives Multiple Slaps by slimjosh231(m): 7:15am On Sep 24, 2019
rentAcock:
My guy wants to steal 600k phone that just came out. He's lucky they didn't bbq him with tire.
Who told you iPhone 11 is 600k ? Sabi sabi, meanwhile you know nothing.
PoliticsRe: Amaechi, Gbemi Saraki Inspects Ongoing Lagos- Ibadan Modern Railway Construction by slimjosh231(m): 7:14pm On Sep 23, 2019
Show us the project not the people. Fake and cheap liars.
RomanceRe: My Female Tenant Try 2 Implicate Me With Rape When Her ‘sex For Rent’ Plan Faild by slimjosh231(m): 3:45am On Sep 22, 2019
Accept Christ into your life brother. Come closer to Jesus. There’s no gain in all this.
CelebritiesRe: Mercy Johnson Dazzles In New Beautiful Photos by slimjosh231(m): 3:28pm On Sep 20, 2019
She’s not looking relaxed.
TravelRe: Onikan, Lagos Is The 3rd Coolest Neighborhood In The World by slimjosh231(m): 8:28pm On Sep 19, 2019
LazyGold:
CNN has ranked Onikan in Lagos as the 3rd coolest neighborhood in the world.
At last, Lagos, Nigeria’s commercial capital, has made the news for all the right reasons on the world stage.

A CNN magazine publication, Time Out , has listed Onikan, a Lagos neighborhood, as one of the coolest places to visit in the world.

Only Arroios in Lisbon, Portugal and Shimokitazawa in Tokyo, Japan, were ranked higher than Lagos by the global publication.

50 neighborhoods around the world made the cut.

CNN writes that: “When you're deciding where to spend your vacation, you might think about famous attractions or gorgeous natural wonders.

"But if you really want to get to know a city like a local, your best bet is to look for the neighborhoods where they hang out, where the most interesting new restaurants, art galleries and coffee shops emerge."

In its Onikan citation, the self-acclaimed ‘World News Leader’ writes: “Nigeria's biggest city is home to artists, writers, designers and Nollywood actors. You might spot some of them hanging out in cool Onikan, where "past, present and future collide effortlessly."

“The central neighborhood on the Lagos Lagoon is home to some of the city's most important cultural offerings, including the Nigerian National Museum and Rele Gallery, which focuses on contemporary art.”

Cool and the gang

Pilsen, Chicago was ranked number 10, Astoria in New York was ranked number 8, Wedding in Berlin was ranked number 5 while Arroios in Lisbon was ranked number 1.

The 50 coolest neighborhoods to visit in the world, according to CNN’s Time Out , are as follows:

1. Arroios, Lisbon

2. Shimokitazawa, Tokyo

3. Onikan, Lagos

4. Wedding, Berlin

5. Historic Filipinotown, Los Angeles

6. The Waterfront, Hobart

7. Strasbourg-Saint-Denis, Paris

8. Astoria, New York

9. Embajadores, Madrid

10. Pilsen, Chicago

11. Peckham, London

12. Soi Pridi Banomyong/Phra Khanong, Bangkok

13. Footscray, Melbourne

14. Zhongshan, Taipei

15. Kerem Hatelmanim and Shuk HaCarmel, Tel Aviv

16. Kypseli, Athens

17. Jalatlaco, Oaxaca

18. District 3, Ho Chi Minh City

19. Juárez, Mexico City

20. Poblenou, Barcelona

21. Jamestown, Accra

22. Verdun, Montreal

23. Overseas Chinese Town, Shenzhen

24. Holly, Austin

25. Bom Retiro, São Paulo

26. Katendrecht, Rotterdam

27. Ancoats, Manchester

28. Corktown, Detroit

29. Gemmayzeh and Mar Mikhaël, Beirut

30. Barranco, Lima

31. Dogpatch, San Francisco

32. Vesterbro, Copenhagen

33. Naeja-dong, Seoul

34. Yppenplatz and Brunnenmarkt, Vienna

35. Easton, Bristol

36. The Junction, Toronto

37. Kadıköy-Moda, Istanbul

38. Kelvinbridge, Glasgow

39. Oltrarno, Florence

40. Old Havana, Havana

41. Melville, Johannesburg

42. Stoneybatter, Dublin

43. Bartók, Budapest

44. Downtown, Miami

45. Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

46. Nové Město, Prague

47. Bandra West, Mumbai

48. Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong

49. Old Xuhui, Shanghai

50. Dorćol, Belgrade

Onikan is perched on the Lagos lagoon and is a melting pot of some sort. It is also the business and banking hub of Lagos.

https://www.pulse.ng/news/local/onikan-lagos-is-the-3rd-coolest-neighborhood-in-the-world/0cvnmnh
This kind of information abi statistics, don’t know if am to blame the Oyibo source abi our local journalist here.
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Should Apologise To God, Nigerians Over Trader Moni - Timi Frank Says by slimjosh231(m): 3:55pm On Sep 19, 2019
TheAngry1:
Osinbajo is the best thing to happen to Nigeria since 1999!
You either accept it or jump into the lagoon after hugging a transformer.

The only reason this government has any semblance of order is because of Osinbajo.

Posterity will be kind to him and his generation after.

All these media brouhaha about the man is because of 2023; we know their evil machinations.

Osinbajo will not be disgraced. Power belongs to God, Osinbajo belongs to God...go figure!
zombie.
RomanceRe: I Just Started Going To Church With My Fiancé, It’s Threatening My Relationship. by slimjosh231(m): 5:57am On Sep 19, 2019
stupidity:
my Type asin how? I should find a lady that cant ’speak in tongues like me? huh Is that it?
Oga all they’re saying is that marry a Woman that is like you. Stop living a fake life around your gf.
CelebritiesRe: Tony Elumelu And Tiwa Savage Hang Out Together (Photos) by slimjosh231(m): 9:23pm On Sep 17, 2019
Na wa for this kind of journalism. People just snapped together and you’re saying “hang out together” how is snapping now hanging out?
CrimeRe: Pastor Eranto Impregnates 15-year-old Girl In Edo, Runs. See His Church by slimjosh231(m): 9:21pm On Sep 17, 2019
Somebody tell baba Fela say him too talk true.
EntertainmentRe: Zenith Bank's Aspire Music Festival Holds In Lagos: All Is Now Set by slimjosh231(m): 3:59pm On Sep 17, 2019
Nice strategy to get new customers.
EducationRe: Man Puts Sugarcane Hawkers In School In Zaria (Photos) by slimjosh231(m): 9:02pm On Sep 16, 2019
Nonsense show off. The story is as fake as our Baba at the Top
TV/MoviesRe: Khafi Reacts As Ike Nominates Her For Eviction by slimjosh231(m): 10:48am On Sep 16, 2019
Abeg make person hear word this morning.
SportsRe: Tammy Abraham Matches Cristiano Ronaldo And Dele Alli’s Premier League Record by slimjosh231(m): 11:08am On Sep 15, 2019
I won’t be surprised if this Chelsea fans start saying he’s better than Ronaldo soon.
Christianity EtcRe: Sex Addiction And How To Be Totally Free From It by slimjosh231(m): 11:03am On Sep 15, 2019
Hotzone:
Am guilty.....though mine didn’t make the list.

I am in love with AK47 so I fk with it daily
With this kind talk, na so craze the take start o.
Christianity EtcRe: What You Need To Know About Being "Born Again" As A Christian by slimjosh231(m): 10:35am On Sep 15, 2019
makewetalk2:
you see all these women wrapping their heads claiming to be born again? they are the anti-christ. No verse in the Bible instructed women to cover their head because as identification of being born again christians. the way Nigerian born again is identified is by hair covering and by wearing rags.
God is not after the outward person. your actions should be the identifier. Jesus did not say that dressing is the identifier. using velvet fabrics to wrap your head is not a biblical injunction and neither does it help anyone to get to heaven.
Jesus said that his followers will be identified by love. If you have no love, your dressing is in vain.
Jesus said that the born again will be the servants and the last because the last shall be the first. people who call themselves born again in nigeria are wicked-hearted people. when you get close to them you will regret being poor. those women and men who pretend to be born again show their righteousness before men. and they will get their reward with men and not God. the born again is a spiritual person of the heart not by appearance.
If The Lord's Chosen believe that Redeemers are born again Christians, why do they have different leaders? why do they have different church name? T.B Joshua and Adeboye are enemies. And both of them claim to be serving God. How possible. Omega fire Johnson Suleman jumps in a fight with T.B Joshua because he is not in agreement with Adeboye. Suleman can kill for Adeoye. is that man defending Jesus. Jesus asked his apostles to drop their sword but this Nigerian acclaimed apostle is picking up swords to fight anyone who disagrees with Adeboye. Is he really an apostle of Christ?
there is no one out of Jesus followers who was called a born again in the Bible. but fake Christians go about identifying themselves by a name/ title that the apostles did not call themselves.
Matthew 6:1 “Be careful not to perform your righteous acts before men to be seen by them. Otherwise you have no reward from your Father in heaven.
What good works do those acclaimed born again do apart from dressing in drags?
wearing rags and the Lord's chosen is making themself a mockery. I saw one wearing that rag in a bus and smelling like a dead beaver, making everyone uncomfortable. righteousness means dressing up nicely not to attract attention. Jesus followers were not known by their dress code but by the things that they do.

another thing is carrying a big bible. carrying the bible does not mean that you understand what is written in it.
another dirty thing fake Christians do is sticking all sort of sticker on their bibles. they will never do such on their checkbook. or their travel passports. people think God is a man that they can deceive by performing that kind of Adeboye righteousness. claiming to be humble while sitting in luxury cars and luxury jets. Una try to fool mugu. simplicity is standing in the queue, doing the simple things everyone else does. taking commercial.
I see no reason why a G/O cannot take a commercial airline. the passengers on airplanes need the goodnews too. you must not stand on pulpits. Jesus was ina crowd OUTSIDE.
Nigerians, if una fall mugu for all these actors na una sabi. they will deceive you all and you all will end up destroyed. use yoru brain. see through the deceit.
Bar Man, give this guy one Mortuary standard Origin make him drink. Too much knowledge will not kill you. We practise Religion here not Christianity.
SportsRe: Norwich Vs Manchester City (3-2) Full-time by slimjosh231(m): 7:29pm On Sep 14, 2019
Hmmm, what a shock defeat. For Fantasy premier league(FPL) players, this week is so unpredictable. If you ain’t playing fantasy premier league, you ain’t living yet. Google it now, it’s fun.
CelebritiesRe: Naira Marley Responds To Ibrahimovic Who Said “there Can Only Be One Zlatan” by slimjosh231(m): 7:24pm On Sep 14, 2019
BigJakie:
Fair enough comparison
Funny enough Shrek would win.
CelebritiesRe: Timi Dakolo And Wife Busola On FaceTime For Morning Devotion by slimjosh231(m): 5:37pm On Sep 14, 2019
Very nonsense show off.
Car TalkRe: Coscharis Introduces The First BMW X7 (PHOTOS) by slimjosh231(m): 7:23pm On Sep 13, 2019
HRHQueenPhil:
if I buy, he may be intimated and think I won't respect him
Ohh please. Stop making a mockery of yourself.
RomanceRe: Painful Sex Or She Doesn't Love Me? by slimjosh231(m): 4:21pm On Sep 13, 2019
OBUKOMENA:
Church caged me. The fear of God was on my mind. That's the reason I haven't started having affairs outside my marriage
Which is the best any man can do for himself. The fear of God is the beginning of Wisdom.
CelebritiesRe: Regina Daniels Friend Casie Snow Antoinette Cassidy Thrown Out Of Her House by slimjosh231(m): 3:36pm On Sep 13, 2019
This is the real Amebo.
PhonesRe: Infinix Unveils The Hot 8 device In Nigeria by slimjosh231(m): 3:29pm On Sep 13, 2019
Dispensable:
Infinix self no wan gree again but una just they try nii una get boss of bosses grin
Who?
CelebritiesRe: Busola Dakolo Rocks Yellow Top ,bum Shorts Amid 10million Rape Compensation Saga by slimjosh231(m): 10:39pm On Sep 12, 2019
Very beautiful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)