Politics › Re: Guidelines For Easing Of Lockdown By Presidential Task Force (PTF) by Slimpotter(m): 9:39pm On Apr 29, 2020 |
ignis: Nigerians are very hard people to deal with They really are |
Politics › Re: Guidelines For Easing Of Lockdown By Presidential Task Force (PTF) by Slimpotter(m): 9:39pm On Apr 29, 2020 |
ignis: Nigerians are very hard people to deal with They really are |
Health › Re: How Will Social Distancing Work In A Danfo Bus Or BRT? by Slimpotter(m): 9:16pm On Apr 28, 2020 |
Florblu: The government has failed us and it's no longer a news. But criticising their decision when you have no better idea than what they've done is silly.
If the lockdown was extended beyond the one given,you all will wail and start drinking sniper because you will lose your job and money. Now the lockdown will be relaxed, you're here criticising them again.
Before we were briefed yesterday, no one could predict what our faith was. That is to show we are as confused as they are.
I'm not a fan of this administration though Don't mind them, alot of people are poor, some have lost their jobs already. If we keep putting lock down and some people don't see food to eat, they'll become adamant and come out whether there's police outside or not. They think it's good for everybody. |
Politics › Re: Special Report Of Fracas, Maltreatment Allegation Of Africans In China by Slimpotter(m): 9:43pm On Apr 27, 2020 |
kikero: So from the story
1. The people were picked off the street due to having nowhere to stay
2.The Consul General was annoyed that they were treated as already infected...when they possibly weren't.
3.Somewhere between their version and our version is the truth.
What were they doing in China with no place to stay? Good question you've asked. Why didn't they have a place to stay. Is it sensible to you that had these people had homes to stay, the authorities would see them and just pick them up like that from their houses. |
Politics › Re: Special Report Of Fracas, Maltreatment Allegation Of Africans In China by Slimpotter(m): 9:40pm On Apr 27, 2020 |
emeijeh: Audio.
Unfortunately, no one will be penalized. The Chinese are everywhere with their cheap labor, no one is chasing them. But to stay in China is a big problem. Great racists they are, and they are taking over the world soon, no thanks to their population, and of course, THEIR VIRUS Why is their own always the problem. Europeans and Americans were both slavers racists and colonial masters it wasn't a bad thing for them to take over the world but it's a bad thing for the Chinese to do same. |
Politics › Re: Special Report Of Fracas, Maltreatment Allegation Of Africans In China by Slimpotter(m): 9:38pm On Apr 27, 2020 |
buikem2: The other day I was at a supermarket and there was queue. One Chinese man tried to enter and everyone started shouting at him to leave there before he would give them virus.
I went to defend the man and told them to be ashamed of themselves. The people left the man and faced me oh. Ahhh. But the Chinese man couldn't face the disgrace and left hastily.
Racism isn't good, whether done by Chinese or we Africans
MODIFIED
All of you quoting me and saying you would have beaten me to stupor for protecting him, una get shame ni ? Fire doesn't stop fire. You need water. Show them good example and one good act will generate another. Don't use the bad ones in China to paint the image of all asians.
And no. I don't live in Nigeria but in a South African country. Seriously what has the Chinese really done to Africans on a general note as compared to what Europeans and Americans did. Our people are first to cry racism but have been racist to the Chinese too by jesting their language, their tiny eyes and looks even before this pandemic, are those not racist acts. Diseases can originate from anywhere, some have started in Africa, should we now go about blaming every country for outbreaks that started in their country. |
Health › Re: 200 Cuban Doctors Land In South Africa To Fight Coronavirus (Pictures) by Slimpotter(m): 3:26pm On Apr 27, 2020 |
paulolee: dts a good way to go...thats what we call going forward in helping each other...no b one African country wey invite chinese doctors to kum analyze or na to treat the same virus they invented but no wahala sha....would have loved these cubian docs to visit my country but i fear for the way them go use thier visit take loot funds.. a month aftet thier visit we go read things like... 1..300 billion spent on feeding of the foreign doctors 2..120 million spent on employing personal security of the doctors 3..100 million spent on the welfare, incentives and equipment used by the doctors 4...50 million budgeted for transportation back to cuba and invitation of another sets of cubian doctors...and the looting continues...naija i hail oo Do you have any proof they invented it? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kim Yo-Jong, Jong-Un's Sister To Lead North Korea If He Dies by Slimpotter(m): 5:43pm On Apr 26, 2020 |
Deicide: Geez Look at all this Ediots, Na we for Nigeria no day day suffer? Una life beta pass people for North Korea? I can't believe what I am reading, even people that haven't stepped into North Korea day open mouth day talk rubbish. Offpoint: One thing for sure is that tyrants don't last...
But seriously, Na one Family get NK? nawao and I called Nigerian youths cowards? anonymous1759: You're saying thrash the kind of vip treatment Gaddafi gave to Libyans America, UK, France, Italy etc didn't give it to their citizens.
The west didn't be benefitted much from Libra because of Gaddafi. Any Nigeria leaders that comes today and cut western dominance on Nigeria's resources same thing said about Gaddafi will be ascribed to him. When Gaddafi was the ruler in Libya your Nigerians brothers weren't enslaved in Libya prisons, after your Western Saint came slave trade began and Gaddafi was evil lol, Libyans now know the true Enemy that's the west not Gaddafi.
http://news-af.feednews.com/news/detail/a769af7d45452bbeb0b35c82ee0b77ed?client=news Offpoint: One thing for sure is that tyrants don't last...
But seriously, Na one Family get NK? nawao and I called Nigerian youths cowards? How do you know he's a tyrant? Because western media told you so? |
Politics › Re: LAWMA Successfully Test Runs Mobile App That Allows Residents Receive Incentives by Slimpotter(m): 5:30pm On Apr 26, 2020 |
DigitalBrands01: Not a bad idea. But please they should monitor this Chinese doctors closely to avoid story that touches Those people are not Chinese. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Kim Jong-Un Is Alive And Healthy - Official by Slimpotter(m): 5:10pm On Apr 26, 2020 |
amaniro: And North Korea remains in bondage..... You went to North Korea to confirm that yourself or someone told you? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump Suggests Injecting People With Disinfectant As Treatment For Coronavirus by Slimpotter(m): 10:56pm On Apr 24, 2020 |
nobaga: You should be ashamed of yourself. Go and interpret your observation to those that listen to him and were alarmed.
Please go and join those Nigerians itching to demonstrate supporting him. I'm not sure he watched the video as he's claiming. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Abolfazl Shekarchi To Trump: Save Us From Coronavirus, Not Make Threats by Slimpotter(m): 1:17am On Apr 24, 2020 |
Daddysidhan: The history of the world is an important factor to be considered when making a case in any international politics, majority of the world today did not wake up one day and decided to follow American ideology and systems.country like Germany was shared after the world war II we all know how West Germany fair under the American leadership, the Korean war is another yardstick we all know how south Korean development is. The American style of leadership in all aspects is favourable, people like me and you like freedom in which democracy gives' the transparency, equality etc. America has been at the forefront of this even before the first and the second world war you need to see how Europeans start two world war in few years intervals because of ideological rivalry Countries like Russia, China north Korea and all other communist society lost it even before the competition started, the amount of freedom people of a particular country enjoys can determine the level of information dissemination to the outside world even if not all Are forthcoming but people are quick to share info under a democratic government than the dictatorship or authoritarian regimes. And most of the blue print on how the world is to be governed has been laid down so why should some countries because of personal interest are trying to act funny I'm not saying America does not have its various flaws but the world prefer it believe me bro. OK bro, I've seen things from your view. But hope you know the European countries were greedy for power during the WW1, Russia was poor and economically backward when compared to it's contemporaries back then. Then came WW2, it was Hitler against the countries of democracy. But one fact that has always been left out was that the Soviets did the most and claimed the highest share of casualties and victory during WW2. Now on authoritarianism, I want to believe that the basic freedom of man should be freedom of speech and association. Which I'm sure are not restricted in these countries. These countries are not authoritarian because they plan on it. But I'm sure it's because they don't want to go the way of Iraq and Libya. As for American democracy, it's a topic for another day. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Abolfazl Shekarchi To Trump: Save Us From Coronavirus, Not Make Threats by Slimpotter(m): 6:00pm On Apr 23, 2020 |
tolexy007: that deal is dangerous that needs to b destroy. you don't giv a rogue nation a Nuclear weapon Good thing you mentioned a rogue nation. Do you know there's no rogue nation as US in the entire galaxy? Let me give you instances. Saddam Hussein? Gaddafi? It's in international media that they had no right whatsoever to attack these leaders. I'm not saying you should believe me but check international media. Now are those not rogue actions? Now let me ask you, did Iran ever attack the US in the first instance?. The US started attacking Iran right from their revolution in 1979, but people won't look at that because it's the US, they're so perfect. And if Iran wants to launch a nuclear programme, even though we all discourage it because of it's danger, Iran still has sovereignty and trying to use sanctions to stop them can only harden them the more. Let the US decommission their nuclear weapons too before they have the moral basis to stop another country from developing one. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Abolfazl Shekarchi To Trump: Save Us From Coronavirus, Not Make Threats by Slimpotter(m): 5:40pm On Apr 23, 2020 |
tolexy007: when iran revolutionary Guard were harassing US ship most people are hailing iran, saying iran is the only country that can stand up against US and they see nothing bad there.but now that Trump gave dem the order that if such thing should happen again, they should destroy them, Now Trump is now a wahala man OK let's say the Iranians were terrorising US vessels. But a deal was in place before Trump came, then all of a sudden he opted out of it. Is that not Trump looking for trouble? Let's not be one sided please. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Abolfazl Shekarchi To Trump: Save Us From Coronavirus, Not Make Threats by Slimpotter(m): 5:37pm On Apr 23, 2020 |
Daddysidhan: Trump is wahala Man but the suicidal Iranian terrorist government that is trying to prove to its various terrorist followers that they were strong enough to take on the US are what?if someone whom you can easily deal with continue threatening and misbehaving just to prove a worthless point, what will you do as a person? Hope you know the terrorist groups worldwide are Sunni, and Iranians are not Sunni. Alot of everything America says are lies. If America calls a country sponsors of terrorism, why are y'all quick to believe them? Is it because the Iranians are Muslims, make me understand, no insults. |
Health › Re: Adamawa Records First Case Of Coronavirus, A Returnee From Kano by Slimpotter(m): 3:22pm On Apr 22, 2020 |
ossaisly: Most of the presidents all over the world should just resign for allowing this pandemic to hit us this bad. Trump was hinted about this virus at the early stage but he downplayed it simply because he doesn't want anything to that would be a source of hindrance to his second term agenda.
Our bubu is the worst. Just for him to shut down the airport he refused.
Now the mistakes keeps multiplying.
Adamawa that was on relegation for covid-19 league has now been Promoted.
Who knows if this is not even politicized here. Which Nigerian state governor wouldn't want to benefit from all the financial help coming out from corona-virus. Don't loud it o, before all these Americans that live on nairaland come and start barking. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Thousands Rally In US Against Coronavirus Lockdown Restrictions (Photos) by Slimpotter(m): 8:25pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
seanwilliam: tell me which white country a black can rule or allow allow to rule Does black being the top leader translate to any special welfare for black people. Blacks hold good positions in other countries apart from US. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Thousands Rally In US Against Coronavirus Lockdown Restrictions (Photos) by Slimpotter(m): 8:19pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Thousands Rally In US Against Coronavirus Lockdown Restrictions (Photos) by Slimpotter(m): 1:02pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Thousands Rally In US Against Coronavirus Lockdown Restrictions (Photos) by Slimpotter(m): 1:00pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Staphylococcus: A leader needs to be proactive and have open ears to experts. He is not a man of all trade. That's the failures of Trump.
He downplayed, underated and still boasted about preparedness. At first hit, America caved in.
This same America warned Israel in November about this pandemic and ignored the reports for economic gains.
And price all Americans have to pay. But still alot of keypad warriors are for blaming China. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Thousands Rally In US Against Coronavirus Lockdown Restrictions (Photos) by Slimpotter(m): 12:59pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
seanwilliam: America is truly land of free.. and some slowpoke would prefer chinese to them, some mumu wey no fit manage or supervise the conduct, performance or execution of matters in their family go come here kon dey tell trump how to govern America. dem mumu wey go rush America visa without thinking twice if given the opportunity.. but would always come nairaland to bash trump as if their dullard is doing well You guys over think certain things. The US is not the only country or even the best in the world, in terms of human rights, social welfare or job opportunities. Not everybody wants to go to America bro. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Thousands Rally In US Against Coronavirus Lockdown Restrictions (Photos) by Slimpotter(m): 12:56pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Aflix: The freedom given to these people all in the name of human rights is just too much haba, I mean they were asked to stay home for their own good, to believe that they were even paid 1200 dollars They will always think human rights is the ultimate, when governments need to act. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Thousands Rally In US Against Coronavirus Lockdown Restrictions (Photos) by Slimpotter(m): 12:54pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
awhybliss: See how protest mature!!! USA is everybody boss.. argue with yourself They should be on lock down. Alot of them are not wearing face masks, but don't worry let's still blame China for this one too. |
Health › Re: COVID-19: Jack Ma Donates 500000 Test Kits, 300 Ventilators To African Countries by Slimpotter(m): 8:00pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
[quote author=sou1p1an0 post=88647125]this communist is really trying to look like a philanthropist right now....This doesn't add up....Later, our leaders will start dancing to their tunes [/quote How na, they know it spread out from their place, sometimes it's out of a sense of responsibility, it's not always somebody has sinister motives. |
Health › Re: Did Any Chinese Doctor Invited To Nigeria Contract Coronavirus? (Fact Check) by Slimpotter(m): 7:48am On Apr 18, 2020 |
9jaRealist: We did hear they did... And the AU, as well as governments of South Africa, Ghana, Kenya and Uganda also protested.
https://qz.com/africa/1838031/china-downplays-african-evictions-on-coronavirus-blames-us-media/ > Thanks for the update. While I'm not trying to justify what they did even though their approach is wrong. According to the article it said they began forceful tests after they discovered imported cases from African migrants. I'm sure in our country too we was would advocate our government to forcefully test any migrant that comes in. Where they went wrong is going to forcefully test migrants that haven't left since the outbreak. |
Politics › Re: COVID-19: FG Says Chinese Doctors Still In Quarantine by Slimpotter(m): 7:36am On Apr 18, 2020 |
Chatflick: How can someone say because Messi isn't as handsome as C. Ronaldo he isn't the GOAT Messi is handsome. Their idea of handsome is body physicality. |
Health › Re: Did Any Chinese Doctor Invited To Nigeria Contract Coronavirus? (Fact Check) by Slimpotter(m): 7:31am On Apr 18, 2020 |
gbebodye: Our Nigerian citizens are being chased out of their homes in China  Our Nigerian citizens are not allowed in public places in China  Our Nigerian citizens have been rendered homeless in China 
All i want to know is: What is their mission in our shit hole?
 Before you hurl insults just try and look at things this way. First of all the claim was that they were racist vents by the Chinese against Africans, but are Nigerians the only blacks in China?, cause we didn't hear they evicted any other African nationals. Furthermore, the Chinese in their defense said they didn't have valid passports, and the landlords and hotel owners hosting those with invalid passports are at the risk of their properties being taken over by the government since the government is doing a nation wide testing for those people in China. Try and check it out before throwing insults. |
Health › Re: US Explores Possibility That Coronavirus Started In Chinese Lab, Not A Market. by Slimpotter(m): 3:51pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
SultanOfAbia: Even Those With Chinese Phones Will Still Come Here And Bash China
This comment is 5 stars. They blame China for everything wrong with the world, but look around them, they own a lot if Chinese products. |
Health › Re: US Explores Possibility That Coronavirus Started In Chinese Lab, Not A Market. by Slimpotter(m): 3:50pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
manuelreports: Even a zombie knows China manufactured this virus Coming months will be very interesting You saw them manufacturing it? |
Health › Re: China Approves Two Coronavirus Vaccines For Human Trials by Slimpotter(m): 8:44pm On Apr 15, 2020 |
AkeNathan: America must release a safe vaccine in the soonest time possible during this pandemic
If China releases a safe and effective vaccine ahead of them, USA can begin to kiss their global power rights good bye.
It is in time of great troubles, that leaders emerge.
When during World War 2, the world was devastated by Hitler, USA entered the show and downed Hitler, they subsequently became global power.
This is the third world war, it is not against humans but against an invincible virus, and China is promising.
Let us see where this will lead We've said it countless times, it was the Soviets that did the most in winning that war not the US. |
Food › Re: Lockdown: US Destroys Tons Of Food As Farmer Can’t Get Buyers by Slimpotter(m): 10:51am On Apr 13, 2020 |
persius555: This is one area that governments globally have failed woefully. Food security has always been the exclusive of private companies and individuals.
It exposed the incompetents of government to coordinate proper food distribution along the entire food value chain. And you have knuckleheads chairing boards of that useless UNFPA.
Sometimes, I ponder if humanity actually need government to survive. Aside from taxing individual to death and making Draconian laws that put hindrance to human development, engaging in senseless wars, printing and controlling where and how money flows, what better use is. government? This is what we call the downsides of capitalism. Foods made by private companies do not take into account the needs because it's all profit. |
Food › Re: Lockdown: US Destroys Tons Of Food As Farmer Can’t Get Buyers by Slimpotter(m): 10:48am On Apr 13, 2020 |
LeiderJa: Capitalist devils!
They'd rather bury the food than to give it out to the needy. Anything that ain't profit to them is bad. Been looking for this comment. This is simply what capitalism looks like. |