Stagger's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Stagger's Profile › Stagger's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 (of 297 pages)
Too many rumours flying around. Abuja town is as quiet as can be. There is some mild disturbance in Jukwoyi, Mararaba area and unconfirmed reports of similar trouble in satellite towns like Kubwa. The law enforcement agents will surely bring the situation under control in a couple of days. That's it. ABUJA TOWN IS CALM. I live there and I am talking as someone with boots on the ground. |
Is this not the same Olubayo who scored that header that gave Nigeria its second goal against Algeria in the 2005 African Youth Championship, a match where Taye Taiwo got the first and Chiendu Obasi scored the 3rd? I am in shock. Terrible news indeed! |
Please I need to make some points here. There is no such thing as a rumour of any military coup. The military is obliged to quell disturbances wherever they occur, and with the recent events in Jos, Maiduguri and other Northern towns, it makes sense for hem to come out in full force. At the height of the Niger Delta crisis, the military was in Yenagoa, PH and other areas and still maintains a presence there. SO QUELL THIS THOUGHT IMMEDIATELY! Indeed, I would ask the admin top change the heading of that front page. It is misleading. At this time, we have to be extremely careful about things we say or do. Nigeria will not be another Cote d"Ivoire, Liberia or Sierra Leone and we should not let a minority few create problems for us. I would ask Buhari, if he is a true statesman, to address the situation, because his supporters are the ones causing this problem. |
OGUN STATE FCT ENUGU ACN - 199,555 2,327 1,755 ADC - 2,356 236 186 ANPP - 2,969 3,170 1,111 PDP - 309, 177 253,444 802,144 APS - 505 219 85 ARP - 286 166 58 BNPP - 310 674 94 CPC - 17,654 131,576 3,753 FDP - 266 404 228 HDP - 243 154 75 Official results announced live by INEC on AIT. GEJ IS COASTING AND SETTING THE PACE SO FAR! |
Only the US military is allowed to use Level IV body armour. Don't get yourself into a big mess that can put you into big trouble. |
Flashed on AIT news marquee feed: Ngige has been declared the winner with a difference of 64 votes. See confusion! ![]() |
I watched sections of the press conference given by the returning officer from the hotel where he is in hiding presently, shown on AIT this morning. All I can say is this: it would have been better for Dora Akunyili to go back to the university to keep imparting her knowledge of Pharmacy to students than for her to join with these die-hard rigging politicians who will end up messing up her name and NAFDAC legacy. Now she is in the spotlight for all the wrong reasons as the only candidate in the whole country where open allegations of a rigging machinery at work by her party is in the news. Too bad. Just too bad. |
oildealz:have you ever read in the bible about the question that Peter asked Jesus: "tell us, when shall the end be? And Jesus explicitly answered the question: wars and rumours of wars earthquakes diverse and new pestilences (AIDS, AVIAN AND PANDEMIC INFLUENZA, SWINE FLU, ETC) global warming massive flooding Can you find anything more spot on about what is happening in today's world? Oh I forgot. You probably have never even read one before. You are too busy arranging oil deals in God's own earth; oil wey no be u put am for ground. Religious zealots indeed! ![]() |
He needs to cut down his weight to achieve more mobility. He doesn't bob and weave like he should. What made Muhammad Ali was speed and agility. Boxers who are fast and agile are always on top. Pacquaio, Amir Khan, etc are much too fast for their opponents. Look At Floyd Mayweather. His defence is unbelievable. Even our own Ike Ibeabuchi (prior to his arrest and imprisonment for alleged rape and kidnap) still holds the record for the most punches ever thrown by a heavyweight in a boxing fight. Had he avoided his legal troubles, he was on his way to becoming a solid heavyweight champion. The way he destroyed Chris Byrd (a future WBC champion) in 5 rounds in 1999 was spectacular. When a boxer is too heavy to move, he is just a sitting duck asking to be knocked out. Jamil McCline exposed Samuel Peter before his fight with Oleg Maskaev. Others have learnt from it and are now busting his brains out. |
ufumes:The poster said the dog died the very next day. This is not good; means the dog must have already been badly infected. I wonder why the poster's friend is still delaying going for proper treatment. WOOF! WOOF! Make im no begin bark like dog for your front o! |
I watched the knockout punch. Flattened him like a footmat for 5 mins. Even if the referee had counted till May 29, 2011, the guy 4 no get up. Fat blubber of a boxer whose defence is complete rubbish. |
Did the dog look like any of the following?
My advice to poster: take your friend to a teaching hospital for expert attention. Too may doctors in private hospitals do not know their left from their right. |
Kudos to them. Not easy in the world of make-belief where marriages scatter like no man's business. But I gotta tell you, the man is a pilot. Pilots earn loads of cash, in US dollars. So any guy who wants to pluck that kind of juicy fruit, had better go in prepared. Very prepared! ![]() |
Nothing wrong with this. The last set was bought by IBB and those ones do not conform to the noise standards in the US and Europe and had to be sold. At least for the next 20 years, we don't need to replace them. There is no country where the President goes on commercial flights like OBJ had to do sometime ago. It is demeaning and a security threat to any country. My only issue is the number procured. Two would have been ok, and the extra N7billion used for some other capital projects. |
wetu:Spot on! |
Talk your parents to cater for your son while you go to school and finish a degree. If he is serious, he will come the proper way to cater for you and his child. It takes time but this is the cross you have to carry. |
So that no one can capture the police helping the PDP to snatch ballot boxes as was the case in 2003. silly statement by the IGP. |
After an accident claimed 30 lives on the Abuja-Keffi road, Tony Anenih promised that the road would be dualised. It was completed in 2 and a half years. See East-West road taking forever to finish. It is a question of priority in our country. |
What rubbish! Who gives a **** with where she bears her children? Those of us who are born and bred in Naija are reaping what we can here, without regrets. What I get here, no country in the world can provide it. Besides the UK economy has been in a downward spiral for three years now. What person in his right mind will leave the country of his birth to take up UK citizenship? We need to stop glorifying these "alien species" who see no good in their country and prefer to associate with other countries which on a good day, should not be at our level. If the UK was such a wonderful place, why are they rebuffing all efforts to return the Benin artefacts they stole in 1897? I can never allow my children to collect citizenship of a thieving country. Utter rubbish! |
I think it is high time we push to collect 10 million signatures to call for the resignation of Joseph Sepp Blatter. Under him , we have seen the officiating of competitions get to levels we have not seen since football began. This is sickening! MUST BARCA ALWAYS BE HELPED ON TO WIN MATCHES UNJUSTLY? ![]() |
Govt work is the best. It is better to collect N50,000 a month (with future salary increases guaranteed by NLC action) on a job you are sure you will have for 35 years, than to earn N250,000 a month for a job that can be here today and gone tomorrow. Besides, those in govt work dey get some meat pies along the way. |
Lynching should have been done in 2003 and 2007. By now, the riggers would have steered clear! Walahi! ![]() |
Bank loan. N5m. Pay in 60 days. DISASTER WAITING TO HAPPEN. Why people do not think such things as bank loans through is beyond me. |
I think you should go for Snipper. I used it once when I had a terrible cockroach infestation. God, it was horrible. A friend with a science background told me it works like nerve gas does on humans; something about paralysing their nervous system. I used it by mixing in water and waited until 1am when they come out in numbers. I closed the windows, mixed the stuff in water and just poured it on the ground, cupboards and other places where they hide and breed. In the morning, come and see something; piles and piles of dead roaches. Two years after, they are yet to establish a population. It took one year before i saw the first roach, probably a stray one. I am not sure I have seen more than four since I used that stuff. Maybe I am the new "chemical Ali' in the cockroach world. He he he ![]() |
Indocid mixed with ground crayfish. Tried it and cleared off 4 rats that were driving me crazy in my house. For better effect, use the high dose versions. |
This is why I will NEVER have a nanny. After one we had inflicted machete wounds on my mum in 1979, I swore never to put my family at such risk in my life ever. They are devils. All of them; no exception. |
babaearly:If you know how to advertise on Google,. you will know that I am not bluffing. I run campaigns for foreigners as well. I presently have an Adwords campaign I am handling for a major US firm. I know what I can do. So if you are trying to lampoon me, I suggest you back off. You did not teach me how to use Adwords, so you have no basis to comment on what I do. |
You can send me an SMS on 08027601655. For N18,000, i will setup a Google Adwords campaign specifically targeted at the Nigerian audience complete with keywords, a Google voucher worth $100 advertising credit, etc. I am master at this. If you also want this extended to the teeming Facebook network, then that will cost you N27,000. I can guarantee you 1000 site visitors a week. At $0.01 per click (the Cost Per Click on the ad that will take visitors to your website), it will take you 10,000 visitors to exhaust the $100 voucher. With a click through rate of 0.5%, you will have 30 buying customers. If you price your e-book at N2,500, you will make N75,000. Enough money to start a fresh campaign. This is something I have tested and done with my ATM protection e-book. The results were outstanding. Your move! |
With female nudity on perpetual display in our campuses giving male students and lecturers perpetual hard-ons day in, day out, year in, year out, who is harassing who? |
This is why Al-Mustapha and his cohorts should spend at least 20 more years behind bars awaiting trial. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 (of 297 pages)