Stats: 3,325,023 members, 8,419,973 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:40 AM

Swingate's Posts

Nairaland ForumSwingate's ProfileSwingate's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

SportsRe: Manchester City Fans Celebrate Premier League Title Outside Stadium (Photos) by Swingate(m): 1:35pm On May 12, 2021
Congratulations city.

CrimeRe: Glory Nkwocha: Stray Bullet Kills NSCDC Official During Imo Army, Hoodlums Clash by Swingate(m): 6:27pm On May 09, 2021
Anyone sponsoring violence in the East her blood is on you.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Uduak Akpan Bathes His Victims With Acid After Killing Them. Pictures by Swingate(m): 1:35pm On May 08, 2021
The police should leave no stone unturned in this matter, I don't really like this media exhibition of the suspect and crime scene until everyone involved is fished out and tried in a court of law and the maximum sentence must be handed out.
Secondly the police should check his social media handle to find out some of his victims so their famiies can also have closure.
May the souls of those beautiful angels rest in peace.. AMEN
Car TalkRe: How I Was Scammed At A Fuel Station by Swingate(m): 11:31am On May 07, 2021
The worst filling station to buy petrol from is the Mobil filling station at Obakran way Ikeja, avoid that place if you can those boys are criminals.
I caught two of them playing game of distract and cheat with me and another day I was driving through I saw them pulling it off with another car.
I think the managers of these filling stations should be held responsible for the actions of their attendants to cube this problem. Everyday people are been robbbed of their hard earned money by some of these attendants.
I still visit some good filling stations in Lagos that follow up with their attendants and make sure they don't cheat, but mobil and some filling stations do not care about customer protection. The worst ones are those selling cooking gas using metered pumps.
CrimeRe: Lagos Taskforce Arrests Okada Riders Who Ply Highways, Restricted Routes by Swingate(m): 2:30pm On May 05, 2021
I have said this over and over, arrest only the passengers and this will end.
PoliticsRe: SON Confiscates Stuffed Substandard Tyres Worth About ₦600 Million by Swingate(m): 7:09am On May 05, 2021
SON, the most useless organization in the world. They are so useless that iyiu hear people saying, fairly used imported things are better than the new ones and it's true as I have come to find out.
PoliticsRe: Matawalle To Sani Bello: Consider Peace Deal With Bandits by Swingate(m): 9:05am On Feb 18, 2021
Terrorists not bandits and where is the army and operation crocodile dance??
PoliticsRe: Governor Abubakar Sani Bello Visits School Of Abducted Students In Kagara by Swingate(m): 6:19am On Feb 18, 2021
Nigerian terrorists are cowards, they only target defenseless children and the poor. How can you kidnap people traveling in a bus and demand for 50 or 100 million, if they had such money will they be in a bus?
When I saw the video of them pointing guns at poor defenceless women and children I just knew these guys are professional cowards. Go tackle the military with your guns stop targeting poor harmless and defenceless children in schools lazy cowards.
TravelRe: Dubai Declares Nigerians Must Travel Directly From Nigeria by Swingate(m): 12:18pm On Feb 02, 2021
Thank God covid 19 did not originate from Africa or even Nigeria, the whole world could have cut us off a long time ago.
PoliticsRe: Enforcing Lagos Law On Motorcycle Operations by Swingate(m): 7:06am On Jan 28, 2021
Princessjoke:
I think it should be both the rider and perssenger .... seriously in no time all.will comply
Well I thought about that and I think it is better the law focus on the passengers only to avoid clashes with Aboki riders.
If you are caught on a bike as a passenger you are going to jail, nobody will enter a bike again and when that happens the bike riders will be forced to move on to another state. Those Abokis have nothing to lose but the passengers does. Think it through.
PoliticsRe: Lagos CBD Removes Illegal Structures, Makeshift Shops From Roads, Walkways by Swingate(m): 6:18am On Jan 28, 2021
We need this and government should also regulate turning fences into shops it is defacing the city. All illegal attachments to fences should be removed.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Signs Regulations To Make Wearing Facemasks Mandatory by Swingate(m): 6:16am On Jan 28, 2021
Meanwhile sensible countries are looking for vaccines we are looking for who to send to prison.
PoliticsRe: Enforcing Lagos Law On Motorcycle Operations by Swingate(m): 6:13am On Jan 28, 2021
This is very simple, the Lagos state government should change the law on who to arrest. Just arrest the passengers instead not riders then see what will happen. No passengers no business, Thank me later.
RomanceRe: Would You Reject Expensive Gift From An Admirer For Cheap One From Your Lover? by Swingate(m): 12:43pm On Jan 06, 2021
Copied

Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Timothy Ngwu Impregnates 20 Church Members In Enugu by Swingate(m): 4:22am On Dec 20, 2020
The police should be wiser, this man is running a baby factory. How can he fool everyone?
PoliticsRe: Lagos Orders Removal Of Unapproved Street Gates To Ease Traffic by Swingate(m): 2:58pm On Dec 06, 2020
I wrote about this early this year on this site and nobody took notice . Let me say this once again , the gates are causing serious traffic and the situation is getting worse. Sometimes they just lock up a street gate and you end up been forced to go back to a long traffic situation. The street associations should revert to joint mobile patrol security system not this lock and cage mentality. Apart from the traffic problem of these gates , they also make lagos look like a box and sometimes when there is emergency situations the guards are no where to be found. Unregistered estates are now springing up everywhere with gates and fence everywhere. I think this should go beyond an order, there should be enforcements.
CrimeRe: Aftermath Of Lekki Shootings & Looting: Lekki Becomes A Shadow Of Itself (Video) by Swingate(m): 11:33am On Oct 23, 2020
People take loan to start businesses and you went and took them by force. If you are one of them you are a thief and remember anything you do in life is like a seed and once you sow your seed, it will come back bigger good or bad. If you are a true Christian or a Moslem just do the right thing. If it was something edible and you ate them go back and pay. Let’s come together and help our brothers and sisters who their shops got looted. But if you refuse to do the right thing , then their sorrow shall be your sorrow and their pain will finish you.
CrimeRe: Favour Okechukwu Rape & Death: Father Of 11-Year-Old Girl Raped To Death Cries by Swingate(m): 11:11am On Oct 03, 2020
Evil has befallen our land, the blood of this innocent soul will not rest until the the blood of those who committed this atrocity is shed and anybody that will help to cover up this crime will be included.
May your beautiful soul rest in peace and may your loved ones have the heart to take the loss. Say no to Rape and any form of sexual harassment .
CrimeRe: 8 Cars Recovered As EFCC Arrests 14 Suspected Fraudsters In Anambra (Photos) by Swingate(m): 8:00am On Sep 01, 2020
Young boys are been paraded everyday for romance scam while drug dealers are smiling to the bank each day and nothing meaningful is been done. If they paraded big time drug dealers the way they parade these small guys, Nigeria will be a safer country.
HealthRe: Akin Abayomi Tests Negative For COVID-19 by Swingate(m): 12:25pm On Aug 31, 2020
God bless this man, he was up to the task in Lagos state in response to this pandemic, may God continue to bless the people of Lagos state and the Governor with a great vision.
CrimeRe: Pastor Nduka Anyanwu Arraigned For Impregnating Two Sisters In Lagos - Picture by Swingate(m): 10:52am On Aug 27, 2020
He was chosen ��
CelebritiesRe: Koboko Master: FRSC Must Be Corrective, Not Punitive- Comedian Shares Experience by Swingate(m): 10:50am On Aug 27, 2020
These people are the worst set of people to have an encounter with on the road, they are long overdue for reforms and reorientation. They are a waste of space in Nigeria and something urgent needs to be done.
They almost caused an accident for me on my way from Delta state , they are completely useless and always looking for a way to find fault and delay and obtain you with their stupid stories.
In Edo state they are like devils in uniform. You barely see them actually assisting in traffic control, all they do is try to catch you and say the person sitting behind was not wearing a seat belt, all just to get you to pay ridiculous fines. Sometimes they arrange some sham mobile courts to legalise their act. The president should look into the activities of these people and direct the required reforms to ensure real safety for drivers and passengers.
CrimeRe: Omozuwa: Police Parade Suspected Killers Of UNIBEN Student by Swingate(m):
The police have done a good job but not complete yet, we need the native doctor or person that asked for the blood of a blessed girl like Uwa ( may her soul rest in peace). This case must not last more than a year in court to ensure swift justice and the election in Edo state should be decided by the governor who will agree to sign the death warrant of these animals. Everyone involved in this matter must be fished out and tried in a court of law and the punishment must be great.
CelebritiesRe: Always Dress Decently - Victoria Inyama Reacts To Video Of Tout Harassing Lady by Swingate(m): 3:56pm On Aug 22, 2020
[quote author=Grandmeister post=93103040]Again get the point....we have been executing criminals since time immemorial right? Even here in Nigeria armed robbers were routinely executed on NTA back then. We have been burning robbers and petty thieves on the streets of Nigeria till date but has that stopped those who are predisposed to steal, maim and kill from doing so? Would you rather be the man that got killed and got justice and ‘fame’ posthumously or be the man that avoided being killed in the first place?[/
I think you are the one missing the point here, so because they kidnapped some people travelling means we should all travel only by air ? What I’m saying is that we should upgrade our orientation about women and call for the government to protect them from harassment.
Women are beautiful, they are the soul of this nation and we need to start respecting them. Anybody saying any other thing than condemning this form of harassment is in support of this evil period . It is time we stop making excuses for rubbish in this county. If you see a lady you think is not properly dressed and you feel offended, just look away. There are many things you can focus on rather then get offended.
CelebritiesRe: Always Dress Decently - Victoria Inyama Reacts To Video Of Tout Harassing Lady by Swingate(m): 3:35pm On Aug 22, 2020
brain54:
bro you maybe are getting the point wrong... what Victoria is saying I think and am in support of is that you probably know you would meet people who would smack your butt on the road with the excuse that you are indecently dressed...is it right? No! is it likely to happen? Yes! so common sense as responsible person who doesn't want this...what do I do? dress decently to avoid such harassment especially as we stay in a lawless country were laid down laws are not respected...the girl in that video...the worse she would do is curse...in a saner country she can get that guy arrested and sent to jail for such...
secondly in summer in those countries you claim people dress that way probably to beaches or such places. and yes they have laws which are enforced if violated which makes it more difficult for people to act that way...and note that people still react that way in those countries even though to a lesser degree because of these laws...
and yes some people do get offended by the sight of those guys dirty boxers you mentioned....

p.s. I hate typing and probably won't respond to more comment s because I don tire to type.
Thank you for your very nice input, firstly I must ask you something. Don’t you think if the governor of Lagos state and the president after seeing this video, come out to condemn it and instruct the law enforcement agencies to do something about it we will see changes ?
If we don’t condemn this act as we should the right way then we might be sending the wrong message to those touts who will copy this idiot and harass more women in the name of dressing.
Freedom is been able to do what is good for you without fear of harassment. Ladies are different from men and we don’t expect them to dress like men. Unless the government come out with a dress code for women nobody has the right to tell them what to wear. I think Victoria should use her popularity to call on the authorities to act rather than this.
CelebritiesRe: Always Dress Decently - Victoria Inyama Reacts To Video Of Tout Harassing Lady by Swingate(m): 3:18pm On Aug 22, 2020
The only thing we think about in Nigeria is sex sex sex, when a lady dresses the way we don’t like she wants She becomes cheap to us, what about the people who like the way she is dressed ? So because of some idiots our ladies should start wearing school uniform? Some straight ladies will wear that dress she wore and not look hot like that. All these people with low mentally should stop harassing beautiful ladies.
When you see a lady not dressed the way you like , just look away simple.
CelebritiesRe: Always Dress Decently - Victoria Inyama Reacts To Video Of Tout Harassing Lady by Swingate(m): 3:04pm On Aug 22, 2020
loneprof:
She wasn't justifying harassment. She only told women to be sensitive of their environment cos there are no laws to protect them when things go south. Imagine this girl going to report sexual harassment at the police station dressed that way? What do you think our local-minded police would say huh

Our society is filled with ignorant people and laws are not enforced. The best advice is to protect yourself by dressing decently, and she gave just the right advice. Stop trying to attack her nobody said harassment is right.
She should educate the people and not the victims. Thanks .
CelebritiesRe: Always Dress Decently - Victoria Inyama Reacts To Video Of Tout Harassing Lady by Swingate(m): 2:44pm On Aug 22, 2020
brain54:
oga nobody is justifying harassment....the other countries u have been to people walk around naked? I know dressing in a obscene way in some countries can get you arrested...by the way some people do genuinely get offended by obscene dressing... even in other countries....
Chief, your argument is that she deserves what she got for dressing the way she did and I am saying you should change your mindset on this matter, yes I have been to countries where ladies expose almost everything during summer and you don’t even dare to stare at her talk more of touching her in anyway. I see some guys sag and expose their dirty boxers here in Nigeria and nobody gets offended.
When you go to our markets and motor parks ladies get harassed daily, we need to start respecting ladies and their rights in this county no matter your religion or belief, they have the full right to wear anything that fits them and if anyone feels offended they can go to Kenya.
CelebritiesRe: Always Dress Decently - Victoria Inyama Reacts To Video Of Tout Harassing Lady by Swingate(m): 2:18pm On Aug 22, 2020
brain54:
common na...anything? balance sopose dey na....some people can also feel offended by someone's dressing.
What kind of balance ?and why should someone be offended in someone else’s dressing ? I have been to other countries and our (easily offended people)go there and say nothing. The law should protect ladies from this form of harassment. You can only try this kind of harassment in Nigeria and some parts of Africa. We need to grow up .
CelebritiesRe: Always Dress Decently - Victoria Inyama Reacts To Video Of Tout Harassing Lady by Swingate(m): 1:57pm On Aug 22, 2020
There should be war against any form of harassment, ladies have the freedom to wear anything they want without fear of harassment. We should be ashamed people still act this way in this jet age.
CrimeRe: Young Man Killed By Cultist In Ojota, Lagos State (Graphic Photos) by Swingate(m): 1:04pm On Aug 20, 2020
This is not funny anymore.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)