Stats: 3,327,508 members, 8,431,327 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 07:51 AM

Toks2008's Posts

Nairaland ForumToks2008's ProfileToks2008's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 708 pages)

PoliticsRe: Amaechi Will Eventually Secure The APC Ticket by Toks2008(m): 4:56pm On Jun 25, 2022
seunmsg:
According to which law? Please quote the section of the law that says the aspirant that came second in a primary election will automatically become the candidate if the winner is disqualified for whatever reason? If possible, cite a precedent.

The law requires him to have a minimum of first school leaving certificate and he listed a university degree and backed it up with an affidavit. So, what’s the issue here again?

Can you explain exactly the perjury you’re talking about because I can’t see any.

It is obvious you’re not even interested in the truth with this kind of silly comment. How did you come to the conclusion that he bought a fake certificate from Chicago state university when the university has severally clarified that he graduated from the school?

If you are this pained about his certificate, kindly go to Chicago and tell the management of the university to withdraw his certificate.
What is your issue guy?

Is there a disparity between his academic history as presented by him before when he ran as Lagos Governor and now?

If the answer is YES so what is your point?
PoliticsRe: Amaechi Will Eventually Secure The APC Ticket by Toks2008(m): 4:53pm On Jun 25, 2022
Jack500:
You are really playing to your name, that name for you die.

Bola Tinubu, on your mandate I shall stand
Try to reason logically when there is need to.

Tinubu may as well forget the presidency
PoliticsRe: Femi Aribisala: Tinubu Committed Perjury by Toks2008(m): 4:51pm On Jun 25, 2022
PaChukwudi44:
Amaechi was first runner up,If Tinubu falters Amaechi takes over
I know but just saying that Amaechi might also have a reason to be diaqualifid
FoodRe: What Is Your Favourite Fruit? (pics) by Toks2008(m): 3:30pm On Jun 25, 2022
Mariangeles:
Fruits are very important, and should be an integral part of our diet because they contain antioxidants which are essential for human health.
Antioxidants mop up free radicals in the body that can damage the body’s cells and lead to diseases, such as cancer.

According to Medical News Today Eating a diet high in fruits (and vegetables) can reduce a person’s risk of developing heart disease, cancer, inflammation, and diabetes.

Citrus fruits (like oranges, lemon, grape fruit, lime...) and berries (like strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, bananas) may be especially powerful for preventing disease.

Did you know that Oranges also contain high levels of pectin, which is a fiber that can keep the colon healthy by binding to chemicals that can cause cancer and removing them from the colon?

I read a guy's comment that said he could never buy oranges, mangoes, red apples...with his money, and the comment left me wondering what fruit do you like then? I mean, what more options are there? and that comment led me to create this thread, so that those who don't know, can know the importance of eating fruits.

So guys, what is your favourite fruit?
What is/are the fruit(s) you can't tolerate?

For me, I like variety of fruits, but sweet oranges are my favourite.
I cannot stand cashew! Urgh! I'm allergic.
As for pineapples...let's just say my mouth let's me know when it's had enough. cheesy

Nairalanders, what is your favourite fruit?
I love black and red seedless grapes followed by Banana and then watermelon
PoliticsRe: Femi Aribisala: Tinubu Committed Perjury by Toks2008(m): 2:43pm On Jun 25, 2022
PaChukwudi44:
Rotimi Amaechi had better start warming up
Osinbajo you mean. Cos Rotimi still looks shady to me
PoliticsRe: Femi Aribisala: Tinubu Committed Perjury by Toks2008(m): 2:34pm On Jun 25, 2022
Chai
CelebritiesRe: Taiwo 'Ogogo' Hassan Beat Up Area Boys Trying to Extort Him by Toks2008(m): 11:50am On Jun 25, 2022
Ogogo the gentle man.

I remember the day we had a long conversation in my apartment. One of the most humble Nollywood actors you will ever come across.
PoliticsRe: Defections: Why Senators, Reps May Lose Seats by Toks2008(m): 8:17am On Jun 24, 2022
Story
RomanceRe: As A Lesbian What Turns You On In A Woman? by Toks2008(m): 11:04pm On Jun 23, 2022
FreeSpirited:
Lesbians are taking over.....
Most men are marrying lesbians unknown to them.
I have vowed with my life that I will never worry or stress over a woman's sexual satisfaction.

They can go meet their lesbian partners. Why worry about an unfillable and unsatisfiable bottomless canal?
Men have even invented dil.do, sex machine let them go and buy it...after all they all now carry 20inches didlos in their hand bags.... competing with Dil.do is a lost battle.
They could as well make do with cucumber it's only 100 naira or 200 naira...and their orgasm is fulfilled.
No be me una go kill
Competing with dil.do is a lost battle.

*Laugh Wan burst my stomach* cheesy grin grin
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi's Supporter Rocks 'Peter Obi' Haircut (Photo) by Toks2008(m): 1:10am On Jun 23, 2022
Akerele44:
I will never and never for once campaign or vote for peter Òbí based on 3 reasons

Firstly.... Òbí promising youth heaven and earth was the one that swear with his life that he wouldn't leave APGA..he left APGA left PDP..which we all saw the video when he was making the vow publicly not to leave APGA because they have helped him..is that thesame person we youth would trust with power...he he's not a man of his words

Secondly...we all av the intention that Buhari would be our messier during 2014 campaign that's was y we voted for him...but trust me due to tribalism politics Igbó people always play..they prefer to vote for there man instead of outsider... south south nd South east voted for PDP in the last election not because of ATIKU but because of PETER OBI because he's from there region.

Thirdly... only God knows who will be Nigeria messier we are just shouting ATIKU.. Tinubu.. Òbí...don't be surprised it's maybe the person that we all condemned that God would made him be the best president of this country

Extra...Igbos championing for Obi is not because of anything it's because of they want Igbó presidency...don't let's the Igbos scam u

Track record of Tinubu being the Governor nd Obi being the Governor...don't let's anyone deceive u... Tinubu achieve more than him hands down....even after Peter Òbí left office he turned Lagos state to his residence...the structure and achievement Lagos is today... Tinubu lay d foundation and the road map is still at Lagos state secretariat up till today go nd confirm

Peter Òbí is a scam by Igbo people..don't be scammed
Gud9t have a nice sleep
Obi single handedly developed HIS state whilst Tinubu used Osinbajo to transform lagos when he won major lawsuits against the FG on derivation of funds.

Tinubu latter turned Lagos to his empire till date.

Please don't ever compare Tinubu and Obi.

Vote for a dog if that wl make you sleep well at night
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokori Called Tinubu Drug Lord Say Nigeria Will Not Become Colombia. by Toks2008(m): 12:43am On Jun 23, 2022
Lalasticlala.

This is interesting.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokori Called Tinubu Drug Lord Say Nigeria Will Not Become Colombia. by Toks2008(m): 12:41am On Jun 23, 2022
Only illetrates and youths who are zombies will vote for a Tinubu candidacy.

I am proudly Yoruba and proudly Lagosian.

Rigging is the only way Tinubu can win but news flash, even rigging won't work this time.

He goofed by clinching the ticket. He allowed his selfish desire to be president override his sense of reasoning and his candidacy has brought death to APC.

Tinubu is a great politician, a national icon but he is not fit to be the president... He has so much corruption baggage, his alpha beta corruption case is still pending, his drug case where he forfeited $450k to United States government is a stain, the way he made Lagos his MMM(money making machine) is appalling and the type of touts he allowed to have so much authority in Lagos is demeaning..

I can go on and on and the worst part of it is that he has no vivid plans for Nigerians except to recruit 50million youths into the Army and feed them cassava in the morning, agbado in the evening.

I repeat that only a backward thinking youth who is suffering from Zombiesm will vote for Tinubu.

I love Tinubu, I respect his sacrifice and tenacity but that does not make Nigeria his property and should never feel entitled. Mr E mi lokan.� What crazy insolence and a total insult to every Nigerian especially the youths and younger generations who have been lied to that they are the leaders of tomorrow.

A man who came out to boast that he is still the Jagaban during end Sars shortly after innocent lives of Nigerian youths were wasted at the toll-gate.

I repeat, only an enemy of Nigeria will vote for Tinubu. He is bad news to Nigeria.

And for Atiku, how I wish he was man enough and did not delete the tweet he made to condemn the killing of Deborah but then what do one expect from a man whose self interest to be the president overrides the value of a human life. What a shame.

WHAT Obi needs to do now is to Team up with a powerful northerner cos he needs the votes from the 19 northern states.

Once he gets a powerful and influential northerner and with GOD almighty as his ultimate supporter, he can start preparing his inaugural
PoliticsRe: Young Man Draw Peter Obi Image On A Street Of Jos Plateau by Toks2008(m): 12:39am On Jun 23, 2022

Rigging is the only way Tinubu can win but news flash, even rigging won't work this time.

He goofed by clinching the ticket. He allowed his selfish desire to be president override his sense of reasoning and his candidacy has brought death to APC.

Tinubu is a great politician, a national icon but he is not fit to be the president... He has so much corruption baggage, his alpha beta corruption case is still pending, his drug case where he forfeited $450k to United States government is a stain, the way he made Lagos his MMM(money making machine) is appalling and the type of touts he allowed to have so much authority in Lagos is demeaning..

I can go on and on and the worst part of it is that he has no vivid plans for Nigerians except to recruit 50million youths into the Army and feed them cassava in the morning, agbado in the evening.

I repeat that only a backward thinking youth who is suffering from Zombiesm will vote for Tinubu.

I love Tinubu, I respect his sacrifice and tenacity but that does not make Nigeria his property and should never feel entitled. Mr E mi lokan.� What crazy insolence and a total insult to every Nigerian especially the youths and younger generations who have been lied to that they are the leaders of tomorrow.

A man who came out to boast that he is still the Jagaban during end Sars shortly after innocent lives of Nigerian youths were wasted at the toll-gate.

I repeat, only an enemy of Nigeria will vote for Tinubu. He is bad news to Nigeria.

And for Atiku, how I wish he was man enough and did not delete the tweet he made to condemn the killing of Deborah but then what do one expect from a man whose self interest to be the president overrides the value of a human life. What a shame.

WHAT Obi needs to do now is to Team up with a powerful northerner cos he needs the votes from the 19 northern states.

Once he gets a powerful and influential northerner and with GOD almighty as his ultimate supporter, he can start preparing his inaugural
PoliticsRe: South East Can't Waste Our Votes For Peter Obi – Ekweremadu [VIDEO] by Toks2008(m): 12:36am On Jun 23, 2022
These idiots talk as if they had a meeting with all igbos and they arrive at this conclusion.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi's Supporter Rocks 'Peter Obi' Haircut (Photo) by Toks2008(m):
Akerele44:
Speake for urself
Ọmọ Alè yoruba u be
Stop fooling yourself.

Once he gets a powerful and influential northerner and with GOD almighty as his ultimate supporter, he can start preparing his inaugural speech.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi's Supporter Rocks 'Peter Obi' Haircut (Photo) by Toks2008(m): 12:11am On Jun 23, 2022
Fahdiga:
The love for the people's choice Peter Obi no be here. I'll advise he starts preparing his inauguration speech by now. Peter Obi is everywhere you go
Stop daydreaming.

He needs to Team up with a strong northerner else he is going nowhere.
BusinessRe: Forex Trading: How Profitable? by Toks2008(m): 8:28pm On Jun 22, 2022
nams77:
I understand your directive bro but my inquiry may include revealing some details about me which I wouldn't want to do on a public forum even if it is a faceless one.
I wish you could understand
Send me a PM
BusinessRe: Forex Trading: How Profitable? by Toks2008(m): 4:56pm On Jun 22, 2022
nams77:
Brilliant explanation. Thank you. Can I reach you privately?
You can ask any questions here so people can learn
PoliticsRe: Stop Creating Fake News On Social Media - Doyin Okupe Tells Obi's Supporters by Toks2008(m): 6:51pm On Jun 21, 2022
Doyin okupe goofed on this one. I thought he is a smart guy.
PoliticsRe: Agbo Major: Peter Obi Accepting To Be Kwankwaso's VP Is The Only Option by Toks2008(m): 6:46pm On Jun 21, 2022
Risingblue008:
See
My oga at the top being PETER OBI
Doesn't even know the magnitude of power he possess,
I'm not sure
He doesn't need any body or party to merge with,.
He's a like a moving train,I swear,
Why can't kwankwaso no step down for Peter obi?
Peter obi vice a northern during the last election and still wants to be vice again?
No way
See
MY BOSS(P.O)
the election go shock Dem,
Imagine a fresh party,
Let's give that party a trial
And that's LABOUR PARTY
He still needs to Team up with a strong northerner rise he won't win.

Politics is not about wishful thoughts
PoliticsRe: 2023: Tinubu Is My Preferred Successor - Buhari by Toks2008(m): 4:33pm On Jun 21, 2022
Just confirmed it that Tinubu will never win.
PoliticsRe: Is Peter Obi Gradually Breaking The "Structure Jinx"? by Toks2008(m): 10:34am On Jun 21, 2022
mabea:
Let's waste the votes. Posterity will judge us kindly that we tried to effect a change during our time though we did not succeed.
Gbam
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Supporters Are Going Through Mental Crises - Basir El-rufai by Toks2008(m):
Let's not fool ourselves, all of us are affected by bad governance in one way or the other.

If you are rich in Nigeria, you are still poor cos you are surrounded by poor relatives and friends who for some. Reasons have been stagnated as a result of bad governance.

The insecurity, kidnapping, unknown gun men and so on have affected many people in one way or the other.

Asu strike and scarcity of fuel have affected everyone in one way or the other.

It is another election year, those who support the bad choices know the better ones. but for reasons bothering on self interest they still decide to support their bad choice, they know those aspirants that are unaguably corrupt but they still choose to follow them.

One message I have for them is this, when they eventually leave this earth, posterity will curse them, their generations unborn will suffer for the terrible choice they made.

And even the benefits they got from the bad choice they support will be non existent and certainly they will leave this world empty with no legacy.

It is better to vote for a candidate that will certainly move Nigeria forward and even if he loses, you will always be happy that you stood for what is right.

#WinOrLoseIStandwithObi
PoliticsRe: Is Peter Obi Gradually Breaking The "Structure Jinx"? by Toks2008(m): 9:38am On Jun 21, 2022
Softmirror:
MAY THIS SLOGAN FOLLOW PETER OBI LIKE MAGNET TO THE VERY END. AMEN!!! VOTE WASTING IS NOT ALIEN TO THE PEOPLE FROM SOUTH EAST SINCE 2015 ONCE AGAIN MAY THIS SLOGAN FOLLOW PETER OBI TILL THE END. A WASTED VOTE IS THE ONE CASTED FOR A LOSER grin
Guy Obi is not desperate.

As they say, the people deserve the type of leaders they get.

Obi is not affected by the situation of Naija cos he is made and he is not a klepto like some people we know.

So yes the youths will make a statement and even if he loses, it is not today that criminals have been winning elections in Nigeria.

If not us, our children and our generations unborn will suffer the consequence of any bad choice we make today.
PoliticsRe: Is Peter Obi Gradually Breaking The "Structure Jinx"? by Toks2008(m): 7:56pm On Jun 20, 2022
A larger % of Nigerian youths are ready to "waste their votes" on a structureless Party.

What have the parties with crazy structures done to improve Nigeria since 1999?

The new slogan now is "Win or lose, We are ready to waste our votes on Obi

I still hope he finds a good northerner to Team up with to increase his chances.
PoliticsRe: PETER OBI: The Only Governor In History To Call EFCC, To Audit His Account by Toks2008(m): 7:51pm On Jun 20, 2022
A larger % of Nigerian youths are ready to "waste their votes" on a structureless Party.

What have the parties with crazy structures done since 1999?

*The new slogan now is "Win or lose, We are ready to waste our votes on Obi"*

I still hope he finds a good northerner to Team up with to increase his chances.

#WeAreReadyToWasteOurVotesOnObi
PoliticsRe: Tinubu's Massive Convoy (Video) by Toks2008(m): 9:02am On Jun 20, 2022
Una go wail tire.

Obi should better be kwankaso vice or lobby Kwankaso to be his vice.

I support Obi but politics is not about emotions.

Tinubu will be president if Obi refuses to team up with a strong northerner
PoliticsRe: APC Ticket: When I Was Almost Fed Up, I Resorted To Prayers – Tinubu by Toks2008(m): 8:35am On Jun 20, 2022
Totilopussylick:
.it doesn't matter

This 2023 general election belong to Obi.

Others are there just to make the election very fun tongue
I am for Obi despite being a Yoruba man but I also know Obi cannot win if he does not team up with a strong northerner
PoliticsRe: Agbo Major: Kwankwaso Won’t Serve As Peter Obi’s Running Mate by Toks2008(m): 9:12pm On Jun 19, 2022
BusinessRe: Groundnut Vendor In Suit Seen Issuing Stamped Sales Receipt To Customers (Video) by Toks2008(m): 7:38pm On Jun 19, 2022
Packaging
Christianity EtcRe: Could This Be God? by Toks2008(m): 4:08pm On Jun 19, 2022
Insightful.
PoliticsRe: I Just Got Registered My Pvc On-line. Get Yours Today by Toks2008(m): 3:42pm On Jun 19, 2022
TheOldGods:
Things are now so easy, I've never voted in Nigeria before, but today I broke that yoke and registered my pvc on-line. And also changed my poling unit online to a ward very close to my house. As an Igbo man, for the first time I feel there is a reason to vote. I've sent this to over 30 of friends and they have all registered.

Visit this link to register online
http://cvr.inecnigeria.org

And follow this procedure

*ANNOUNCEMENT*

PLEASE TRY TO TRANSFER YOUR POLLING-UNIT TO THE ONE THAT IS CLOSEST TO YOUR HOUSE AND ENCOURAGE YOUR NEIGHBORS TO DO SAME.

*Transfer of Voter's Card!*
Don't go to join the long queue at INEC Office.

*Go to*
1. cvr.inecnigeria.org
2. Services
3. Voter Transfer
4. Create account with your email address
5. Login with your email
6. Open the link sent to you in your email
7. Fill out the form provided and your new address
8. Go through your application to be sure no mistake
9. Save as instructed.
10. Use your phone to snap and upload 2 of your photos (First photo with serious face and the second with smiling face)
11. Submit
12. Wait for when it is ready and INEC send you message (on your phone and or your email) where to pick your card (around your new place of abode).

Don't just pray for good leaders, work by taking part in their emergence thru the ballot.
Be involved!

Get your Voter's Card!!
http://cvr.inecnigeria.org

It is your Civic Responsibility!!!.
That website is not safe

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 708 pages)