Stats: 3,237,736 members, 8,105,910 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 March 2025 at 03:24 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Tollu's Profile / Tollu's Posts
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 52 pages)
![]() |
Enemyofpeace: He's not asking for your full address. City name would do. This way, people can give you correct pointers. 33 Likes 2 Shares |
![]() |
olajide21: Declare ke? Don't declare in naija ooo @jelmusboy. You're free to declare when you land in Canada. |
![]() |
safex: ![]() ![]() 5 Likes |
![]() |
mamatwiny: I'm not a doctor but this sounds like BS. Why are you giving drugs to a baby unnecessarily? Please give your baby an opportunity to develop his own body. 3 Likes |
![]() |
tatacherie: Sorry about the pain mama. The hardness, I believe is normal when it starts to heal (I could be wrong). But if you're sure what you're seeing is pus and not just fluid, you should go to the hospital. Especially if you're feeling feverish. To rule out infection as that can be very dangerous if not caught in good time |
![]() |
preshpearl: How do you know he isn't satisfied? The only thing your baby needs until 6 months is milk. Breast milk if you are making enough and can breastfeed him. Water is absolutely unnecessary as he gets all his hydration needs from you. If you give him water with breast milk, you are filling up the space for nutrients with ordinary water. In fact, water can be dangerous for a two week old baby. Please stop it. Please madam, no water or ogi for now. All babies need for the first 6 months of life is milk. Breast milk or formula. 2 Likes |
![]() |
luffyhaki: Seconded. Fake dollars dey o. Then whatever you have left to change, you can use Sulah or any other reputable BDC. 6 Likes |
![]() |
Pweetiebabe: Ah God, Father Lord! |
![]() |
czaratwork: Glad to read from you, Czaratwork. |
![]() |
Meeeeey: Yeah, that is expected, our baby must not starve o. You just be sure that you aren't lactating well before introducing formula. There's nothing wrong with formula but if it is your desire to breastfeed exclusively then it is good for you to try your best. Here’s something from BabyCenter that I think you’ll like: How to tell if your newborn is getting enough milk - BabyCentre UK You may find this link helpful: https://www.babycentre.co.uk/a617/how-to-tell-if-your-newborn-is-getting-enough-milk |
![]() |
Meeeeey: Try not to worry, easier said than done, I know. You just might be producing super sufficient milk but not know. In my experience, the breast pump is unreliable. I'm almost 7 months into breastfeeding and I have NEVER been able to express with a manual pump, tried Mam, Medela and Philips Avent. I then used Medela electronic pump and I have NEVER been able to get more than 2 ounces from a full breast. I almost got into the "not producing" trap too but hunted and hunted for information on the internet. You need to try other means of knowing if your baby is getting enough milk. Accepting formula after being breastfed is not proof enough because babies generally like to suck. And you just might be teaching baby bad hunger cues and also putting your supply journey at risk because the more baby takes, the more your body produces. Breastfeeding is demand and supply, not a storage tank. He's just 11 days, my suggestions: 1. Ditch the formula until you are absolutely sure he's not feeding well at the breast 2. Nurse frequently, not pump, direct baby to breast. At least, every 2 hours and on demand 3. Check you baby's throat. You can totally tell when they are sucking well. When you first put them to breast, they do a quick suck motion. This is what stimulates your breast to release milk. When the breast milk starts to flow well, you'd see them take longer and bigger swallows, sometimes you can even hear it. 4. Let your instinct guide you Let us know how it goes and good luck mama! 12 Likes 1 Share |
![]() |
Currently Frank Edwards - Oghene doh 3 Likes |
![]() |
Blackbuddy: The guy you quoted was doing style style advert ni. But of course, the information you provided will be useful for others. 3 Likes |
![]() |
rvpbae: Well done mama, another hurdle crossed. The proper latch is vital for baby to get good quantity/quality of milk and for you not to suffer bruised nipples. Here's a link you might find helpful: http://www.breastfeedo.com/getting-a-newborn-to-latch-wider-and-deeper/ Also, run a Google search for more tips, check kellymom. If you wanna breastfeed exclusively, no information overload ![]() All the best! 1 Like |
![]() |
Iumezinwa1: I am not ready to brave it ![]() |
![]() |
themaestro212: That was a satisfying read ![]() Congratulations on landing and may we reap the good and blessings of the land. 12 Likes |
![]() |
GlitteringStar: GlitteringStar is a Winner! Covenant greetings sis. You're one amazing and organized woman, very useful skill to have. Big Big Big congratulations to you ![]() We will reap the good and blessings of Canada by God's grace. 1 Like |
![]() |
Yeye bridge This only way to describe this bridge is a colossal waste. Seriously, you need to see this madness to believe it. OP, you try but the bridge is so senseless it cannot be easily captured in photos. Who designed it isn't really a problem but the person who approved it must be a rogue. Because we know say na opportunity to siphon funds. Senseless project. 25 Likes |
![]() |
Thanks 40manlappy, I kuku have. Gymme: Thanks Gymme. The search continues I guess. One way or another, we'll pick someplace, just might not be BC anymore. If a location is throwing up so many reasons not to pick it, then I'd better respect myself and look elsewhere. It's looking like unrequited love, guy making shakara ![]() |
![]() |
40manlappy: We keep going back and forth, can't make up our minds! As Kontagious said in the other thread, this post PPR phase is something else. After one headache comes another one. Lol. I wish we had a close family member over there, the "where" decision would have been an easy one. We're still looking at BC but the research keeps giving me all sorts. Vancouver: expensive no jobs, Abbotsford: drugheads, Victoria: expensive no jobs and on and on. Jobs are not an issue for me because I freelance, this is mainly for my husband. And I'd really like for us to start life in a proper city then move to wherever we decide. Ayam tayad of the research jare. We've looked at other provinces but we just keep returning to the beginning. This is a clarion call to anyone in BC willing to take me under their wing, I be good pikin. Hep needed. All that cold and snow of other provinces is scaring me s***less. 11 Likes |
![]() |
40manlappy: Bro, still thinking along this line? |
![]() |
Kontagious: Hmmm. What's the story behind this assertion, care to share? 1 Like |
![]() |
Beeea: Nice one, thanks for this! Congratulations, MummyJaygirls! |
![]() |
Honestly czaratwork, you need to CHILL out. Seriously. The vibes you give off are concerning and me o, I care. All the best. 6 Likes |
![]() |
caon: Yeah, it takes up to a month, or even more, with these Accra folks. |
![]() |
caon: No news till now ![]() |
![]() |
Madcow: Congratulations on your baby ![]() I didn't even realize there's a difference. I filled IMM008ENU_2D IMM5406E, is there just a 5406? I hadn't filled any before then so I filled and my spouse filled. Big congratulations to Jesusisable and Lopside12! 1 Like |
![]() |
sthillz: Thanks Sthillz and all the best to you as well. 4 Likes |
![]() |
sthillz: You and me both. God through Freelance made the finance part of this Canada waka possible. I'm not even thinking about running around dropping resume after resume, I'm just gonna leverage on what I have going on and research how to get into 6, 7, 8 ~ digits in dollars. 7 Likes 1 Share |
![]() |
Ambidextrause: AMAZING story! Congratulations friend, I bless God for this. You were relentless meeen, good work and thanks for sharing. 1 Like |
![]() |
KweenCee: Hiya. We weren't able to run around trying to get that. We used one of his letters, a picture of his complimentary card that we got from one of his contacts and an email he sent me while we were dating. All the best! |
![]() |
Noviolence: You sef don commot head, big big congratulations! |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 52 pages)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56 |