Stats: 3,151,500 members, 7,812,543 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 03:05 PM

Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here - Agriculture (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here (61100 Views)

Farmers! Let's See You In The Farm. Post Your Pictures Here. / Palm Oil Farmers Let's Meet Here / Cassava Farmers Let's Meet Here (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Antivirus92(m): 6:25pm On Aug 12, 2014
FarmTech:
So i hav a bro here. Nice to hear from you.
nwannem hw far? I am from dim-ubana village bt schooling in awka. We are many here on nairaland.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Kcinho(m): 7:24pm On Aug 12, 2014
Pavore9: l remember way back when people from Omasi go to Adani to charge their phones!
You seem to know them well. Are you from aghamelum LGA?
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by endy247(f): 7:58pm On Aug 12, 2014
FarmTech:
I sale @ 550, but right now I have a customer that's buyinq
most of the eggs. Thanks for ur interest. We can still do business in the future. Where do u stay?

I stay at new parts area, just let me know wenever u feel like selling.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Pavore9: 8:17pm On Aug 12, 2014
Kcinho:
You seem to know them well. Are you from aghamelum LGA?
l am from lmo state but did work with some Rev. sisters in several agro-related projects, so l did move around, met with people and valuable experience!
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by EJaja(m): 9:10pm On Aug 12, 2014
Buchika: thanks Ejaja but apart from the first link the ampu... from dadtco who I 've already contacted have you seen the others working.
@ Buchika to be honest I have really not seen the other once work apart from ampu, but I feel the second one would be workable as its of swedish origin, and I trust their craftmanship. And more over it was built for small scale production which the Ampu is not as it cost over a million dollars.

Buchika drop me ur contact iyerifama@yahoo.com as I would love to talk to u on certain cassava related matter.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Pavore9: 9:41pm On Aug 12, 2014
Tomorrow l would do a post with a video on using the regular okada to pump water from a 40ft well or from the river for irrigation using less than a litre of petrol in an hour to pump about 22,000 litres of water, watched it on TV this evening.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by bumsiee: 11:08pm On Aug 12, 2014
bumsiee: Pls is it wise 4 me 2 take loan 4rm d bank 2 start up my farm . I mean will I be able 2 pay back n still hav profit ? N pls were can I get such loans and were can I also get vast land 2 hire say like 70hectar. Should I partner with people or shld I do it on my own. Just need mentoring pls. Tank u
Pls a kind hearted person should pls gimme some answers smiley
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 1:44am On Aug 13, 2014
Kcinho:
The farm settlement is between Enugu and anambra States with the mill in Adani Enugu state.
Tnks.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Buchika: 2:05am On Aug 13, 2014
Buchika drop me ur contact iyerifama@yahoo.com as I would love to talk to u on certain cassava related matter.[/quote] bochris8@gmail.com or if you re on whatsapp drop your number it'll be better that way.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 7:07am On Aug 13, 2014
endy247:
I stay at new parts area, just let me know wenever u feel like selling.
Ok I will. Let's keep in touch through facebook. I dont like posting my no. anyhow on the internet. I'm ikeme henry on facebook.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 7:21am On Aug 13, 2014
bumsiee:
Pls a kind hearted person should pls gimme some answers smiley
Start the farm on ur own, run it for a yr and gain experience first. Meanwhile, u must have open an account with bank of agriculture when u began. Keep the account active by depositing and withdrawing. After u must hav gain the experience, apply for loan. That's my 2kobo.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 9:39am On Aug 13, 2014
Pls who knows the location of feed mills in anambra state? The ones close to Onitsha will be preferable, but you can tell me anyone u know.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Antivirus92(m): 11:12am On Aug 13, 2014
FarmTech:
Ok I will. Let's keep in touch through facebook. I dont like posting my no. anyhow on the internet. I'm ikeme henry on facebook.
are u uju ikeme's relative?
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by bumsiee: 10:26pm On Aug 13, 2014
Farmtech tanks 4 ur 2 kobo I really appreciate
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 1:34am On Aug 14, 2014
Antivirus92: are u uju ikeme's relative?
Maybe, though I dont know her. My surname is nt that common
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 1:34am On Aug 14, 2014
bumsiee: Farmtech tanks 4 ur 2 kobo I really appreciate
U're welcome.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Emmy1993(m): 6:12am On Aug 14, 2014
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by ozikam: 7:33am On Aug 14, 2014
Get all u need to know on agric bizness and lets hear 4rom u.u advertize ur agric produce here,hav a chance of having fund for ur agric bizness. Www.centenaryagricforum.gnbo.com.ng
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by ozikam: 7:49am On Aug 14, 2014
Be part of our national agric business forum,get all you want to know on agriculture,make all your agric services and products be known. Www.centenaryagricforum.gnbo.com.ng
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Apitch(m): 8:29am On Aug 14, 2014
Emmy1993: Am a poultry farmer in ogidi pls i need land to expand my farm
Where in Ogidi are U? I'm also there so beep me
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 11:14am On Aug 25, 2014
Anambra farmers, where are you people?
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Apitch(m): 11:49am On Aug 25, 2014
Funny enough, the thread became dormant after it hit front page
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Pavore9: 1:29pm On Aug 25, 2014
FarmTech: Anambra farmers, where are you people?
Maybe they have gone for New Yam festival! Bros, lt can't be all work!
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 3:09pm On Aug 25, 2014
@ Pavore, It seems u know aghamelum well.
I plan to go into agric and am thinking of buying land from umuleri/otuocha/ anaku ....
Am considering casava , palm or plantain plantation. i know plantain thrives well in umeri
Currently doing rsearch on the plants. Bt sumtin crossed my mind- they fight a lot and i dont know if they burn farmlands during such. Also , d last flood , a lot of them were affected. What do u think abt the raised fears?

I had dt apart fromthe listed crops, yam is big busines in Anam. A lady told me she did combined farming with a poor villager. She made double the amount she invested. The profit was shared equally, dt means d return was abt 200 percent.

I already have a contact dt can assist in umeri and anaku in sourcng for the farmland but ive nt yet discussed with him. Am still making my research.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by rareman(m): 3:16pm On Aug 25, 2014
FarmTech: Anambra farmers, where are you people?

Thinking of coming to Nkpor next week @farmtech will be able to see you? I need to see your poultry farm, I want to learn from the masters
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Pavore9: 5:43pm On Aug 25, 2014
@mercylicious, Omor, Igbakwu, Ifite ogwari, Omasi uno, Omasi agu which are all after Anaku do have issues with flooding bt d harvests from these areas are bountiful. Do extensive research before commiting your money, let no one sweet tongue you!
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 11:18pm On Aug 25, 2014
Apitch: Funny enough, the thread became dormant after it hit front page
Maybe we're not much here.
Pavore9: Maybe they have gone for New Yam festival! Bros, lt can't be all work!
You may be right oo
Apitch: Funny enough, the thread became dormant after it hit front page
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 11:20pm On Aug 25, 2014
rareman:

Thinking of coming to Nkpor next week @farmtech will be able to see you? I need to see your poultry farm, I want to learn from the masters
Apitch have visited b4. U're also welcome.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 11:22pm On Aug 25, 2014
mercylicious: @ Pavore, It seems u know aghamelum well.
I plan to go into agric and am thinking of buying land from umuleri/otuocha/ anaku ....
Am considering casava , palm or plantain plantation. i know plantain thrives well in umeri
Currently doing rsearch on the plants. Bt sumtin crossed my mind- they fight a lot and i dont know if they burn farmlands during such. Also , d last flood , a lot of them were affected. What do u think abt the raised fears?

I had dt apart fromthe listed crops, yam is big busines in Anam. A lady told me she did combined farming with a poor villager. She made double the amount she invested. The profit was shared equally, dt means d return was abt 200 percent.

I already have a contact dt can assist in umeri and anaku in sourcng for the farmland but ive nt yet discussed with him. Am still making my research.
I'm very much interested in this, keep me updated pls.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 10:21pm On Aug 28, 2014
roxell120: help urself to start any farming business and be funded by federal govt.contact me through my phone line above for more info
pls can we get the contact of the person/state coordinator of the fed agric youth empowerment fund.
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by roxell120(m): 10:29pm On Aug 28, 2014
timodet: pls can we get the contact of the person/state coordinator of the fed agric youth empowerment fund.
call my number for more info
Re: Anambra Farmers, Let's Meet Here by FarmTech(m): 10:25am On Aug 29, 2014
roxell120: call my number for more info
Where's ur no?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22) (Reply)

How Pigs Drink Water In A Modern Pig Farm / Man Sees Herdsmen On His Farmland, Confronts Them Gently (Video) / Obiano Commissions Largest Poultry In The South East (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35