Stats: 3,151,408 members, 7,812,206 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 10:03 AM

DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations - Travel (18) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations (172497 Views)

Poll: when will the actual registration start?

This poll has ended

Dv Lottery 2013/2014 / Dv Lottery! How Do I Fill These? / 6,006 Nigerians Win 2010 Us Dv Lottery (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (108) (Go Down)

Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by seniorklop: 9:51am On Oct 04, 2012
for d last time, can some1 please clarify this...............d age used in high sch differ from university i mean @ a point i changed my age! though d two certicates does not bear my DOB. however all my documents in high sch carries d real age while university carries d new age. i wish to do my registration this weekend and i hope some1 can convince me on which age to adopt. real age or adopted age thanks y'all.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by Nobody: 9:56am On Oct 04, 2012
yhemini: Help needed URGENTLY!!!!!!!!!!!! Please house on my WAEC certificate i have dis name (Adesina Sola oluwatobi) which was a mistake by WAEC instead of (Adeshina Shola Oluwatobi) which is what i use for all of my other documents.i.e (drivers licence, university cert and birth cert etc) Do you think dis might pose any problem in the future if i'm a winner and what do u suggest i do about it??
this was also applicable to my dad,i think u need to swear an affidavit,but according to the Guru's in the house,use the name on ur waec.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by Nobody: 9:56am On Oct 04, 2012
seniorklop: for d last time, can some1 please clarify this...............d age used in high sch differ from university i mean @ a point i changed my age! though d two certicates does not bear my DOB. however all my documents in high sch carries d real age while university carries d new age. i wish to do my registration this weekend and i hope some1 can convince me on which age to adopt. real age or adopted age thanks y'all.

You attended a university?
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by Nobody: 9:57am On Oct 04, 2012
seniorklop: for d last time, can some1 please clarify this...............d age used in high sch differ from university i mean @ a point i changed my age! though d two certicates does not bear my DOB. however all my documents in high sch carries d real age while university carries d new age. i wish to do my registration this weekend and i hope some1 can convince me on which age to adopt. real age or adopted age thanks y'all.
@ packaging,brightmon,suchie,temmytanny over to uuuuuuuuuU
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by brightmon: 10:32am On Oct 04, 2012
I Hate 9ja:

pls dont take the risk,coz americans are SMART,unless u go use JAZZ
lol, even with ur Jass, nothing. Its simply HONESTY.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by brightmon: 10:39am On Oct 04, 2012
I cant convince you but advice. Pls use ur real DOB.
Goodluck
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by brightmon: 10:41am On Oct 04, 2012
yhemini: Help needed URGENTLY!!!!!!!!!!!! Please house on my WAEC certificate i have dis name (Adesina Sola oluwatobi) which was a mistake by WAEC instead of (Adeshina Shola Oluwatobi) which is what i use for all of my other documents.i.e (drivers licence, university cert and birth cert etc) Do you think dis might pose any problem in the future if i'm a winner and what do u suggest i do about it??
use ur real name "Shola"
goodluck
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by dridowu: 10:42am On Oct 04, 2012
I Hate 9ja:
Lolz.research had it proofed that people who won the 2013 dv visa were people who applied within 48hr's of reg. Though it was a machine error,but individuals are STRONGLY advised to apply earlier.i did mine less than 20hrs of reg..Gudluck to evryone in the house
hmmm, DV is PURE luck, d date u register does not guarantee dat d applicant will b selected, i have seen some1 dat register 45minutes to d end of d program and he got selected and he is presently in New Jersey, am yet to registet but i will surely register before it kloses. Its Pure Luck, I ALSO CALLED IT BABA IJEBU
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by brightmon: 10:49am On Oct 04, 2012
dridowu: hmmm, DV is PURE luck, d date u register does not guarantee dat d applicant will b selected, i have seen some1 dat register 45minutes to d end of d program and he got selected and he is presently in New Jersey, am yet to registet but i will surely register before it kloses. Its Pure Luck, I ALSO CALLED IT BABA IJEBU
hahahah. Baba ijebu, what that?
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by Tobbylobar(m): 11:00am On Oct 04, 2012
Pls house help me with dis number 8 ques
because i see another email address at num 11..what am i suppose to fill for dis num 8.
Mailling Address.......
In care of....
Address line.....
Address line....
City/town....i no dis
District/country/province/state...are they asking for my house/street address..
Pls can i used my neco result as high school degree...
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by seir405: 11:25am On Oct 04, 2012
[quote author=Tobbylobar]Pls house help me with dis number 8 ques
because i see another email address at num 11..what am i suppose to fill for dis num 8.
Mailling Address.......
In care of....
Address line.....
Address line....
City/town....i no dis
District/country/province/state...are they asking for my house/street address..
Pls can i used my neco result as high school degree...

8. It meant to be your home or office address anyone okay to you. IN CARE OF shld be the person to receive if there is going to be mail from them.
11. Is your e.mail address
They are two different things
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by dridowu: 11:46am On Oct 04, 2012
brightmon:
hahahah. Baba ijebu, what that?
u no say baba ijebu na luck, dat is y i dy call DV LOTTERY BABA IJEBU
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by malcon: 11:59am On Oct 04, 2012
dear forumite,pls i need an answer to Question 12 of dv2014 entrant application form; under what education level do HND or ND holders falls in? pls help out.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by drumma(m): 12:46pm On Oct 04, 2012
malcon: dear forumite,pls i need an answer to Question 12 of dv2014 entrant application form; under that education level do HND or ND holders falls in. pls help out.
What's your own highest level of education ?
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by yhemini: 12:50pm On Oct 04, 2012
I Hate 9ja:
this was also applicable to my dad,i think u need to swear an affidavit,but according to the Guru's in the house,use the name on ur waec.

Bro i appreciate ur response, buh i think an affidavit might be d best thing here. Cos if i use d name on ma waec wat bout d names on my BSc cert and all oda documents. So i think may just av 2 use my original name then get an affidavit later on just 2 back it up.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by yhemini: 12:54pm On Oct 04, 2012
I Hate 9ja:

Bro i appreciate ur response, buh i think an affidavit might be d best thing here. Cos if i use d name on ma waec wat bout d names on my BSc cert and all oda documents. So i think may just av 2 use my original name then get an affidavit later on just 2 back it up.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by ogbago: 1:03pm On Oct 04, 2012
brightmon:
You both need NCP and hope you also have the Death certificate?

I don't have the death cert.but can search for it required or get a new one. Thanks a zillion.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by malcon: 1:05pm On Oct 04, 2012
drumma:
What's your own highest level of education ?

hnd my brother nd
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by malcon: 1:12pm On Oct 04, 2012
i need help plsssssssss

under what education level do HND or ND holders falls in? experience member pls help out.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by ebykings(f): 1:30pm On Oct 04, 2012
Pls is it compulsory dat one submmit d entry wit explorer 8.0 becos wot I hav on my system is firefox. Pls Temmytanny and Adesojiaderemi advise
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by drumma(m): 1:42pm On Oct 04, 2012
malcon:

hnd my brother nd
you education level is university degree...
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by brightmon: 2:15pm On Oct 04, 2012
this forum is just abt 18 pages and to read through it seems difficult for some of you. We will not respond to questons that have been asked and answered in this forum if you guys cant read.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by brightmon: 2:15pm On Oct 04, 2012
this forum is just abt 18 pages and to read through it seems difficult for some of you. We will not respond to questons that have been asked and answered in this forum if you guys cant read.
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by drumma(m): 2:24pm On Oct 04, 2012
brightmon: this forum is just abt 18 pages and to read through it seems difficult for some of you. We will not respond to questons that have been asked and answered in this forum if you guys cant read.
don't mind them jare .... even me wey no win 2013 dv lottery i read page 1 through to 120 of 2013 dv... i tire for all this lazy nigerians ooo to study for something wey you need na wahala again... no be say exam wan come out ooo... Kai
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by seir405: 3:20pm On Oct 04, 2012
ebykings: Pls is it compulsory dat one submmit d entry wit explorer 8.0 becos wot I hav on my system is firefox. Pls Temmytanny and Adesojiaderemi advise
I think you are gud with firefox I used mozilla for my maybe someone shld talk more on dis issue
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by ebykings(f): 3:45pm On Oct 04, 2012
seir405:
I think you are gud with firefox I used mozilla for my maybe someone shld talk more on dis issue

Thanks soo much
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by drumma(m): 4:00pm On Oct 04, 2012
ebykings:

Thanks soo much

OK OK OK I WILL TALK MORE ABOUT THE BROSWER ISH.... THE THING IS AT THE POINT WHEN YOU DOWNLOADED YOUR MOZILLA, CHROME, OR ANY BROWSER THAT YOU HAVE ON YOUR SYSTEM, THERE'S ALWAYS A POINT OF TRANSFERRING THE PRIMARY SETTINGS FROM YOUR INTERNET EXPLORER (whatever version is present on your pc at the time of downloading the new browser) TO THE NEW DOWNLOADED BROWSER SO IT REALLY DOESN'T HAVE ANY SIGNIFICANCE IN YOUR APPLICATION..... WHEN THEY SAY USE PRIMITIVELY EXPLORER 8.0 TRY AND SHED IT DOWN IN BASIC ENGLISH LANGUAGE WHICH MEANS YOUR FIREFOX MOZILLA OR WHATEVER BROWSER YOU CURRENTLY YOU POSSESS THE PRIMARY INTERNET EXPLORER SETTINGS COUPLED WITH THEIR OWN CUSTOM BUILT SETTING WHICH GOT YOU INTERESTED IN DOWNLOADING THE MOZILLA IN THE FIRST PLACE.... DAMN I HOPE I'VE TRIED!
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by abuov: 4:07pm On Oct 04, 2012
I use mozila firefox for my registration aπϑ it was very fast

Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by ebykings(f): 4:21pm On Oct 04, 2012
drumma:

OK OK OK I WILL TALK MORE ABOUT THE BROSWER ISH.... THE THING IS AT THE POINT WHEN YOU DOWNLOADED YOUR MOZILLA, CHROME, OR ANY BROWSER THAT YOU HAVE ON YOUR SYSTEM, THERE'S ALWAYS A POINT OF TRANSFERRING THE PRIMARY SETTINGS FROM YOUR INTERNET EXPLORER (whatever version is present on your pc at the time of downloading the new browser) TO THE NEW DOWNLOADED BROWSER SO IT REALLY DOESN'T HAVE ANY SIGNIFICANCE IN YOUR APPLICATION..... WHEN THEY SAY USE PRIMITIVELY EXPLORER 8.0 TRY AND SHED IT DOWN IN BASIC ENGLISH LANGUAGE WHICH MEANS YOUR FIREFOX MOZILLA OR WHATEVER BROWSER YOU CURRENTLY YOU POSSESS THE PRIMARY INTERNET EXPLORER SETTINGS COUPLED WITH THEIR OWN CUSTOM BUILT SETTING WHICH GOT YOU INTERESTED IN DOWNLOADING THE MOZILLA IN THE FIRST PLACE.... DAMN I HOPE I'VE TRIED!

Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by bayulll01(m): 4:51pm On Oct 04, 2012
I Hate 9ja:
Lolz.research had it proofed that people who won the 2013 dv visa were people who applied within 48hr's of reg. Though it was a machine error,but individuals are STRONGLY advised to apply earlier.i did mine less than 20hrs of reg..Gudluck to evryone in the house
hell no the duration for the programm is a month wat happen last year was a machine error that was latter fixed,all in all na baba God,best of luck
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by seir405: 5:58pm On Oct 04, 2012
drumma:

Well said
Re: DV LOTTERY 2014 Preparations by Nobody: 6:22pm On Oct 04, 2012
dridowu: hmmm, DV is PURE luck, d date u register does not guarantee dat d applicant will b selected, i have seen some1 dat register 45minutes to d end of d program and he got selected and he is presently in New Jersey, am yet to registet but i will surely register before it kloses. Its Pure Luck, I ALSO CALLED IT BABA IJEBU

Abi o,Na luck

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (108)

List Of Poorest And Richest Country In The World 2013!!! / Diversity Visa Immigrant? Welcome To America / Lies Of Nigerians Living In America

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44