Stats: 3,325,611 members, 8,422,841 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 09:40 PM

AfroKnight's Posts

Nairaland ForumAfroKnight's ProfileAfroKnight's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 (of 262 pages)

PoliticsRe: Rivers: APC Govt Using Army, SARS Personnel To Hijack Election Materials – Wike by AfroKnight: 10:23pm On Dec 10, 2016
basybasy:
may God bless u
Amen. Thanks. grin
PoliticsRe: Rivers Rerun: Nwaogu Of PDP Caught Giving Orders To Hijack Ballot Box - PremiumT by AfroKnight: 10:09pm On Dec 10, 2016
There can never be peaceful elections in Rivers as long as Wike is involved in politics. He didnt see his man doing this but can see soldiers arresting his thugs. Hope his drones recorded plenty of evidence that would be eventually useless at the tribunal. grin How I wish the APC can be as ruthless as PDP. Those guys are brazen evildoers.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: APC Govt Using Army, SARS Personnel To Hijack Election Materials – Wike by AfroKnight: 10:07pm On Dec 10, 2016
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Wike's thugs will lose their lives or sleep in cell tonight. Bunch of mad goats.

The APC didn't even do half of what Wike and Mama piss did in 2015 and he is here wailing. He has been served just a drop of his own medicine and he is already convulsing. Rubbish. All PDP thugs in Rivers will smell pepper. grin Police will make good money on "bail" this week.

Those screaming "anarchy" or similar nonsense should keep crying. Where were you simpletons when Wike was beheading entire families and ending lineages for political gain? Where were you skunks when Wike's thugs and policemen were shooting live bullets into crowds of APC supporters. Have you hypocrites forgotten Joseph Mbu and his unholy romance with the PDP? Una just start. grin

Parade don change gear.
PoliticsRe: Senate Fails To Screen Magu, EFCC Boss by AfroKnight: 3:20pm On Dec 08, 2016
Lol. Criminals are afraid to confirm the man who will send them to prison.
PoliticsRe: Ngwuta Earns N24m Annually, Spent N500m In 10 Months –AGF by AfroKnight: 3:16pm On Dec 08, 2016
When your kinsmen hail you for corruption you will do more.
BusinessRe: University Of Ibadan Produces Rice, 10kg Costs N4k, 25kg Costs N9,500 (Pics) by AfroKnight: 2:06pm On Dec 08, 2016
fiizznation:
This is nice. Nobody operates a mono economy in this "capitalist" world anymore. If only the evil empire called pdp didn't waste 16yrs doing nothing, Nigeria would have definitely made tremendous progress in agriculture, housing, education, health etc. But what did we get during pdp's era of corruption and impunity, NOTHING.

PDP pushed the country into recession, they gave us gigantic poverty and terrorism, and the thieves still have the nerves to point their leprosy inflicted fingers at APC. Anyway Nigerians will surely be grateful for making the right decision, the decision of voting for positive change, the decision of putting nigeria on the right track, the decision of sending those pdp penrobbers back to where they rightly belong
Well said.
PoliticsRe: Thugs Burn House In Onne, Eleme, Rivers State (Photos) by AfroKnight: 2:03pm On Dec 08, 2016
Wike is too violent. Well the people of Rivers are not any different. Very violent short-tempered people.
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Ruling: ”we Will Resist Ayade’s Removal” – Cross River Youths by AfroKnight: 12:10am On Dec 08, 2016
Stupìd young people. The supreme Court has ruled and you are talking trash. Even Ayade cannot disobey the Supreme Court.

Young Nigerians make up the fodder in political battles. Expendable youths.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Can Dress Like Herdsman To Present 2017 Budget – Fayose's Aide, Olayinka by AfroKnight: 12:07am On Dec 08, 2016
Lol. It must really gall the young man that the presidency has not time to spare on a spokesman in Ekiti. grin
BusinessRe: FG Stops 571,000 Tonnes Of Foreign Rice From Entering Nigeria.. by AfroKnight: 8:41am On Dec 06, 2016
Very good.

If our local rice is full of stones, we should demand better services from producers. Rice importation cannot help this country.
Christianity EtcRe: MMM Is Demonic Says Apostle Suleiman, Participants React by AfroKnight: 7:25am On Dec 06, 2016
Don't demonise MMM. If it crashes it will be because of decreasing number of participants. That is unlikely to happen anytime soon. As long as the management does not collect a dime from the money paid, this scheme is likely to survive long.

I am not a participant of MMM or any ponzi scheme.
PropertiesRe: When A Tenant Deliberately Refuses To Pay Rent by AfroKnight: 7:17am On Dec 03, 2016
permsec:
The truth is ur mum is wicked and inconsiderate... Inasmuch as u adress som1 as ur tenant doesn't make someone ur slave of some sort.... They have a burial at hand which means they'll spend money... Ur mom should show sympathy.

QED!
They are owing 11 months and you are here calling the Landlady names? If you were a landlord would you allow a tenant deceive you into enjoying 11 months free?

They are spending money on burial (that can be postponed) when they have not paid for the roof over their heads. Is that proper? Is it proper to cook food and throw a party for guests at a burial instead of paying rent?

...and you wrote QED. undecided
CareerRe: Court Orders MTN To Pay 63 Sacked Staff 4yrs & Post-disengagement Salary by AfroKnight: 3:44pm On Dec 02, 2016
Looks like the DSS saga is producing good results. Judges are now afraid to sell justice to the highest bidder.
LiteratureRe: Nigeria Was Sinking When Buhari Took Power -soyinka by AfroKnight: 6:52am On Dec 02, 2016
Hard truth.

For Nigerians to risk voting for a former military dictator then GEJ must have messed up badly. He had the opportunity to clean up Nigeria but went the way of those before him. I agree with the Prof that we should stop voting these refurbished military leaders back into power but for now we need someone bold to take the reins.
PoliticsRe: Court Declines To Release Nnamdi Kanu, Others On Bail by AfroKnight: 10:52pm On Dec 01, 2016
RomanceRe: I Stiched My Anus Thrice, Wore Pampers For Years – Repentant Nigerian Gay by AfroKnight: 10:56am On Nov 23, 2016
chimerase2:
Morale MORAL lesson undecided
PropertiesRe: 3 Bedroom Design On A Half Plot By A Female Nairalander. Come Let Rub Minds by AfroKnight: 3:14pm On Nov 22, 2016
This floor plan works well nikkipearl. Keep it up.

There is nothing wrong with publishing your design as long as your client requests for the publicity. However don't listen to advice that doesn't resonate with your design philosophy on this project. You have an aim, go for that and steer your client towards it.

Some clients would try to dictate every detail of the design but you as the architect should be firm if the client's ideas reduce rather than add to the value of your design. I believe if I pay a professional I should not have to get in his/her way during the design process. It's your design. I've given you my brief. You should interpret it in the best way possible with my limited resources.

I hope you read this. Congratulations. Many more success stories.
PoliticsRe: 2019: 4 Valid Reasons Why Nigerians Cannot Afford To Have Atiku In Aso Rock by AfroKnight: 3:31pm On Nov 20, 2016
Lol. These people will continue to be 5%. Just look at their reasoning. They support candidates only because of hatred for other tribes. This is a sure way to fail in 2019. The 2015 election has proven that SE and SS votes are irrelevant in swaying the outcome of elections.
PoliticsRe: Achebe Center Moves To Block Buhari’s $29.9bn Loan Bid •writes World Bank by AfroKnight: 10:02am On Nov 20, 2016
A group of jokers think they are relevant enough to block this loan. grin

These people have not learnt anything. That's why they will continue to scream marginalisation to the deaf ears of the world.

You guys should write Obama and Trump too. grin
SportsRe: Dalung Kicks Against Nigeria's World Cup Participation by AfroKnight: 8:04pm On Nov 19, 2016
He is right but not diplomatic.

We spend a lot takin the team to the world cup only for them to lose in the round of 16.

And yes, we know FIFA has corrupt officials and hosting is a game of politics.

There are other sports we can channel fund into. We are not good enough because of NFF and incessant meddling in the management of teams.

This man said the fact but not in a diplomatic way.
EducationRe: WAEC Bans Two Schools In Imo State For Exam Malpractices by AfroKnight: 7:56am On Nov 19, 2016
It's a shame that schools encourage malpractices. Big shame. Parents even pay private schools to "assist" their children during exams.
PoliticsRe: Senators, Reps Lament: We’re Not Recouping Campaign Spending by AfroKnight: 1:54pm On Nov 07, 2016
They are not even scared to say such nonsense. With all the money and cars they have been sharing These people don't fear God o.
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Reacts To Sharia Bill In The Senate by AfroKnight: 4:17pm On Nov 05, 2016
EternalTruths:
An Afonja betraying Christ. angry
undecided undecided

PoliticsRe: Blessing, A Rescued Chibok Girl Speaks Fluent American English (Video) by AfroKnight: 8:16pm On Nov 01, 2016
Is this fluent American English? Can you guys not hear the heavy accent? Don't be stupìd enough to call this American English. She has been schooling in the US for about 2 years now so this is the least expected. Some other kids would have developed better oral skills.
PoliticsRe: Amosun Sacks Ambali, Ogun NLC Chairman & 6 Others From Active Service by AfroKnight: 8:27am On Nov 01, 2016
If you want to protest, at least do the work you've been paid for. Civil servants in Nigeria have peculiar work ethics. It will be easy for the Governor to find reasons to sack such people.
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Judges Accused Of Corruption Step Down by AfroKnight: 8:13am On Nov 01, 2016
kcnwaigbo:
Suspend them based on what exactly? How come the president is yet to suspend his ministers who were named in the scandal? The DSS has not rendered a single petition or evidence to the NJC and you want them suspended
I know your ethno-political tendencies and I would rather not waste valuable time and words trying to reason with you. Have a nice day.
PropertiesRe: PHOTOS: Gov. Ganduje Sells 2 Bedroom Houses For N2.7 Million In Kano by AfroKnight: 8:04am On Nov 01, 2016
mattyboy007:
For God sake na whic kind hauz person wan buy again as low income earner?? Na #500k hauz dem wan... Seriously dis hauz is cheap to my little knowledge of building a hauz so far
Lol. You are right. It is cheap for those who can afford to put away a sizeable amount every month but still expensive for low income earners who don't even earn enough to last the month.
PoliticsRe: Supreme Court Judges Accused Of Corruption Step Down by AfroKnight: 7:51am On Nov 01, 2016
For once in this country, accused public servants are doing the right thing. If a Supreme Court judge cannot show example and step down while under investigation, then who will?

It is however sad that the NJC could not suspend them for such weighty allegations. This shows that bribery and corruption is so common among the judiciary that they can no longer realise how shocking these accusations are. Shame on the NJC and shame on those lawyers who supported them.

Those who have been robbed of justice know what it feels like to lose a clear case because the judge accepted a bribe.
PropertiesRe: PHOTOS: Gov. Ganduje Sells 2 Bedroom Houses For N2.7 Million In Kano by AfroKnight: 7:35am On Nov 01, 2016
oruma19:
It seems to me that most people that have commented so far really do not understand the cost implications of raising a 2bedroom flat no matter how small it seems. I expected that the mode of payment for such lovely buildings be questioned and not the cost. It is very cheap and reasonable for 2.7m. when governors do the right thing they should be applauded and encouraged and not foolishly criticized. Appreciation is application for more. This is one of the reasons our leaders steal our common wealth because no matter what they do for the people, we never really appreciate. Let us have real introspective revolution and see how Nigeria will change for the better.
Thank you. You are the only one, so far, who understands how cheap this really is. Anyone who has built a house before would understand why 2.7m is fitting in this case. The only issue here is the "low income earners" tag. It is still a stretch for them to acquire this home.
FamilyRe: Ladies: For Those Who Wish Their Mother-in-law Death - Bamisepeters' Blog by AfroKnight: 10:30pm On Oct 31, 2016
Only a foolish woman contends with her mother in-law. A wife must respect the unique bond a man shares with his mother. She must accept the woman who raised the man she fell for. If not, then she is not ready to be a wife.

A mother is irreplaceable. We can't say the same for wives. If you cannot love your mother in law, the least you can do is keep your manipulation away from the relationship she shares with her son.

Over the years, wise women have earned the respect or even affection of their mothers in-law. Let the foolish ones pray empty powerless prayers instead of working on themselves. They will learn of the effect of their schemes when they have their own sons.
CrimeRe: Beauty Pageant Organiser In Bayelsa Rapes A 16-year-old Girl by AfroKnight: 9:32pm On Oct 31, 2016
So there are rapists and paedophiles in the SS too? Thought this was unheard of in their region. The police there even seem to encourage such crimes.

Bigots won't see this but be quick to point fingers at other regions. Ignoramuses.
BusinessRe: MTN Admits Moving Out $13.9 Billion Out Of Nigeria Illegally by AfroKnight: 6:58am On Oct 24, 2016
canalily:
Is it not their moneyundecided or is it Nigeria's moneyhuh So did they enter CBN to take this amount?
Wow! Such ignorance.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 (of 262 pages)