Romance › Re: I'm Done!!! Guys How Do I Break Up With Someone I Still Love?? by AfroKnight: 9:29am On Sep 04, 2016 |
Passy089: I asked her if she's no longer interested? she said she still is...but i guess she wants to have be as a side boo which i'm not going to accept. Bro, that babe no send you. That's the painful truth. You can give her one week to see if she will make amends. Ultimately, you will still have to walk away from the relationship. You should not settle for such a woman. |
Romance › Re: I'm Done!!! Guys How Do I Break Up With Someone I Still Love?? by AfroKnight: 7:23am On Sep 04, 2016 |
Passy089: Thanks man You're welcome. I was in a somewhat similar situation once upon a time. I had to take a walk. It's heart wrenching but it will save you from more hurt. |
Literature › Re: CALL FOR ENTRIES: 2017 Commonwealth Short Prize by AfroKnight: 7:17am On Sep 04, 2016 |
 My people. By November I want to read "Nairalander wins Commonwealth Short Story Prize". Best of luck. |
Romance › Re: I'm Done!!! Guys How Do I Break Up With Someone I Still Love?? by AfroKnight: 7:14am On Sep 04, 2016 |
xedyl: That's why it's always good to have a side chick. Correct. Having plan B is good when dealing with babes nowadays. A babe may be dating you but believe me, she has a ready replacement whenever she needs one. You should call her and breakup to save yourself more heartbreak. Next time, get a side chick or two. |
Career › Re: Help Nairalanders, My Work Place Dilemma. by AfroKnight: 6:56am On Sep 04, 2016 |
Hmmm, hostile work environment. You need to start hunting for a new job.
For someone working under such hostile circumstances, you were not vigilant enough. Your phones should be on your person whenever you leave your desk. You know you are not a favorite person there so don't give anyone leeway to snoop. Hopefully a new job will come your way.
Best of luck. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 6:45am On Sep 04, 2016 |
Oluchi went home but winner didn't? Well, the Judges have their reasons.
Hope Kitay wins this. He is clearly ahead. |
Romance › Re: Do you Believe In Love? by AfroKnight: 12:43pm On Sep 03, 2016*. Modified: 5:38pm On Sep 03, 2016 |
If you mean romantic love, then I agree. Love is earned. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 10:50pm On Sep 02, 2016 |
billzbabanla: I'm drinking to stupour tonight .. Ahhh .. . . How can I clear My head? I never knew I was this entangled..Oh God After taking it personal with me your guy still lost. Sorry o. He was just not good enough. Maybe YBNL will see something special in him now. Wish I can buy you a bottle or two right now.
I'm just sad Oluchi went home without coming out of her shell. Such a beautiful voice. Wish her all the best. I don't think I have any reason to watch this program any longer. I hope Kitay and Okiemute win big. They are great singers. Lizzy too. |
Romance › Re: My Kind Of Guy.. by AfroKnight: 11:49am On Sep 02, 2016 |
Nice. So what does he stand to gain with you? |
Romance › Re: Please What Do You Think I Should Do? by AfroKnight: 11:43am On Sep 02, 2016 |
Lies.
His mom told you to delete your pics on social media and you did? Come on. Even scriptwriters won't compose something as lame as this. Be creative. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 10:49am On Sep 02, 2016 |
enemmo: Yesso. Sunny Neji(made me fall in love with highlife): His unchained album still remains one of my best albums ever. Flavour: He doesn't disappoint. sings with his live band Majek Fashek: that voice Ruby Gyang:R and B mama That's right. Sunny Nneji!!! Where is that bros? That is a real crooner. Remember "Mr fantastic, Mr romantic, Mr melody Mr magic..."? Memories. Ruby Gyang is a powerhouse. Her cover of "Hello" gave me goosebumps. |
Politics › Re: PDP To Adeosun: Apologise To Nigerians For Your Insensitive Comment On Recession by AfroKnight: 9:10am On Sep 02, 2016 |
ehie: She might not owe you an apology bu she owes me one, for being so daft Congratulations then. |
Education › Re: Adeyeye Olorunfemi, Rusticated Student Of UNILAG Blasts School Management (Video by AfroKnight: 8:55am On Sep 02, 2016 |
So you have now become more intelligent than those professors, enough to insult them thus? Better calm down and look for another school. |
Politics › Re: PDP To Adeosun: Apologise To Nigerians For Your Insensitive Comment On Recession by AfroKnight: 8:50am On Sep 02, 2016 |
cekhoe: she might not owe pdp apo because they have no moral justification, my dear she sure owes me and you, on the streets, who are worse affected with this recession an apology, let us as citizens think of our interest and stop being partisan PDP owes all of us apologies and retribution for running the nation recklessly. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 8:45am On Sep 02, 2016 |
enemmo: 1)Timi Dakolo Nine years after winning west African idols He still remains relevant .It might have taken him a longer time to 'blow',but climate is different from weather. 2)Waje :Easily one of Nigeria's best vocalists. She is doing well,scratch that: Very well. 3)Darey : Project fame Africa alum,Although he didn't win it,He has done very well for himself,pray for me from his naked album featured soweto gospel choir(brilliant move by the way) 4)Asa: I need not say anything 5)Praiz:His sitting on that Table every Friday and Saturday(Saturday and Sunday).Voice epp am. More loading... Tiwa Savage, Seyi Shay, Bez, Iyanya, Chidinma, Omawumi, 2Baba, Cobhams (I cannot count how many jingles by this man; from banks, to churches, to telecoms, etc. I'm still feeling his DaarSAT song), Faze (although him done disappear). |
Politics › Re: PDP To Adeosun: Apologise To Nigerians For Your Insensitive Comment On Recession by AfroKnight: 8:30am On Sep 02, 2016 |
She owes no one an apology, least of all PDP. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Not Running Voodoo Economics, Says APC by AfroKnight: 8:12am On Sep 02, 2016*. Modified: 8:27am On Sep 02, 2016 |
 This administration was built on the rotten foundation laid by the PDP. That is the plain truth. We shall judge the APC when the next election comes, the same way PDP was weighed and judged. They rejoice when militants destroy pipelines and wonder why the economy is affected. If PDP using the police, army and militants to rig votes, could lose to APC then it goes without saying that the PDP failed Nigerians. We have not forgotten when telecom companies were shutting down masts and media stations suspending operations. The past administration survived on bribes and voodoo economics, churning out strange statistics depicting growth but living with harsh realities. The veil has been removed now and the rot exposed. This recession is inevitable once the props of corruption are knocked off one at a time. |
Politics › Re: Economic Recession: 68% Of Nigerians Feel PDP Should Be Held Responsible by AfroKnight: 8:10am On Sep 02, 2016 |
After sharing the money like father Christmas they wonder why we have a recession. PDP members ought to be ashamed of themselves. |
Properties › Re: Lagos demolishes school building, duplexes over permits by AfroKnight: 8:01am On Sep 02, 2016 |
free2ryhme:
from the comments of the builders, they did not mention if a permit was obtained or not. However, government should also follow the due process in demolition . Two wrongs do not make a right. Further, if Government cannot provide any affordable lands and accommodation why destroy what people are struggling to put together except its an environmental hazard. Wicked world. Believe me, if the landlords had obtained permits, they would scream it in every sentence. |
Properties › Re: Lagos demolishes school building, duplexes over permits by AfroKnight: 7:56am On Sep 02, 2016 |
Xtfield: Questions begging for answers: 1. Do the owners have building permits? 2. Are survey plans equivalent to building permits? If the answer to these two questions is NO, then the property owners are guilty and deserve no pity. No sane person should put up a structure without a building permit. No government in the world will allow such lawlessness. As heartless as it may seem, what you said is the simple truth. Once you have your proper documents you should obtain a building permit before commencing foundation. Also during construction, a team from the government will still visit the site for inspection. Once you follow due process, no one will even mark the property. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 12:19am On Sep 02, 2016 |
ebyoma: Reason why Nigeria(Africa) can never catch up with the civilized countries/World. With this stinking mentality.
Imagine you asking * who good voice don EPP * in a singing competition.. You must be a joke "Who good voice don epp?" Can you imagine?  |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 6:54pm On Sep 01, 2016 |
Romance › Re: Kenyan Man Walks Away As Wife Lands Him Dirty Blow In Middle Of Busy Street by AfroKnight: 12:37pm On Sep 01, 2016 |
 If the man balance the equation now they will be shouting "womanbeater"! After police harass the man, the wife con add her own join. She is a lucky woman. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Gabon Parliament Set Ablaze After Bongo Was Declared Winner (photos) by AfroKnight: 12:27pm On Sep 01, 2016 |
Jacksparr0w127: [s]Yet some people still don't understand what danger GEJ saved Nigeria by surrendering power even when he could have rigged
Thank you GEJ[/s] The man you should thank is Jega for avoiding the trap of violence set by Jonathan and Orubebe. PDP rigged heavily with the help of the Police and Soldiers and still lost woefully. Jonathan only conceded defeat when he saw that Orubebe failed to incite violence against Jega. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 12:01pm On Sep 01, 2016 |
luvmijeje: .........Her Igbo sound so perfect but I won't know cos I don't speak it. I'm rooting for a woman to win the competition this year. So far na Okemuite sure pass. She deserves to win this season. She's a strong singer and performer plus she's fine. I think she has all the attributes MTN needs for a winner. Even if she doesn't win, I'm sure some record labels are eyeing her. That "Fada Fada" performance was off the hook; too good to be ignored by record labels. Kitay or Elizabeth may win this as well. Those two are not letting romance shift their focus and I applaud them for that. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 11:34am On Sep 01, 2016 |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 11:23am On Sep 01, 2016 |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 11:12am On Sep 01, 2016 |
samhay: Plz withdraw dat statement Lol. See fans of Emekus.  Your guy dey sing flat, steady. Don't just consider his tone. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 11:08am On Sep 01, 2016 |
luvmijeje: Does having a good vocal means you have to sing R n B? Does it even means you can't sing music people on the street can relate with?
Kiss Daniel, Wizkid, Tiwa savage, Yemi Alade, Psquare , Simisola get better vocal and they are giving us good music.
It will get to a stage in Naija where if you don't have good vocal, no record label will sign you and we are already getting there. That's not what I meant. What I meant was Iyanya realized that his sleek music was not moving Nigerians. He had to switch to street mode to enjoy more following. Like Wizkid, Lamide, etc. |
TV/Movies › Re: MTN Project Fame Season 9 Official Thread by AfroKnight: 10:33am On Sep 01, 2016 |
sleepyeyez: Emekus vocals mediocre? I beg to differ. Guys voice always reminded me of lamar or dakolo's Emekus was and is a mediocre singer. He goes flat often. His tone may be appealing but his skills are lacking. He would always need auto tune. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 30 Girls Rescued From Pastor’s Sex Camp In Lagos by AfroKnight: 10:29am On Sep 01, 2016 |
Livefreeordieha: yes i think u are very right...nobody likes the igbos at all for rzns best known to them,igbos are saints they are the blessed israelites of the old..that is why ur conspiracy theory is so true..now am gonna advice ur Igbo to call on all fellow pkelebe heads to pack out of eko and environs and go home to develop home ,charity begins at home,u can do ur sodom and gomorah thinz there without hindrances of futher conspiracies.am very neutral on this am tired of u people crying hawk not fowl.always the victims..one man dies in the east 1billion diff stories ,..if everybody papa carry first for primary school..which person papa come dey fail that time ?next news please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chai  |