Stats: 3,327,287 members, 8,430,199 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 05:08 AM

AreaFada2's Posts

Nairaland ForumAreaFada2's ProfileAreaFada2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 (of 609 pages)

PoliticsRe: Nigeria Acquires 5 Super Mushshak Aircraft To Tackle Boko Haram by AreaFada2: 2:59am On Aug 10, 2017
Akalia:
Does this aircraft have combat capability?
They are training aircraft apparently. One Pakistani Mushkak aircraft crashed in training of cadets in 2014. I guess that is why they are getting rid of their stock now.

Which serious air force uses propeller planes as fighter aircraft these days?

Very mediocre in my opinion.
HealthRe: Woman Being Treated With Torchlight After Church Attack In Ozubulu (Graphic Pic) by AreaFada2: 2:27am On Aug 10, 2017
innosaint27:
grin shocked grin

Awesome,
But the procedure is not aseptic.

Op, the doctor that allowed these pics out simply showed unprofessionalism.

FTC

Dedicated to all those whose appendix has been removed!
No evidence that it was a doctor/surgeon who did. The team has various people including students of various healthcare professions.

We all know that every surgeon would like to work using the best facilities possible but we're talking of 9ja here. While antibiotics could prevent sepsis post-surgery, the poor lady would likely die without surgery.
Christianity EtcRe: Names Of Victims Of Ozubulu Catholic Church Massacre Released by AreaFada2: 2:17am On Aug 10, 2017
Exponental:
35 affected. The Sun Newspaper claimed over 100 dead! Why does that Newspaper like bad news/story seff??
After any such incident, figures are usually speculated. Same with Grenfell tower fire incident in London. Never mind the poor level of journalism in Nigeria these days. And difficulty of getting accurate information generally in this country. Seriously injured/unconscious victims might even be initially presumed dead too.

If a well-organised entity like the church was not involved, we might still not get reliable figures for months to come.
Christianity EtcRe: Names Of Victims Of Ozubulu Catholic Church Massacre Released by AreaFada2: 2:11am On Aug 10, 2017
mactoni91:
I taught the State Governor promised taking care of them...
he even said he'd mobilise more doctors to the hospitals where the victims re being treated.
Why are they now opening an Account?
I guess to make money from the incident
After the Grenfell tower fire incident in London, the public still donated a lot of money.

Let alone Nigeria where any govt promise cannot be taken seriously.
Christianity EtcRe: Winners Chapel Pastor's Wife Whose Womb Was Removed During Surgery Gives Birth(p by AreaFada2: 2:04am On Aug 10, 2017
Gerrard59:
Richard Adeboye, son of Enoch Adeboye said a similar thing on a 'true life story' in a congregation this year. Nothing new.

Issue is: People believed. When I asked, where did the child stay to develop? I was chastised for questioning "What God can do".

@Post, DNA test should be carried on the child and supposed parents to ascertain the veracity. While on that, the doctor who authorised the operation needs to be seen and asked pertinent questions.
Wow! If this is true that a large number of people believe it, then we are in real trouble. Big trouble. It means our education system has truly failed us. That we cannot espouse logic or critical thinking. In fact another form of mental slavery.

I was impressed last time when a serious christian friend admitted he had his twin using IVF. Very rare for religious people to admit such these days.

Sleeping & waking up daily is already a miracle. Being alive is a miracle. I wonder which other miracle people still want.
FashionRe: Girl With Natural Blue Eyes In Nasarawa (Photos) by AreaFada2: 11:29am On Aug 09, 2017
ShawttySoFyne:
I see them around a lot.
it's actually common
Where do you normally see them? Any particular area?

I have only seen 2 in Nigeria. And one in diaspora.

By the way, OCA2 gene is responsible for eye colour mostly. A mutation here can cause blue eyes.

Waardenburg syndrome is another cause, a genetic condition that can make each of the two eyes have different colours like one brown, the other blue. With other signs of course.
Christianity EtcRe: Winners Chapel Pastor's Wife Whose Womb Was Removed During Surgery Gives Birth(p by AreaFada2: 10:59am On Aug 09, 2017
If this is believed in 9ja in the 21st century, then all jobless youths should begin churches. Absolutely anything goes now.

My word! shocked shocked shocked
RomanceRe: Is Getting Married At 35 Late For Men? by AreaFada2: 12:58am On Aug 09, 2017
chikk:
If you like do 360 degrees acrobatics in bed with your wife, read up all medical books and abide by whatever practices they tell you to; If God does not give you children, you will not have them, period. Fear of death(or anything for that matter except God) should not prevent us from doing the right things, true. Marry at age 12 if you want to, but my point is, marrying early is not a guarantee that kids can come early. Man proposes, God disposes.
My point is you cannot force your religious views on others. That is what Boko Haram is doing in a different way. Others maybe Buddhists, Hare Krishna or whatever.

In the same way, our leaders embezzling our money should not create poverty, deaths from poor facilities in hospitals, poor education from poor schools, premature deaths from bad roads, poorly maintained cars, over-speeding drivers, etc. God can change all these obvious human failures to have no effect at all. grin grin
But we all know that countries where people use their brains to solve their problems, things work far better.

Lady, I admire your being a pastor. But what has failed us is failure to utilise the brain/intelligence that we have.

If 100 people marry at 25, over 90 will have a kid by age 27 if they want to. Whether it is God, lucifer, amadioha or sango who did it is not the point.
RomanceRe: Is Getting Married At 35 Late For Men? by AreaFada2: 12:22am On Aug 09, 2017
chikk:
wehdone sir... because you are God that gives kids abi? Thank God you said"if things go well in life", which means you understand that a whole lot of ting are beyond your control. Then what makes you so sure that kids will come when you want them?
Maybe be my line of education/job enables me to know the probability of a couple having a kid if they do the normal man-woman thing like the average couple.

We Africans cannot for once leave God out of things & take responsibility. God is not the one physically manning hospital labour wards, A & E units, operating theatres, fertility clinics, etc. In the West that I know of, many of the experts are atheists and they do a jolly good job. If you're religious, it is your private thing.

Did you not come when your parents wanted you? And your siblings? What is the percentage of people who cannot have a child?
We generally talk about the usual cases, not the exception.

If we go by your logic, then no need to go to school, work, save money or plan for the future. After all a man died in a car accident in Onitsha yesterday. So fear of death should prevent us from doing anything. shocked shocked
RomanceRe: Should A Man Give A Married Woman A Kiss On The Cheeks? by AreaFada2: 11:17pm On Aug 08, 2017
Augustap:
Any guy who tries it with me shud be ready to die, becos if i see my hubby kiss a girl anywhere at all i know i wud be bothered...and for the slammers, pls na Africa we dey
Then never allow your hubby travel to France. Because he will be cheek kissing an awful lot of ladies. cheesy grin
RomanceRe: Is Getting Married At 35 Late For Men? by AreaFada2: 11:09pm On Aug 08, 2017
If things go well in life.....studies/training completed in good time,a good job and the right wife material/love come along early enough, then marrying at 28 to 30 would be preferable.

That way by age 35 to 36 you already have your 2 or 3 kids. With enough energy to raise them.
SportsRe: Rashidat Yemisi Rashidi Yekini Graduates From De Montfort University UK (Pics) by AreaFada2: 12:24pm On Aug 08, 2017
nice
NYSCRe: NYSC: Marry Yourselves, I Will Attend Your Wedding – DG Tells Corps Members by AreaFada2: 12:14pm On Aug 08, 2017
Na aboki mind the guy the use na.
For him all the girls there should have married 5 to 10 years ago already.

Marry & begin having kids. And how will they look after them? We do not have enough social problems enough already?
TravelRe: 9 Things To Do When Involved In A Road Accident – LRU by AreaFada2: 10:45am On Aug 08, 2017
Great post. Kudos.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Slam Lauretta Onochie Over Comment On President Buhari's Health by AreaFada2: 10:37am On Aug 08, 2017
cstr1000:
You are intelligent.
I personally kept away from nairaland because of how embarrassed I was at my Igbo people.
The penchant to fight the wrong battles and end up giving up an undeserved advantage to far inferior people in the Nigerian space.
The war for aso-rock is intriguing. This is the best time in Nigeria to be an Igbo man because we of all the three major ethnics have far less invested in 2019.
Instead of my brothers to sit-back, watch the jackals go at each other and then pick up the spoils of war, they are busy trying to be the sole voice of reason in a way that does very little good to honour the intelligence igbos are known for.
It is very sad indeed.
Good that it is Igbo people like you & others saying this. While has to respect the individualism of Igbo people who can speak up on their own without being silence by any Obi, Igwe or Igbo political elite, the Nigerian political places doesn't deserve such individuals.

It negates ethnic unity or strategy/agenda that has SADLY come to define our backward politics.

However, it becomes important in some cases. One was the late amiable aunty Dora speaking up during Yar'Adua's health saga. And she did not benefit personally from GEJ's govt, but contributed to letting us see the mature politics of GEJ that Nigeria may never witness again until it disintegrates. Not to mention the economic & rule of law gains of that period.

In civilised climes, the voices of individual Igbo people would be very noble indeed. But in 9ja, it is used against the entire Ndigbo, even SS sef.

SE/SS need a better strategy. They should sync better. Know when to speak & when to be silent.
FamilyRe: "My Mother Went Back To College At 45" - Twitter User Shares Photo by AreaFada2: 11:50am On Aug 07, 2017
Seems the vaseline crew is missing in action. grin cool
EventsRe: Man Buried In A Star Beer Bottle Casket In Ghana. Photos by AreaFada2: 8:59am On Aug 06, 2017
In Ghana such is not a surprise. People are buried in helicopter, aeroplane, Ferrari, Mercedes, ship/ boat shaped coffins. Nothing new.
BusinessRe: Lady Ordered For A Transparent Chair On Amazon And Got This (Photos) by AreaFada2: 8:46pm On Aug 04, 2017
grin cheesy
FamilyRe: Beautiful Photo Of Identical Nigerian Twin Sisters by AreaFada2: 1:02am On Aug 02, 2017
andreweb:
Mugabe will not kill person with laugh:I am an educationist. I am an economist. I am a politician. I am also now a good storyteller
Mugabe has 7 degrees. Most done under difficult circumstances. Probably one of the most educated people around.
CelebritiesRe: Monica Ogah: 'My Father Said If You Bring An Igbo Man Home, You're On Your Own' by AreaFada2: 5:09pm On Aug 01, 2017
Prejudice exist everywhere. Some exaggerated because of some experience, hearsay or perception. To a lesser extent it may even seem justified.
Fact is we are all different. And we are bred to see own culture as the ideal, if not even the superior one.

Perhaps long ago prejudice was a key or even desirable survival propaganda to preserve homogeneity of clans/tribes.

But it takes exposure, logic, experience, will & common sense to dismantle clichés/stereotypes/prejudices.

Most inter-tribal marriages work out just fine. But some have work REALLY hard to blend into the new culture, sometimes in vain.

A parent being opposed removes one crucial support network that a new marriage could need.
FamilyRe: Family Of Four Die In Their Sleep After Inhaling Generator Fumes In Kogi (Photo) by AreaFada2: 3:51pm On Aug 01, 2017
nextprince:
Just recently, a similar case was reported from ph, family of 5 in that case.

What I don't understand is how people comfortably go to bed with a running gen nearby.

For God's sake, relevant agencies have been drumming the health implication of the intake of carbon monoxide right into our ears.

Sometimes, we need to listen to messages being passed even if the messenger is a perceived enemy.

Anyway, may their souls rest in peace.
The ONLY reason is lack of regular electricity. We should not be using gen for light in houses in 2017. This is manslaughter by govt negligence of basic obligations really. Some people can be aware but fall asleep after a hard day's work.
CrimeRe: Ghanaian Lady Rubs Money In Her Vagina Before Giving To Bus Conductor (Video) by AreaFada2: 3:30pm On Aug 01, 2017
disgusting.
EventsRe: Picture From The Lying-in-state Of A Deceased Food Vendor In Ghana. by AreaFada2: 10:09am On Aug 01, 2017
Soon 9ja will copy it. cheesy grin

Quite creative though.
CrimeRe: Kidnappers Arrested Along Abuja-Kaduna Highway (Photos) by AreaFada2: 9:55am On Aug 01, 2017
9ja na jungle now o. shocked shocked
PoliticsRe: CNN Insult: Public Health Nigeria Launches Poll On President Buhari's Health by AreaFada2: 6:45pm On Jul 31, 2017
CosmicJames:
I know CNN is rubishing Nigeria and by extension me. But you see, I don't care because it is APC in their desperation to take over power that gave CNN the chance to rubish Nigeria. It was CNN that help escalated the fake Chibok girls news to the world and brought the wrath of the international community on the previous govt. It was all the handy work of APC. So why should I care if CNN is rubishing Nigeria today?

It didn't start today. It started long before now. When you give somebody a yard, he/she will take four yards.
When APC was given CNN fake news about Nigeria to blast and broadcast how bad and terrible the previous govt were, they never knew that their time will come.

I'm not a member of any party. But I'm very sure that APC is not comfortable with the way CNN is reporting about their govt now.

It is a natural law:
What we sow, we must reap.
This is time of reaping and we must all reap it.
Tor! The mud APC slung at GEJ will turn to a landslide to bury APC.

Simple law of nature.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Reacts To CNN Mockery Of Nigerian President by AreaFada2: 6:31pm On Jul 31, 2017
krendo:
Yes Fayose speaks the truth but he is not a presidential material
You're right. He's not a vegetable!
HealthRe: Stay Away From Boli, Suya, They Can Cause Cancer – SOGHIN Warn Nigerian by AreaFada2: 2:05pm On Jul 31, 2017
Jerrypolo:
You have made Zero sense.
If your definition of rural means unknown towns and people's villages, you are on a long thing.

You probably have not heard about my village but as at 2003 all I mean ALL the streets were tarred "not graded" with good drainage systems, centrally run water treatment plant that serves everybody, well equipped healthcare centres and quality model colleges.

Some of the towns can barely boost of these things.

The indices for measuring "urban" is not population but amenities.

Good luck to you.

I should be left alone now. Thanks for your understanding.
I can see that you are not exposed. Germany is one of the most developed countries in the world. Virtually all the amenities of modernity in Hamburg or Frankfurt or Berlin or Munich will be seen in small villages like Saint Blasien or Faffenhofen. Same in Japan or France. Yet people are proud of the name village. In your very unexposed mind, any small town with tarred Road or shopping plaza, water and light is an urban area.
Hahahahaha. grin cheesy
HealthRe: Stay Away From Boli, Suya, They Can Cause Cancer – SOGHIN Warn Nigerian by AreaFada2: 10:23am On Jul 31, 2017
Jerrypolo:
70% of Nigerians live in rural areas?

I give up on your statistics.

Even if that were true, it also implies that 70% of Nigerians are above 60% of the "Healthy living" index. This I know is not true.

Bro, gone are the days you just quote numbers. 70%!!!!!?

Fear God oooo
You are very ignorant of many things sha. Typical Lagos-centric & city-centric ignorance.

Lagos has a disputed claimed 18 to 20 million (agreed 9 million), Kano also disputed similar population (agreed around 3.6 million) & Ibadan 3.5 million. Only Benin City, Kaduna, PH & Maiduguri have above 1 million population next. Enugu, Owerri, Oshogbo (has grown recently), Sokoto, Ile-Ife, Minna, Aba, Jos, Abuja, all have well below 1 million population. Assuming Nigeria Nigeria has 180m people where do you think the rest live? Rural & semi-rural areas my friend. I wonder if they still teach geography in school.
PoliticsRe: Where Is Your President? CNN Asks Nigerians by AreaFada2: 9:28am On Jul 31, 2017
patnekkyuyahoo:
Disappointing. Over months. No impeachment, nothing. Nigeria sorry. When patience said it we were all laughing this is the result.
Zombies even lambasted Fayose as omale when he said it. Now imagine that he/Buhari did not have access to Nigeria's treasury to buy excellent medical care in UK.
Outspoken people like Fayose, FKK & Dame Pat are loathed in a hypocritical never-do-well societal like ours. That put partisanship and ethno-religious primordial sentiments above glaring truth.
PoliticsRe: Where Is Your President? CNN Asks Nigerians by AreaFada2: 9:23am On Jul 31, 2017
nairanaira12:
But it is true, isn't it? When Buhari was saying the same thing about Yar'adua, he never knew it would come back to him too.
Tor!
HealthRe: Stay Away From Boli, Suya, They Can Cause Cancer – SOGHIN Warn Nigerian by AreaFada2: 9:08am On Jul 31, 2017
Jerrypolo:
My post made mention of Generator fumes which can easily be traced back to electricity or the lack of it.

These things are simple naw.
I did not vote for Buhari & Fashola who boasted to fix electricity in 6 months. Go ask those people.

Gen fumes is not that widespread in rural areas where 70% of Nigerians still leave. But people eat similar food in many places.
I heard many cannot even afford fuel to run generator now even.

Fact still remains that the topic is colo-rectal cancer, not lung disease. Food plays the key role here.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 (of 609 pages)