Stats: 3,331,019 members, 8,448,248 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 05:03 AM

Blissbath's Posts

Nairaland ForumBlissbath's ProfileBlissbath's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)

TravelRe: Plane Conveying Pilgrims Crash Lands In Niger State by Blissbath(f): 2:51am On Sep 08, 2019
No fire service??too bad
Apeshy101:
Plane conveying over 600 pilgrims returning from the 2019 annual pilgrimage in Saudi Arabia crash landed at the Minna International Airport.

The aircraft, a Boeing 744 with registration number 5N/ DBK was said to have developed technical fault in one of the plane’s four engines when it approached the Minna airport.

A Source at the airport who confirmed the incident to newsmen said that no one was injured or died in the incident but the passengers were visibly shaken over the incident.

Evidence of the crash landing of the plane could be seen as part of the tarmac and some materials were damaged when the aircraft skidded off the runway.

The Public Relations Officer of the Niger state Pilgrims Welfare Board, Hajia Hassana Isah when contacted also confirmed the incident but did not give further details.

News9naija gathered that five officials of the Accident Bureau of Investigation from Lagos had arrived the airport some hours after the incident and had inspected the partly damaged aircraft after which they went into a closed door meeting with the management of the airport.

On the part of the passengers, it was thanksgiving galore as most of them after rushing out of the plane after the incident gushed their thanks to God for saving them from death.

Eyewitnesses said that the Minna International Airport was saved from a big disaster as they said the fire from the aircraft, if the plane had crashed would have burnt down the airport as there are no fire fighting vehicles in the airport.

“The fire that would have followed would have spread to all parts of the airport because we don’t have fire fighting vehicles in this airport”, a senior Official of the airport said.

No official statement has been released from the management of the airline.

https://thenationonlineng.net/just-inplane-conveying-pilgrims-crash-lands-in-niger/amp/
CrimeRe: Prophet Michael Mbonu Kidnaps & Kills Princewill Ezeji, Member Over New Car by Blissbath(f): 2:48am On Sep 08, 2019
Well said...i luv catholic church
pennywys:
Na dem

Yahoo pastors

Kids of this days are too obsessed with religion and pastors

Mostly the illiterate ones see this fraudulent men parading themselves as men of god as God himself, they hardly think otherwise the pastors direct them.

To me and my household we will remain Catholics, there facts have been teaching not illusions. Holy Rosary is my favourite prayer that brings miracles I desire.

I don't need a pastor to lay evil hands on my head with olive oil in his left hand
CrimeRe: Prophet Michael Mbonu Kidnaps & Kills Princewill Ezeji, Member Over New Car by Blissbath(f): 2:46am On Sep 08, 2019
Some pastors are wicked
Nairafame1:
Prophet kidnaps, kills church member in Owerri

One Michael Mbonu, prophet of Christ Army Ministry in Ulakpo, Owerri North Local Government Area of Imo state has allegedly kidnapped and killed his church member, Princewill Ezeji.

Ezeji was said to have gone to seek blessing from his cleric with his latest priced possession, a Toyota Camry car, and was killed and dispossessed of the car by the supposed man of God.

One Kingsley Udemba, 24, said to have capitalised on the situation to fleece Princewill’s family the sum of N960,000 as ransom, claiming to have abducted the then missing man was also paraded.

The state commissioner of police, Rabiu Ladodo who paraded the suspects before newsmen in Owerri, stated that the prophet had initially kidnapped the victim before getting rid of him.

Ladodo disclosed that once men of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) from the command got wind of the disappearance of the victim through his brother, Emeka Ezeji who reported the matter, they immediately swung into action and arrested the prophet.

Upon his arrest, the police boss said, the suspect took the police to where he murdered the victim, adding that some personal effects like phone, car and SIM card, which the victim took to the prophet’s residence, were recovered.

Source: https://www.sunnewsonline.com/prophet-kidnaps-kills-church-member-in-owerri/
RomanceRe: Heart Broken! ! ! by Blissbath(f): 5:34pm On Sep 07, 2019
Take heart dear
CelebritiesRe: Ken Erics And Wife, Onyi Adaba, Marriage Crashes, He Abandons Home For 10 Months by Blissbath(f): 5:15pm On Sep 07, 2019
But y??
CelebritiesRe: Lilian Esoro, Blossom Chukwujekwu And Maureen Esisi - All The Details By SDK by Blissbath(f): 4:30pm On Sep 06, 2019
Hw??
FamousMonk:
He looks like a man that will die young..
Marrying an Igbo woman is a suicide mission..
RomanceRe: Do You Know That Most Nigerian Girls Have 4 Boyfriends? By Arc Lala by Blissbath(f): 2:34pm On Sep 06, 2019
If u like,take it or leave it.
Fisocoded:
over sabi village principal keep your advice to yourself sir... My woman my everything
RomanceRe: Do You Know That Most Nigerian Girls Have 4 Boyfriends? By Arc Lala by Blissbath(f): 8:57am On Sep 06, 2019
If she is not married or given birth before,u cant address her as a 'Woman'.instead use LADY.
Fisocoded:
and who told you i'm married?
BusinessRe: Meet Kamoru Yusuf And Wife, Bolanle: Kam Industries Owners, Steel Mill by Blissbath(f): 7:56pm On Sep 05, 2019
Wat??
tillaman:
Zb
RomanceRe: Have You Dated or Married A Guy Or Lady Through Nairaland?. by Blissbath(f): 6:26pm On Sep 05, 2019
Wow
ednut1:
angry yes my wife to be is from here
RomanceRe: Do You Know That Most Nigerian Girls Have 4 Boyfriends? By Arc Lala by Blissbath(f): 6:14pm On Sep 05, 2019
He is referring to single 'ladies'
Fisocoded:
except my woman shocked shocked
RomanceRe: Do You Know That Most Nigerian Girls Have 4 Boyfriends? By Arc Lala by Blissbath(f): 6:11pm On Sep 05, 2019
Very true
shadeyinka:
The phrase "most Nigerian girls"! Is wrong. Speak of your own frame of reference.

You are a Yahoo boy and a club guy: you look for girls in your filthy environment: what do you expect?

I will submit that the average Nigerian girl is decent. Go to the right places and you'll find them.
RomanceRe: Do You Know That Most Nigerian Girls Have 4 Boyfriends? By Arc Lala by Blissbath(f): 6:09pm On Sep 05, 2019
N wat if d lady is faithfull to her boyfrd??
dangoteinlaw:
Only a novice man date only one gf.
CrimeRe: Nigerians In South African Arm Themselves In Defence (Videos) by Blissbath(f): 10:37pm On Sep 03, 2019
True
madenigga:
if u fight u die, if u dont fight u still die.

its better you just fight at least make like 2 people follow u go heaven before u die.
HealthRe: 40 U.S. Doctors Operate On 1-Week-Old Baby With Huge Growth On Her Neck(Pics) by Blissbath(f): 11:34am On Sep 03, 2019
Bitter truth
dokyOloye:
That's how d doctors here also suffer to treat similar illnesses, under worse conditions.Operating in a theatre for hours and sweating on top of it cos AC isn't functional,poor lighting, sometimes NEPA goes off and you continue with phone torchlight.
But what do they get in return, abuses from d masses who should stand up for them.
AgricultureRe: 200 Graduates Get N74m, Free Land In Ogun by Blissbath(f): 5:30pm On Sep 01, 2019
Amen to their secret prayers
DrNueLpureHoney:
Cool...I wish them well in all their life endeavors.

May God wax them bigger..

God bless Ogun State Government.
HealthRe: Remove Camphor From Your Newborns, It Causes Jaundice – Aproko Doctor by Blissbath(f): 5:20pm On Sep 01, 2019
Impressive
CelebritiesRe: 28th Birthday: Bobrisky Speaks As Police Seal Off Venue Of His Birthday Party by Blissbath(f): 11:06am On Sep 01, 2019
Hmmm...dis guy
Gossipninja:
Bobrisky breaks silence after his birthday party was crashed by Police officers in Lagos.

The popular Nigerian cross-dresser Idris Okuneye popularly known as Bobrisky was said to be on the run after police shutdown the venue of his birthday party in Lekki, Lagos.

Sharing a video on his Snapchat, he wrote;
"I'm a hard rock, nothing can break me.. Love you'll.

Source:
https://zenithnaija.com/bobrisky-breaks-silence-after-police-shut-down-venue-video/
FamilyRe: 29-Year-Old Mother Of 4 Dies After Abortion, Impregnated By 25-Year-Old Boyfrien by Blissbath(f): 11:04am On Sep 01, 2019
Wat a dangerous world
RomanceRe: Hubby's Mobile Number Seen In The Searching For Single Women Section by Blissbath(f): 1:51pm On Aug 30, 2019
If married men can cheat,then single guys over cheats
CelebritiesRe: Ubi Franklin Celebrates Daughter, Zaneta's 4th Birthday. by Blissbath(f): 1:39pm On Aug 30, 2019
Very true
Zombiekiller010:
In a relationship,there is nothing that surpass been faithful to one partner, not been faithful to a single partner leads to confusion, end up choosing and settling down with the wrong one, it drain time and emotion, subjecting those partners to pains by not giving them attentions.. Getting mad at a little mistake of XYZ CU's you know you can easily move on to ABC. May God help us.
PoliticsRe: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala At The GAVI Replenishment Launch At TICAD7 (Photos) by Blissbath(f): 9:20am On Aug 30, 2019
I luv her
Kizyte:
Powerful woman! People like this who are intellectually gifted won't be given an opportunity to become Nigerian president and move this nation forward simply because of tribal and religious bigotry
RomanceRe: But Can't A Guy Have A Girlfriend In Peace by Blissbath(f): 8:57pm On Aug 27, 2019
Nooo...i dnt fancy dem
Bush2013:
abi you too the look for foreigners
RomanceRe: Do you believe in social media love? by Blissbath(f): 8:53pm On Aug 27, 2019
Wow!so sweet...
DaddySimple:
Alot of people do go out on a blind date and while some do have ugly experiences, there are still a few that has very wonderful experiences.

Some years back, I met a certain young lady on a social media platform, I liked her pictures and decided to send her a nice head bursting message. Few days later I got a reply and from the reply I knew it was a go ahead to start communicating with her so I didn't waste time on that. When she got comfortable a little bit we exchanged numbers and we moved from social media to whatsapp chat and video calls.

Then she was in her final year in one of these private university in the south why I was based in Abuja. Now we knew ourselves very well and we really got into each other but we had not seen each other physically. You know pictures sometimes could show a person differently and even the video calls most times shows only the face so the body is a little confusing. In some pictures she would appear as if she is tall why in some other pictures she will look short so it was really confusing.

Time came the love for each other grew and so she was ready to come over to Abuja to see me. I was so excited but also a little scared because I really didn't know what to expect. Thoughts on my mind were like is she going to still like me when she sees me or am I still going to like her when I finally see her. It was really a crazy moment then but we had to see and there was no going back at that.

A good friend and I lived together in a two bedroom apartment so we both had our separate rooms which will make her very comfortable so no need for hotel and we had already agreed on that. The day came and she had already booked her flight so I was to pick her at the airport. This means the airport would be our first ever meeting point, JESUS... I was so scared but my friend kept saying anyhow it goes I should just take it like that.

I took my bath, wore a simple nice T-shirts and a jeans with a nice sandals, wore a nice perfume (all this just to impress at first sight) and off I went to the airport.

THE MEETING:

At the airport there were lots of people so I just sat patiently somewhere. Flight landad and when she came out she called me and we described our locations so we started heading towards each other. Finally, there you go, my heart melted. We looked at each other, smiled shyly at ourselves and kissed each other without sending who was looking. YEAH that gave me the signal she definitely liked who she saw and obviously I over liked who I saw as well.

We headed to a fast food restaurant because I told her we hadn't cooked at home, we got some take aways and we headed home. Introduced her to my friend and I took her into the room so she could take a shower then eat and relax. I gave her some privacy in the room (an a gentle man) and ran to meet my friend to hear what he will say. He was like oh boy that girl make brain die. He was even yapping me that she was too much for me lol.

Later that evening we took a cool stroll around the estate I live and I was so feeling fly walking with her on her sweet bum short (not those ones like pant ooo) with her fresh laps entering my eyes like kilode lol. We later stopped by a bar in the estate, got suya and sat for a drink why we had a nice time together. My friend joined us there much later and then before it got so late we went back home. I put a nice movie we watched in the room, why we did a little romance in the process and the rest was history.

Next morning I took her to go buy some stuffs because she insisted she wanted to cook (wife material spotted), then after that my friend and I headed for our business as usual and left the house for her lol. We came back later, house shining more than before, everywhere scenting better healthy food unlike the potty we use to cook lol.

She stayed a week before heading home because she was on holiday but lied to her parents she had to do some stuffs in school before going home lol (she lied for love so it's allowed).

Now two years and still counting, we are still celebrating love found on social media and I think very soon she will have to attach my surname to her name lol.

I know many people here have their own different stories so I will like to read others as well lol
RomanceRe: But Can't A Guy Have A Girlfriend In Peace by Blissbath(f): 8:28pm On Aug 27, 2019
Bush2013:
not interested in marrying a foreigner. I don't fancy it. I will prefer to marry a Nigerian instead may be you
PropertiesRe: Where Is The Craziest Place A House Agent Has Ever Taken You To? by Blissbath(f): 8:26pm On Aug 27, 2019
kakakii:
Around 2017 I was looking for house around surulere, saw one apartment on olx and it turned out someone else has taken the apartment according to the agent. So the agent told me he has other places. I was looking for a room self contain

Na so he carry me go one place wey be like Hut asking me to pay 250k, no ceiling (yet) , toilet and kitchen are in one place..

It's a storey building and guess what? The floor is supermarket so anytime I'm entering my own house I have to pass through the supermarket grin
They demarcated inside the supermarket so I can't steal anything if they close but I still need the supermarket key nevertheless..

I couldn't believe my eyes... I'm sure someone will still rent that kind apartment but not me!!!!
The mofo collected 5k# inspection fee for my hand
PropertiesRe: Where Is The Craziest Place A House Agent Has Ever Taken You To? by Blissbath(f): 8:04pm On Aug 27, 2019
Hahahhahhaha...i cant stop laughing
anayolity:
Hehehehehe oga these agents no care oooh cheesy ..their own nah agent and agreement dem wan chop grin grin.... last week my guy wey dey find self contain go check where one agent carry am go.... the guy said as the reach the place the room long like ibadan road con narrow like heavens way ...meanwhile toilet and bathroom dey outside the room .... kitchen dey close to the entrance gate... baba just call me dey hala for me like say i be agent cheesy cheesy grin..the guy dey swear for the agent till today.... to find house for Lagos nah something else.
PoliticsRe: Abia @ 28: Minister Of Mines & Steel, Ogah, Congratulates Ikpeazu by Blissbath(f): 7:39pm On Aug 27, 2019
Asin...d ve bad roads
Kingspin:
Ikpeazu is a failure master.
RomanceRe: But Can't A Guy Have A Girlfriend In Peace by Blissbath(f): 7:23pm On Aug 27, 2019
Am nt...u can try foreigners dating group on facebook.
Bush2013:
where person go get them. Are you a foreigner �
RomanceRe: A Little Relationship Advice Please!! by Blissbath(f): 11:46am On Aug 27, 2019
She is allergy to fish...i dnt eat fish n dat does nt mean anytin.Wat ur cousin said is jst a stereotype.
GangerFarmer01:
Well i’m not a good writer..
Have got this on my mind for a very long time now and i just decided to put this out here for the sake of clarity....

I met a very beautiful lady and we have been dating over 2 years now. In the long run I noticed she doesn’t eat FISH at all, it sounded funny to me and i asked why she doesn’t like FISH, her response was unquestionable.
She said it’s just a natural thing for her not to eat FISH. Funny enough she’s the only person in her family that doesn’t eat FISH...
I overlooked it, like it’s a normal thing that not everyone knows how to eat everything. Matter of fact, the rate of which i consume FISH dropped drastically..

Not to bore y’all with my story,
I went out with my girlfriend to visit a cousin of mine at a bar, he ordered for drinks before we arrived while his FISH PEPPER SOUP is being prepared. We both arrived at the bar and i was happy to see my cousin after a very long time, I introduced my cousin to my girlfriend and we were getting along pretty well...

Few minutes later my cousin’s FISH PEPPER SOUP was served and he asked my girlfriend if she was interested so he could order a plate for her. Funny enough i was quick to reply my cousin that she doesn’t eat fish and my cousin thought i was joking...
He then told me to shut up and let her talk thinking i playing around lol.......He confirmed it himself and laughed while he ordered BEEF for her instead.

He later whispered in my ear saying we need to talk before i leave....
To cut the long story short, i had a private talk with my cousin and he told me straight up that my girlfriend is a “MARINE GIRL”.
I was laughing cause it sounded funny to me, but my cousin said i shouldn’t take it as a joke. I saw he was serious and i started thinking about it to the point that i was getting scared..

On getting back to my house, to my biggest surprise my girlfriend asked me if i had anything in mind that i would love to share with her and i was really stunned by the question thinking if she new what i discussed with my cousin in private....I replied boldly that have got nothing in mind.

Ever since then have been giving her excuses whenever she wants to come visit me. I love this lady a lot and have been thinking really hard if i should confront her about what my cousin told me about her or not.
RomanceRe: But Can't A Guy Have A Girlfriend In Peace by Blissbath(f): 11:32am On Aug 27, 2019
Try foreign babes
Lemskey:
Dear Nairalanders,sincerely,I am really tired of our babes in Nigeria.I think the economic situation of the country has made most of them loose their proper state of reasoning and dignity.

I ended a toxic relationship some months ago as it was obvious that the babe I was dating was just after my pocket but never loved me.

Just b"cos I am a nice person and was willing to provide for her,she took advantage of it and turned me to her Central Bank.

Thank God I was able to summon d courage from d advise of experienced Nairalanders to break up with her.

However,in the last two months,I ve been trying to go into another relationship but it seems all these 9ja babes are d same.

The first babe I met,whom I was still trying to get used to did not hesitate to ask for a new phone just within a week that we re started seeing each other.Not that I demanded for sex or was even in a rush to as my aim is to have a girl that we both can love each other and ve a last lasting relationship.She has a Tecno phone already but was complaining that she was tired of the phone and needed an iPhone x.I just avoided her since then.

Last Friday,I met another one that is even worse.
We went to d movies and had some refreshment at an eatery and we ve been chatting until last nite she started demanding for #200k to start clothing biz.

Though she even demanded for data on Saturday, I sent 1.8GB to her and demanded for more on Sunday, claiming that her iPhone consumes a lot of data and I sent her another 1GB b'4 she came up with the demand for capital to do biz.

There is nothing wrong in caring for a woman but I feel a man shld willingly provide and not d woman making demands just within days of meeting a man.

I as a person is ready to provide for my babe but when d babe sees d material provisions as d objective of d affair, it becomes so discouraging.

Our babes shld understand that it is not all men that just wants to sleep with them and dump them.

They are sincere guys who want a genuine lasting relationship,while other things can follow.

In fact,I am just tired.

I wish we guys could just do without them to save our time,energy and money.

They are so frustrating abeg!
RomanceRe: Is It Possible To Get A Man On Nairaland And Get Married To Him? by Blissbath(f): 10:36pm On Aug 26, 2019
Very possible...God will grant ur hrt desire sis
HumblySearching:
I see disturbing exchange between sexes here and I really don't know how matured peeps here are.

Is it possible one find a responsible marriageable man here?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)