Politics › Re: Ize-Iyamu And Obaseki Hug At Oba Of Benin Palace (Video) by DaRuud(m): 8:21am On Sep 03, 2020 |
Health › Re: COVID-19: Wear A Face-mask And Don't Kiss During Sex - Canada by DaRuud(m): 7:45am On Sep 03, 2020 |
Celebrities › Re: Don Jazzy Reacts To Being Quizzed By DSS by DaRuud(m): 7:41am On Sep 03, 2020 |
Celebrities › Re: Tonto Dikeh To Bobrisky: You Are Growing Into The Man God Destined For You by DaRuud(m): 10:02am On Sep 01, 2020 |
How do we explain to our children that this is same person AprokoGirl: I’m glad you are growing into the man God destined for you to be - Tonto Dikeh writes Oga Bobrisky
Popular Nigerian cross dresser Okuneye Idris otherwise known as Bobrisky recently clocked 28 and his close friend, Tonto Dikeh took to her social media page to celebrate him.
The actress appreciated God for shaping Bobrisky’s destiny as she noted that she’s glad Bobrisky is growing into the man God destined for him to be
Tonto shared a lovely photo of her bestie and wrote ;
Source: https://www.instagram.com/p/CEiyGnFnCir/
Romance › Re: I Caught My Best Friend With My Boyfriend. by DaRuud(m): 11:59am On Aug 29, 2020 |
donbachi: Maybe na u she find go there. And friend indeed is a friend in need |
Sports › Re: Victor Osimhen Bags Hat-Trick, 2 Assists In Napoli Debut by DaRuud(m): 11:56am On Aug 29, 2020 |
Education › Re: How The Best WAEC Student In My Set Never Wrote The Exam. by DaRuud(m): 4:53pm On Aug 27, 2020 |
Only time will tell , where will he carry that fine result to . NNPC ? University lecturers are waiting . Muna4real: Examination malpractice is becoming worse as the days go by especially and in fact, only in Nigeria. Students no longer read ahead for their exams. What they do, is to "gather " money for the exams. The rate of exam malpractice has risen to the extent that even parents are involved in this shameful act. Let me tell you my story.
I sat for my WAEC exams in 2017. I actually started preparing for my exams in ss2 ,because I knew that my parents will never ever pay for Expo, and so I had to respect myself and do my best. While the exam date was approaching, I discovered that most boys in my class were not coming to school frequently as they were . As the class monitor, I was always marking them absent in the school register. So one day I decided to ask them why they don't come to school as often, and they told me that they had to gather money for Expo . They said that they cannot kill themselves reading everyday when they can just pay to pass. I was half surprised because they were not doing well in class Afterall. I tried to make them drop the idea but it was a fruitless effort.
My principal later appointed a particular teacher to be the school's exam coordinator. This man Ehh, is the state's top run's man. He runs for waec, jamb, neco, post utme, in fact, he is a top runner( so he made us believe). As the exams were approaching, he started collecting money for Expo, and he collected based on the importance of the subject. Example
Maths -5000
English -5000
Chemistry -5000
Physics -5000
Biology 4000
Commerce -3000
Tie and die -1500,and so on.
Students were paying and since I couldn't pay, I was reading. I became as thin as a broom stick. The teacher was even registering people who will not even write the exams. Those ones payed about 60000 . They couldn't write because they were working. I got to know all about this because this teacher will tell us to our faces to bring our loved ones who are willing to pay.
When the exams came, the first subject we wrote was maths. My people, come and see runs. I haven't seen any like it in my entire life. Those who payed were sitting at the back while we were sitting at the front. Sometimes the invigilator will taunt us and laugh at us because we refused to pay. What surprised me more was the amount the invigilator collected. My people, he requested for 350000. My class was large and in fact, another school was joining us, so we were up to 300. Our "Expo teacher " payed the money and added a slaughtered fowl which he asked me to buy (as the prefect of the class). I didn't know that I was buying fowl for an Expo invigilator ohh. He just said that I should buy fowl and I bought.
Through out the days we wrote the exams, the invigilators were payed. The teacher was writing personally for those who couldn't come to the school to write. He would take answer booklets, ask other teachers for the answers to the ones he doesn't know (all teachers were working together), write for them and submit. I wasn't scared because I was confident in what I wrote and in fact, the exams were simple for me . I only had difficulty in physics.
My people when the results were out, I passed ohh but guess who was the best student. The best student of my school 2017/1018 session was a pump attendant at one filling station in sapele who didn't even know the address of my school. He was one of those students my teacher was writing for. Chai. Ahh this life no balance.
When will malpractice stop in Nigeria? When will our youths begin to see that malpractice damages the society. These days, there are half baked graduated everywhere. Why? Why can't they just put enough hard work if they want to pass exams? Why? |
Events › Re: What Was That Thing You Later Realised You Wasted Money On During Your Wedding? by DaRuud(m): 5:37pm On Aug 26, 2020 |
Couples Canopy and Chair , My wife's sisters and aunties instigate her that we must the costliest canopy separately , we end up paying 50k for canopy we didn't spend an hour under it LadySarah:
 My MC.He was already paid in full!
Dude came drunk claiming he was waiting for us for reception and decided to take some bottles.
By 11am,we were already at the reception hall.
It was the chairman that took over and handled everything. Thank God for that man that day.
When he started talking nonsense,we felt like the ground should just swallow us!
Let me not even remember "the church committee of friends" that stole our wines and wedding gifts.The caterer later called us at night that they were fighting over who gets what! Lol |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Marseille Fans Celebrating PSG's Defeat (Videos & Pictures) by DaRuud(m): 10:39pm On Aug 24, 2020 |
[quote author=naptu2 post=93165912][/quote]Abeg remove that Enyimba vs Sunshine , |
Travel › Re: Norway: The Most Beautiful Country On Earth? The Amazing Landscape (Photos) by DaRuud(m): 10:33pm On Aug 24, 2020 |
APC will blame PDP now for Nigeria not being allowed to build Nigeria to become Norway Explorers: *. Population: 5,432,580
*. Total area: 385,207 km2 (148,729 sq mi)
If there's a competition for the most beautiful country on earth, Norway would surely be a podium contender.
They capture epic fjords, grand mountains, gravity-defying rock formations and impossibly picturesque island villages.
The great news for travellers is that the country's breathtaking natural wonders even those in remote corners can be explored with ease by train, cruise ship or by foot via hiking trails.
Visit YouTube, search 'Norway tour, time lapse, Norway trip, hike, adventure' or you can search by cities, towns and attraction sites. You will love the videos.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_news/article-7938735/amp/Spell-binding-pictures-Norways-epic-landscapes.html |
Celebrities › Re: Regina Daniels' Son, Munir Nwoko In New Photo by DaRuud(m): 10:26pm On Aug 24, 2020 |
Mood11: Yes dear  Just like Muniru sounds sweet to you  Final answer = Munir Not Emeka , or Evans |
Health › Re: 322 New COVID-19 Cases, 178 Discharged And 5 Deaths On August 23 - (1519 Tested) by DaRuud(m): 8:56am On Aug 24, 2020 |
bottlewater1: when will this scan end? When the money bag full |
Sports › Re: Why Don't Nigerians Like The Nigerian Football League by DaRuud(m): 8:54am On Aug 24, 2020 |
The major problem why Nigerians don't watch or know about the Nigeria Premier League is largely due to the fact on some of these reasons . 1. Publicity - I can't really pin point one TV station or Cable network that stream these matches live , not even hilights . NTA , haven't done that either . Check out the Supersports they stream matches live on SS9 and you can watch hilights on SS Blitz that's where I know the likes of Mamelodi Sundown , Kaizer Chiefs , Polokwane , Supersports Utd , Amazulu , Celtic , . . . . 2. Poor Pitches - Most of the pitches in Nigeria are badly maintained , .when you see the pitches used in South Africa League you will be force to live football. 3. Must- Win-Home-Matches - another reason most people don't like the NPL is the fact that a home team must win either by hook or crook . Sunshine can never defeat Enyimba in Aba or Gombe United defeating Kano Pillars in Kano . 4. LMC vs NFA vs NFF saga . The Corruption in the NPL is just so massive . 5. Unattractive Jerseys . 6. Uninteresting play style. NPL is just shoot and follow . That's why its hard for a Nigeria Team to triumph in continental league competition . . . . . . 100. Poor Renumeration - The league is badly funded hence the pays if these players is meagre compared to what other players get in South Africa , Tunisia , Egypt , Morocco B3ACHSIDE: It has been my observation that Nigerians are versed with European soccer leagues like English premier league and Spanish premier league ,and perhaps Italian and German. I find it weird because most countries I've visited usually prefer their own sport leagues. For example , Lithuania is a basketball nation and they have their own basketball league( Lietuvos krepšinio lyga) which they enjoy . In fact, most people there are not versed with America's NBA league because they prefer their own league . Most people in Brazil and Argentina prefer their own soccer league ,despite the fact they probably have some of their top stars in European league. Most people in North America prefer American leagues. Even though soccer is not one of the most popular sports in the US, most North American soccer fans still prefer American soccer league and the stadiums are usually filled.
Why don't Nigerians like Nigerian soccer league, and what do you think can be done to improve so that it becomes a household league that Nigerians can enjoy and frequent ? |
Politics › Re: Borno After 11 Years Of Insurgency (Photos) by DaRuud(m): 8:40am On Aug 24, 2020 |
Arrewa: After 11 years of insurgency in Borno state, the state is gradually developing. Hypocrites will never say something now , Schools in Borno vs Schools Imo and Bayelsa State
Politics › Re: FG Moves To End DSTV's Monopoly, Says Multichoice Is Cheating Nigerians by DaRuud(m): 6:09pm On Aug 22, 2020 |
kikero: For compact bouquet SA pays 9100 naira, while we pay 6725 naira for the same package
The information is freely available online but theirs is pay as you go |
Politics › Re: Bashir El-rufai To NBA: Redirect Your Useless Invitation To Wike, Fayose by DaRuud(m): 5:56pm On Aug 22, 2020 |
Health › Re: Wuhan Pool Party In China Sparks Outrage Amidst Covid-19 - Video by DaRuud(m): 6:48pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Politics › Re: Alhassan Doguwa With His 4 Wives And 27 Children by DaRuud(m): 8:56am On Aug 19, 2020 |
Myopic ogbuefi677: You do not know anything. Check most northern muslim political elites,they have done nothing all their lives other than depend on Niger delta oil money. That's y buhari has no new degree,no business other than his 150 cows from 1985 he was removed from office till 2015. Local govt allocation is most times withdrawn cash and shared b/w 2-3 days and another cycle of waiting starts.
Politics › Re: Alhassan Doguwa With His 4 Wives And 27 Children by DaRuud(m): 8:39am On Aug 19, 2020 |
Hausa man will work for his money use it to marry wives and birth many children . Some Southern Wailers will see their leaders siphon their money and impoverished the region . ogbuefi677: Niger delta oil money at work.
ON ANOTHER NOTE. Can anybody help me ask nairaland moderators why they deleted a topic I created on Osun wonderful airport/cow settlement? If it were about the dirty streets of Aba would they remove it? Is nairaland now a yoruba advancement blog?
Education › Re: 'Leaked Mathematics Question Paper': WAEC Reacts by DaRuud(m): 2:44pm On Aug 17, 2020 |
highskies: Lolz.... Exam is not do or die.
No one should need this. No one, fake or not.
I hope they catch the person responsible for this anyway. them Don catch Akpabio , Ganduje , Orji Uzor Kalu , Atiku , or the fainting Professor ? |
Education › Re: 'Leaked Mathematics Question Paper': WAEC Reacts by DaRuud(m): 2:41pm On Aug 17, 2020 |
Family › Re: India Man Installs Lifelike Wax Statue Of Late Wife During House Warming (Pics) by DaRuud(m): 6:37pm On Aug 15, 2020 |
Sports › Re: Messi Slammed For Lack Of Leadership During Defeat By Bayern Munich by DaRuud(m): 6:36pm On Aug 15, 2020 |
Politics › Re: NBC Fines Nigeria Info N5 Million Over Mailafia Interview by DaRuud(m): 9:51pm On Aug 13, 2020 |
GamalNasser: How much will they fine Miyetti Allah Radio that has been in operation What you just said now against Miyetti is hate speech , get ready for #5m fine |
Health › Re: Russia Approves COVID-19 Vaccine. Putin's Daughter Vaccinated by DaRuud(m): 11:27am On Aug 12, 2020 |
Health › Re: Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine by DaRuud(m): 11:00am On Aug 12, 2020 |
Romance › Re: What Has Been Your Most Embarrassing Moment This Year? by DaRuud(m): 4:44pm On Aug 06, 2020 |
Which children , explain wetin you do to her . Did your fill her honey pot with the water if life in a dark room using a missionary styles ? dukeprince50: children deh this thread, u we're suppose to understand I meant the "F" word. To those asking how old am i? Ya it was my fault i hid it in the first place |
Politics › Re: Female Soldier Raped & Impregnated By Bandits Dismissed By Army. She Appeals by DaRuud(m): 4:20pm On Aug 06, 2020 |
Thank God for that quick intervention, if not , by now na Shekau for marry her by force Queenlovely: 2013 my daughter came back to Nigeria from leed University. she told me she wanted to join the Nigerian army I was mad.
she refused to listen, she was almost done with everything, her father refused to stop her
the only solution was to use suicide as weapon.
I threatened to drink rat poison if she doesn't get that idea out of her head.
she complied.
today she is doing well as a venture capitalist |
Crime › Re: Woman Caught Stealing Cassava In A Farm In Abia, Paraded Around Town (Photos) by DaRuud(m): 9:23am On Aug 06, 2020 |
Orji Uzor Kalu is given a resounding welcome back after stealing billions NaijaCoverBlog: Reports!
A lady has been caught stealing cassava from a farm in Nkwedi village of Ohafia local government area of Abia state, Reports.
From The Information Reaching DESK This Afternoon, The lady got more than she bargained for as she was paraded round the village with what she stole.
Facebook user, Endurance Kalu wrote on Facebook, As Obtained By ;
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=4319973491378611&id=100000980071530
Please Share Your Thought About This Trending Update On Social Media.
See Photos Obtained By Below:
Source: Facebook
Sports › Re: Sancho & Man United 'Agree Terms On A 5-Year Contract Worth £340,000 Per Week by DaRuud(m): 9:03pm On Aug 04, 2020 |
Segzydaniels: Fairly used Redmi 7 available for sale location abeokuta, whatsapp or call 08105999968. #40,000 negotiable 30k , deal ? |
Education › Re: Community Secondary School, Ikot Essien Akwa Ibom In Bad State by DaRuud(m): 5:12pm On Aug 04, 2020 |