Stats: 3,329,662 members, 8,441,728 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 02:58 AM

DesChyko's Posts

Nairaland ForumDesChyko's ProfileDesChyko's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 (of 425 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Leicester City (1 - 0) On 6th May 2019 by DesChyko: 9:17pm On May 06, 2019
martineverest:
I thought u guys once said it was the best ' league'...it's now 'the most competitive', right?

when Ur overrated teams keep messing up in UCL,their fans have subtly switched from 'best' to 'most competitive'
It being the best has always been about its competitiveness.
You just realising it is just pretence in place of acceptance that every other league is predictable from the start.
CelebritiesRe: Rich Chinese And Russians Are Flaunting Their Wealth And Luxury Goods by DesChyko: 9:05pm On May 06, 2019
Faint dance Remix undecided
RomanceRe: You Are Not A Real Nigerian If You Didn't Eat This Back Then by DesChyko: 9:01pm On May 06, 2019
All Fake Nigerians on this matter, gather here for a selfie embarassed
EducationRe: Why WAEC Seized My English Result Twice – Patrick Obahiagbon by DesChyko: 7:00am On May 05, 2019
QUESTION: Why do you always use ‘big grammar’?

ANSWER: I am not really consensus ad idem with those who opine that my idiolect is advertently obfuscative. No no no, it’s just that I am in my elements when the colloquy has to do with the pax nigeriana of our dreams and one necessarily needs to fulminate against the alcibiadian modus vivendi of our prebendal political class.

INTERVIEWER: Okay Sir. cry
EducationRe: When Engineering Students Visit Home After First Semester(photos) by DesChyko: 8:03pm On May 03, 2019
MyGeneration:
That's really poor for an engineer. To use a full blown jack to lift an ordinary wheel barrow. That's total waste of resources and total lack of innovation. Apart from that u had to lie down to fix under a wheel barrow u could have turned over. Thats totally illogical. I would score you 20 over 100
The sense of humour of this my generation is pathetic angry
EducationRe: They Think I Have Gone,this Will Shock Them(mr Shape) by DesChyko: 8:09pm On Apr 30, 2019
I quit.

What I tried? I expressed D in terms of a and a - 901 via Pythagoras.
Then I used that value of D to express the area of the triangle using various formulas for finding area of a triangle so I can equate them and solve for a.

But

The resulting polynomial is not something I'm willing to see in my dreams tonight. angry
EducationRe: (Quiz)Can You Spot What's Wrong With These Pictures by DesChyko: 7:42pm On Apr 30, 2019
The keyboard appears to be wireless. Can't see the CTRL key(s) either.

The bus has three doors undecided. And I guess it should be open to admit the boarding passenger on the curb. Can I chip in that the window on the driver side looks awkward.

The dragonfly should be pollinating the flowers instead.
CrimeRe: Lady Gets N400 Airtime From Bank Scammer by DesChyko: 3:19pm On Apr 28, 2019
Funny story, thief.
AutosRe: Neatly used 2002 Mercedes s320 selling 800k slightly negotiable by DesChyko: 12:15pm On Apr 28, 2019
Scrap market.
What will it cost to upload a neat car?
RomanceRe: Simple Question - Describe This Busty Babe's Ikebe In ONE Word?! by DesChyko: 12:08pm On Apr 28, 2019
Could this be the one about which Duncan Mighty once said 'ikebe dey blow groundnut'? undecided
CelebritiesRe: For Crying Out Loud You Are A Married Woman, Fan Advices Laura Ikeji by DesChyko: 12:03pm On Apr 28, 2019
I don't understand the face picmixed with Laura's selfie in that last picture though undecided
Car TalkRe: Are Mercedes Benz Cars Overrated And Over-hyped In Nigeria? by DesChyko: 6:08am On Apr 23, 2019
I was hoping to see a factual analysis of the subject matter but the emotion behind the delivery of this piece muddled up the subject matter. undecided huh

It's a little incomprehensible how one harbours this much distaste for a car brand like a rival salesman with a morbid sense of competitive spirit shocked
AutosRe: 2004 Toyota Corolla Tokunbo With Mad Alloy by DesChyko: 7:57am On Apr 22, 2019
slimzy28:
Like if you are here to check the mad alloy grin
Saw the alloy, but not the mad part angry
PoliticsRe: Tailor Makes His Underage Apprentice Kneel Under The Sun For Coming Late by DesChyko: 7:49am On Apr 22, 2019
Punctuality is the soul of business.
But the real story here is how somebody passing by in his/her car managed to know all these shocked
Did the news somehow make it to the car stereo? cheesy
EducationRe: Help Me Pls I Can No Longer Stay At Home by DesChyko: 1:53am On Apr 15, 2019
castrol180:
Any mathematics teacher here should help solve this:

Florence spent 3/7 of her money on books, 1/4 of the money on clothes and 1/8 of it on her family. She then had #22.00 left. How much money did she have before this expenditure?
The whole is 1. That is the fraction she has spent and the fraction that remains is 1
Fraction spent = 3/7 + 1/4 + 1/8 = 45/56
Fraction left = 1 - 45/56 = 11/56
But 11/56 of her money = #22
Her money = (22 × 56) ÷ 11 = #108
So, she had #108 before the expenditure.
TravelRe: Man Calls Out Bolt (Taxify) For 'Stealing' From Him, Threatens To Sue by DesChyko: 6:49pm On Apr 12, 2019
fairfora:
I did but to uber and before I book a ride, I always choose to pay cash to the driver at the end of the trip instead of paying with card. Anytime I'm overseas, I book uber ride too or Lyft and enjoy the only available option which is card payment. I'm always confident I won't be duped because the system work seamlessly over there. The law too is effective
I actually mean any other person linked to Taxify with his own bank card.
TravelRe: Man Calls Out Bolt (Taxify) For 'Stealing' From Him, Threatens To Sue by DesChyko: 6:00pm On Apr 12, 2019
Well, whom else linked your bank card to Taxify?
That's a better place to begin.
EducationRe: Just Got This From South Africa Let's See D First Nigerian To Get It (mr Shape) by DesChyko:
Similar triangles? Or tangent lines undecided
PhonesRe: I Regret Using ALAT By WEMA (the Biggest Mistake Ever Made By Me In 2019) by DesChyko: 6:02pm On Apr 07, 2019
Is this the sign I have been waiting for to finally uninstall this application? undecided

PhonesRe: Umidigi Cons....think Twice Before Buying!! BETTER BUY XIAOMI!! by DesChyko: 4:47pm On Apr 07, 2019
Emily22:
Only ur family used almost 8 models of umidigi.egbon , take am easy na.
Shey you sabi read like this sha?
I no even understand where this your understanding come from. huh
PoliticsRe: Drama In CCT As Lawyer Allegedly Catches Onnoghen's Witness With 'prepared Expo' by DesChyko: 6:04pm On Apr 01, 2019
You say 'catches' and it ended there.
You didn't add that the prosecutor questioned him what was in the paper and the witness said the contents was about himself.
If there was any issue over that, do you think the prosecutor would let it end at that? The story to take home from this witness testimony is that he brought the forms for himself and his boss, and he also submitted them after they were filled.
The next witness the CJN's team wants to summon is the CCB's boss. Let's see how that pans out.
FamilyRe: The Moment Little Boy Caught His Dad Cheating On His Mum. See What Happened by DesChyko: 3:14pm On Mar 30, 2019
Please add 'Comedy Skit' to the title. undecided
Misleading title
PoliticsRe: Disquiet In PDP As Jonathan Loses Senatorial District To Sylva, APC by DesChyko: 7:34am On Mar 28, 2019
If you don't know what it means to be a statesman; watch and learn from His Excellency.
Haters just be looking to drag his name in mud by hook and crook.
Unfortunately, their paymaster has soiled his name so bad, Abacha's exploits are beginning to look human after all.
PoliticsRe: Rebutting PremiumTimes: Atiku's Real Server Reports by DesChyko: 7:55pm On Mar 27, 2019
Iamgrey5:
You are now making judgments based on a petition that is yet to be deliberated upon in a court
I guess this was your stance also when MURIC made their judgements on Onnoghen's case despite International condemnation and you gave your endorsement.

Iamgrey5:
Muric is right on this issue
Before you defend yourself, you may want to read MURIC's submission on this issue then and the reality on ground today.
PoliticsRe: Graphic Photos Of Violence In Kano Re-run Election by DesChyko: 8:42pm On Mar 23, 2019
APC already replied INEC that there was no need to cancel the election undecided
PoliticsRe: Atiku Won Kaduna In His Dreams – El-rufai by DesChyko: 6:21am On Mar 23, 2019
Osyxcel:
He contested for the Presidency under Action Congress in 2007.
Thanks for the heads up cool
CelebritiesRe: Alex's Manager Drags Tobi For Telling Miracle About Sex They Had by DesChyko: 6:17am On Mar 23, 2019
Smh.
Even manager don collect headline small.

Make these people go rest abeg. Adeleke collect victory at Tribunal yesterdays. Elections nah today. Those are mpre interesting pieces than all the fuckeries amongst them angry
PoliticsRe: Atiku Won Kaduna In His Dreams – El-rufai by DesChyko:
He has lost Kaduna, he will always lose Kaduna, he will lose Kaduna 10 more times because he has never won Kaduna in any presidential elections.”
And I thought this was the first time Atiku was a presidential candidate of any party.
Got it. AC in 2007
PoliticsRe: Emeka Ihedioha’s Wife Ebere, Children Emeka, Ezinwa, Nkem, Kamsi & His Mother by DesChyko: 8:09pm On Mar 17, 2019
Emeka Iheodioha you are loved by your people.
Use it wisely unlike the person before you.
CrimeRe: Fulani Hersdmen Attack Sanga In Kaduna, Kill 8, Including A Baby (Graphic Pix!) by DesChyko: 4:52pm On Mar 17, 2019
It's well accepted that President Buhari is all about his 97% - 5% mantra.

But at least, these people form part of the 97%!

Since he claims to fight corruption, can he not just call these people and those who allow it because of the defence budget to order??
PoliticsRe: Photos Showing Anambra State Under PDP VP Candidate Peter Obi Vs Governor Obiano by DesChyko: 9:37am On Mar 17, 2019
The wise ones say

"If you wake up in the morning and a fowl starts chasing you; better run because it may have grown teeth overnight"

How one 'Joe Igbokwe' ensemblance begins to feel more knowledgeable than the elders that designed wisdom is very wonderful indeed.

I believe the people of Anambra spoke through their votes on their opinions of Peter Obi and Willie Obiano in two different polls.

What is the opinion of one befuddled mind against the people who walked the foot trails of these two men through thick and thin?

Onye mgbu a choro I wete nsogbu n'etiti umunne.
Nna gbaawa door. undecided
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Wolverhampton Wanderers Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2 - 1) On 16th March 2019 by DesChyko: 8:35pm On Mar 16, 2019
Bamidey:
Believe it brothers, Pep na better coach. cool cool
I dey tell you!

And VAR na better invention

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 (of 425 pages)