Donmeca's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Donmeca's Profile › Donmeca's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 24 pages)
this is a fooolish story and all who believed it so far are just foools. |
woodcook:What about doz outlaws at home? The best place to stay is in d school with quizes and exams fixed on election days (immediately after voting). . .that will keep both the good and the bad in schools |
Why look for break when u must av registered in ur school (ur immediate constituency)? Won't u vote again? or are all the students under 18 years of age? |
Bensonite:My exact point when I said; Nigerians will always find good reasons to do bad things. Instead of saying they are afraid of debate (after fooolishly letting Shekarau, an OND holder lecture them at NN24), they now say, "if GEJ could chicken out, we too can chicken out". It reminds of the president of NANF telling Brila FM " . . .if NFF could abuse court orders and nothing happened, we too (NANF), we are going to abuse court orders and see what will happen".Our leaders shud learn when to swallow their pride for d benefit of the nation called Nigeria. Two wrongs can never make a right. |
Yeah. . .I believe we need to vote individuals with the courage, the audacity, the will and the urgency to move now (not in 3 months time). Nigeria needs to start moving NOW. If I hate PDP in this dispensation, blame it on Gbenga Daniel, Alao Akala/Adedibu, Martin Elechi, T.A. Orji (PPA/PDP), Akwe Doma, Dimeji Bankole (arrogance), Joy Emordi, Chimaraoke Nnamani (never uttered a word in the senate for 4 years), Gabriel Suswam and a host of other non-performers. But if anyone shud vote PDP, give praise to Amaechi (compare him with Odili), Akpabio (check Atta), Chime (ask Chimaraoke), Isa Yuguda (he works hard) and a few others. The ACN has fewer opportunities (goal attempts if u like) but the majority of them are doing well (shots on target are of high proportion). It tells of the efficiency of the individuals involved and that was y I keenly listened to Oshiomhole last night. The PPA and APGA (Obi is just average) had opportunities to "steal" d SE from PDP but they still carried over the PDP blood into the new parties (esp PPA) and could not do anything to impress the people. we need such people as Adams, Amaechi, Fashola and co (not parties) at d helm of affairs in Nigeria |
In the almost ten minutes documentary/campaign jingle, the comrade governor started by comparing PDP ten year Edo state with his two year old state. . .in terms of major infrastructures (roads, schools, hospitals markets, street lights and urban transport system), all with pictures. He said that the PDP made Edo people believe that street lights were an impossibility but he and ACN have proven that nightlife could still come back to Benin and other cities, that students/pupils who hitherto had no roof over their school buildings and mounted okada for 10 years of democracy can now study in conducive classrooms and use the comrade bus (BRT replica) to and fro schools in under two years. He showed lots of before and after pictures as I watched and listened attentively. He said that his administration was opening up rural communities cos ", we cannot lament rural poverty away, we need to confront it frontally" and I soooo agree with him. He then explained to Edo people what made his achievements possible. And explained that with d right kind of people repping d state in both chambers of the NASS, he wud be buoyed to do even more as those people will attract more federal government projects to d state and push bills for the betterment of Edo people. He also campaigned that if he had a good relationship with d Edo legislators, his government wud do more and better work for the people. In the end he told d people to punish d party that kept them in hardship for ten years while sharing public money with their god fathers and reward the one that is already delivering them, the party that believes that public money shud be put to public use. He begged Edo people to vote the broom. He said that a vote for any of the ACN NASS candidate is a vote for him (Adams). The fact that the advert came immediately after the NEDG debate/interview of Sambo made it a masterpiece. I hate PDP but there is a limit to emotions, I like GEJ now and ever since Atiku and his father, Ciroma felt they could just wake up and take the presidency cos they are from d north. He is humble and humane (or appears so). That said, I would love to see a change not just in Aso Rock but in the approach to leadership. . .our dear country is in an emergency situation and needs to be given prompt priority treatment. We need not just change but positive change. That's y I felt like sharing this with u. I simply like the personalisation of other peoples' campaign . . .I was truly move with the pictures I saw considering that Igbinedion spent eight years of his life without moving a stone off any Edo road. If were an Edo person, I wud av voted ACN cos of d comrade. But I also know that our problem is not parties but individuals, I wud gladly vote Sullivan Chime of PDP in my home state than any other candidate Chimaraoke Nnamani wud put forward. . .Chimaraoke taught us how not to trust govt in Enugu while Chime of d same PDP) is teaching us that govt is trustworthy. So in end, I think it is Fashola and Adams that are doing well, not ACN. I wish this kind of thing can be said of the ACN at the presidential level. I don't trust Ribadu and don't even fancy his chances on the 9th of April. . .does Ribadu have a good chance of winning or even coming 2nd behind GEJ (in d event of a run-off)? I wud really love to change the status quo but not waste my vote. . . I wish d opposition can come up with a person that CAN WIN d elections (not for d north or zoning but a credible and marketable fellow). and Buhari. . .i don't know. . .I truly do not know if his change is a good one or not. As far as I know he is part of the Nigerian ruling class and I wish to see a departure from the ruling class atleast the man who wears the cap (b4 checking who is backing him) |
End of session. U can't blame the dullness on PDP or d organisers, veteran broadcasters like Cyril Stober were out to do a great job but the opposition disappointed Nigerians. They may as well have shot themselves down with pride. |
Sambo is doing well and wud av done even better against Bakare, and Adeola. . .they wud av given and d debate a competitive nudge but they chose to watch from their hotel rooms. |
Did anyone notice the thickness of asphalt use to construct the damaged road? This is enough for 4 roads (by even Berger) in Nigeria and that contributes to shortened lifespan of Nigerian roads. |
Nigerians will always find good reasons to do bad things. Instead of saying they are afraid of debate (after fooolishly letting Shekarau, an OND holder lecture them at NN24), they now say, "if GEJ could chicken out, we too can chicken out" . It reminds of the president of NANF telling Brila FM " . . .if NFF could abuse court orders and nothing happened, we too (NANF), we are going to abuse court orders and see what will happen".What a mentality! Why can't they come and "shame" Jonathan? |
^^^ I don't have any man that's d problem. . .I'm looking for what is good, bad and manageable in all the candidates. U must av seen me on the BB 2011 Volunteers FB page. . .I kick common sense into people, while making objective points. |
From GenBuhari3 I think the article below needs a wider audience to feel it. This man may not know how to debate, but he do know how to get things done, manage resources and still walk the street without any label of corruption!So he does not know how to debate . . .why are bent on destroying him politically by calling for a presidential debate? Y not thank GEJ for sparing Buhari the embarrassment of a debate? Little known Shekarau has taught Buhari the debating lesson of his life. . .Let's see if he wud attend the BON debate or the What About us Debate.He seems a good man but does not know his limitations. |
God doesn't sleep lol. |
^^^ The above stands unopposed! Everyone says aye. From Sagamite: Your intellect is below my feet.. . . and my foolishness is way above ur head. . .how about dat? And remember u've not made any meaningful contribution to the debate issue. Ozin:Don't mind them. . .none of them took a timeout to come home & register and none will be qualified to cast any vote. . .they are doing all they can (critcise for d sake of criticism). NN24 has achieved all it set out to achieve. But pray who watches NN24? Definitely not majority of Nigerians in Nigeria. Who watches/listens to/reads NTA, AIT/FRCN, etc (BON network)/Nigerian newspapers? Mainly Nigerians (and foreigners) living in Nigeria. Finally, will vote on April 9th? Only Nigerians in Nigeria (plus those who took a timeout to register at home). Why does d candidates need the debates? To sell their visions to the voters. So, which is a better platform to reach the voters?. . .Sagamite should give me the answer ![]() |
[quote author=Rhino.5dm link=topic=626867.msg7945109#msg7945109 date=1300559316]^^^ some people are actually best fit to be taking to the gas chamber![/quote]What if they refuse to die? U sound soooo frustrated, y not go kill urself |
Sagamite:Sagamite, u can't compare with me in any way positive, so get off my post and contribute urs. I purposely put that line to get some dumb behind like u jittery with rage and it worked ![]() Ur president shud be on d look out for invitation for debate by every media house in d country to prove he is not clueless. That's d best u can ask for. AIT STV, NTA, Channels all will queue up for debate if GEJ honours NN24. use ur head. EEdiot! |
GEJ is d president of this country. People shud respect that. He shud not be seen entertaining and honouring every invitation for debate by every popularity-seeking news medium (he goofed with D'Banj, I must say). . .NN24 of whatever it is called shud know and respect that. . . they shud join BON, NAN and co, pool resources together and give Nigerians one widely-broadcast debate for all/main presidential candidates. All dis I pass my neighbour show of shame is too much abeg. . .how many debates will d man participate in? If I were GEJ, I will revoke their license for baseless propaganda (defiling my name and good intentions) |
Airport in every state? Is it just campaign or has GEJ (my man) 4goten d problem Akwa Ibom and Cross River states have cos of airport? We don't need airports in every state brother president (we need motorable roads and a functional rail system. . .connecting towns and states). Who will fly if not the affluent? this will leave a vast majority suffering on the roads. Who is advising my candidate on this type of promises? From Eku_Bear BTW, for those using this to bash GEJ. . . well, Buhari foolishly promised the same thing too GrinI like this Eku guy! This is why I was asking questions on the type of change Buhari is preaching. . .from frying pan to fire? To me, there will be no change at all, and if there is, it definitely won't be positive. I don't want retrogressive change. . .instead let me stay with d status quo (which GEJ is even trying sooo hard to move away from) |
^^^ matter of how much time?. we have 2 weeks to d elections. . .how much time do u need for d great change? |
What "if"? and who has a better chance of winning that him? He is most likely to win. . .that's y methinks the topic shud read "what if Buhari wins?" This will give us a premise to think outside the box (for an unlikely result and a different approach to govt). |
He added that the resentment expressed by senators would deter President Goodluck Jonathan from sending incompetent nominees to the senate in the future.Please what does screening mean in Nigeria? To show resentment? The senators are even worse than Mrs Bristol. . .(Bristol, is that name Nigerian?) |
Kindly assist a friend with the format for NNPC aptitude test. He has just been invited for a written test and I wonder if anyone wud help him with areas to study. Thanks |
Who needs d help. . .husband or wife? They are employed to 'help' in different circumstances: HUBBY: female of course! She cooks for him and gives massage(when madam is busy with work) WIFEY: male is ideal! He drives her around and 'ravages' her down-below (when oga is on business trips) So let's go back inside and find out who actually 'needs' d 'help" in d house. ![]() They can be soooo handy!!! |
This is bad and I feel like fighting this Metu guy . . .mayb cos my parents are teachers I can imagine what I will do if any of them falls victim of this high-handedness-- Metu wud av been in d National Hospital by now (with spinal cord injury).ziddy:Now that was uncalled for. |
Thanks once again bro |
Mobinga:Ndukwe is no longer NCC boss bro |
Do u know I've stopped reading fstranger's posts? D guy sounds so childish and eidiotic while trying so hard to showcase d wit he lacks. what's this about an Igbo man being on d list? When u can't contribute positively to a thread, y not just read? Did Seun say u'll be banned if u don't post? u are so unreasonable!!! |
When Mallam Nuhu Ribadu came in as the pioneer EFCC boss, he made a whole lot of (high profile) arrests that sent shivers down every corrupt spine. Corrupt politicians and top civil servants scampered for safety and had their subordinates work overtime, trying to clean up their dirty books. Lots of people were tried (some are still being tried). Impeachment became the order of the day as state legislators were shown their own corruption score cards…meaning they are liable to go to jail but with a rider that their sins might be forgiven if the play d anti-corruption ball (impeach their governors). This was “necessary” since the governors were protected from any form of prosecution by the ever controversial immunity clause. Some govs like DSP fell victim of this ingenuity while d EFCC had to wait until the tenure of others (like Chimaroke, Kalu, Adamu, Nyame, Igbinedion and his brother Ibori) expired before commencing prosecution. To his credit and that of the government in which he served, Ribadu was able to send some hitherto sacred cows (Diepriye Alamiesiegha, Tarfa Balogun, Lucky Igbinedion, etc) to jail. Regrettably, Ribadu seemed to lose touch somewhere along the line. His investigations/arrests especially during the third term saga and towards 2007 elections were widely viewed as politically-motivated in order to cow the opponents of his boss Obasanjo (ask Atiku, Odili etal). He was also seen to be carrying out selective justice—making scapegoats instead of doing a holistic work since “all had sinned”. He would in one breath tell the whole world that all the governors were corrupt and that he had a dossier on all of them while in another instance, he would declare that the anti-corruption body had little or no case against certain governors (especially when those govs moved to d OBJ camp). All in all, Nuhu Ribadu upped the ante in d fight against corruption in Africa. He set the standard and contributed immensely to Nigeria’s improved status in all global corruption indices. This can be attributed to the youthful zeal with which he went about his job (he needed to show that his generation could do it) and the media hype of the “Eighth Wonder of the World” (the arrest and prosecution of the almighty Nigerian governors and IGs). He made all the right noises and got local and international recognitions for his efforts. This was the case before the advent of the Y’Aradua presidency. Umaru, in a bid to set himself and his administration free from the shadows of his godfather, OBJ had to make some surprising policy summersaults including the removal of mallam Nuhu and then followed his (Ribadu’s) “persecution” but that is not my point. Then came Mrs. Farida Waziri, another legal and police personality. Her tenor started with little euphoria—most people felt a woman is not ripe for such delicate job. She did not even help matters with her silent way of working—little media propaganda and reduced zeal. Some other people see her as a silent achiever but her achievements seldom make screaming headlines. Probably in a bid to blow her own trumpet, she was quoted as saying that the commission under her has done more and better job than under Ribadu. “We have lots of convictions and recovered billions of money from criminals, but I am not a noise maker and this is not a noise-making job. This job requires you to strategize, plan quietly, arrest, arraign and prosecute suspects, but in a country where many people are ignorant, they want to hear noises”, http://www.dailytrust.dailytrust.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=13504:we-have-done-better-than-ribadu-says-farida&catid=2:lead-stories&Itemid=8 This is subject to assessment using several criteria like d number of arrests made within the two eras—how many of them are high profile, how many can be seen as genuine arrests (not witch-hunting); how quickly did d EFCC charge those suspects to court and how many of them became convicted (plea-bargaining inclusive); how much was recouped to the national treasury after d trials (case in mind: Tarfa Balogun’s missing loot under Ribadu). Kindly carry out your own assessment even with criteria not listed above, bearing in mind how long each person spent on d hot seat. Is madam Farida truly unsung? Pls this is not about Ribadu's candidacy! |
^^^ thanks dear. . .I'm grateful EDIT: but @anfanio, I can see German (i meant Dutch as spoken in Netherlands(Amsterdam, Eindhoven, Feyenoord) and Belgium (Brussels, Ghent Leuven). Are they d same. . .(German and Dutch)? |
I need to learn the dutch language. I have been doing some work online but I don't seem to be making any headway (and most of them are not serious). Does anyone have an audio book on the language? Can someone pls refer me to a place I can practice it in Nigeria. I want to get the preliminaries by May this year. Please people. |
50 years is a long time. . .Gowon and subsequent regimes failed to help Nigeria scientifically after d war due to fear and ethnicity and the wartime experience was not passed on to younger generation. . .most of the actors are already dust, so who will be absorbed? their grandchildren?. let them rest in peace. Currently, Biafran children are a product of Nigerian educational system which we all know has collapsed. |
. . .why are bent on destroying him politically by calling for a presidential debate? Y not thank GEJ for sparing Buhari the embarrassment of a debate? Little known Shekarau has taught Buhari the debating lesson of his life. . .Let's see if he wud attend the BON debate or the What About us Debate.
I can imagine what I will do if any of them falls victim of this high-handedness-- Metu wud av been in d National Hospital by now (with spinal cord injury).