Stats: 3,331,001 members, 8,448,196 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:14 PM

Eaglesence's Posts

Nairaland ForumEaglesence's ProfileEaglesence's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 39 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: Have You Ever Cut Off A Very Close Friend Completely? by Eaglesence: 12:23pm On Dec 15, 2022
Carcholce:
Have you ever cut of a very close friend completely? If yes, give your reasons why you did.
I had a blossom friend from secondary school. Kept telling other friends that shes my best friend all because we started and finished from same secondary school together. Even when i was not in Nigeria i kept her as my favorite until i found out she has been snitching on me. Omo, e no hard me to drop our friendship like poop. I hate snitches.
TravelRe: My Experience With The Police In Africa Vs Europe by Eaglesence: 9:36am On Dec 10, 2022
CollinsWeGlobe:
Today on my travel experience story 

As the saying goes, 'The police is your friend' not in Africa may be in Europe.

Nowhere in the world is 100 per cent perfect but police in Africa is worse including Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, South Africa, Togo, Benin Republic, Mali, Burkina Faso.

Africa police all have one thing in common — kidnapping, murder, theft, rape, torture, unlawful arrests, high-handedness, humiliation, unlawful detention, extrajudicial killings, and extortion.

I would like to put this here as a Nigerian solo traveller that has visited 36 States of the most populous nation in Africa, Nigeria, also some African countries and European countries.

I love travelling more than anything. I like to share my genuine experiences about my travel to people in fact I derived joy from it.

So I created a travel blog in 2016 to share my love of travel, adventure, and help inspire others to travel. 

Here's my experience with Africa and Europe police;

Benin Republic — I was harassed by the police for no reason.

Togo — police harassed me and took my phone for trying to snap a selfie in their border

Ghana — remove Nigeria on the list, Ghanaian police are the most corrupt set in Africa. I visited a friend in 2018, I was told that police arrest and extort Nigerians daily in the country with 100k to 200k bail charges so I started dressing like Ghanaians. To cut a long story short, my first week in the country I came out from the house to take some shot and learn about their culture, I met police at a roadblock in Kasoa so they arrested me and labelled me a fraudster even with my stamped international passport I transferred 50k from my Nigeria account to bail myself.

South Africa - I was treated like a rag

Mali and Burkina Faso - extortion in this too country is another day story na Nigerians body dem de get power.

Kenya - very heartless set of people

Egypt - This is the best place I have visited in Africa without police harassing me or treating me like trash.

Nigeria (My country) - I have been extorted many times in Nigeria. In Lagos, police took me to their station for putting on a red shoe (I hate red now) drove me to a cyber cafe at Isolo. Forced me to log on my Facebook, searched for cultists orientation related words. They took me to an ATM center and collected all the money in my account, God bless my cousin who sent me 3k for transport that day.

Europe: Europe remains the safest continent on earth. I have paid a visit to some of the European countries including Greece, Finland, Sweden, Bulgary. To be very honest, I have not experienced unlawful arrests, high-handedness, humiliation, unlawful detention, and extortion except the day I police asked for my document they checked it and told me 'thanks for your cooperation, we are very sorry'. I have not seen a policeman with an AK-47 since I came to Europe, no fighting, everywhere is so peaceful and calm.

I'm sorry, but my English is not very good. I am typing with Russian lang PC too.

I am talking about myself, I don't know about you. Share your experience with the police abroad with us.
Black is beautiful but black no like you bro. Remain where you are in Europe

FamilyRe: Man Who Rescued Baby Girl Dumped By Road Side In Enugu Shares Her New Photo by Eaglesence: 10:47am On Nov 28, 2022
jaybenugo:
More
I have said it before and I am saying it again. Guy, you too correct!! God bless you abundantly.
Nairaland GeneralRe: I Tend To Lie Unnecessarily. Please Help by Eaglesence: 8:54am On Nov 28, 2022
Jackanda1:
Hello house. Is there any one that has this problem? It seems there is a part of my brain that is wired this way for years now.

While most people lie to escape punishment and blame etc, i tend to lie for no reason atall. Sometimes i need to lie further just to modify the initial lie.

Examples:
1. I went late to work because i had to take home some office files which i worked with all through the night. When asked, i lied to my boss that i had a compound dispute tha made me come late. Saying the truth would have earned me praises from my boss and saved me alot of stress.

2. I got injured at home. When my landlady asked how, i lied that i had a serious accident when going to work that morning.
I told her a long story about the accident scene and all. She was sympatizing with me and almost wept. embarassed

These are just few examples i can type now, there is more.

I can't help but lie most of the time i have conversation with people. Any advice?
How do i know you aint lieing right now

FoodRe: My Foodie Visit To Sonoma, California by Eaglesence: 8:07pm On Nov 25, 2022
Mstravelindiva:
Wine and Cheese Pairing
YOU ARE PEPPERING US BIKO
SportsRe: Mikel Obi Gushes Over His Twin Daughters At The Beach (Photos) by Eaglesence: 12:03pm On Nov 21, 2022
envoymedia:
Former Nigerian international and ex-Chelsea midfielder, Mikel Obi has shared photos of himself and his twin daughters, Mia and Ava, having a nice time together at the beach, IGBERETV reports.

The former Super Eagles captain captioned the photos on his Instagram handle;

https://www.instagram.com/p/Ck5IRrVP0zv/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link
The gal in blue trunk be like daddy biko put me down it af do. While the other just trust daddy all the way i cant fall she says;, daddys got my back. Meow

CelebritiesRe: Jidenna, Osinachi Dike Apama Son Is Dead by Eaglesence: 5:19pm On Nov 16, 2022
Galaxydon1:
Popular Nollywood Actor and Comedian, Osinachi Dike alias Apamatv Loses His 2yrs-Old Son, Jidenna (Jboy).
RIP, little one.
make them leave children alone naaa
CrimeRe: Is It Normal For Police To Enter A Street & Arrest People Without Offense? by Eaglesence: 8:02pm On Nov 12, 2022
nlfpmod:
Twitter User, Shunvilla asks Osun Police:

https://twitter.com/shunvilla/status/1590742143685259264
I was at the ikoyi prison abt a week ago with some church brethren for outreach. While there, an office mentioned to us that in our nigerian society, it is a crime to wonder about. Said some couple of peeps are in the cell for just that.
RomanceRe: Apart From Love And Attention, What Do Broke Guys Give Their Girlfriends? by Eaglesence: 1:42pm On Nov 11, 2022
Animegirl:
I'm just curious. undecided
Promises.

Mostly empty ones

AgricultureRe: Sack Farming In Limited Yard Space... (yam, Palm, Vegetables) by Eaglesence: 7:14pm On Nov 02, 2022
Ireportlive:
Harvest of tiny yams grin (it's going to get better as I wasn't patient enough).

Some remaining fertilizer , and herbicide
Wow
PropertiesRe: Fire @ Mikano Office, VI: Two Persons Confirmed Dead - Eyewitness (video) by Eaglesence: 6:56pm On Nov 01, 2022
Lightened:
What's really happening these days?
The end is here, thats whats up
Lets surrender our lives to Jesus Christ
FoodRe: He Cooked A Colored Chicken Stew. by Eaglesence: 10:39pm On Oct 30, 2022
CaveAdullam:
Part 2
Chai op but why angry for person wey never chop better food since morning. Biko this is my UBA account, ngwa send something so i can do what yo have done. UBA: 2086228730. Be nice oo

CelebritiesRe: Gideon Okeke's Marriage Crashes; Separates From His Wife, Chidera by Eaglesence: 8:32pm On Oct 23, 2022
I be dey craze for this guy eeh, long b4 he got married o. During his Tinsel days. Still attractivebto me though. Thank God for time.
TravelRe: My Life As A 29-Year-Old Nigerian In Accra, Ghana by Eaglesence: 3:41pm On Oct 17, 2022
mediclife1987:
Baba ati Iya e lo ma loose blessings.

Oloriburuku...
Now it is clear to all where your problems lay. I got no time for your likes. Your can send some more insults. Back to sender ni gbogbo e ma jasi
FoodRe: See The Onion I Bought #120 Today by Eaglesence: 7:42pm On Oct 15, 2022
ebidabs:
I'm telling you oh, this particular size of Onion nai we dey buy #30 before.
if you get space for your house bigin plant am na Omo sad sad
TravelRe: My Life As A 29-Year-Old Nigerian In Accra, Ghana by Eaglesence: 5:18pm On Oct 15, 2022
mediclife1987:
Won tun ti de o!
Ni bo niyen?

Thats how you loose your blessings
TravelRe: My Life As A 29-Year-Old Nigerian In Accra, Ghana by Eaglesence: 10:32pm On Oct 14, 2022
mediclife1987:
How can one start a real estate biz without cash? Abeg teach me sire...
Private chat me.
TravelRe: My Life As A 29-Year-Old Nigerian In Accra, Ghana by Eaglesence: 10:31pm On Oct 13, 2022
Ehismarkninetee:
Anybody that says Ghana is better than Nigeria, is a big liar. Let me tell you the honest truth, Ghana is only better than Nigeria in aspect of electricity and security. But wait, isn’t that the key parameters to measure if a country is doing good?

I came to Ghana in 2021, I can’t say it’s the worst decision of my life. But I have had my own fair share of the popular saying “This is Accra, Cry your Cry” omo, it has been hard, but I cannot say that there hasn’t been days that were extremely good.

I came into this country using an iPhone 7, now I am using an iPhone 12 Pro Max, it was in this country I met davido one on one. This time last year I was a millionaire here in Ghana. So u see, I cannot say Ghana has been bad to me.

Fast forward to today, I am penniless. At the verge of being thrown to the street. House rent is due in few weeks time. No money for bank account, I don’t even know where the money will come from. I have contemplated returning back to Nigeria, but am I going to borrow the money to do so? Even if I return back to Nigeria now, will I return back to my father’s house? These are the questions.

Well, for now. I think I have to keep being positive and remain on my grind, hoping for God to make a way for me. That’s my only hope.
Return home to your mother land, stay with your dad i am sure he will understand cos shit happens. Then join the real estate business. You dont need cash to start off. It might take a while to hit it and it might be instant.
CelebritiesRe: Pretty Mike & Women Wearing Penis Pants Attend Don Jazzy's Mother's Funeral by Eaglesence: 10:08pm On Oct 09, 2022
[quote author=fortune1894 post=117383284]Pretty Mike oo
Nigerian version of Kanye west [/quote

Kanye West doesn't do such things. If its true share pictures.
Christianity EtcRe: 6 Types Of Members You Find In The Church by Eaglesence: 9:56pm On Oct 09, 2022

There you have a few on the list, feel free to add yours.[/quote]Pictures would have made it more fun. Thanks though.
PoliticsRe: Highlights Of Peter Obi's Rallies In Lagos, Kaduna, Uyo, Others (video/pix) by Eaglesence: 7:39pm On Oct 01, 2022
Dubaku543:
Wahala
Good one o

FoodRe: I Just Bought This Animal From Some Boys, How Do I Prepare It? by Eaglesence: 8:55am On Sep 29, 2022
EmekaStanley:
Lolzz.

Can it be fed to grow more, and how long would it take to be sizable?
Oh, i thought it was dead self. Just make a cage for it, goggle to find out what best to feed it with and probably target to eat it by the end of the year. I beg cover am cloth for night cold dey.

PoliticsRe: Old Woman Kneels And Prays For Peter Obi In Jos (Video) by Eaglesence: 8:55pm On Sep 28, 2022
4teenblaq:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GUp1jtive2k

Here is a video of an old woman kneeling and praying for Peter obi in Jos airport waiting for Peter obi.
Encouraging turn out. Amen to the prayers.
HealthRe: Women See Why Your Private Part Is A No Go Area by Eaglesence: 1:30pm On Sep 28, 2022
Medianna:
I have read it from line one to last last.. but I can't catch the gist..
An average woman knows that the 'V' washes itself by itself.

NB: because of the above statements even guys that don't even have Virgina are attaching me.. plz read in-between line..
I still maintain my stand any day anytime.
Besides there's difference between wash and clean.
Please explain further make them hear
Christianity EtcRe: What To Do When You Don't Feel Like Praying But Have To Pray by Eaglesence: 4:35pm On Sep 25, 2022
jesusjnr2020:
What To Do When You Don't Feel Like Praying But Have To Pray

Start praying...

It's that simple.

That's all you have to do because you don't have to feel like praying before you start praying.

Remember the flesh is weak but the spirit is willing, and prayer is a spiritual exercise, so if you want to wait first until you feel like praying before you start praying, you may never start praying.

But you need to pray so you don't fall into temptation.

Matthew 26:41 (KJV)

Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

So just start praying no matter how weak you feel, and let God who is Spirit to help you from there.

God bless.
Better still ask the Holy Spirit for help. He is our helper remember.. It works.
FoodRe: How To Make Tasty Asaro (Yam Pottage) Plus Pepper Chicken Sauce (Photos, Video) by Eaglesence: 4:22pm On Sep 22, 2022
gloryhomemaker:
This yam porridge recipe popularly known as Asaro in Nigeria is so delicious. You will want to eat it always. This video gives a detailed easy to follow steps plus the recipe for pepper chicken sauce.

Ingredients:

Yam
Bell peppers (Tatashe)
Paprika peppers (Shombo)
Onions
Crayfish
Palm oil
Chicken
Seasoning Cubes
Salt to taste

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g72bolresbc

Steps:

Cut the yam in cubes and soak in water to avoid discoloration.
Blend the peppers
In a dry pot on heat pour in palm oil.
Add in chopped onions.
Add in the blended peppers.
Fry till dry.
Add in blended crayfish, seasoning and salt.
Add in water and the yam. The water should be the same level with the yam.
Cook till tender.
Squash the soft yams with your spoon or spatula to the degree you desire.
Serve and enjoy.
Thank you for sharing
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Does Not Know What Is Green Energy- Atiku Mocks LP Candidate by Eaglesence: 9:58pm On Sep 17, 2022
abc115:
"My Competitor who did not know what's Green Energy"- Atiku

Video link:
"Who did not know"

English grammar na ya mate!
PoliticsRe: Buhari Confers American, Spaniard, 200 Others With Nigeria Citizenship by Eaglesence: 12:22pm On Sep 16, 2022
tracychelsea13:
https://www.chronicle.ng/2022/09/15/buhari-confers-200-nigeria-citizenship/
Where are these people from oga buharihuh Why are their original countries not named? Hope its not what ayam thinking o
TravelRe: Widow, Son Cry, Beg As They Win Bid To Buy Back Their Car For 450,000 by Eaglesence: 12:14pm On Sep 16, 2022
Corridon:
We have to obey the laws if we want to progress as a nation. What you can't do in London is what you are doing in Nigeria. We all want a sane country but we don't want to be sane.
Even at that, the punishment is too grievous. He has gone to jail for his behavior, lost his child while in jail, why still sell of the only means of lively hood? If that man Carry gun now begin enter people house, what would be said of him.
FamilyRe: Toddler Takes 'Demonic' Doll Everywhere She Goes, Making Other Kids Cry (photos) by Eaglesence: 10:18pm On Sep 15, 2022
Fira09:
SOURCE
Woman, you are living and dinning with the devil. you need help and your daughter needs urgent deliverance. Indeed, ignorance is a disease.
TravelRe: Lagos Auctions 134 Vehicles As Traffic Offenders Cry & Beg Bidders (Pictures) by Eaglesence: 10:11pm On Sep 15, 2022
I cant purchase this kinda vehicle o, before curse go follow person
Foreign AffairsRe: The Moment A Guard Collapsed At The Lying In State Of Queen Elizabeth II by Eaglesence: 3:59pm On Sep 15, 2022
HonNL:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hKd-EF-6x6A
See training. The others standing around him didn't make a singłe move. Eyes on duty.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 39 pages)