Emiemi's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Emiemi's Profile › Emiemi's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 12 pages)
See, when the bible warned that pastors will preach certain way, it is because the people have developed itchy ears which want to hear "certain" things. So when the people begin to put a certain pastor at a high pedestal, most of them tend to enjoy it and grow to "demand' it. Anyone who have ear, let him hear. The "Man" of God is a Man. God alone is to be worshipped and adored. On a side note, What is Christ Embassy's stance on the forthcoming elections? Are their leaders saying anything about participating in the elections. Remember that in order to set people free, we must care about their welfare. Except the church is still interested in keeping people in captivity, then they won't urge their members to participate fully and give them directions on choosing the best candidate. |
Please was OBJ an actor in Nollywood? He acts very well. Prolly they go through some acting classes in aso rock and NASS, huh? |
America is great simply because the people are REAL. They face realities and tell it as it is. |
@BAwomolo bawomolo link=topic=514007:Hello Nairalanders, It's been quite a long while, I will like to make a quick contribution on this topic particularly a quick rebuttal to Bawomolo's comments. If someone is ignorant about an issue and ask you for advice, you don't call the person names such as savage (ki lo gbe, ki lo ju). It's very wrong, and indeed requires you tender an apology for such insulting word. To the poster, you have rightly asked so you can be educated. The belief that left-handedness was something of a taboo in this part of the world was based on ignorance [sub[b]](as with so many other superstitous beliefs)[/[/b]sub]. To simply put it, left-handers' brains are structured differently in a way that increases their range of abilities and perform best if they see it as normal as one who uses the right hand does. Pls, encourage him and make him feel as normal (he sure is) as he is. You can ask your doctor for more information or check the internet. A little pieceof info: Rafael Nadal, the recent winner of he US Opens (Tennis tournament) is a leftie.[color=#000099][/color] |
May her soul rest in peace! |
Momodu for president Pastor Okotie doesn't appeal to a large number of people Utomi seem to be the only credible (to a large extent) one on that list. He has the interest and the capability to do the job. |
[quote Scrap traditional rulers or watever disguise they may manifest. It is stupidity that allows governors, local govt chairman/woman, judges, lawyers, police, and then this lazy and egostic people to have the same jobs; It creates accountability problems. Traditional chiefs in nigeria are way way too much. Some are real and many are not. In order to settle this, the whole traditional kini should be scrapped entirely and a day in a year should be decleared national traditional day eventhough every village has an important affair once a year atleast. Equality should be the driving force in scrapping this craps which can stop craps like this from occuring. [quote][/quote]This is my take on the issue too. We have too many repeated institutions all doing nothing. We have no need of Obas in this age and tyme. They have become OBSOLETTE |
rhymz:well analyzed there rhymz. |
First time a Nigerian political office holder resign of his own accord! Unbelievable!! We are sure on the way to a new era. I'm happy 'bout this ![]() |
@poster Indeed a draw there. But thinking about it, why the hell did they get married? It makes no sense to me at all. Anyway, the average Nigerian man (married) is a cheat. This is not a matter for debate and I'm glad some men have admitted to it here. It all sucks (cheating thingy i mean). ![]() |
Is there honour among thieves? |
papabaks:I wish that was a possibility! It would have solve the problem once and for all. At leastwe'll start up afresh then. Arghhh |
Demonstration of craze like Fela sang. Or what else is there to say to such news as this? I mean everywhere you turn, you just stare at some insane comments whether by Nigerian government officials or some poster on NL. ![]() The Average Nigerian adult brain can be said to not have developed to full capacity hence the reasoning. I'm lost for more words , |
riversman: ![]() It all depends on the situation and the individuals involved. I love my husband, my children, my home and my job in dat order. As one who loves to do stuff, I might not be able to cope with staying home. But for the sake of my children, I might consider doing business which will provide me more time to spend on the homefront. This has to be discussed, agreed, planned and implemented before I put in my paper. I wouldn't want story after quitting. ![]() |
Even if the northern cabal they 'do' us, we go still they 'do' ourselves? Siting the militants' camp close to the school was a wrong move. This situation is also showing the amnesty for what it is . . . sham! Niger delta is in big trouble still i tell u. |
When will we start thinking right? What has the university staff and students got to do with anything?I weep cos there just doesn't seem a light at the end of the tunnel when we can not even start to identify the problems let alone proffer solutions. These guys have turned themselves to broad daylight menace to ordinary citizens of the country. They wreak havoc on their own supposed 'brothers'. It's clear that they lack direction and are just criminals being manipulated by the politicians like a pawn in a chess game. They simply cannot reason. I feel pity for all those who have been harrassed by these so called militants. |
Ogb5 and erico2k2 seem to be the same person to me. ![]() Pls go ahead and laud our chief honourable Onanefe Ibori as nothing can change your stance. I do not have to reside in Delta state to reap the benefit of a working gov there y'know. I asked whether you know how much allocations come into the state and what was done with such in the tenure of Ibori but you dodged the question. Your likes will not get a chance in the Nigeria of tomorrow if you continue this your campaign for corrupt (korokoro) leaders. |
erico2k2:I am a bonafide Deltan Mr erico to your shame. But all your claims are nothingness. What you need is information on how much the state gets as allocations and the internal revenues generated. Then compare with what you ''seemingly'' observed to be government efforts at alleviating the poverty and disunity in that land. |
@Ogb5 You see the problem that I just pointed out? What are you defending? Are you a relation of Ibori? Or simply, have you been granted some contracts (supply it is mostly called though you end up supplying nothing) while the guy was in power? You are eagerly ready to defend the poor man whose arse will soon follow Bode George to lay in Kirikiri. Go to saharareporters.com for a lot of proofs (which you will still find unsatisfactory) which you seek. |
What amazes me about some NLanders is that they are very quick to display their lack of depth especially ''defending'' their so called tribes man. Does corruption have a particular tribe or is it a native of a land? Pls, Let's all condemn what is wrong and stop justifying evil. That's the way forward. Fashola will be a very worthy representative at that event. he sure will inspire and motivate the younger generation some of whose lives will be changed just by listening to a speech like that. |
Aloy.Emeka:The names are quite similar. It's good we know which is which. |
I can't believe this, I mean tis hard to believe an elderly man can talk arrant nonsense as this. A proverb says, because of what we'll eat, we refuse to be wise. I feel pity for this man really. How many of such ''elders'' in quote are worth the respect of the younger generations? Becos african culture says wisdom comes with age but that is faulted with this kind of interview and so many experiences of life with so called older guys. Sorry Sonny ![]() |
The guy is a fake guy. O, maybe he was hoping she would come out with a 2.1, get a job in a multinational coy or a bank so he can start chopping money. I bet his sorry ass is not ready to work. To the lady, lucky you, it's good riddance to bad rubbbbbbbbish. |
Upon all the 'ojoro'! Y'all see that wayo no pay but honesty is da best policy. ![]() |
Married for 2.5 yrs now. Dated for a long time b4 marriage though. |
Upon all the 'ojoro'! Y'all see that wayo no pay but honesty is da best policy. ![]() |
You can send her an anonymous text from the internet. In dat way you protect yourself. But keeping such info won't do you or her any good. it's best she knows the truth. Once the text message comes in, she'lll start investigating. If she finds out, then it'll be her decision to stay or go. But I think you have a responsibility to tell (not directly) else when in future you see her shattered, you'll bear the guilt. |
Awee:Considering the bold phrase, it is not necessarily so. A wise person will only cut his coat according to his cloth. |
spoilt:Haba sis, does it mean two peeps can't marry if they desire to. I'm sure they are of age. Only thing is they shouldn't try to 'borrow' in order to wed. They simply do what they can afford. A celebration with just family members and very few friends. As long as they both work, sooner or later their luck may shine. They can afford to organize a bigger wedding like we see peeps do that time. |
Quote from: spikedcylinder on Yesterday at 05:04:16 PM Mumu people can use juju to attempt to hurt others but they cannot use it to pull themselves out of abject poverty. Aloy~Emeka:What is wonder? In our case, it will be wonderful to become stinkingly rich for a person whose background is grass. ![]() We should also use it to kill all our leaders who are holding us in bondage if it truly works, abi? I'm yet to see that happening. Maybe it's not potent as potrayed. ![]() |
@topic Yes, that's d meaning of the word in Naija. |