Felixv's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Felixv's Profile › Felixv's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 47 pages)
berrystunn:We will come back to this come February — pdp have brought nothing good to this country and they will not win the mere thought that someone as stinking as ati--ku being the president of my country brings a stench to my nose. https://www.hsgac.senate.gov/imo/media/doc/FOREIGNCORRUPTIONREPORTFINAL710.pdf This will never be allowed to happen ..insha allah. |
BuhariLooter:you put up a chart without discussing the circumstances behind the increase in the price of the items -tell me where in the world prices stay the same. House prices increase over time -ooohh,we are all happy when the land we bought 2yrs ago appreciates and we make money. inflation is a worldwide phenomenon -but we also have a special circumstance, in the sense that this government, is trying hard to stop the importation of too many items. There is no doubt that imported goods from china are cheaper than locally manufactured goods. Rice is a case in point -we are now producing rice,the amount being produced still does not meet local demand but there is proof that importation has dropped dramatically , but illegal importation cannot really be stopped completely due to our porous borders and our corrupt custom officers who aid and abet the illegal importation. And this goes for so many other food items -but what I am excited about ,are the number of projects completed by this government -which has never been achieved by any other government in the history of this country. There is no need to list those here because they are well documented on the internet - a simple search would produce an impressive list of accomplishments. The government initiative on power would produce a new set of entrepreneurs that would help transform this country -we need to produce more power so we can become highly industrialized http://rea.gov.ng/energizing_economics_initiative/ when you read of people abandoning their generators you can only feel proud of a great achievement ,and therefore encourage such progress. https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/1061278205976473600.html There is a documentary coming up soon on TV and it would list a catalog of completed projects --this would be the final nail in pdp's coffin. |
berrystunn:oh my buddha... it's great here bro --the new year fireworks in times square unreal ,5th avenue looking amazing-I actually was tempted to buy a shirt in PINK -but you know 5th avenue prices are insane. There is no snow and the temperature is not that bad. but to the main argument -ati--ku would never win -he does not stand a chance in the north and whether you like it or not, buhari would win a landslide which might actually turn out to be embarrassing for you and your folks. The gist on the ground is that even the SE governors are not keep in the ati--ku presidency and are making overtures to buhari -haba,do I blame them with all the major projects being listed and about to be showcased on national TV -how in the hell can PDP compete with that. South south is an even affair -edo and akwa ibom looking good,delta is swinging and rivers would surely give us some major votes. Southwest is APC -don't let anyone fool you,it is so bad for the pdp that even fayose is busy foaming in the mouth. I am not even going to talk about the North -you can say ati--ku is fulani ,but he is known as a thief and that alone has drawn disdain towards him. the writing is on the wall,when I get back home this week to my house that I built with my sweat , I will relish in the success of buhari --he will lead us for the next 4yrs, then our egbon (omo isale eko) and kinsman prof osinbajo will take over. |
berrystunn:You are obviously day dreaming - please carry on. And you called me boy— well the day you get to vacation in NY with your family will be the day you will know the difference between real men an boys. lol Anyway happy new year from Empire State Building. Lol Olodo. |
Mystick:Dude where is the list. And is Aisha buhari. |
berrystunn:700 electricity generating sets at the multipurpose Sura Shopping Complex on the busy Simpson Street in Lagos have gone silent, and may be looking for new homes simply because a new scheme seeking to supply clean, cheap and reliable off grid electricity to major markets across Nigeria has taken off there, https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2018/12/06/effective-way-of-powering-nigerian-markets/ I want more of this type of news......ati--ku does not stand a chance |
philip0906:the guy has started building his own house....probably missed that part the main point is that -it is possible to make money in this country through hard work and determination |
ORIENTATION101:people are not talking about the silent power revolution that is going on with the federal government’s energising economies initiative -people are now decommissioning generators in some places. https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2018/12/06/effective-way-of-powering-nigerian-markets/
I really believe this year would send some pdp pigs into igbobi hospital. everyone knows how owns keystone bank and for the umpteenth time etisalat-nigeria is no more --it is called 9mobile and the owners have been clearly listed. ati--ku was asked to provide the names of the buhari family members ----but none is forthcoming my hope is that saraki,ati--ku,dino would be retired into oblivion forever |
I think it is important to be clear and honest. People would scream that you cannot make it in this country -while some will just look at you and laugh. In this country you need many hustles -you need to be determined and focused,unfortunately there are many guys who think the government owes them a job. The picture I posted is from a friend of mine -2 kids,a wife,a freelance computer engineer (with no degree) and a farm consultant. He also helps supervise house construction (again he has no degree in civil engineering) If you have the opportunity to travel abroad, make sure you have the right documentation to work -or,else you would hate yourself. If you decide to stay there -then list your skills and try to improve on them then hustle harder. There are no guarantees in life |
if you were in your 20s then I would confidently say go to the US and do a masters in a STEM degree -you would have the chance to work under OPT and later get a H1B visa which can lead to a green card. One mistake a lot of people make is that 'age' is a huge factor for people who do not have a US employment track record. And the US is full of young guys looking for jobs especially from countries like india and china. So as a foreign student wishing to work in the US you would be competing against those indians and chinese students -who would mostly be in their 20s. I have an in-law (in his 40s) who even has a green card (he won the american lottery),did a STEM degree and still can't get a job in his preferred field, if he had listened to my advice he would have done an apprenticeship which would have guaranteed him a technical job. |
I wonder when Fayose next day in court is. He needs to be locked up. Look at him running his crooked mouth again aka Melaye |
Ilerioluwa81:Point of correction -when Nigeria’s money and private jet was needed. He stole everything from us - directly and indirectly. Oga former custom officer. And no wonder buhari didn’t give him the key to our central bank. |
vioment:greed is hard to overcome , but you need to be around like minded people ----whatever you are involved in, always look for where they meet or congregate -seminars,blogs. happy new year |
anybody who believes ati-ku has any good planned for this country (especially the youth) is in Disney land is he back from dubai? |
vioment:There are a lot of people like you in this world ---all talk but no action. you can make a contribution by getting involved in the Federal Government’s Energising Economies Initiative - https://technext.ng/2018/10/23/energizing-economies-initiative-providing-sustainable-power-to-markets-and-business-places-across-nigeria/ you can get a group of people together and pick a rural area to energize.. rather than blab get involved!!!!! every journey starts with a single step ---with 100 of those 40MW plants we would have 4000MW --- |
StillX10:it's in the local news.. https://www.nigerialocalnews.com/headlines/2018/12/31/see-40mw-kashimbila-hydro-power/ success always hurts the enemies of progress ---soon ati--ku wouldn't be able to sell any more mikano generators the same thing happened in sura --generators were switched off Over 700 generators have been decommissioned reducing harmful greenhouse emissions and noise pollution. https://punchng.com/fg-to-inaugurate-1-5mw-power-project-in-lagos/ |
and if EFCC call him for questioning people will start complaining ---don't worry ati--ku ,2019 efcc will visit you |
tendingNews:forward we march ---no turning back sai buhari 2019 -2023 |
Decryptor:why is it so difficult to answer a simple question. but to your question ---below explains the huge leap Average crude oil prices in 2012 were at historically high levels for the second year in a row. Brent crude oil averaged $111.67 per barrel, slightly above the 2011 average of $111.26 And looking further to 2014 --oil prices were still hovering at about $100 a barrel -so that explains the huge spike, but why the sudden drop,what was done. No one can point to any major infrastructure commissioned or any project that got completed -the facts are there. During the current regime oil prices have plummeted but yet this regime still managed to prudently manage the nations resources better.
Decryptor:https://tradingeconomics.com/nigeria/foreign-exchange-reserves
mybestlove:amen!!!!!!! senseless fool |
mybestlove:So how come under GEJ our foreign reserves dropped to $28bn. But under buhari it increased to $44bn. What happened. |
The same cabal that increased our foreign reserves from $28bn to $44bn. How did it drop to $28bn - mr Reno should tell us. |
babyfaceafrica:The NASS abused their power to appropriate what they like for themselves - this has nothing to do with the executive or state governors Buhari is not even paying the extra money NASS demanded. |
I wonder where these bunch of idiots come from, they want me to reject a man who is finally completing projects all off the country. Lagos - ibadan railway project that would finally be completed in a few months Power supply gradually improving, social programs for our people this was how China and the Asian tiger took off - IMFRASTRUCTURE and prudence - increasing our foreign reserve from $28bn to $44bn with lower oil prices. |
Fela came from a noble family, had a great education and created socially conscious music. A true legend Wizkid is an entrainer - a guy blessed with a great voice but sadly, his lyrics are quite shallow |
personally it had to be black panther |
PassingShot:The last world conference saraki called was only attended by 'black' journalists ....hmmmmm |
desperate atiku...lol ati --ku |
These NASS member won’t stop sucking us dry. |
Great achievement- the whole country should be linked up by rail. I foresee a time when we would be able to take a train from Lagos to Abuja Then probably linking up to Warri or Kogi. But the challenge is maintenance we definitely have to maintain this important infrastructure |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 47 pages)