Stats: 3,326,919 members, 8,428,644 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 06:36 PM

FILEBE's Posts

Nairaland ForumFILEBE's ProfileFILEBE's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 120 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 7:04am On Sep 18, 2021
thatthickgurl:
1917 is still an average or a 5.5 at most
What exactly did you enjoy in the movie apart from a great picture ?
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 7:03am On Sep 18, 2021
Kaycee7:
Yes, what about 1917?
The movie is just there .
TravelRe: Couple Fishing In Muddy Ohi - Orogwe Road, Owerri, Imo (Photos) by FILEBE(m): 1:41pm On Sep 17, 2021
The are actually mocking the Governor
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 1:28am On Sep 17, 2021
Nova15:
Greyhound
Huh? I don't get.

1917 and Dunkirk. I watched once and it was "meh" for me
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 1:07am On Sep 17, 2021
Kennedy97:
Hacksaw ridge
Midway
Greyhound

Dunkirk has to be the worst ww2 film I have seen
What about 1917
CrimeRe: Man Who Stole A Lamp From A Mosque, Caught On CCTV (Video) by FILEBE(m): 12:53am On Sep 17, 2021
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 7:56pm On Sep 16, 2021
TMKsouth:
I get u man cool, sorry for my little tantrum yesterday.
Lol. I didn't notice you threw any .
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 4:01pm On Sep 15, 2021
TMKsouth:
I get that but I don't support why girls should be the ones who have to change their habits. Why are all the restrictive laws applied to women and never men? Why can't men be taught to respect women and their bodies, and to control their urges, instead of women being told to wear long skirts and hijabs all the time? It really upsets. Maybe I'm not the right guy to raise this issue coz it really upsets me - but I can tell you're a cool guy and just speaking the truth.
Like I said , it is never an excuse for a guy to rape a lady even if she were naked. Never. But if we look at how the male anatomy and how we are wired, men are attracted to what we see physically. The highest consumers of porn are males . See how we foolish on women matters, just a booty shake will make some men loose his senses.

Frankly. Men and women have roles. We can't just always compare. Men should be taught how to respect ladies just as ladies should be taught how to respect themselves. I grew up respecting a lady more , most times I have found myself fighting for ladies much more than I would for a guy.
BusinessRe: Anthony Stimler Turns On Colleagues In Massive Africa Bribe Cases by FILEBE(m): 2:42pm On Sep 15, 2021
You already know
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 2:39pm On Sep 15, 2021
TMKsouth:
I think it's coz there's traditional leadership and tribal courts in the rural areas and they're close knit communities so it's difficult to commit crimes. Even in urban areas there are calm crime-free areas. But underreporting could also be an issue.

It's really complex, I'm not gonna lie and say I know why.
Yes it is. Okay let me talk from my POV. Here in an urban city, An average guy thinks of sex almost half of the day if not the whole day. The visual images of girls assist him with sexual thoughts. Girls are not being seen only as sex figures and even the girls are the ones flaunting it. Rural may not see it as a biggie whereas the urban where technology, toys , media makes things easy for all these vices. The shorts skirts may not reduce rape in a large scale but will reduce objectify females . You know some guys have a fetish with "short skirts".
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 2:15pm On Sep 15, 2021
TMKsouth:
It's complicated. You can read this article about rape and violence at schools. For me I ask, why are women in rural areas where breasts can be exposed in public not subjected to high levels of violence compared to the cities?

https://www.google.com/amp/s/theconversation.com/amp/rape-culture-in-south-african-schools-where-it-comes-from-and-how-to-change-it-166925
@the bolded. Why are crime rate lower than in urban areas? Maybe it is actually high and it goes unreported . Or it isn't known as rape over there as their are customs guiding teens on sex or so. Or maybe when teens are of age, they are betrothed to one another .

Civilization has some of its ills too
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 12:59pm On Sep 15, 2021
TMKsouth:
Remember this is how we dress naturally.

Check my thread from just last weekend about the reed dance. So it doesn't help being hypocrites - half naked for cultural events but judgemental in the cities.

https://www.nairaland.com/6736125/misuzulu-kazwelithini-zulu-king-first
Could this be the reason why Rape cases are prevalent over there? I think statistics has it that South Africa is number one or so. Have you thought of it that way?

Although it is never an excuse for rape but suggestive clothing aids the crime .
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 12:21pm On Sep 15, 2021
TMKsouth:
The parents and teachers also wear tight clothes so it's become acceptable. I think that's become the normal size for skirts even in the eyes of the teachers and boys. I was in high school back in the late 90s and that was still the average length of skirts (but there was a 4 finger rule) - so it's just who we are now as a country.

Obviously, anything shorter than these pics will be objected to on school grounds.
Mehn... t

PoliticsRe: Epileptic Power Supply: Nigeria To Partner Egypt On Electricity Generation by FILEBE(m): 10:53am On Sep 15, 2021
gnykelly:
This people thinks we Nigerians are daft and dumb.

After the Arab spring protest. Egypt brought in SIEMENS OF GERMANY with multilateral financiers to build about 25,000MW something they did in less than 5 years.

If you need help, it's definitely not from Egypt.

This administration is dumb.

Imagine the effontry saying you will set up committed to collaborate with Egyptian... your power sector will never work with people like Atikuu being the owner of transmission. And other rent seeker owning discos.
I thought they had said Yaradua had then gone to have a discussion with Siemens over Electricity? Then we heard that Buhari too travel to Germany too on talks with Siemens. I just remembered now. All these seem to be false or something?
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 10:44am On Sep 15, 2021
TMKsouth:
It's peer pressure but has become normalised. You'll be seen as rural or backward if u wear long skirts or loose pants.
The schools should come together to stop it. Even parents should stop their wards from doing that . This is how the boys start "sexifying" the girs
CultureRe: Dog Magic Of Yoruba Hunters- Ulli Beier's Story by FILEBE(m): 5:33pm On Sep 14, 2021
Ishilove:
Yep
Na wa o. Na them Chiuaua type abi GSD?
SportsRe: Conor Mcgregor & Machine Gun Kelly Fight At MTV Music Video Awards (Pix, Video) by FILEBE(m): 5:12pm On Sep 14, 2021
MrrGary:
MGK..

This small boy that almost buried Eminem in their diss cheesy
You wan hear talk abi?
EducationRe: Condom Vending Machines In South African Schools To Fight HIV, Pregnancies (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 3:31pm On Sep 14, 2021
@tmksouth. What is the reason for the short skirts being worn by south African students always? It is quite suggestive if you ask me .
CultureRe: Dog Magic Of Yoruba Hunters- Ulli Beier's Story by FILEBE(m): 3:20pm On Sep 14, 2021
@ishilove. You mean you have always had a dog for 20 years?
RomanceRe: South African Lady Celebrates Her 32nd Birthday, Says She's Still A Virgin (Pix) by FILEBE(m): 10:59pm On Sep 13, 2021
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
In a land where women tend to celebrate their promiscuity,a woman whose only celebration seems to be how she has preserved her virginity,such a lady should be highly valued..
Hurts that I couldn't like this twice.
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 11:36pm On Sep 12, 2021
emojay:
Has anybody seen that 'hi mom' chinese movie. It is currently the highest grossing film by a female director at $823 mil last time i checked. Thats 800 not 80. And i don't think it was released in America.
I have. Not the type I will watch alone. Had to play it with females around . Great directing, colours and effects but all in all, it is same as those Korean/Japanese movies with highs and lows. Trying hard to be funny.
It is a drama sha
Car TalkRe: What Is The Highest Car Odometer Reading You Have Seen? by FILEBE(m): 1:14pm On Sep 12, 2021
binary007:
Of course not.
The question was what's the highest reading you have seen.
Think the picture is even edited.
Car TalkRe: What Is The Highest Car Odometer Reading You Have Seen? by FILEBE(m): 12:47pm On Sep 12, 2021
binary007:
Almost a million
This isn't yours
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 2:28am On Sep 12, 2021
armadeo:
Watched rhis on those 20 in one dvds
I may not have loved the movie if I had watched it then. This Covid era makes one appreciate good old movies.
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 10:28pm On Sep 11, 2021
Queenslander:
lool grin
I'm so sorry,. Buh you asked for it? cheesy
I didn't ask for a whole explanation. I was expecting something very less than a sentence sef.

Come to think of it, I don't know how it got is great rating. Apart from the acting and pictures, the story is just MEh like something u read off a newspaper and just flip after
TravelRe: If You Could Live Anywhere, Where Would It Be? by FILEBE(m): 7:35pm On Sep 11, 2021
NEROSKY:
No, from a friend experience
Yeah, reading about it online. You are not far from the truth
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 7:26pm On Sep 11, 2021
Queenslander:
Lmao, obviously it is..
Ha.

Spoiler.

Madam. U don narrate the whole film na. You
needn't do that. You know if read what you wrote and watch first 30mins of the film then I have watched the full film
TravelRe: If You Could Live Anywhere, Where Would It Be? by FILEBE(m): 6:41pm On Sep 11, 2021
NEROSKY:
Stable economy, very easy for foreigner to establish or own a business
Sir. Are you speaking from experience?
PoliticsRe: EndSARS: Sentinel Forensic Refutes Sensational Reports On Lekki Shooting Finding by FILEBE(m): 6:06pm On Sep 11, 2021
TV/MoviesRe: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by FILEBE(m): 5:35pm On Sep 11, 2021
Queenslander:

6/10
How did you feel at the end? . I guess the end was the only highlight of the film .
RomanceRe: Should I Wait For My Girlfriend Who's In 300L To Finish While Am Already 34yrs ? by FILEBE(m): 4:22pm On Sep 11, 2021
Will u be in a hurry to marry trouble ? Than to be patient and marry peace of mind
TravelRe: If You Could Live Anywhere, Where Would It Be? by FILEBE(m): 1:58pm On Sep 11, 2021
NEROSKY:
Ireland / Canada / Rwanda
If I may ask. Why Rwanda?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 120 pages)