Stats: 3,325,302 members, 8,421,229 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 03:41 AM

Gohf's Posts

Nairaland ForumGohf's ProfileGohf's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 122 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 7:43am On Mar 04, 2025
delkuf:
you are just fooling yourself then
I am fooling myself, because I tried to peacefully resolve two people's views and wrote that
"well you both are right, Satan does control the world which is made up of unbelievers and God's children are no more of the world.

And even though God owns our lives, the devil seeks to control and ruin it, and does he controls he has blinded."

Then you jumped on the post and started talking about something else, even when I showed you the very verses Jesus said we are no more of the world, obviously showing you what I meant and I in no way meant children of God are no on this planet.

But somehow you found a way to insult and ridicule. Hmmm, 🤔 you know Paul wrote knowledge puffs up but love builds up, even when I told you to calm down you refused insisting you were right in your own eyes.

Well if you believe completely that what you did was right then let God judge you for it, but if you don't let God be merciful to you concerning it.

Only God knows what went through your head, if it's a mistake or it's deliberate.
Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 9:27pm On Mar 02, 2025
delkuf:
this is simple English. They are not of this world doesn't mean that have been taken out of the world. They are two different thing. Not being in world simply means they don't subscribe to the things of the world. They don't like the world do. They is what it means not to be in the world. I don't how simple you want it to be. After we give our lives to Christ, we are still in the world, but don't subscribe to things of the world. Don't do things like the world does is thing. We are two different entity but in the same world
but did I tell you I didn't know that?
Christianity EtcWe Teach Them To Obey Christ by gohf(op): 7:29pm On Mar 02, 2025
We use God's mighty weapons, not mere worldly weapons, to knock down the Devil's strongholds. With these weapons we break down every proud argument that keeps people from knowing God. With these weapons we conquer their rebellious ideas, and we teach them to obey Christ.

I hope you will be patient with me as I keep on talking like a fool. Please bear with me. I am jealous for you with the jealousy of God himself. For I promised you as a pure bride to one husband, Christ. But I fear that somehow you will be led away from your pure and simple devotion to Christ, just as Eve was deceived by the serpent. You seem to believe whatever anyone tells you, even if they preach about a different Jesus than the one we preach, or a different Spirit than the one you received, or a different kind of gospel than the one you believed. But I will continue doing this to cut the ground out from under the feet of those who boast that their work is just like ours. These people are false apostles. They have fooled you by disguising themselves as apostles of Christ. But I am not surprised! Even Satan can disguise himself as an angel of light. So it is no wonder his servants can also do it by pretending to be godly ministers. In the end they will get every bit of punishment their wicked deeds deserve.

Our responsibility is never to oppose the truth, but to stand for the truth at all times.

I am shocked that you are turning away so soon from God, who in his love and mercy called you to share the eternal life he gives through Christ. You are already following a different way that pretends to be the Good News but is not the Good News at all. You are being fooled by those who twist and change the truth concerning Christ. Let God's curse fall on anyone, including myself, who preaches any other message than the one we told you about. Even if an angel comes from heaven and preaches any other message, let him be forever cursed. I will say it again: If anyone preaches any other gospel than the one you welcomed, let God's curse fall upon that person. Obviously, I'm not trying to be a people pleaser! No, I am trying to please God. If I were still trying to please people, I would not be Christ's servant. Dear brothers and sisters, I solemnly assure you that the Good News of salvation which I preach is not based on mere human reasoning or logic. For my message came by a direct revelation from Jesus Christ himself. No one else taught me.

(Ref: 2Cor.10.4 - 5, 11.1 - 15, 13:8; Gal.1.6 - 12)
They don't want many to know the one true God.
They want many to obey them but not to obey Jesus Christ, so your devotion is to what you can gain instead of devotion in what Jesus tells and teaches to do, you follow them.

The question is, do you know God, the one true God?

Jesus in John.17.3 Now this is eternal life: that they may know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent.

Did they tell you knowing Jesus is knowing God, and you assumed you know "God" based on the Jesus you were taught? But who did Jesus come to reveal, and restore us to?

If Jesus is the way, to where or to who is he way to?

We wage war against the doctrines of nicolaitans called the Nicene creed, trinity which teach a different gospel where a Jesus is a god, where there are three gods instead of the one true God. So you are taught a different Jesus and receive a different spirit. Yet many ask, "why is the church so different from what is actually written"?

Ask yourself is it the truth you follow or popular opinion? Is it human logic or the gospel from God?

Following the crowd isn't always a wise thing to do
Luke.6.26 What sorrows await you who are praised by the crowds, for their ancestors also praised false prophets.

If the fate of those who led others astray is sealed, what about yours?

Who do you follow?
Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 7:25pm On Mar 02, 2025
delkuf:
they are not of the world doesn't mean we have been taken out of the world. When we gave our lives to Christ, our spirit and soul is purify spiritually but our body is still here on earth. John 17:12, And now I am no more in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to thee. Holy Father keep through thine own name those whom thou hast given me, that they may be one , as we are. So don't get twisted. We belonged to Christ and we are in the world. If death did not happen, we would taken to heaven when he comes the second time
🤦 calm down and ask yourself who was the one who said, "we have been taken out of the world"
Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 3:02pm On Mar 02, 2025
delkuf:
pls sir we God's children are still in the world oooo. Giving your life to Christ doesn't takes you out of this world rather God empowered you with his eternal life to live through this world.
"God's children are no more of the world" is what you read

John.17.14 I have given them your word and the world has hated them, for they are not of the world any more than I am of the world.
Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 10:46am On Mar 02, 2025
Who owns and controls the earth? GOD does.
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Sin That Takes A Sinner To Hell Or Not Believing In Jesus? by gohf: 10:38am On Mar 02, 2025
OlofofoCorner:
😏😏😏😏😏

😃😆😆😆

Brainwashed blackman practicing religions of their masters.......
Also speaks the language of their masters ....embrace the culture of their masters .....Is that not a sign of foolishness?

Even answering the names of their masters......when their masters sees them as subhumans.......
sign of foolishness is when you can't engage properly in a discuss. All I asked you was what does religion mean

[s]You can't be foolish and acting like you are better than others[/s] actually fools behave that sameway 🤦
Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 10:35am On Mar 02, 2025
GOD subjected the world to bondage by giving Satan control of it, who through the fear of death subjected men to bondage. Besides Jesus is after the kingdom of God and not the kingdoms of this world.

Satan mixes truth with lies, saying he was given but denying the one who gave him at the same time, then asking Jesus to worship him as God and he, Satan, would give them to him was a lie because Satan can't and wont hand it to Jesus. He tried to use what Jesus knew was true to deceive him.
Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 10:29am On Mar 02, 2025
Celestialsword:
How can Satan control what God owns.
Satan only control unbelievers and not the earth,Satan has his own children while God has his
well you both are right, Satan does control the world which is made up of unbelievers and God's children are no more of the world.

And even though God owns our lives, the devil seeks to control and ruin it, and does he controls he has blinded.
Christianity EtcRe: Who Owns/controls The Earth? God Or Satan? by gohf: 10:27am On Mar 02, 2025
vybzkartel:
In Matthew 4, Satan told The Lord Jesus that he could give Him all the kingdoms of the world since they were his:

Matthew 4:8
[8]Again, the devil took Him up on an exceedingly high mountain, and showed Him all the kingdoms of the world and their glory.

In Exodus 19 however, God told Moses that the earth belonged to Him.

Exodus 19:3-5
[3]And Moses went up to God, and the Lord called to him from the mountain, saying, “Thus you shall say to the house of Jacob, and tell the children of Israel:
[4]‘You have seen what I did to the Egyptians, and how I bore you on eagles’ wings and brought you to Myself.
[5]Now therefore, if you will indeed obey My voice and keep My covenant, then you shall be a special treasure to Me above all people; for all the earth is Mine.

What's your take?
devil is a liar na
Christianity EtcRe: How To Be "Rich" According To The Gospel by gohf(op): 10:20am On Mar 02, 2025
RealityKings1:
3 seems to be logical than scriptural.
Its a basic fact
🤔 then what about number 4

4. Success is not independent of others.
Be trustworthy and use your resources to serve others, so as to have godly associates, it may benefit you later when you are in need and much especially when you return to God, it will definitely benefit you then. And the only way to be trustworthy, isn't to love money so as to keep it out of greed but to love God, keep to his word and make use of what you have to benefit others. People will depend on you and you have or will depend on others later, so selfishness won't lead to success - invest in others.

Luke.16.9 - 14
I tell you, use your worldly resources to benefit others and make friends. In this way, your generosity stores up a reward for you in heaven.
10 - "Unless you are faithful in small matters, you won't be faithful in large ones. If you cheat even a little, you won't be honest with greater responsibilities.
11 - And if you are untrustworthy about worldly wealth, who will trust you with the true riches of heaven?
12 - And if you are not faithful with other people's money, why should you be trusted with money of your own?
13 - "No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other, or be devoted to one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money."
14 - The Pharisees, who dearly loved their money, naturally scoffed at all this.
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Sin That Takes A Sinner To Hell Or Not Believing In Jesus? by gohf: 9:56am On Mar 02, 2025
OlofofoCorner:
Anybody that doesn't believe in your foolish Jesus na Muslim abi?

Na only Christians and Muslims dey for this world?

Brainwashed blackman........

Religions are created by man . To fool , scam etc........

Which religion God dey practice?
if you knew what religion means, you would realize how dump the question, "which religion God dey practice", is?
Christianity EtcHow To Be "Rich" According To The Gospel by gohf(op): 9:51am On Mar 02, 2025
1. Do more than is expected and demanded of you, even if it may seem unfair
Matt.5.40 - 42
If you are ordered to court and your shirt is taken from you, give your coat, too. If a soldier demands that you carry his gear for a mile, carry it two miles. Give to those who ask, and don't turn away from those who want to borrow.

2. If you have give without expecting it back. But surely God will reward and return it to you for being merciful.
Luke.6.30 - Give what you have to anyone who asks you for it; and when things are taken away from you, don't try to get them back.
34 - And if you lend money only to those who can repay you, what good is that? Even sinners will lend to their own kind for a full return.
36 - You must be compassionate, just as your Father is compassionate.
37 - "Stop judging others, and you will not be judged. Stop criticizing others, or it will all come back on you. If you forgive others, you will be forgiven.
38 - If you give, you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full measure, pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, and running over. Whatever measure you use in giving--large or small--it will be used to measure what is given back to you."

3. Invest and be faithful with what has been given to you and with what is in your hand. Dont ever think God is hard and wicked and after what you earn

Matt.25.16 - The servant who received the five bags of gold began immediately to invest the money and soon doubled it.
20 - The servant to whom he had entrusted the five bags of gold said, 'Sir, you gave me five bags of gold to invest, and I have doubled the amount.'
21 - The master was full of praise. 'Well done, my good and faithful servant. You have been faithful in handling this small amount, so now I will give you many more responsibilities. Let's celebrate together!'
29 - To those who use well what they are given, even more will be given, and they will have an abundance. But from those who are unfaithful, even what little they have will be taken away.

Do you want more? 😊
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Kumuyi’s Wife Esther Looking Good In A Stylish Gown With A Cool Hat & Bag by gohf: 9:28am On Mar 02, 2025
If my mum dresses like this, no problem but not my wife o 😁
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Kumuyi’s Wife Esther Looking Good In A Stylish Gown With A Cool Hat & Bag by gohf: 9:26am On Mar 02, 2025
hisexcellency34:
He married a Virgin and she is still one
😂 no way you didn't
Christianity EtcRe: Sexual Temptation Is Everywhere Today by gohf: 9:08am On Mar 02, 2025
APOPTOSIS:
You were there when God did all these and you saw God wrote the Bible himself.
Just reexamine your conscience again.
Sometimes stress your brain to think out of the box.
What is sexxx first ? How do humans get attracted to each other..?
Is it only humans? Who orchestrated such feelings?
Why would a cock chase a hen? Who instigated such and why?
If you don't ask "why" in life then you're not exercising your brain.
Did you know there was a time humans walked naked on planet earth?
Did you know there was a time siblings slept with siblings for human preservation?
Hope all those humans made it to Hell?
You are asking if I was there, are you not the same human being with a brain who wrote this to me
APOPTOSIS:
Can we channel issues of sexx back to the God that created us. God made such for humans and every other living thing. I don't know how humans would multiply without having sexxxx.
So you believe that God created us, how do you then believe? Did God tell you Himself?

You are talking about a box, did you create the box? Who created the box?

You know that sex is for procreation then use your head, why would more humans be needed, is it just to create more humans?

All this your nonsense reply is because I said we were made to work and not to fornicate

If indeed you read the Bible, then you would know that sex and child birth is spoken off and occurs after the fall, but before the fall, they were formed to work in the garden.

The OP is discussing immorality and having sex with just about anybody or when tempted into it. Would you eat whatever was served in front of you.
HealthRe: RCCG Offers Free Surgeries, Dialysis To Mark Adeboye's 83rd Birthday by gohf: 8:46am On Mar 02, 2025
Happy birthday, hope he stop collecting tithe and restitutes all of it before he goes back to meet the Lord, whom he claimed was an evangelist and not a pastor because as he Adeboye who is a pastor needs the tithe.

Hope they change all those doctrines and teachings that are not from Jesus and go to the truth of God's word. So that heaven will celebrate him and he will have eternal life and not just 80+yrs.
Christianity EtcRe: Sexual Temptation Is Everywhere Today by gohf: 8:38am On Mar 02, 2025
APOPTOSIS:
Are humans not supposed to have sex or what?
Who created this flesh we keep denigrating and preaching against?
IF the flesh is gonna be filthy and ladened with sin, why did God create it?
God created your flesh for you to work not for you to lust
Christianity EtcRe: Sexual Temptation Is Everywhere Today by gohf:
APOPTOSIS:
Are humans not supposed to have sex or what?
they are not supposed to fall into every sexual temptation and be immoral and have sex with just anybody, every king of thing, body, even animals because they have an itch.

Just as we are not to eat everything because some plants are poisonous
Christianity EtcRe: Sexual Temptation Is Everywhere Today by gohf: 8:34am On Mar 02, 2025
Flee every appearance of evil, 1.Thess 5.22

2Tim.2.22 Flee the evil desires of youth, and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.

1Cor.6.18 Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body.

Run run run but some people won't hear when the Holy Spirit tells them to run nor see when He reveals the appearance of evil. You can resign from the job, God who can bring Joseph out from prison and give him the best job in a global power can give you a better job.
Christianity EtcRe: Attending Church Crusades by gohf: 8:33am On Mar 02, 2025
Fibey69:
So I'm new here and you all should pardon my poor method of relaying my post embarassed🥺
you are pardoned 😊 but do share some of the powerful sermon you heard
Christianity EtcRe: Happy Birthday Pastor Adeboye; Pls Sell Your Private Jet And Increase Salaries… by gohf: 8:29am On Mar 02, 2025
Daejumong:
Pastor Adeboye emptied his account as a lecturer to support the RCCG under Pastor Akindayomi. This uncommon selfless love for God brought forth many great blessings including his divine selection as the next general overseer of the church!

In his early days as general overseer,people blessed him with luxurious cars and gifts which he either rejected or sold to help other pastors or put back in the ministry! At that time in the 80s and 90s, you could not differentiate Adeboye from his other pastors. You need to see the raw demonstration of the power of God in his life then! Camp then was like heaven on earth! You need to hear the jaw dropping real testimonies!

Fast forward to the 2000s, he started accepting gifts of luxury cars, private jets and helicopters. I guess his rich members put pressure on him and he sadly caved in and started living a life of luxury while his junior pastors in local branches earned peanuts!

Did u notice that most of Adeboye’s powerful testimonies were things that happened in the 80’s and 90’s. That was when the move of God was extra powerful! What we see now is small compared to the past. Yes the church size might have increased but has holiness, righteous living and the move/power of God increased?

My humble advice to Pastor Adeboye as he enters the twilight of his journey is that he should please sell his private jet,helicopter and luxury vehicles and use the money to increase the salary of all his pastors to a minimum of N300,000($200) a month! He should set up a financial committee to oversee the income of the church and ensure that monies are distributed equally to all parishes to take care of the people( just like the apostles did). If the apostles could eradicate poverty in the church during their time, I believe Adeboye can do same.

God loves all His children equally whether GO or cleaner! A system that makes one person a King and the others paupers is Not of God! Such an environment would limit His power! Jesus and the Apostles lived like common men. They were not superstars or very rich! Abraham, David, Solomon and the men in the Old Testament who were very wealthy were not Christians and had many unchristian behaviours.

Matt 8:20
Jesus replied, "Foxes have holes and birds of the air have nests, but the Son of Man has no place to lay his head."

Daejumong 28/02/2025
lol when Saul gave in to pressure and took what he should not, God rejected him as king and choose someone else.

There are certain things like what you wrote above that won't happen in RCCG, I recall when his wife spoke against "ashuebi" it didn't stop any of the women from continuing even expensive ashuebi.

Sadly the said "policy" for pastor's payment and priority for their expenses would be different from him personally dashing pastors money from his personal possessions and account. Besides Adeboye has already defended his use of jets that a global church can't be overseed on a bicycle.

Same way RCCG can't stop collecting tithe because you can imagine if they repent from it, how will they restitute it 😂.

There are some "pasts" that can't be returned to, that's if that past was even built on Christ Jesus and not on personal goal which has now been fulfilled
Christianity EtcRe: “why I Stopped Going To Church – My Painful Experience With RCCG” by gohf: 8:15am On Mar 02, 2025
immortalcrown:
You stopped going to Church because you do not understand that God wants us to always come together to worship him.

Hebrew 10:25 says,
"Let us not neglect meeting together, as some have made a habit, but let us encourage one another, and all the more as you see the Day approaching."

Church leaders being materialistic cannot make me withdraw from the congregation unless they point a gun at me when I refuse to give them my money. Also, if I consider the leadership of a Church unbearable and withdraw myself from the congregation, I will join another Church.

The point is that it is biblically wrong for a Christian to withdraw from the congregation and go solo in worshipping God.
the kind of people Hebrews was referring to is sadly not the same with those the OP departed from.

You can't be fellowshiping with wolves and not get devoured or becomes like one in time and when you say it is biblically wrong, you are actually biblically wrong. Jesus said those who worship God in spirit and in truth.

Your fellowship isn't about numbers or people but about the sweet fellowship of the Holy Spirit
Christianity EtcRe: “why I Stopped Going To Church – My Painful Experience With RCCG” by gohf: 8:12am On Mar 02, 2025
GanagiBitrus:
Sad. But Fellowship is still very important to your faith.
the right fellowship not the wrong one, better to fellowship with the Holy Spirit than with a den of thieves and wolves
Christianity EtcRe: “why I Stopped Going To Church – My Painful Experience With RCCG” by gohf: 8:10am On Mar 02, 2025
alphonsojaybaz:
My name is Alphonso Olajide, co-founder of EyesOfLagos.com. I’m a blogger and web developer, and today, I want to share my heartbreaking story.

On July 27, 2024, I lost my beloved brother to kidney failure. He was a dedicated pastor at a Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) parish in Ahmadiya. For nearly five years, he served the church with his time, energy, and personal resources. But when tragedy struck, the same church he gave so much to turned its back on him.

When my family approached RCCG for a burial space at their cemetery, we expected compassion. Instead, they asked us to pay nearly one million Naira to lay him to rest. Their excuse? “It’s the system.”

Where was the love? Where was the support for a man who had given his all to this church? Back in March, when my brother was fighting for his life, he was taken to Pastor Adeboye. All they gave him was anointing oil.

This experience broke me. It opened my eyes. I can no longer support a system that values money over people. This is why I have stopped going to church—I choose to pray directly to God.

To anyone still blindly giving their hard-earned money to these churches, think twice. My brother’s story is proof that when you need them the most, they might not be there for you.

May God judge those who humiliated him after all his years of service.

https://eyesoflagos.com/2025/03/02/why-i-stopped-going-to-church-my-painful-experience-with-rccg/
it's because you now have a personal experience, if you had heard or read other people's experience would you have believed it?

Well there system may prevent poor people from being buried on their grounds not like RCCG is a cemetery but as a pastor that response is cold sha, guess 5years is not enough for a graveyard on their grounds.

There are other better reasons to stay or leave RCCG, the most important question now is if your brother is resting in the arms of God
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Adultery If A Christian Bachelor Marries Two Women Or Virgins At A Time? by gohf: 8:03am On Mar 02, 2025
FreeSpirited:
Trust me, some of us aren't sharing our comments or views because of a need to fornicate or commit adultery. It's just a need to know the real undivided truth devoid of assumptions, without attempting to pursue an ideal that was never really inferred in the scriptures....which we by ourselves made conclusion for.
You will be shocked some of us are heavily anointed and have overcome the spirit of lust and fornication that estranged us from God in our earlier years. I will say make sure you live true to ur claims of perfection and not just glory in perfection in a virtual internet world while being tormented by sexual lust in real life
lol do you mind him, some of us just prefer to have one wife because we just have energy for that one lol but because we don't go round judging and condemning others we have turn "adulterers"
Christianity EtcRe: How strong is your faith in God? by gohf: 8:00am On Mar 02, 2025
It can go from 30 to 100, depending on remembering God's word to clearly hearing from God which makes one full of faith.
Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Offers Free Surgeries, Dialysis To Mark Adeboye’s 83rd Birthday by gohf: 3:34pm On Mar 01, 2025
"which have impacted over 166 million lives and executed over 990,000 projects."

166million 😳, can't be Nigerians, maybe globally because hmm 😁 and 990k projects hope church building wasn't counted in that number 🤭

Well millions of Nigerians have indeed being impacted by rccg church project offerings and tithe, with Lagos streets have two or more rccg churchs in some streets and areas
Christianity EtcRe: Don’t Be Afraid To Correct Adeboye, Kumuyi, Oyedepo, Olukoya , Jerry Eze, Selman by gohf: 2:22pm On Mar 01, 2025
CodeTemplar:
What was Jesus' reply to Matt 16:22 ?
Matt.16.23 But he turned, and said unto Peter, Get thee behind me, Satan: thou art an offence unto me: for thou savourest not the things that be of God, but those that be of men.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Enoch Adeboye's 83rd Birthday by gohf:
Front page tomorrow things grin

May God celebrate you as well on the last day, may you correct and do what is right before you leave in Jesus name.
Christianity EtcRe: The Transfiguration And The Identity Of Christ by gohf(op): 8:17am On Mar 01, 2025
May your eyes be opened to see the glory of Christ Jesus, the son of God
Christianity EtcRe: Abraham Left 90% To The Captives by gohf(op): 8:15am On Mar 01, 2025
2Cor.8.12-13 If you are really eager to give, it isn't important how much you are able to give. God wants you to give what you have, not what you don't have. Of course, I don't mean you should give so much that you suffer from having too little. I only mean that there should be some equality.

2Cor.9.7 You must each make up your own mind as to how much you should give. Don't give reluctantly or in response to pressure. For God loves the person who gives cheerfully.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 122 pages)