Stats: 3,331,412 members, 8,450,228 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 01:04 AM

Googi's Posts

Nairaland ForumGoogi's ProfileGoogi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 77 pages)

EducationRe: Seye Oduyale Bags Medical Degree In U.S. After Applying For 8 Schools by googi: 1:20pm On May 22, 2020
Better that you made that clear than me.

Plus some years in slave labor working long hours in minimum wage looking at student loans.

Spoiled Nigerians want to compare medicine as the same everywhere but never compare themselves to Cuba or Chinese doctors.

Kudo to those Nigerians doctors that come back home.

Pchizy:
Actually, it's quite good to appreciate what you have.
No one is denigrating whatsoever course you're studying.
If you kept being boxed-up from upgrading, there are certain knowledge liberation that will never come to you.

Who told you that Medicine is Medicine everywhere?
Just that mindset is already a setback.
We're trying, but do you know there are tactics to convey the same content in a textbook "if you really has been made to believe that you use the same textbook"?
What about the available practical equipments?
Taking a Med course in Harvardx taught me that these people have gone far. You really need to witness how they taught us the same thing I thought that I knew.
It was so elucidating, coupled with tactical teachings, that even in your dream, you could still attest that you studied and know what you studied practically.
It was an eye opener and a knowledge sprout.
You may never understand what I'm communicating until you're opportune to get into such a leverage
RomanceRe: Envy Acknowledges Success As Jealousy Destroys Character by googi: 11:59pm On May 21, 2020
Envy eh

Another group are colleagues that know you make about the same salary but cannot understand how you manage your money better than they do. Others calculate how much you make by your appearance and figure out how much you should give. Envy creeps up if you cut your coat according to your means. Any attempt to please them would burst your pocket. If you burst, they would be the first to ridicule you. Envy could be dangerous if you do not know how to love some folks from a distance.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Youths In Diaspora Can Perform Better Than Those At Home - Abike Dabiri by googi: 4:24pm On May 21, 2020
Most Nigerian Youths outside are lost generations.

Only a fool depends on outsiders to develop a country. Please, I do not want to hear about Israel.

But it is true they work harder. The reason for that has to do with hostile environment. It is not productive when you work harder for less reward.

So, Abike shut your mouth.
InvestmentRe: Investors Rush To Nigeria - Bloomberg by googi: 4:03pm On May 21, 2020
What else do you need to know:

interest payments could eat up 96% of the federal government’s revenue, up from 58% in 2019.
Any sensible manager would never borrow to pay politicians and continue to indulge in spending except on agriculture, storage and food for the masses.

If anything is left, export. But African Colo mentality must import.
PoliticsRe: I Cheated On My Husband, Should I Tell Him by googi: 2:17pm On May 21, 2020
Lady Chatterley wait until you have his kids before you confess.

Do not damage his ego if he cannot have his own kid.

In that case, he probably knew you cheated.
BusinessRe: Dr. Elizabeth Jack-Rich Featured In Forbes China May Issue 2020 by googi: 2:03pm On May 21, 2020
I got your point. African sense of beauty has changed for worse.

Someone mentioned this before. The children of Oyinbo sailors around African coastal areas most of whose mothers had little reputation and the children of Niger begers that invaded Nigeria in the 80s have taken over. Especially in Nollywood.

One person even exclaimed on another thread that Oyinbo nose is part of them.

Unfortunately, this sense of beauty have relegated African women negatively. Even African Americans and African Europeans that used to copy us have lost point of reference.

Nothing wrong with admiring beauties around the world, something wrong with dissing African dark skinned ladies unless they appear in foreign magazine.

NaBanga:
Does your grandmother look like this woman? Does your mother look like this woman? Do any of your sisters look like this woman? Statements like this is why the authentic beautiful women of Nigeria go around bleaching and scarring their faces. The truth is that you are only praising her because of her European features.

In regards to her "success" it is nothing more than nepotism. I won't fault her for that. She was fortunate to be with a wealthy person. However she did not work for it. She did not earn it in any way.
PoliticsRe: I Cheated On My Husband, Should I Tell Him by googi: 1:09am On May 21, 2020
Lady Chatterley's Lover
HealthRe: Nurse Sanctioned For Wearing Revealing Outfit While Treating COVID-19 Patients by googi: 3:58pm On May 20, 2020
Some of you guys did not see the hospital in China where nurses used sex to invigorate patients where everything else failed.

Don't underestimate the healing power of women.
HealthRe: Lagos Doctors Begin Indefinite Sit-At-Home Strike To Protest Police Harassment by googi: 3:27pm On May 20, 2020
Even doctors cannot do their job in peace again? It is hard enough trying to shoulder the responsibility of this period with all the emotional readiness.

To be distracted by Police on top of all these sound incredible. But in Nigeria extreme senselessness deserve extreme reaction.

As much as I wish there are other options open to doctors.
PoliticsRe: Is Lagos A State Or An Independent Country by googi: 12:26am On May 19, 2020
Lagos, Ndi Igbo Paradise in Heaven
HealthTrump Takes Hydrochloroquine by googi(op): 10:09pm On May 18, 2020
Well, the USA President let it out. He is taking Hydroxychloroquine.

What else is he taking?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XtHbXshy-_A
PoliticsRe: 2023: The SE/SS Should Work Against The SW, Even If It Means North Retaining Pow by googi: 4:03pm On May 18, 2020
As usual, Igbo (revised) pseudo historians would rather twerk or read the same facts upside-down.

Herbert Macauley, a Yoruba man was the leader of NYM. It was an Activists party. As he got older, Zik supported Akinsanya, a Yoruba as leader but Awolowo supported Ikoli an Ijaw as leader.

When Macauley formed NCNC, he mentored Azikiwe just like other Yoruba. When he died, Azikiwe used his goodwill to become leader within majority that were Yoruba. An influence that benefited him in Lagos and Ibadan.

Think about it, like other businesses that trusted Igbo, once the Yoruba founders died, they all became dominated by Igbo.

As for letting everyone back to RESET stage, I agree with you.

Igbo has been consistent since NCNC. They see themselves as God appointed rulers of others.

Yoruba mentored all your leaders in NYM. Go back and read your sources again. Again let Biafran be!

Igboid:
Which reliable source?

The party Macaulay founded was NNDP not NCNC.
NCNC is a union of Zik controlled faction of NYM and Macaulay NNDP.
PoliticsRe: 2023: The SE/SS Should Work Against The SW, Even If It Means North Retaining Pow by googi: 2:50pm On May 18, 2020
Who was the leader of NYM?

Igboid:
NCNC was founded in 1944 by the union of Zik faction of NYM and Herbert Macaulay NNDP.
Herbert Macaulay became the Party president while Zik became the secretary.
Look I have come to love and accept my Igbo brothers. It is too late to expect them to change. Their goal is to dominate Yoruba on Yoruba land. It is an impossible task. You cannot swallow anything twice your size unless you want to burst.

I have friends across Africa and I love them. BIAFRA would be part of West Africa and even closer.

Let BIAFRA be. The WEST would be relieved of all the animosity, hate and bickering on our land.
PoliticsRe: Is Lagos A State Or An Independent Country by googi: 1:45pm On May 18, 2020
Why carry Lagos State affairs onto your head when you can expend the same effort protecting your state?

Panadol for another man's headache.

Lagos before Nigeria, Lagos after dissolution of Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: Sierra Leone Deny Appointment Of Laoluwa Adejayan As Head Of COVID-19 Taskforce by googi: 3:54pm On May 17, 2020
Nigerians this is how you spoil the advancements of those working hard against odds outside home.

Especially those of you that have never achieved anything personally riding on the achievements of others. Develop yourselves.
CrimeRe: The First Ever Public Execution In Nigeria (video) by googi: 10:53pm On May 16, 2020
I have mixed feelings about capital punishments. If you dare take a soul, you have nothing to live for. Our society has become more violent and deadly. We can live without cold blooded killers.

However, the argument against it is that it doesn't act as a deterrent.

It is even more unjustly in societies where the weak and the poor make up majority of people on death row.

How can someone be for it in Africa because of those hardened criminal but against it in Diaspora.
PropertiesRe: You Cannot Buy Lagos Land From Federal Government by googi(op): 1:51pm On May 16, 2020
Europe, Asia and America survived Fortune Raiders and replaced Slave Labor with Minorities.

You can buy Zambia and reduce Zimbabwe money to toilet paper, you can only lease land in Lagos.

Lagos was in existence before NIGERIA.
PropertiesYou Cannot Buy Lagos Land From Federal Government by googi(op): 2:00am On May 16, 2020
Notice to Buyers of Properties From Federal Government of Nigeria.

In a case decided by the British Highest Court in Favor of TIJANI OLUWA, Omo Onile own all Lagos LAND.

Not even Federal Government owns Land in Lagos as recently decided by the Highest Court of the Land in favor of Onikoyi of Ikoyi.

So all Foriegners can buy and carry worthless properties with them.
PoliticsRe: FG May Sell Public Assets To Fund 2020 Budget by googi: 12:20am On May 16, 2020
What I cannot believe is that some of you are arguing about Atiku desire to sell the country to his FRIENDS. Someone even ask for quote.

Nigerians, with this type of argument, many of us deserve to be sold and the leaders know that. Does Atiku have to say friends?

How old were you guys during OBJ/Atiku Show? What is the meaning of Privatization? If Nigerians are these stupid anyone will be glad to sell us. This is not the first time.

We sold ourselves across the desert and sea. Our fathers sold us in exchange for mirrors.

Buhari is either dead upstairs or he has been castrated. Buhari Government is now competing with Jonathan Government on who is the worst Prodigal Son ever.
PoliticsRe: Okpanam Killings: Ohanaeze Moves Against Reprisal Attacks On Igbos In North by googi: 6:36pm On May 15, 2020
Interesting twist. But when Yoruba in NCNC advised Zik to present Yoruba to lead in Ibadan against Awo, Zik refused.

Igbo call it Tribalism in the West but you are claiming ideological differences against Ita Eyo? grin

Igboid:
Thanks for setting record right.

Imagine the type of lies these Igboids are spinning against Ndiigbo when Nwanodi himself was sponsored by an Igbo clannish group.

This was same with Eyo Ita, who had many Igbo supporters who together with him refused to step down when Zik wanted a reset button pressed. Those Igbo members were[b] ejected from NCNC together with Eyo Ita, who they rallied around to form a new party and tried to wrestle power from NCNC and failed.
It was never a tribal thing. It was about ideological interests with Igbos fully represented on Eyo Ita and Zik sides, likewise minorities.
[/b]

But modern day history revisionists have twisted everything to run along with their Igbophobic agenda.

Imagine S. O Omasi from Ogba was representing Onitsha province as the Commissioner when he wasn't from the province, simply because he lived and worked in the province all his adult life, hence NCNC found him worthy to represent the zone.
Ogba-Bini modern day Igbophobic revisionist would not note this when they start running their agenda of Igbos marginalizing them in Eastern region.
PoliticsRe: Minorities Testimonies At Willinks Commission On Life In Western Region (1957) by googi: 12:42pm On May 15, 2020
I tried to make these points earlier. Awolowo extended his Party Programs before and after Midwest was created.

It was so popular, they voted for their son Ambrose Ali as Governor. The Opposition was headed by Osadebe to dominate as usual, the other ethnic groups.

oyatz:
The problem with Nairaland is that it's filled largely with people who don't read.

1) In the Second Republic, the UPN won in Bendel State.

Awolowo won in Bendel State and scored about 40% of the votes in Cross River State.

Prof Ambrose Folorunsho Alli of the UPN was Governor of Bendel State between 1979-1983.

2) Awolowo and Shagari jointly received most of the votes casted by the Southerner minorities while Azikiwe's NPP received about 5% of the votes in Bendel, Rivers and Cross River States.

Ex-Governor Adams Oshiomole of the ACN was Governor of Edo State for 8years. The incumbent Governor Obaseki is of the APC.
googi:
I must have missed the comment that after all said and done, Awo's Action Group/UPN captured most of the Midwest with love under Ambrose Ali as Governor.

Osadebe never relented. Igbo had to dominate Midwest and Rivers states as Governors. They even dominated Jonathan Government. They must have the lion's share or nothing.

They got nothing in Lagos.

South-south is just waking up.
PoliticsRe: Minorities Testimonies At Willinks Commission On Life In Western Region (1957) by googi: 4:11am On May 15, 2020
I must have missed the comment that after all said and done, Awo's Action Group/UPN captured most of the Midwest with love under Ambrose Ali as Governor.

Osadebe never relented. Igbo had to dominate Midwest and Rivers states as Governors. They even dominated Jonathan Government. They must have the lion's share or nothing.

They got nothing in Lagos.

South-south is just waking up.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua - Richest Under 40 Nigerian In UK by googi: 11:14pm On May 14, 2020
ThatFairGuy:
Beautiful.
Should we also shout YORUBA AMAKA? cheesy
Shame nor dey catch you.

How much of it dey your pocket?
HealthRe: Masturbation Has Caused Me Erectile Dysfunction. Help!! by googi: 11:40pm On May 12, 2020
Look Mr. If you get an erection at all, either in your dreams, early in the morning but not for a prostitute. It is your mindset. There is nothing wrong with you Physically.

You have to refocus, reorient your sexual desire whenever you have an erection for whatever reason.

See a sex therapist or psychologist. Indeed, believe it or not, some prostitutes are good at it. Not all prostitutes are evil or devils, some are also sex therapists.

You have to sharpen your desire sexually toward a lady first before you engage them in sex.

Look, you are lucky that your problem is not physiological. You just have psychological desire for masturbation.

Another example are men that have lost desire and sexual attraction for their wives.

Once they reorient their focus towards their "forbidden" housegirl while in bed with their wives, they have been able to perform. The same is true of wives but they are more discreet and their husbands would never know until they call a name in their sleep.

Cheer up my brother.
CultureRe: Benins Are The Owners Of Ogboni Confraternity and olokun worship by googi: 4:58pm On May 12, 2020
A taya O!

I think they know what they are up to. They got away with it for a while because nobody believe anyone would take them seriously. Indeed, it was considered a waste of time.

They find it hard to back out, so they keep building lies upon lies. Even the most ardent lier among them, knows their deceit and (psyeudo intellectual) dishonesty has failed.

hayoholla:
You guys are fcukn retards I swear. Ability to comprehend is like the distance from Earth to the moon. grin the way you guys argue sef, can make someone faint. moneywomen, tao11 get time aswear. Trying to explain to these pipu is like explaining calculus to a 2 years old. Their brain never form reach.
HealthRe: Chinwe Chibuike Foundation Donates To Essential Workers, Homeless Persons In USA by googi: 1:05pm On May 12, 2020
Any Nigerian that visits Europe and America will be impressed with African charitable organizations, Churches and Mosques giving to neighborhoods even before Covid-19.

There are circulars and messages going around from every ethnic African groups on available donations to Africans in need at this unfortunate period.

It has always been very good community relation between Africans and their host communities.

The same is true of Asian and some European community charitable organizations. Kudo to all.

I never imagine one obsequious individual would bring it to Nairaland. Do not blame it on a whole group.
HealthRe: Meet The Nigerian Director Of The Illinois Department Of Public Health: Dr Ngozi by googi: 10:37pm On May 11, 2020
Didirin, who needs to argue with an ignoramus making a point of correction.

legitnow:
Point of correction, Director on same level with State Governors not Managers.
HealthRe: Meet The Nigerian Director Of The Illinois Department Of Public Health: Dr Ngozi by googi: 9:58pm On May 11, 2020
What's wrong with you guys?

There are many Nigerians at the managerial level that are directors in many departments. How many do you want to count?

Once you start outing them or they out themselves, they come under fire from both Akata and Oyinbo, gunning for their jobs.

There are Asians at the top of the ten most Blue Companies. Who need to out them?

Nigerians tell us what you achieve at home!
HealthEWEDU Zinc Helps Fight COVID-19 by googi(op): 10:31pm On May 10, 2020
Chemistry
Ewedu, Jute or Moroheiya leaf contains many vitamins and minerals. Beta-carotene, iron, calcium, magnesium, zinc, thiamin, riboflavin, folic acid, niacin, vitamin C, vitamin E, and phosphorus have been found in the plant

https://www.drugs.com/npp/moroheiya-leaf.html
PoliticsRe: The Folly Of Losing Our Young Generation Abroad by googi(op): 9:14pm On May 10, 2020
Covid-19 parents, children and grandchildren have attenuated the loneliness.

Falaye the Presidential candidate lamented about lack of children and grandchildren long time ago, lost Overseas.

Smart Nigerians can always get another young woman if still sexually viable. Otherwise, a lady can make him happy with one.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 77 pages)