Stats: 3,160,519 members, 7,843,585 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:23 AM

Idriez's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Idriez's Profile / Idriez's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 9:26pm On Mar 11, 2013
pstadabi: congratulation idriez grin grin grin am happy for you ....pls you need to come and share your experience and moreso hope those ladies in window 16 and window 13 are not there again...we cant wait to hear your testimony
Let your mind be at rest... its a guys affair now
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 9:23pm On Mar 11, 2013
tovalli: Congratulations broo...God is ever faithful....I'll be sharing my testimony too by dis time next week in jesus name...amen..
Amen to that.... it is settled already.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 9:11pm On Mar 11, 2013
Let me start by giving glory & adoration to the most High God and by saying a BIG THANK YOU to you all.... I really appreciate you all for the wonderful prayers, wishes and inspiration... words are inadequate to express my feelings, joy & appreciation, I pray the Almighty God grant your hearts desires and meet you at the point of your needs IJMN... Amen.
Now to my testimony:[b][/b]
I left the house by 5am and on descending from 3rd mainland bridge towards Onikan(around 5:40am), my car suddenly stopped accelerating, I tried all possible but to no avail as the gear was no longer selecting though engine was on & working fine, I & my wife had to push it under the bridge towards the Officers mess before the Lagos Island- VI bridge(b4 Bonny camp). we spoke to the officer guarding the park by the lagoon and he agreed we park there while we get a mechanic to come fix the car, time then was 6:05am. We kept our phones, took our documents from the car and headed for the embassy on foot as it was nearby, got to the embassy by 6:25am and people were already there waiting for the officials to arrive. they finally arrived around 7am and We observed all the necessary protocols, checks and got ushered in; coincidentally I picked the same No I picked last week thursday. I noticed that The hall was filled that people also had to stand, then our name was called to confirm that we were around (as we had previously made payments & submitted all necessary documents last week) , after which we waited for the interview to start proper.
At exactly 8:45am my number was called at window 14, our finger prints were taken and oath administered. Thereafter, our interview went thus:
CO: good morning
We: good morning sir
CO: Do you swear to say nothing but the truth?
We: yes I do
CO: what's your highest level of Education?
Me: blah blah blah..
CO: What do you do now?
Wife: blah blah blah...
CO: Where did u have your NYSC?
Wife: blah blah blah
CO picks papers & circle address & says "Congratulations, pick up your visa at circled address in a week's time and make sure you pay USCIS money online b4 leaving for US, Enjoy your stay in USA".

Imagine, interview took less than 5mins and No questions on O' levels, marriage, job description & also pictures(family) were not checked etc.... God you are too much.
I prophesy into someone's life.... God that did my own, will surely do your's too.

Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 9:25am On Mar 11, 2013
My God has done it & I will forever glorify him..... House praise God & rejoice with me as my interview was successful despite all odds, expect my testimony soon...

Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 4:30am On Mar 11, 2013
Good Morning house! I'm set to go shine and receive my testimony as ordained by the Almighty... Baba take pre-eminence & glorify your holy name.
The Lord that ordained & did for others, will surely do mine today IJN.... Amen
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 4:48am On Mar 10, 2013
laura da brat:
thanks.I also wish to ask if the beneficiary should make photocopy of the educational certs.
Yes to avoid unnecessary stress though it might not be needed.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 8:39pm On Mar 09, 2013
laura da brat: guys please which documents are we suppose to photocopy to use in the interview.i await your responds.
Make sure you go with 2 copies each of your educational documents/certs, birth cert and other vital documents.
Computers / Re: Inverter Users : Lets Have Your Experience by idriez: 8:30pm On Mar 09, 2013
aathony: Any one with spoilt inverter batteries i do buy it at a very good price. 08091019331
I have 1 for sale, how much is ur offer?
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 7:36pm On Mar 09, 2013
seal777: .
I also appeared at the embassy 2 years ago for student visa with genuine documents but was denied, now my visa was granted through DV LOTTERY and information's cross checked during my interview ( Waiting to travel now )

Don't evade your past, face it well prepared.[/b]
Were you asked questions on your previous student visa application and reason for denial during your DV interview?
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 10:28pm On Mar 08, 2013
Spoondar: This might be Idriez because he said his interview was rescheduled to another day.
@ Spondar, Its not me o.... I didnt go there at all today, I was rescheduled for monday & not today.
I just added you on facebook & can see you've confirmed.... Thanx
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 2:01pm On Mar 08, 2013
ferdimako:

All the best but what is ur story? I mean why the scheduling and rescheduling? What happened? I didn't follow ur story.
They had technical issues hence couldn't access my file and without which a selectee can't be interviewed.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 12:33pm On Mar 08, 2013
idriez: @ Nero xp, thanks for the wonderful wishes.... I am elated.
Contrary to your expectation, I was unable to do the interview as they still weren't able to access my file so I was left with no option but to agree to a reschedule of interview which is subject to a call from them(embassy). So as at now, I dont have a definite day for my interview though all my docs are with them; I am set for them any day, anytime.
Thanks y'all for the love and concern.... D Lord will perfect all that concerns us and will deliver the visa into our hands as at when due.

I've been rescheduled for Monday... means I will start next wk's testimony by the special grace of God.

Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 8:08pm On Mar 07, 2013
Amen..... Thanks bro.

Leripa: @Idriez: God will cause you to smile and be celebrated in the end in Jesus name. Amen.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 4:41pm On Mar 07, 2013
Congrats bro, I observed your interview too.... your wife was pregnant & had on a yellow gown. You also told the CO that you did your NYSC in a ministry; right? The CO was so pleasant with you guys.
Congrats once again and go live your american dream.

akaniman: We got there around 5.25am in d morning,we waited until day started calling 4 people dat has 6.30&7am appointment.We den join d que and followed all d security protocols.Wen we got inside ,we payed d visa fee after which our documents were checked and collected.Kudos was given to us 4 proper arrangement of d documents,after which d waiting began 4 d CO to call our number.
At about 8.50am,we saw our documents with d CO at window 15,he was looking at it and was typing sum tins into d system 4 about 10mins,b4 he beeped our number.
CO:Gud moning
me:gud moni sir and hw was ur nyt?
CO:Finger print
me:we did appropriately
CO:Oath thingy
me:we did
CO: He den asked my wife and son to sit
CO:U work as dis explain
me:i explained all my job functions
CO:U have A1 in in dis subject,why?
me:I explained
CO:He asked about my 1st degree
me:I responded
CO:He asked about my nysc
me:I responded
CO:Why did ur master degree took 3yrs b4 completion
me:Because of sum internal problems
CO:How did u meet ur spouse
me:I explained
CO:Where does ur wife work
me:I answered
CO:Collect ur son from ur wife and sit
SPOUSE
CO:Open ur weeding album
wif:She did
CO:Show me ur courtship pictures
wif:She did
CO:He asked about engagement pics
wif:She showed him
CO:He saw our weeding program&invitation card,he den requested 4 dem
wif:She gave dem to him
CO:Let me see ur weeding pics
wif:she showed him
CO:Let me see d picture u and ur husband took with ur son
wif:She showed him our child dedication pics
CO:Go and pet ur son,tell ur hubby to come
wif:Thank u sir
CO:He returned all my original certs to me,except 3 international passprt.He den Congratulate me and handed over 2 sheet of paper to me,one for d visa collection and other for new payment 4 green card
me:Thank u sir and do have a nice day
CO:Ur welcom

Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 4:30pm On Mar 07, 2013
@ Nero xp, thanks for the wonderful wishes.... I am elated.
Contrary to your expectation, I was unable to do the interview as they still weren't able to access my file so I was left with no option but to agree to a reschedule of interview which is subject to a call from them(embassy). So as at now, I dont have a definite day for my interview though all my docs are with them; I am set for them any day, anytime.
Thanks y'all for the love and concern.... D Lord will perfect all that concerns us and will deliver the visa into our hands as at when due.

nero xp: @ Idriez,wow! Am so much happy 4 u nd ur wife,its already written dat we all on dis forum must testify 2 de goodness of de ALMIGHTY GOD,to GOD be de Glory all de tym.we're dangerously marchin forward. grin
@ Zionking,de LORD has already done it 4 u,u knw why I jst said so? I saw ur fiancee stella,nd you rejoicin over ur interview success nd visa approval in my dream dis mornin.pls dnt doubt me cos am serious...so ur visa is sure granted through CHRIST JESUS,AMEN...
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 4:18pm On Mar 07, 2013
Congrats Bro.... I think I overheard your interview, it was around 10am right?
The Lord will perfect your surjorn in US.

sina_adegoke: Hi house. Just came back from my visa interview. I know this is arguable, but thanks to God, it should be the shortest interview ever.

It went like this;
Interviewer: Hi
Me: Hi. Nice tie
Interviewer: (Blushes, looks at his tie, smiles widely, then looks at me): Thanks.
Interviewer: Are you Adegoke?
Me: Yes, Adegoke Adesina
Interviewer: Which school did u finish from?
Me: OAU, Ile Ife
Interviewer: When did u graduate?
ME: 1999
Interviewer:Which course did u study?
Me: Engineering Physics
Interviewer: How come you're in banking?
Me: Nigerian banks take graduates from all fields. You get trained on the job. So....
Interviewer: I was an Engineer too, and I found myself here, so I understand u
Me: You don't say
Interviewer: Yeah
Me: Where u begin and where u end are two different things

He kept smiling all the way, almost whistling when he brought out the forms, congratulated me, & told me my visa has been approved.

My tip for those awaiting the interview is.... Follow the instructions on the website thoroughly, & be very nice & civil. It can shorten ur interview considerably.

But more importantly, be confident in God. When it's ur time to change location, then it's ur time, hopefully for d best.

I am now officially a Yankee.

Meet u guys on the other side!
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 12:28pm On Mar 07, 2013
Thanks Nero & all.... I stormed there as envisaged and after much waiting was called to window 15 to be informed that I had to wait a little longer cos they are having technical issues hence can't access my file, so I'm outside d embassy waiting to either be called or go back in b4 3pm.
Turn out was quite impressive and I saw 2 couples & 4 singles denied.
I am optimistic(as the expectation of the righteous shall not be cut short) and waiting patiently to receive my visa despite all odds as d devil is a liar.
Thanks for your prayers.... I will soon testify IJN.... Amen

[quote author=nero xp
Idreez,its realy nw ur turn to storm dat embassy nd kum bak here wit a wonderful testimony.today is ur day nd wil be ur best day ever.Remember wat we discussed 2 days ago,nd I knw dat u nd ur wife must get dat visa today in JESUS NAME,AMEN...House pls pray 4 Idriez nd his wife ooo[/quote]
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 2:53am On Mar 07, 2013
It is my turn to shine, receive & testify IJN.... Amen
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 12:23am On Feb 28, 2013
[quote author=rood boy][/quote]

Possibly
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 11:59pm On Feb 27, 2013
Gentiger: Please do not add family members to your original application if they pre-existed at the time of your eDV application. Read below for information.

Q:  How do I add a family member to my case?

A:  If you would like to add an additional family member to an approved petition stored at NVC, please contact NVC in writing to do so, and provide the petitioner and beneficiary's names and dates of birth, case number, receipt number, and a copy of the birth certificate. To contact NVC by phone, you must call between 7:30 a.m. and midnight, Monday to Friday, Eastern Standard Time (EST). It may be easier to reach NVC during the morning. Follow the prompts to speak with an operator. NVC's telephone number is:  603-334-0700. You may also inquire via e-mail atNVCInquiry@state.gov.

Diversity Visa applicants may add additional family members to their case at the U.S. Consulate on the day of the interview. All normal DV fees apply for this family member. Note however, that DV lottery rules require that all family members be listed on the initial electronic DV entry. If a pre-existing family member was not listed on your initial electronic DV entry (for instance, if you were already married and/or already had children at the time of your entry, but you forgot to list your spouse and/or children), you will be disqualified at the time of your interview, and your interview fee will not be refunded.

Nice info...... Let him that has ears & eyes, hear & read this
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 11:53pm On Feb 27, 2013
jamicanlady: Hope I got d Medical lifespan correct, nt too sure ooo. Pls house help! Don't want to misinform anyone...LOL...da gurus in da house where una dey oo

Medical expires after 3mths as confirmed from previous contributions.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 11:45pm On Feb 27, 2013
Congrats bro!!! This is the Lord's doing & it is marvelous in our sight.... go live your american dream.
If I may ask, which window did u do your interview cos the co really drilled u o.

jbmohd: Good evening house, I ll like to start by thanking God ALmighty for His mercy and endless benediction on each and everyone of us. I had my interview at the Lagos US embassy on 16th jan 2013 and was placed on AP. This is my interview experience
My interview experience went thus,
CO gud morning
Me i answered
CO ask me to swear to say the truth
Me I did. CO U READ GEOGRAPHY
ME YES
CO Y DID U READ GEO
ME I WANTED TO STUDY ECO BUT DID NOT SCORE UP2 D CUT OFF I WAS GIVEN GEO
CO IS GEO INTERESTING
ME YES
CO WHT IS UR FAVOURITE COURSE
ME GEOGRAPHY OF THE TROPICS
CO WHT IS IT ALL ABOUT
ME TOLD HER AS I WAS SAYIN IT SHE EVEN CONTRIBUTED TO IT
CO WH COURSE WAS CHALLENGING 
ME CLIMATOLOGY
CO WHT IS CLIMATOLOGY
ME I DEFINED IT AND SHE ADDED TO IT AGAIN AND AT THIS POINT I TOLD MY SELF DT I SHUD BECAREFUL WITH WHTEVER I SAY OO
CO U LEFT SCH SCH IN 1998 N U WERE BORN IN 1983 IT MEANS U LEFT SEC SCH AT AGE OF 15. DONT U THINK DT IS TOO EARLY?
ME NO IT IS NOT
CO SHE SUBTRACTED 1998 FROM 1985 N GOT 15 SHE CIRCLED IT
CO AVERAGE OF WHT AGE DOES STUDENTS FINISH FROM SEC SCH IN UR SCH
ME 15 16 AT MOST 17
CO WHT IS D NAME OF YOUR SCH
ME ANSWER
CO WHT IS D COLOUR OF UR UNIFORM
ME I TOLD HER
CO WHT IS THE NAME OF UR PRINCIPAL
ME MR ADENIJI
CO UR BEST SUBJECT
ME BOOK KEEPING AND ACCOUNTING
CO WHT IS BOOKING AND ACCTING
ME I DEFINED IT
CO LIST D TOPICS U WERE TAUGHT
ME I STARTED LISTING THEM BEFORE SHE STOPPED ME
CO WHO IS UR BOOK KEEPING TEACHER
ME MR OLANIYAN
CO U WORK WITH Bleep
ME YES
CO WHT IS UR JOB FUNCTION
ME I TOLD HER
CO SHE LOOKED AT MY FORM AND DISCOVERED I WROTE SEVERAL JOB FUNCTIONS DT I VE DONE SINCE I JOIN D ORG AND SHE SAID I CLAIMED TO BE A CSO AND I CLAIMED DT I MANAGE ATM
ME I TOLD HER DT WAS WHT I WAS DOING WHEN I JOINED THE ORG
CO SHE LOOKED AT MY LETTER OF EMPLOYMENT AND SAID I WAS EMPLOYED BY MY BANK AS BANKING ASSISTANT BUT I CLAIMED TO BE ATM CUSTODIAN AND ALSO I HAVE WORKED AS CSO WHY
ME I TOLD HER BANKING ASSISITANT IS A GRADE WHILE CSO AND ATM CUSTODIAN ARE JOB FUNCTIONS
CO WHT IS THE NAME OF UR IMMEDIATE BOSS
ME TOLD HER
CO WHERE IS UR BRANCH
ME TOLD HER I WAS IN X BRANCH BUT I VE BEEN MOVED TO Y BRANCH WITHIN D SAME STATE
CO WHERE N WHEN D U MEET UR WIFE
ME TOLD HER N TOLD TRU MY FRIEND IN 2005
CO WHERE WAS UR WIFE STAYING AS AT THEN
ME TOLD HER
CO PLS DESCRIBE THE PLACE
ME BESIDE FBN OYO
WHEN DID U MARRY
CO WHERE WAS UR FRIEND STAYING
ME TOLD HER
CO PLS GIVE A DETAIL DESCRIPTION OF THE PLACE
ME I DID
CO CAN I HAVE THE PICTURE OF UR FAMILY
ME GAVE HER THE NAMING CEREMONY PICS OF MY KIDS AND MY 1ST BORN BIRTHDAY PICS
CO SHE ASK QUESTIONS ON SOME OF THE PICS I ANSWERED
CO CAN I VE UR WEDDING PICS
ME I GAVE HER
CO SHE ASK DETAIL QUESTION ON MOST OF D PICS. IMAGINE ASKING ME ME WHO OWNS A PARTICULAR CAR
CO WHT IS THE DIFFC BTW UR KIDS IN TERMS OF ATTITUDE AND APPEARANCE
ME I TOLD
CO EXCUSE ME, SHE LEFT HER SIT AND CAME BACK WITH A LETTER
CO WHT WERE U DOING IN NASSARAWA BTW 2008 AND 2009
ME I SERVED THERE
CO WHERE IN NASARAWA
ME TOLD HER
CO SHE DREW AN ARROW TO WHERE I WROTE D DETAILS OF Nasarawa AND MINUTED ON IT
CO HAKEEM YOU RE ELIGIBLE FOR THE VISA BUT WE WUD LIKE TO CONDUCT ADMINISTRATIVE PROCESSING ON YOU.
ME I TOOK THE LETTER FROM HER I WAS DISAPPOINTED AND LEFT WITHOUT SAYING ANYTHING. ALTHOUGH I LATER REALIZE I SHUD V GREETED HER. After waiting for 41days, I got a phone from the US embassy that they re tru with the administrative processing on my case that I shud come with my passport and those of my family. I felt I was dreaming. I was there to drop our e-passport and the lady that attended to me did not ask me any question. She just took those Epassport and input some data from it into her system. I was given the Visa pick up form and the instruction on how to pay d 165$ GC fee. House thanku for your support and encouragement. Gunners Papatee Gentiger Peter ife Chirpywest Jidedon Galvin Godhelpme Tiwana Yusmash Leripa Packaging. Temmy and Oga Adesoji, I m very grateful sir. The Lord in His infinte mercy ll perfect our ways and make our dreams and aspiration a reality both in d world and the hereafter. Thank u very much
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 2:31pm On Feb 22, 2013
Nice advice.... I've been thinking about that for a while, was that what u did
Gen tiger:

Correct. That shows he never loved her. He only thought he did when their levels were the same.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 12:02am On Feb 15, 2013
@nero xp

Where did you do your medical & how much did it cost?
I just added u bro
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 7:27pm On Feb 13, 2013
Thanks Bro. I just want to be sure of what I have & d authenticity.

Gentiger:

My brother, do not concern yourself with the year the law was promulgated . If you swore your affidavit at the High School that's all that's necessary .
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 9:58am On Feb 13, 2013
Thanks Yusmash, where was it(affidavit) done pls?
Any other person with contrary view or date??

Yusmash00: Oath Act of 2004
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 11:49pm On Feb 12, 2013
Guys, I humbly await ur responses on this earlier post....

idriez: @ Gentiger or others that have done their NPC attestation, please kindly confirm the law(in the last statement on the affidavit) that is used in the declaration; whether it's Oaths Law of Lagos State 1973 or 2003? and also the heading of the affidavit.
Thanks and God bless as you respond to this.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 6:31pm On Feb 11, 2013
@ Gentiger or others that have done their NPC attestation, please kindly confirm the law(in the last statement on the affidavit) that is used in the declaration; whether it's Oaths Law of Lagos State 1973 or 2003? and also the heading of the affidavit.
Thanks and God bless as you respond to this.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 8:41am On Jan 31, 2013
idriez: Guys, kindly intimate me of where one can do the NPC attestation in Lagos apart from the Surulere office.
Thank you...
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 8:39am On Jan 31, 2013
Gentiger:

I am glad you said not DV. British visa procedure won't require your physical presence unless of course it's immigrant visa application. America standard procedure demands your physical presence whether it's immigrant or non-immigrant visa application.

Your wife does not need to be present if its a US non-imigrant visa application unless u applied together(payment will be your proof here) but for immigrant visa I guess its so cause its a family application and payment will be made at point of interview.
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 11:05pm On Jan 30, 2013
Gentiger:

She'll be cross-examined because the principal winner is claiming her as his spouse. It's a standard procedure.

Ok.... I now understand.
Do you know of any other NPC office apart from the one at Surulere? I need to do the NPC attestation though I have the short-form birth cert or dont I??
Travel / Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by idriez: 9:56pm On Jan 30, 2013
Gentiger:

She'll be interviewed along with her husband at the first instance. That is, their interview if successful is the reason the principal is given a visa. Technically, she already has her visa in principle but not ready to physically collect it since she hasn't furnished the necessary consideration to necessitate immediate issuance.

And this will happen(her interview) without her paying for visa at "first instance"?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83