Stats: 3,325,490 members, 8,422,312 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 06:04 AM

Joagbaje's Posts

Nairaland ForumJoagbaje's ProfileJoagbaje's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 (of 284 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Why Believers Should Speak In Tongues by Joagbaje(m): 9:37am On Dec 29, 2012
jookunlaja: Hi Bidam,read your insightful message on tongues speaking for Christian,thank you for that.Please,I want to find out if a Christian with two wives can make heaven?
Not that I want a second wife but I'd like to know for personal spiritual growth if people who have more than one wife can make heaven?Thanks brother.
Polygamy is not a sin. It's only not advisable because of its problems ,wars which will definitely cause distraction .
Christianity EtcRe: Why Believers Should Speak In Tongues by Joagbaje(m): 9:34am On Dec 29, 2012
striktlymi: Good morning Mr. Agbaje,

Things like Baptism, good works, 'belief' etc are necessities in the lives of every Christian, all other factors remaining constant. But sir speaking or praying in tongues is not part of the requirements to make heaven hence it is not needed.
We could as well say that prayer and good work is not needed as a christian . Since its not criteria for making heaven

[Quote]Don't get me wrong sir, speaking or praying in tongues can aid us on our journey of faith and it is a good to have for those the spirit has decided to bless with it. But when you talk about what is needed, then sir it is absolutely not necessary.
Thank you sir.[/quote]Praying to God too is absolutely not necessary going by your analogy .
Christianity EtcRe: I Will Fight Against This LIE by Joagbaje(m):
Hell is only a temporary abode for the wicked. The final destination of the wicked is LAKE OF FIRE.

Revelation 20:15
And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.
Christianity EtcRe: Should I Pay Tithe To The Woman Or A Church? Pls Advise by Joagbaje(m): 8:04am On Dec 29, 2012
Pay your tithe to God in your church and . Sow seed to the woman's life. period.
Christianity EtcRe: How Do Curses Affect Christains (way Out) by Joagbaje(m): 8:00am On Dec 29, 2012
Goshen360: scriptures please! I mean scripture(s) that says a Christian is placed back under a curse because they occasionally sin....waiting ma
A christian can put himself under a curse by certain deed. What is a curse? It's absence of blessing . There are bigger definitions. A man may walk under the in influence of a curse. Repercussion of certain deed can be a curse. A brother who cheats in business ,or rob other people may find himself walk under the curse of poverty as a result of his evil life. Death can be a result of a curse.

In the Corinthian church many of them who were not walking in love became sick Even though jesus had brought healing.That's a curse of sickness. Many of them also died .the new life in christ does not cover for certain evil unrepented of.

1 Corinthians 11:30
This is the reason why many of you are weak and sick and quite a number 「of you」 have died.

Christianity EtcRe: Why Believers Should Speak In Tongues by Joagbaje(m): 7:47am On Dec 29, 2012
striktlymi: Good evening,

It's great that you speak in tongues but it is not a must for every Christian. And really, speaking in tongues is the least of the gifts of the spirit.

I believe you should concentrate on those things that can lead you to heaven instead of making trivial things very important. Speaking in tongues cannot take anyone to heaven.

I am really happy that you have been blessed with the gift of tongues but I wonder whether you can speak my dialect...

Thank you!
It's a necessity to pray in other tongues. It's not a special gift for special people . It's for every christian.
Christianity EtcRe: The True Church by Joagbaje(m): 5:00pm On Dec 28, 2012
Can I have a scriptural reference to it?
Christianity EtcRe: HOW TO BE A SUPER NATURAL HUMAN BEING TO THE AMAZEMENT OF ALL by Joagbaje(m): 4:58pm On Dec 28, 2012
You're saying truth. But it takes practice to walk in this great light . It's not automatic in manifestation. A man must grow from faith tto faith
Christianity EtcRe: The True Church by Joagbaje(m): 1:59pm On Dec 28, 2012
He was the same Philip , he wasn't an apostle . He was a deacon at first and an evangelist later. If he were an apostle why would he require other apostle to come an lay hands in acts 8 .if he were one of them? .

He was among the people chosen of the brethren to serve tables as deacons in acts chapter 6. The apostles laid hands on them .

Acts 6:5
And the saying pleased the whole multitude: and they chose Stephen, a man full of faith and of the Holy Ghost, and Philip, and . . . .

That's how he became deacon . But the calling of the evangelist began to manifest too. He began to move to different places to evangelise. The apostles didn't leave. Jerusalem but Philip left for different places . So he was both deacon and evangelist by office.

Acts 21:8
Then we went on to Caesarea and stayed at the home of Philip the Evangelist, one of the first seven deacons.
Christianity EtcRe: The True Church by Joagbaje(m): 8:34am On Dec 28, 2012
Philip was a deacon, and later became evangelist.

Acts 21:8
Then we went on to Caesarea and stayed at the home of Philip the Evangelist, one of the first seven deacons.

So you get your fact right. And if I'm wrong. Prove it . Thanks
Christianity EtcTrust God To Answer Your Prayers by Joagbaje(op): 7:57am On Dec 28, 2012
John 15:16
Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you

Many Christians just pray to fulfill all righteousness ,not really expecting an answer . But just to fulfill religious obligation. We are to expect answeres when we pray. One of the wonderful blessings we have as Christians is our privilege to talk directly to the Lord in prayer and receive answers. It makes no difference whether we’re praying corporately as a group or as individuals

; Jesus said “…Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you…ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full” (John 16:23-24).

What a blessed invitation! You have the right to pray directly to the Father in the Name of Jesus, and make requests of
Him concerning the changes you want in your life, and receive answers.

Sadly, some don’t have confidence in their own prayers, so they look to others to pray for them. But blessed be God: there’s no situation that’s greater than the Name of Jesus. No matter how dire or insurmountable the situation may be from a natural standpoint, all you have to do is pray in faith, in the Name of Jesus.

James 5:16 says “…The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.”

Notice it didn’t say, “the effectual fervent prayer of everyone availeth much,” no; it says “of a righteous man.” Which means, just one righteous man is enough, and that should be you!

1 Peter 3:12 says, “…the eyes of the Lord are over the righteous, and his ears are open unto their prayers…”

The very thought of this should inspire you to pray fervently and have confidence in your prayers, knowing that every time you pray, you’ll surely receive answers because you’re the righteous.

The next time you kneel or lift your hands in prayer, do so with faith, confidence and boldness, for you’re heard of the Father.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church? by Joagbaje(m): 7:34am On Dec 28, 2012
Why hiding it brother ? I thought you like to expose things grin.
Christianity EtcRe: The True Church by Joagbaje(m): 7:21am On Dec 28, 2012
Enigma: Oga Joagbaje, how now? When are we going to fight again? grin

Anyway, I trust that alafia ni gbogbo ile wa. smiley

Happy new year --- but don't do that first fruit thing this year sha o. wink

Shall the sword devour for ever? . . .2 Samuel 2:26.

Happy new year in advance sir
Christianity EtcRe: The True Church by Joagbaje(m): 7:13am On Dec 28, 2012
Ihedinobi: The "pastors" that were sent to them appear to have had a specific duty that had them leave upon completion, not so?
That's just to show theirs hierarchy in the church. I believe later pastors were either sent there or ordained among them. There must be leadership structure . God doesn't deal with us in mass . There's difference between personal relationship and personal devotion to God and the church. One man doesn't make the church and there's a church (local gathering) there' must be leadership .

Titus 1:5
For this reason I left you [behind] in Crete, that you might set right what was defective and finish what was left undone, and that you might appoint elders and set them over the churches (assemblies) in every city as I directed you.
Christianity EtcRe: Marine Spirits...what Are They?how To Identify Them And Defeat Them. by Joagbaje(m): 6:59am On Dec 28, 2012
@Ukochi
Nice topic. You didn't talk about other related spirits . Like snake,and spirit husbands . For once I agree with your post. This is better than all these criticism you used to do.
Christianity EtcRe: Patience: The Gap Between Promise And Manifestation by Joagbaje(m): 6:53am On Dec 28, 2012
I've heard some people change their name from PATIENCE thinking that's the reason for their suffering. Patience is a virtue not a weakness. God bless you G2M
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church? by Joagbaje(m): 4:46pm On Dec 27, 2012
OLAADEGBU: I wonder how people like these become workers in DL. When did the GS talk about wearing 'parachutes' and 'clownish costumes'? I heard what he said and he did not say what you are here claiming,
May we know what the GS said?
Christianity EtcRe: Man Of God by Joagbaje(m): 3:12pm On Dec 27, 2012

1 Corinthians 12:27-28
Now ye are the body of Christ, and members in particular. 28 And God hath set some in the church, first apostles, secondarily prophets, thirdly teachers, after that miracles, then gifts of healings, helps, governments, diversities of tongues.

Hebrews 13:17
Obey them that have the rule over you, and submit yourselves: for they watch for your souls, as they that must give account, that they may do it with joy, and not with grief: for that is unprofitable for you.

1 Peter 5:5 (GW)
Young people, in a similar way, place yourselves under the authority of spiritual leaders.
Furthermore, all of you must serve each other with humility, because God opposes the arrogant but favors the humble.
Christianity EtcRe: The Heavenly Man by Joagbaje(op): 3:01pm On Dec 27, 2012
Trekkie, merry christmass and happy new year in advance. Pls feel free to contribute
Christianity EtcRe: No Man Of God Or Any Body Can Give You Salvation by Joagbaje(m): 2:51pm On Dec 27, 2012
At op . I don't know if your post is a response to a statement . I don't really see the need of it. I would have preferred you quote whatever statement you're responding to. Salvation has three part. God, preacher and recipient. All work together.

A minister or a christian can win souks of men for God. But it's still by the power if the holygjost . We can lead men into salvation. We can turn men from darkness to light ,we can turn men to righteousness . These are all scriptural terms.
Christianity EtcRe: The True Church by Joagbaje(m):
I think it's only enigma who seem to get the point of the op. the idea of a church without clergy.. It's still a church because they didn't have opportunity to have clergy ,pastors or teachers. But that doesn't change God structure for the church. It was only a peculiar situation. There's difference between those who didn't have opportunity to have a pastor sent to them like Timothy who was sent by paul . There's difference between that and those who rebell against the word of God and leadership structure . If I go to Saudi Arabia. I may worship alone in my hotel room because there's no opportunity for church service . But it's different if . Chose not to.

Philip did missionary work but he wasn't an ordained pastor, he had to report to the Jerusalem church who sent ordained people to lay hands on them. We can't look down on ministry offices .

Acts 8:12-17
But when they believed Philip preaching the things concerning the kingdom of God, and the name of Jesus Christ, they were baptized, both men and women . .. 14 Now when the apostles which were at Jerusalem heard that Samaria had received the word of God, they sent unto them Peter and John: 15 Who, when they were come down, prayed for them, that they might receive the Holy Ghost: 16 (For as yet he was fallen upon none of them: only they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus.) 17 Then laid they their hands on them, and they received the Holy Ghost.
Christianity EtcRe: TB Joshua’s ‘negative’ Predictions And Adeboye’s‘non-existent’ Predictions by Joagbaje(m): 1:20pm On Dec 27, 2012
Tb Joshua is a prophet , a healing minister and a miracle worker. He may not be perfect bible teacher . But he's a prophet.
Making negative prediction is a common thing in prophecy. People just condemn what they don't understand . Is there any prophet in the bible who didn't make negative prediction . Even Jesus did. Most prophecies are negative. Actually not negative but . But they are either earnings or judgement.

Critics can pick hole in anything . Critics can even criticize God and have good points. Lets judge by the word ,not our senses or feeling.
Christianity EtcRe: Jesus Appeared To Chris Okotie At 3-years-old by Joagbaje(m): 1:09pm On Dec 27, 2012
Nice interview. But I only wonder if he claimed he had encounter with Jesus as a child. why he didn't accept the salvation of tb Joshua . And his encounter as a child. I'm not criticisng him I'm only wondering .
Christianity EtcThe Heavenly Man by Joagbaje(op): 12:53pm On Dec 27, 2012
1 Corinthians 15:47-48
The first man is of the earth, earthy: the second man is the Lord from heaven. As is the earthy, such are they also that are earthy: and as is the heavenly, such are they also that are heavenly

In the above verses, the scripture refers to two kinds of men: the earthly man and the heavenly man. The earthly man was made in the image of the first Adam, who is the progenitor of the human race. On the other hand, the heavenly man, is made in the image of the Second Adam – the Lord Jesus Christ.

1 Corinthians 15:48 says

As is the earthy, such are they also that are earthy: and as is the heavenly, such are they that are heavenly.”

Let’s review the words of Jesus to Nicodemus in John 3:3 AMP: “…I assure you, most solemnly I tell you, that unless a person is born again (anew, from above), he cannot ever see (know, be acquainted with, and experience) the kingdom of God.” Notice the underlined words. This shows that the one who is born again is born from above; he’s a heavenly man. This is the big thing about Christianity. Christianity is not a religion; it’s love’s manifestation of divinity in humanity by the law of faith.

Your understanding of this truth will put springs in your steps as you declare boldly that you’re like Jesus, because you’re born in His image. Jesus is the prototype of the new race of heavenly men
Hebrews 12:22-23 says
But ye are come unto mount Sion, and unto the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem, and to an innumerable company of angels, To the general assembly and church of the firstborn, which are written in heaven

And in Philippians 3:20 ASV, the Apostle Paul reiterates this reality in saying, “…our citizenship is in heaven…”

You have the assurance today that heaven is your homeland; that’s the place of your nativity. Heaven is a real place with a real agenda. When you have this consciousness, you’ll understand that you’re not in this world to merely balance the ecosystem but to fulfil divine destiny. The Kingdom of heaven is running an agenda in this world, and you’re a necessary part of it.
Christianity EtcRe: *~ Goshen360 Voted Religion Section Poster Of 2012*~ Congratulations! by Joagbaje(m): 12:36pm On Dec 27, 2012
Pastor Kun: Yeah right tongue

Finally we have a credible person wearing the crown unlike in the past when a charlatan who. Was caught pants down rigging won the election.
You're only jealous old man . I won with landslide magine for 2 years consecutively. If there's any rigging , the judges would have pointed it out. So get a life dude.
Christianity EtcRe: *~ Goshen360 Voted Religion Section Poster Of 2012*~ Congratulations! by Joagbaje(m): 6:20pm On Dec 26, 2012
Congratulations Goshen. Pls take the crown. cool
Christianity EtcRe: *~ Goshen360 Voted Religion Section Poster Of 2012*~ Congratulations! by Joagbaje(m): 8:21pm On Dec 25, 2012
I vote Goshen 360
Christianity EtcRe: Lagos Demolishes N100m Church During Service! by Joagbaje(m): 1:57pm On Dec 25, 2012
Lachynos2k2: pls i want to comment on this thread can some one teach me how to do dat?
You just did! huh
Christianity EtcPastor Chris- Preach The Gospel by Joagbaje(op): 1:48pm On Dec 25, 2012

Mark 16:15
And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature ().

It may surprise you to know how many of your next-door neighbours are yet to hear about Jesus. This thought motivated me back then, and still does today, to go all out, preaching the Gospel to everyone.

Growing up as a Christian, I went from street to street, and from house to house, telling people about Jesus. I felt the onus was on me to tell the untold, and reach the unreached; to let the whole world know that Jesus came into the world to die for our sins, and was buried, and raised back to life for our justification. This is the greatest news on planet earth!

To receive the Gospel of Jesus Christ, and be born again, is the best thing that could happen to anyone. As a Christian, you have a divine mandate to preach the Gospel to those in your world and the regions beyond. God has committed to you the ministry of reconciling men back to Him (2 Corinthians 5:18).

The Gospel of Jesus Christ is the only hope for sustainable progress and development for any nation or a people. It holds God’s answer to all of the predicaments of humanity. In Romans 1:16, Paul said,
“For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to everyone that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.”

The Gospel is the power of God unto salvation; in it, the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith (Romans 1:16-17).

For the influence, impact and effect of righteousness to increase in every nation, we must keep preaching the Gospel. The realization that Jesus, the Son of God, died for the salvation of the world and yet some still haven’t heard about Him should motivate you to preach and tell everyone you meet about Jesus.
Christianity EtcRe: Have You Ever Healed A Sick Person? by Joagbaje(m): 8:13am On Dec 23, 2012
Yooguyz: I tell you its real mark 16:15 works. I went out on outreach last week and we meet this guy who said he had cancer and wanted us to pray 4 his healing he said that infact he was about to leave 4 his routine check up i was d one leading the group so we agreed on prayed i practised what i read in Mark16:15. When we prayed he said he felt nothing but i told him to have faith..(my faith isnt very ströng i must admit) just today he called me i didnt know how he got my number and i had forgot about him.he told me after that day we prayed i began to feel better and symtoms were disappering a mind told him to go to 2 different clinics for test and results showd he was cancer free..infact we met this evening and he showed me his own doctors report which showed he was free..aparently the shocked doctor conducted a test on him.he was so excited..anyone who has had similar experience please share
I had series of miracles wrought in the name of Jesus . One was the case of leg ulcer for more than a year , doctors gave up on him. I just stretched my hand over the wet leg . I rebuked the spirit of ulcer to come out and pronounced him healed . Instantly the pain stopped but no physical changes yet. But after about a week , everything dried and he was wearing shoes . Jesus still does his things through his saints only if we have enough boldness to take the word for what it says and act on it.
Christianity EtcRe: Have You Ever Healed A Sick Person? by Joagbaje(m): 8:03am On Dec 23, 2012
The op is not wrong.its both ways
Christianity EtcRe: Have You Ever Healed A Sick Person? by Joagbaje(m): 7:50am On Dec 23, 2012
Timijo: Healing is of the LOrd, He only uses human as vessels to heal the sick.. The topic should be: Has God ever healed anyone through?
The op wasn't wrong. Of course it's God power and glory goes to God. But we are the one commanded to do the work. Jesus said heal the sick and cast out devils .

Matthew 10:8
Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give.

He didn't say pray to me, he said do it! How funny will it be to say that " I prayed and God cast out the devil " no , you are the one to cast it out just like Jesus did

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 (of 284 pages)