Koolking's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Koolking's Profile › Koolking's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 128 pages)
franchizy: Me I fall in love but my girlfriends no dey fall for me, they only come to my shop, take cream, soap, perfumes and make ups but wen I ask dem to make love wit me they always say they are seeing there period. And now my shop is folding yet I ve not made love to any though I'm still beging and some have promise me this christmasBuahahahahahahahaahaha. Sorry about your shop. Fall out of love and you will see your shop unfolding. Watch for some devourers wearing |
I am sandwich between Achukwunet and Sweetlemon . . .casting my lots ------------------Sweetlemon |
Robertomatteo: Painfully, I see people I am much better than academically landing positions all over Abuja (both government and private parastatals on a daily basis).You wouldnt think rationally if you contemplate much on the above. You are not in the worst situation dude. . .be thankful. I have seen people in seemingly worst situations. You got skills, passion and eagerness, there is HOPE, unless you are hopeless already. Shortcut (crime) does not pay, you will |
The focal point of this thread has been grossly misinterpreted. Thread read: "only 25% of Nigerian women are wife materials". This never calls for gender bashing. There is no end to refuting or affirming this claim from the SAN's gentleman. The whole blab never lashed at Nigerian women for going after already-made men. There is nothing wrong. Of course, we all have choices, we have control over them, but we have no control over the consequences of those choices we made. What I can deduce from this is that 75% of Nigerian women have thrown their worth, dignity and value to the dogs for meagre material gains. It only lashed them for not believing in their worth/value, and not ready to leave men's comfort zones for once and live their life for men to come begging for partnership. Where are the independent women? What happens to women's crusades toward gender equality. It's almost the mainstream believe of some Nigerian ladies that their existence is dependent on parasiting on men. Most of them have no genuine intention of being with a guy than to see what he can offer materially. It's very appalling and disgusting. Men as hunters (they are) will continue to throw in the bait. I always wish I could turn the hand of time when our mothers were our inspirations. |
ijebabe: All the same, it is true that there are some Nigerian girls/women who will do anything to be with a rich man, or Bleep their way to get money or whatever it is they are after. It upsets me that these girls/women are comfortable with their lifestyle and I wouldn't want my brothers or friends to end up with or like such people. If you want to have a 'good time' then that's your choice but don't go demanding for money and gifts because you feel its your right for spreading your legs!+100. You are very objective. I like what you wrote. . .sound advice to both gender |
oyin50: . This is the only woman has has made sense here and distinguished herself from the cheap talking materialistic defenders. That would do anything upon sighting a range rover and dinner in Sheraton. Pls these girls should shut up. And whoever knows berem should educate her on her attitude and speech, using the f word compulsively for a true naija chick isn't vogue but local and wannabe like.You still have your DIGNITY and VALUE and you stand out as a LADY among women, if the your words here are true representation of you. You are the dream woman of every 'good man'. Hold on to your believe in merits and I assure you, the sky will be your starting point. Thumbs up |
Afro_Blue: Fact or Fiction?So true. What you are gives you the woman you want, but who you are gives you the woman you desire. I believe in women who see beyond the present and help you ignite that potential in you. |
Grandeur! Thanks op for the youtube video. How did we get to this stage of unbridled greed and unpatriotic zeal? The destiny of this nation lies in our hand. |
Wow! She even looks happier than the richest man with thousands of minions |
Okija_juju: So that their cap will not fall when they are dancing....Hhahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!Guy, you almost killed me with this flash image. This dance is upgraded Ozonto |
vicoson: Read 1 cor. 11:4-114 Every man praying or prophesying, having his head covered, dishonoureth his head. 5 But every woman that prayeth or prophesieth with her head uncovered dishonoureth her head: for that is even all one as if she were shaven. 6 For if the woman be not covered, let her also be shorn: but if it be a shame for a woman to be shorn or shaven, let her be covered. 7 For a man indeed ought not to cover his head, forasmuch as he is the image and glory of God: but the woman is the glory of the man. 8 For the man is not of the woman; but the woman of the man. 9 Neither was the man created for the woman; but the woman for the man. 10 For this cause ought the woman to have power on her head because of the angels. 11 Nevertheless neither is the man without the woman, neither the woman without the man, in the Lord. |
Yomieluv: A pretender is very difficult to fish out,except by stroke of luck,cos most of them are master of oerfectionist, I know a guy that dated a girl from a church,who look innocent,but a pro in lying, stealing the guy stuff,the guy neva believed till she was caught red handed.I agree with you sir. It's only desperate people that pretend in a relationship. It's always dawn on them in no time. Time and circumstance always tell |
ihedioramma: THE THING THERE IS AFTER DAY MARRY DAY THINK DAY HAVE GET EVERY THING IN THE WORLD ANDDid you even understand what you wrote ^there? Cross-check and re-post. |
Of course, we are all entitled to our opinion. Oprah just made hers. The reality is, nobody has the magic stick to give to you to run your relationship. Even the best relationship counselor cannot help out in your embattled relationship when you and your partner have not made any concerted effort to make it work. |
I don't like reading 'threaten to' rather 'impeach'. They have not been heard for quite a while, I guess they want to remain relevant in the polity. The man has over-stayed his welcome with nothing to show for |
Where is the human love? It breaks my heart when people brag about the wrong they have done against another. Paying evil for the good deeds of a good woman. If she curses you, trust me you are cursed. Even if you don't love her any more, there is a way you can make her understand and let go gradually. This is very callous. Put her in your sister's position, how would you feel? Karma is a bitch. Remember what goes around comes around. You are a disappointment to good men. |
S/he probably said that in contempt. Whatever the intention, I would say 'thanks' |
biolabee: Good point though it may smack of some PR stunt but i think we shd focus on the impactOf course, that' where my radar is. Some Nigerians have become so inclined to encomiums that they would do anything to get just that. I still commend her effort. I noticed the safety part too. Perhaps she wasnt doing any support on the construction site but only got up there to pose for a picture. Being little safety conscious wouldn't have chewed her. |
Ileke-IdI:Wow! **applauds**. I am humbled by her benevolence. (if it's real and not one of those media propaganda typical of our politicians). The pictures of the school are quite appalling. Money is being wasted by privileged Nigerians and politicians on frivolities, instead of lending a hand. God bless this lady for her foresight. Thumbs up angel in disguise. |
Michael Jackson Sonny Okosun Christy Ibokwe |
edgenig1: I cried 2009 when i lost my husband ,he died and never got to meet our brand new baby girl that i had to push through a concrete wall for 18 hours straight to give birth to just for him. All of my memories still keeps him near. But i have learnt to let go. Its been 3yrs and still very fresh in my memory.Oh my God! My heart sinks. God will always be your strength. May the love of God and people around you reenforce your strength and hope in the beauty of life. May the seed (your baby) he left behind be your biggest inspiration. God loves you dear. |
Joanna Sedley: When i saw my WAEC result, it was awesome. Was laughing and crying from the business centre to our house, didn't notice the people watching cos i got tears drenching my face. My 6th timeCONGRATULATIONS girlfriend |
Last night I shed tears going back in memory |
Idowuogbo: D death of a close Nairalander.Perx: May she rest in peace. I cried when I heard of her death |
Too many threads on this particular topic. . . |
'Nigeria's telecoms and IT' is contracting its reports recently. It's the same 'Nigeria's telecoms and IT' ( I cant get the softcopy of the edition but I still have the hardcopy). Ghana was leading in Internet speed in Africa and ranked 77 out of 174 countries in the world, with the highest Internet speed of 5.57Mbps scored by Ghana Telecom. The report put Nigeria at No.8 in Africa and 130 out of the 174 countries in the world, with the highest Internet speed of 2.47Mbps scored by Netcom Africa. I doubt this report |
190-the-clown:God is great! I have never read anything as reasonable as this from 190. Thumbs up 190. |
mitchyy: Popular Cool FM 96.9 radio presenter/On-Air-Personality Oladotun Ojuolape Kayode, a.k.a D.O 2d T.U.N was recently suspended for slapping a colleague.This news is old. Why is it coming now as a fresh issue? Next pls. |
Are you an adult? Must you move in with someone? Why not plan ahead before moving, probably move into your apartment where you will have your privacy. If you consider moving in with relatives due to circumstances beyond you, why not have a plan on how long you plan to sojourn with them. Nobody can answer this question for you. The answer is within you |
Pray not to be a victim of circumstance. This will remain the most horrible experience in this guys life |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 128 pages)