Stats: 3,325,146 members, 8,420,543 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 12:28 AM

LKO's Posts

Nairaland ForumLKO's ProfileLKO's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 42 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: 2016 Police Service Commission Recruitment .. Apply here by LKO(m): 1:31pm On Apr 08, 2016
After filling the guarantor's form by your relevant referees, what are we expected to do with it?
HealthRe: Where Can My Dad Go For Eye Lens Implant In Nigeria by LKO(m): 4:52pm On Apr 04, 2016
fumebi:
He is presently in Asaba, Delta state
Take him to delta state university teaching hospital oghara. They usually have their eye clinic days on wednesdays. Their eye clinic is manned by good opthamologists who are good in their trade. I have taken my aunty there severally. If the case is beyond them, they would refer u appropriately.
HealthRe: Where Can My Dad Go For Eye Lens Implant In Nigeria by LKO(m): 10:34pm On Apr 03, 2016
The Ekwa Eye Hospital Kano.

Where is your location?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How To Apply For Police Service Recruitment 2016 by LKO(m): 9:46pm On Apr 02, 2016
Good luck to those applying.
EducationRe: Nigerian University With the Highest Number Of Rich Kids? by LKO(m): 5:45pm On Mar 29, 2016
spanishkid:
how do you know? Have you lived in the school before? Stop saying what you don't know. I have a cousin who schools there.
Bros, so in ur sincere opinion, that school has the highest numbers of students from rich home in Nigeria? Their school fees is less than three hundred thousand naira. They are still battling with accreditation of some of their courses. Structure wise, there is nothing to write about. They are always on DBS begging parents to send their wards there. That school has no well known academic in their payroll, just low class lecturers. Even garri sellers at Igbudu market have their kids there. Ibori is not around, so that school is dead financially. Visit schools like Igbinedion, convenant, etc and come back to give a feedback as to the lifestyle of their students in comparison to that of Western Delta University. The nature of that sch at the moment, it cant attract children of the super rich Nigerians.

So because ur cousin is schooling there, makes it the school with with the most rich kids in Nigeria? I just dey look u.

EducationRe: Nigerian University With the Highest Number Of Rich Kids? by LKO(m): 4:25pm On Mar 29, 2016
spanishkid:
Western Delta University
Even Prof Asagba would laugh out loud on seeing this post. Na poor men children full that glorified secondary school in Oghara.
CultureRe: Ovie Richard Layeguen, Delta Monarch Who Reads Without Glasses by LKO(m): 3:58pm On Mar 29, 2016
He is the father of Late Princess Elizabeth Ogbon-Day, the first Nigerian woman ever to be appointed as an Ambassador. She was appointed by President Shehu Shagari during the second republic.
HealthRe: A Father's Daunting Experience With A Traditional Bone Setter by LKO(m): 11:57pm On Mar 27, 2016
My uncle in 2011 had a serious accident, the driver and other two occupants of the vehicle died, the vehicle was a write off. My uncle's had a terrible fracture on his waist, in fact the bones in his waist were totally broken. He was ruched to UBTH where he was for a week, he was in severe pain, big man crying like a baby, he couldn't sit, only lying on the bed. UBTH recommended surgery which my family rejected. His company had completed plans to fly him to Israel, my family was also not keen on that. One of our Church member who got the information late, rushed in to UBTH where he insisted that my uncle be discharged immediately and taken to one local bone doctor in Warri. The doctors and even my uncle's company management refused the ideal but the man boasted to kill himself if my uncle is not back on his feet within one week if and only if he is allowed to take my uncle to the said Ijaw man who he claimed to be a bone wizard. Immediately my uncle was discharged and driven to Warri. On getting there my uncle was taken to his inner room where he was unclothed, only two men including the local doctor were left with him, all others ordered outside. Within two seconds my uncle was screaming and crying, the ijaw man was dancing makosa on top my uncle's waist and the bones were making loud noise. That very day my uncle stood on his feet for the first time. He stayed in the local clinic for two weeks for proper healing. The man charged 300k which my uncle's company paid. Today that my uncle still engages in strong work and his wife has delivered two kids after the inci1dent. The ijaws are good in bone issues and massaging though there are quarks in the profession. This man won't touch u without a xray result.
RomanceRe: Are We Too Handsome, Check My Pix...she Dnt No Whom To Date Btw My Friend And I by LKO(m): 4:49pm On Mar 21, 2016
Common go help ur mama grind pepper with the grinding stone behind u guys. Local malnourished lads.
RomanceRe: When Does A joystick Really Stop Growing by LKO(m): 10:58am On Mar 21, 2016
tosyne2much:
Prayer solved my problem cheesy
Funny.
RomanceRe: When Does A joystick Really Stop Growing by LKO(m): 10:40am On Mar 21, 2016
tosyne2much:
I also fall in the same category with the OP cool

OP, may God help you sha
How did u get the problem solved?
FashionRe: Photos From Mr And Miss Imo State Pageant Audition As Grand Finale Holds 16th by LKO(m): 10:14pm On Mar 17, 2016
95 percent of guys in the modelling business sleep with their fellow man. Show me a male model, I would show u a gay. It's an open secret.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Can One Get A Job At Shoprite? by LKO(m): 9:02pm On Mar 17, 2016
Kro1:
General Assistants (ND & SSCE)

Till Packers (ND & SSCE)

Merchandisers (ND & SSCE)

Clerks (ND)

Cashiers (ND)

Controllers (BSC, HND, ND with experience)

Sales Manager

Admin Manager

Branch Manager

Please note that at Shoprite, ND and SSCE are categorised together.

Ask me any other questions
So kind of u replying to people's questions, thanks.
Forwarded my cv to d mail address given here, it didn't deliver. I wud try again though.
Do I need to indicate the position I m applying for? I wud want to put in for controller? Wat's d functions of the controllers? Thanks
PropertiesRe: My Landlord Wants To Throw Me Out! Please Help! by LKO(m): 2:22pm On Mar 17, 2016
Akainzo:
Please most people misinterpret this provision of the law. It actually applies to both parties!

If your Landlord wants to eject you, he would give you 6 months notice.
If the tenant wants to renew, he should also give 6 months notice.

So if neither party gives any notice, it is deemed that both accept that the tenancy agreement will lapse at the end of the Present Contract.

So OP might be better off negotiating with the Landlord.
Bad guy. Lol. Most tenants hurriedly signs tenancy agreement without consulting a lawyer. Landlord with smart lawyer now drafts tenancy of one year certain. So, as a tenant, if u want to renew you must write a letter to the landlord three or six months to the expiration of the tenancy. If d tenant fail to do this, he must pay to renew the rent on the eve or the very day his tenancy expires. Failure to pay, u get seven days notice and not the so-called six months notice. Sadly, when a tenant is in this cross road, he runs to a lawyer, and most lawyers wont bother to explain to them, after all they need legal fee.
CelebritiesRe: Photos: Check Out Wizkid’s New Apartment In Los Angeles by LKO(m): 12:51pm On Mar 14, 2016
Thank God for him. May God bless us also.
TravelRe: Koredo Bello having fun during is Vacation Holiday In Australia - ( Pics & Vid ) by LKO(m): 12:47pm On Mar 14, 2016
May God pick our call. Money is good.
CrimeRe: #FreeYunusaYellow: SAN, 4 Lawyers File For Yunusa Yellow's Bail by LKO(m): 9:34am On Mar 11, 2016
An injury to one mallam, is an injury to all mallams.

I weep for my urhobo nation and indeed southerners. Poor Yinusa who was a keke rider in Yenogoa only last year is now to be represented by a mallam SAN in this criminimal suit. Yet our own Keyamo was running his mouth the other day selling out his own people.

The likes of Dafe Akpedeye(SAN), Efe Akpufure(SAN), Dr Mudiaga Akpo Odjeh and other legal luminaries of Urhobo extraction must keep a tab on this issue and ensure justice is served.
PoliticsRe: Saraki’s False Asset Declaration Trial Begins Today by LKO(m): 9:14am On Mar 11, 2016
What could have caused Saraki into replacing Joseph Daudu with Kanu Agabi as his lead counsel? I was thinking Daudu knows his onus when it comes to criminal law. Lawyers in the house, your opinion please.
AdvertsRe: Herbal Tea, The Secrete Our Fathers Used In Satisfying Their Wives. by LKO(m): 7:28am On Mar 09, 2016
Saturday80:
Flexherbal is one herb that can garranty you success in treating premature Ejaculation and make u a real man b4 ur wife or girl
Story. U opened this account just to testify about the product right? Congrats!
PoliticsRe: FG Employs Ocholi's Son, Gives Others Scholarship by LKO(m): 6:24am On Mar 09, 2016
Duru009:
Y not give him a job at NNPC or FIRS or PTDF or NLG

y ministry of justice?

Nonesense.......
My thought exactly. Since d guy is from a rich background, this ministry of justice job may not appea to him much considering their arguably low pay as compared to d agencies u listed.

Since his dad was a SAN, i believe he must have a sprawling chamber, the guy should just go to manage d chamber instead of this job, that is if he have d capacity.
RomanceRe: Which Areas Of A Man's Body Can Be Used To Stimulate Him? by LKO(m): 6:16pm On Mar 08, 2016
Interesting
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Can One Get A Job At Shoprite? by LKO(m): 3:01pm On Mar 08, 2016
Kro1:
For your qualification, I meant Admin Manager. Each branch of Shoprite usually have two of such (Front Admin and Back Admin). I'm kinda lazy to explain the difference between them but they perform different functions.

We don't really have CC roles in the stores.

For those that kept hammering on N65k, pls note that what you get is a function of your job role. That amount is for a certain level of staff (Clerks, Controllers etc)

General Assistants (SSCE) earns about N45k

I'm tempted to tell you what I earn but I'm not the company's spokesperson. A fellow colleague could be a Nairalander (hope you understand)
Many thanks for the enlightenment. I would send my resume and cover letter to that email address this week.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Can One Get A Job At Shoprite? by LKO(m): 2:32pm On Mar 08, 2016
Kro1:
Your work experience is not limited to previously working in a shopping mall or not.

For a Communicator like you, I'd rather suggest that you put in for Admin position. Your Masters degree puts you in a vantage position over others with lesser qualifications.

I believe that you have a great chance of being considered for employment in Shoprite
I don't know the departments there, do u mean administrative officer? I was thinking customer care officer is more appropriate. Enlighten me please.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Can One Get A Job At Shoprite? by LKO(m): 2:06pm On Mar 08, 2016
Kro1:
That email address is the pool from where all candidates get called for interviews, subject to available job positions.

Please note that two key parameters used by Shoprite in recruiting are the candidate's proximity (location) to the particular branch and work experience relevant to the job position.

The probability of getting employed in an existing store is 50/50. The company usually post internal advert on a job to enable interested staff compete for such. Invariably, if there's no one fit for the role internally, then the company looks outside for prospective candidates.

Let me know if you require any further information.

Enjoy
Thanks for the explanation. There is actually a shoprite branch close to my residence but work experience as relates to working in a mega shopping mall like shoprite is zero. My background is mass communication and I can serve in customers care unit/public relations unit. What's their educational requirements and is having a masters of any advantage? Abeg talk to me. Thanks.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 42 pages)