Stats: 3,325,134 members, 8,420,511 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:52 PM

Lonamy's Posts

Nairaland ForumLonamy's ProfileLonamy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

PoliticsRe: Jonathan's Name Has Brought Good-Luck To Nigeria by lonamy: 12:43am On May 27, 2013
mbhs139: Surprisingly, i'm the one and only person that liked this post. It is not because I agreed that Mr President's name has brought 'goodluck' to the country has he claimed, but because, for once, the President really spoke like a president. Devoid of the arrogance I use to notice is his response previous times.

This time around, he spoke and spoke well. At the same time, I most not fail to accept that some ( i mean some) of the things he claimed as achievements were really his achievement; the stabilisation of the electoral process in particular.
that's true, so what happened to the governors forum election that brought in amaechi for the second time? stabilisation, internalisation and sanitaion of electoral process indeed.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan's Name Has Brought Good-Luck To Nigeria by lonamy: 12:38am On May 27, 2013
idnoble135: I aint a politician and i dont fancy politics. But here is my take on this:
for the fact that he bears good luck doesnt mean he brings good luck by virtue of bearing the name.
Every leader can not be perfect. A leader can NEVER please every one to the level they expect him to please them. A leader is no super man. He must definitely have some fault and short comings. Leadership doesnt make people perfect, it just help them try to do things perfectly.
Whats my point? I believe so far, Jonathan has almost or has out performed his predecessors. I wonder why many people just hate. And the truth is, when you dislike some one, you can never see any good in them.
Final thought: Jonathan is not perfect, but i believe in Him.
are you from otuoke?
PoliticsRe: Jonathan's Name Has Brought Good-Luck To Nigeria by lonamy: 12:29am On May 27, 2013
lordizak: mentally degraded post and comment.
haaaaaa, but why? are so intelligent?
PoliticsRe: The Rising International Profile Of Lagos (pics) by lonamy: 12:17am On May 27, 2013
to the moderators, please don't make hidden any post that portrays the slum part of Lagos. Our leaders are members of nairaland especially uncle fani Kayode, that man that can abuse a dead man to wake up from death. if we are dwelling only on the beautiful part of Lagos, there may not be solutn to the slum of ajegunle.

moderators, please don't let us deceive ourselves as if Lagos is little Europe in Nigeria. show those slums so that they will be considered for upgrade.

uncle ojuyobo(tinubu)should stop spending Lagos money on financing buhari for election, that boko haram financier is bound to fail. Alhaji Sheu Sagari had cursed him and the curse is working on him. uncle tinibu don't spend tax payers money on financing the accursed man so that the same curse will not fall massively on you. buhari is a cursed fellow.
PoliticsRe: US Drones Spy On Boko Haram by lonamy: 7:18pm On May 25, 2013
emmysenior: U S and their greedy, selfish and yeye tactics, what are they trying to tell us, are they trying to intensify their imperialism on us?

I maybe wrong though, maybe it was a classified agreement between them and our government to do so.

However, I can see that these U K and U S, haven seen and envisaged the prospect of Nigeria, they might be carrying out some serious or dubious plots to destabilize and tear us apart, what's painning me most is; their usage of these an1mals called the boko haram or fanatics, just to paint us blacks and separate us as well.
bros I disregard your views. UK or US has nothing to do with book haram insuggence in Nigeria, Nigeria leaders designed this by themselves with the articles of corruption, in high places and long time negligence of human development. these over the times have culminated and degenerated to what we have today. though, Nigerian army have all the capability ad strength to single handedly curtail boko haram but what was needed is the political will to give them the go ahead and that is the result we are seeing now.

the only issues I have with the presence of American drone in niger is interference on our national sovereignty, but our political leaders caused it. the northern Nigeria feudalism and born to rule syndrome of the fulanism fanatism is the route source of this problem. why should 84% of the Nigerian oil mining licence go to the north, when the original aborigine of the niger delta are living in poverty. they have no access to their natural resources, that is practically Fulani/Hausa systematic invation of niger delta land and I respect people like asari dokubo who will never keep quiet sensitizing his people about this cheat and imbalance.

the only thing I want uncle alhaji mujaheed asari dokubo to do, is to ensure proper education of the niger delta people. rotimi amaechi is really trying by building befitting schools in the entire communities in rivers state. unce asari should ensure funds are made available to the niger delta people for proper education, so that when we are talking about this atrocities of the Norther holigacy they will understand and fight the war effectively.
PoliticsRe: Buhari, Tinubu, Fashola Lead Kaduna Rally by lonamy: 10:47am On May 24, 2013
This is the opportunity for the BOKO boyz to strike.
CelebritiesRe: Nadia Buari's New Red Hair by lonamy: 9:06am On May 09, 2013
ichomi: Cute kiss kiss

http://www.emmanuelbabatunde.com/2013/05/photo-nadia-buari-red-hair.html
She looks like a witch. But what is so special about this girl that you are putting her pix on NL. or does she want to pull public popularity on NL?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairalands New Rules And Regulations, Your Take? by lonamy: 11:13am On May 08, 2013
As good as these your rules may be, you can't control what's happening on Nairaland. The number of posters is far out number the moderators. You may adjust nairaland codes not to publish post immediately until it is proof read by the moderators before it is published, but how many moderators will Nairaland employ.

The only solution to this is to entirely close down Nairaland.

And Seun this is a warning to you. Nigeria is gradually drifting towards anarchy, try as much as possible to hide your identity or ensure you are at alert and anytime the political gladiators are looking for you, you can follow the NADECO route out of Nigeria.
RomanceRe: Ladies: Why Leave Your Cleavage Open? by lonamy: 3:13pm On May 07, 2013
nuslock: Op, do you mean exposed as in dis? If yes, you can only ask the guy.
But nawa o.
IslamRe: Allahu Written On A Rock In Osogbo (pics) by lonamy: 3:09pm On May 07, 2013
LOL, LOL, LOL, LOL, LOL, Can't believe Ogbeni Aregbesola could be part of Jobless people that occupy oshogbo. You people are so stupid. It is one tout that just smoked Igbo, standing on the other side of the road, that wrote that thing with his leg. The Igbo boy was just laughing seeing jobless Aregbesola coming to watch his tricks.
PoliticsRe: 2015: It’s Either A Northerner Or No More Nigeria - Farouk Adamu Aliyu by lonamy: 2:06pm On May 07, 2013
jidestar: Dream dey sweet, until u wake up 2015 see Buhari for Chair, u go recant your talk. mumu South/South no want una, stand on your own.
The Greatest mistake South-South will make is to go with the BIAFRA republic if eventually Nigeria breaks up. The same reason why the Hausa's could not contain the Igbos will be the same reason that may cause a civil war between Igbos and the South South. The S/S should start a Confab to form thier own government to rule themselves. Any mistake to inculcate the Biafras into the Ijaw republic will be the greatest disaster to the region.

I don talk my own o.
PoliticsRe: 2015: It’s Either A Northerner Or No More Nigeria - Farouk Adamu Aliyu by lonamy: 1:57pm On May 07, 2013
This is what we have all been waiting for. Murtala Mohamed wanted this very long ago before he died, it is that Gowon that wanted one Nigeria and sold all the Middle belt to Hausa and Fulani, killed millions of Igbo people, and till today the hausa's in the Military continues to kill Igbo people any where they have the opportunity.

America has said it, that Nigeria will not leave beyond 2015. Initially we find it difficult to believe, but now it is clearly written on the wall.

I wonder why the Bayelsa people are taking Minister of Petroleum to the Senate, they don't need it at all. Those Oil blocks she took over were in the hands of the Northerners before, the likes of Thoephilus Danjuma and other thieves. The people of Bayelsa that God endowed with the oil are languishing in poverty while the North, desert enchroaced region are the one enjoying the money.

If the North wants to go now let them go, there is nothing we are benefitting from the remains of British business remains, Nigeria. Nigeria is a product of Britain's colonialisation and business.

The North is the problem of Nigeria, their culture does not have plans for tomorrow, they have stole, destroyed and ravaged this country. Their leaders have suppressed thier youths in the name of religion, they have their children studying in abroad yet teaching the almajeeres Boko Haram. The Dog you don't feed will bite you one day, that almost killed the Emir of Kano.

The North would have gone many years ago if not for the oil they found in the Niger Delta, and they are the ones aiding and abetting the high powered oil theft in the Niger Delta. If you go to NNPC or any government parastatals it is Hausas that filled everywhere. They are carrying out the myopic vision of Sadauna, their leader. He said they will be using Hausas everywhere in the government except where they cannot found and hausa man to occupy the position then they will look from the other tribe to occupy the position. I was bittered when I watched the video where that animal made that statement. Then what is the reason why Nigeria should be together. That is why they were accusing Obasanjo that he maginalised them, when OBJ equally distributted roles to all regions.

Hausa are so greedy and shelfish. No power shifting to the North come 2015. Though I know that Jonathan is not performing, but for me to vote for an Hausa man come 2015, I will rather vote for the clueless GEJ.

If they want to carry out their treat let them go ahead who needs them.
PoliticsRe: The Dirtiness That "Is" Nigeria by lonamy: 7:16am On Apr 29, 2013
REALITY101: I've seen seminar houses in northern ghetto part of Houston they call it 3rd world or some shitt like that

I have some pictures of bad side of Texas to upload but they are too large to fit in.
Please load on Youtube and send the link to Nairaland. I want to see the forgotten part of Huston.
Thanks.
CelebritiesRe: Bukky Wright's New Look In Traditional Attire (PICTURES) by lonamy: 11:57am On Apr 26, 2013
She needs an operation on her mouth or is that the way she does gbogbo BIG girls? She talks as if her mouth is one sided. That is the only concern I have about her, else she looks very lovely.
EducationRe: Nigeria To Create Six ‘mega Universities’ by lonamy: 11:52am On Apr 26, 2013
This is a good idea. Nigerians have people who can think deeply to bring about changes we required. But the only way these changes could work is to jointly fight against corruption and ensure corrupt individuals pay with their lives. This is the only way these brilliant ideas can work.

So this is a misplaced priority.
PoliticsRe: FG Rejects Lagos’ Offer For Power Distribution Companies by lonamy: 10:35am On Apr 26, 2013
There are so many reasons why this country cannot stay together or we go to confederation system of Government.
The growth rate of the 3 major regions of the Africa most populous nation has been Hampered as a result of issues like this.

The South west could have grown to the level of United kingdom if it had been allowed to runs her own economy independent of the central government and that could have also spured the other regions to copy what will be happening in the south west to also develop. But putting all the power in the centre under the control of a coconut headed monkey will not lead this country to anywhere.

Lagos state is a mini Nigeria on her own, she is the home for over 20,000,000 heterogeous cultural background and origin. She provides support for the economic activities of other states in the country. If Lagos state is not contributing money to the central government and she is allowed to use all her IGR and other source of funds, it would have become a paradise in Nigeria, if only she is administered by technocrats like Fashola. But the percentage that Lagos state is contributing is share with all those BOKO HARAM states.

Only if the sycophants that surround GEJ knows the importance of Lagos state and her role in the national economy and development, and these disgruntled politicians are devoid of partisan politics, they would have allowed Lagos state to 100% generate her electricity. The Nigerian economic growths starts from Lagos state.
Car TalkRe: Car Thieves Gone Digital! by lonamy: 7:57pm On Apr 11, 2013
mind-boggler:
Abeg it's not true, cars with remote keys send a unique code once u press it,whether it's to lock d car, open it, etc. It changes it's code whenever the remote key is pressed and only that car key can work with it so there's no way a car thief can configure a code to open ur car.
shallow thinker.
RomanceRe: Why Do I Seek Dominating & Abusive Men? Is It Normal? by lonamy: 2:24pm On Apr 11, 2013
Go to Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries (MFM) Church closer to you. They are specialised in this aspect of human life and experience. Your case is very spiritual and now that you mentioned having a dream where by you were possessed agressively by a man, that man might be your spirit husband and might be manipulating your life to be in that way.

So I suggest you try attend MFM Prayer City in Lagos, if you are in Lagos or any MFM church near your place.
But make sure that you have right mind with God, do away with sin and focus your life on GOD. You don't go to a real church like MFM and still keep playing with sin. God will help you.
PoliticsWill Africa Ever Become The Manufacturing Base Of The World? by lonamy(op): 9:13pm On Apr 09, 2013
I sat back to think what has the loan and aids provided by the western world done to the Africa and Africans? The western world will promise aids in millions of dollars but they will be the one to supply the materials and labour. The Chinese government has now joined the group.

Take for instance, if the Chinese government promised aids to Nigeria railway development, the Chinese supplied all the raw materials and labour. The materials supplied at a price from which china has made profit, the workers supplied pay tax to their government. When the rail line is finished Nigerian citizens pay back the loan with interest to chinese government. Which means Chinese government invested the loan in Africa. So where is the aid?

They manufacture all things taking the raw materials from Africa and sell back to Africa with great gain. when is Africa going to become a manufacturing nation and deliver herself from becoming the world dumping ground. there is virtually no country in Africa manufacturing anything exportable goods other than Agricultural products.

The Chinese took a contract to build turbine power stations in Nigeria, they left behind user manuals in Chinese language. The plant workers know nothing to do when there is problem because they can't interprete the Chinese language. The turbine power stations went bad and were grounded, everybody back to use their generators. When the Chinese were contacted they said the contract does not include translation of the user manual to English language, but when they came for the contract it was negotiated in English language. Who is deceiving who?

Please your contribution is welcome.
Christianity EtcRe: How You Can Lengthen Your Days - Adeboye (Open Heavens) by lonamy: 9:43pm On Apr 07, 2013
Pastor Kun: On the contrary it is your Pastor Adeboye that seriously needs prayers and he needs to repent of the dubious prosperity gospels he uses to reap off believers and turn back to God. And don't bother with your silly threats of curses as it won't work on me, it is rather you people that are following Adeboye that are cursed and under his spell as you refuse to reject the false gospel he fleeces you with.
Pastor kun Faya kun. this statement of your about pastor Adeboye makes me to know that you don't know him at all. he is not a prosperity message preacher, he preaches about holiness and salvation of souls. go to Google and search what RCCG stands for and her believes. I prophecy into you, you will come to the reality of this truth, when pastor adeboye will lay his hands on you and you will receive your miracle. bet it, this is not a threat as your girl call it. but you will soon send message to that your defender that God is with Pastor Adeboye.
Christianity EtcRe: How You Can Lengthen Your Days - Adeboye (Open Heavens) by lonamy: 1:37pm On Apr 07, 2013
Pastor Kun: In that case Adeboye should rescind his illicit tithe doctrine, seed sowing, partnership and other scams he uses to cheat believers that worship in his church. Maybe then God would grant him as well longer life.

PS: Why should a heaven bound christian be interested in having a longer life in this stressful/painful worldhuh
Brother Pastor Kun, if you are actually a pastor, you will have to see pastor adeboye to pray for you so that this curse you stupidly placed on yourself might be removed. but because it will be difficult for you to see him, God will let something happen to you that it is only Pastor Adeboye that will pray for you and you will be healed. At that, moment, just remember to ask Baba for forgiveness. and of course Baba being a large hearted man of God will definitely forgive you.

Remain blessed.
BusinessRe: GTB Freezes My Account For False Loan by lonamy: 2:54pm On Apr 05, 2013
If GTbank guys have access to Nairaland, I believe they can have enough leaves to borrow from the contents of this page. No bank banks it better than first bank. Erin lomo for life. All these new generation banks, hun uh!!! yo better be very careful.
BusinessRe: GTB Freezes My Account For False Loan by lonamy: 1:56pm On Apr 04, 2013
What are you guys still doing with GTBank. Don't you know that lots of 419 activities are going on inside? The guys inside know how to rub back to back to keep their jobs and not to expose themselves. They run things on customers account silently and live large as if they are more than who they are.

Go to other banks now, first bank expecially, erin lomo for life.

Great Theif Bank.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome- self-service Is Not A Sin. by lonamy: 2:39pm On Apr 03, 2013
@OP,

Practically, you don't understand Pastor Chris at all. I am not defending Pastor Chris because nobody is above mistake. He may have made mistakes in the fact that he said, smoking, drinking alcohol and self service are not sin. In fact I practically left CEC when he said self service is not a sin.

But the issue is that, Pastor Chris in his teaching of the word, tries to make you go deeper in the things of God. There is difference between obey and DO. Some people sound to obey but they don't do according to instruction. Pastor Chris here, in the video you posted, is affirming that we should DO the word. Though it may sound confusing but that is his style. But Jesus Christ said "You are my friend if you do what I asked you..." so DO and obedience here, I think the stronger word is DO what you are called to obey.

I haven't heard any wrong in these few minutes I have watched so far, but I will keep on watching and replying as I go further.
PoliticsRe: Plot To Bomb Lagos Real- Service Chiefs by lonamy: 10:01pm On Mar 29, 2013
nagoma: All these semi-literate reporters - it was "the act that nipped the act" . Members are "paranoid" - if you don't know the meaning of a word , do you have to use it? The whole write up added no knowledge or information to anyone.
if you are so good in English, you should have helped yourself and leave this level you are. you speak like an id.iot. you deserve to be abused. don't do this next time. if you are a woman you can't stay long with your husband before the marriage is over, by the time you correct your husband in this manner less way, he will give you dirty slap and send you packing out of his house. abiiko, a koo gba omo. olodo, a to o le.
Christianity EtcDream Human Understanding, Believe And Culture by lonamy(op): 2:44am On Mar 25, 2013
Dreaming is a natural way in which the spirit world breaks out into our lives. Dreams can be described as the dark speech of the spirit. They can be keys to unlocking the door to the inner world. Dreams have been referred to as the speech of the spirit. They are means of revelation.

Unfortunately, modern men and women have chosen to either ignore dreams altogether or to fear that an interest in them is lack of civilization. The fact is that if we would listen, dreams can help us find increased spiritual victory and help.  

Dreams – Sources of Revelation
Once we have the revelation that dreams can be a key to unlocking the door to the spirit world, we can take some vital steps.
First, we can specifically pray inviting God to inform us through our dreams.
Secondly, we should declare war when dreams are used against us and thirdly, we should learn how to interpret dreams.The best way to discover the meaning of dreams is to ask the Holy Spirit. It is worthy of note that God promised that He would speak to His people by dreams in the last days. Acts 2:17 says: “And it shall come to pass in the last days, saith God, I will pour out of my Spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams.”Therefore, our dreams need to be studied and analyzed with a view to decoding their messages. There is no other passage to turn to for a proper understanding of victory over satanic dreams than Matthew 13:25: “
But while men slept, his enemy came and sowed.. .”Unfortunately, the problems in the lives of most people start with instances of satanic dreams.  

DANGER! – People face two types of danger.
One, a lot of people are so deep in spiritual sleep that they never remember what they dreamt about when they wake up. This is the twin danger; when somebody dreams and forgets everything, he stands the danger of missing an important message or ministration from God if He was the One speaking through the dream. Two, if the enemy is carrying out an evil activity and you forget the dream, you also face the danger of remaining under bondage. If you are fond of forgetting dreams on a regular basis, you have a very serious spiritual problem.  

SOURCES OF DREAMS – Every normal person is supposed to sleep. By the time a person is sixty years old he would have spent twenty years sleeping. And since one-third of our lifetime is spent sleeping, it means that a large percentage of our life is spent dreaming as dreaming occurs during sleep. Dreams can come from God. It can come from man. It can also come from the enemy. When the dream is from God, the dreamer is left normal, calm, quiet, reasonable, with open and clear mind after that dream. Also if it is the Almighty talking to you in the dream, He will give you: assurance, encouragement, comfort, directions, instruction, guidance, exhortation, correction, revelation of the future, revelation of His plans and purposes to you. If it is from your enemy or satan, the dream will be mysterious, absurd, sometimes empty, sometimes foolish, and sometimes leaving the person confused and dazed. The dream would be so unreasonable, most time it would not make any sense; sometimes it is so mysterious that you wonder what kind of dream it is. God in His own wisdom has designed dream for man. Everything which God has designed for man is for a good purpose. But the problem is that the enemy goes into every good thing and corrupts it. The devil turns anything that should be a friend of man into an enemy.
Christianity EtcRe: Prophet T O Obadare Is Dead by lonamy: 8:17pm On Mar 21, 2013
He is a GREAT MAN OF GOD that ever lived, his type is rear. The lord used Him in great measure for more than 50 years he has propagated gospel all over, many blood sucking demons were shut up and many witches gave their life to christ. He performed so many miracles that their types are not common in this generation, and were not on TV, all were to the glory of GOD.

I know the Christian bodies will miss him, but I pray that even in baba's death, he continues to pray for Nigeria, that God will heal this land.

Many nairalanders will not know Baba because most of you were born in the 90s and early 2000.
PoliticsRe: APC: Fashola, Oshiomhole, Okorocha Tipped As VP Nominees by lonamy: 9:29pm On Mar 10, 2013
When God was depositing mineral resources in strategic places all over the world, when he got to Nigeria, he put oil, gold, diamond, tin, iron ore, coal etc, God was just depositing massively. So others protested, haaaaa!!!! Papa God is it only Nigeria you want to drop all these resources. God said why now!!! Just wait and see the kind of people I will put there. PDP!!!!
CelebritiesRe: Majek Fashek Chained In His Home Over Deteriorating Mental Health by lonamy: 2:51pm On Feb 06, 2013
I really pity this once a world music icon. SOme of you might say I am silly to say what I want to say here, but if you believe you will see the glory of God.
Someone that loves Fasek Majek should carry him and drop him in Redemption Camp RCCG, Lagos Ibadan express way. Leave him there and let him roam around and come and watch him in the next two weeks or less.

I don talk my own, critics wetin una wan talk?
TravelRe: Ecowas Seeks Visa-free Regime With EU by lonamy: 2:59pm On Feb 01, 2013
I think this is a very good idea, and the opportunity for the EU to help west africa. For a visa free EU Ecowas to happen, Ecowas must reduce corrption level to zero, poverty must be absolutely alleviated, standard of living of individuals must be above $1000 per day.

Then we can start talking of visa free regime.
Stupid politicians. If EU is sincere, they should deny all nigerian politicians visa to there region. Polytheifcians!
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Jonathan Lacks The Knowledge To Tackle Nigeria’s Problems by lonamy: 2:13pm On Feb 01, 2013
(ACN+CPC)-BUHARI=SUCCESS

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)