Stats: 3,327,283 members, 8,430,181 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 02:51 AM

Madjune's Posts

Nairaland ForumMadjune's ProfileMadjune's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 171 pages)

CrimeRe: Boy Caught Stealing At Computer Village (Video) by madjune(m): 7:15pm On Jun 13, 2020
He's lucky that wasn't in Aba.

He would have been burnt.
PoliticsRe: Fashola: Many Countries Begged Nigeria For Food During Lockdown by madjune(m): 7:13pm On Jun 13, 2020
I can't believe this is the same Fashola that turned Lagos around.

He now talks like a cloned version.
CelebritiesRe: FG Congratulates Mo Abudu On Netflix Deal by madjune(m): 12:28pm On Jun 13, 2020
This woman that thrives on stealing people's ideas.

She's never originally creative; only sends her boys to collect ideas from people and then blow it.
GamingRe: Meme Playstation Gamers Would Relate To. by madjune(m): 2:54am On Jun 12, 2020
I never really got to play these things.

The much games i played on the computer were Escape from Castle Wolfenstein, Need for speed and Prince of Persia.

You can call me old school but i had better things going on at the times.
Like EPL every weekend.
PoliticsRe: 'Black Lives Matter': Ben Murray-Bruce Joins The Protest Against Racism In US by madjune(m): 7:42pm On Jun 09, 2020
This man is as vain as a teenager.

He even had to take out his face mask so we can be dead sure it's him.
The last time he had his mask on and I'm.sure he had his friends doubting its authenticity.
PoliticsRe: Remembering Kudirat Abiola: 24 Years After Her Assassination (Photos) by madjune(m): 7:40pm On Jun 09, 2020
Pathetic Nairaland.

This woman was killed on June 4th.
Why remember her in days past?

I was the one who called it out on that day when all your posts was all about rape and covid news.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Mocks Senator Mitt Romney For Marching With Black Lives Matter Protesters by madjune(m): 8:45pm On Jun 08, 2020
Trump can make anyone become popular.

All you have to do is work hard enough to get his attention.
CrimeRe: Wife Pours Boiling Water On Her Husband In Bayelsa For Slapping Her (Graphic) by madjune(m): 6:50pm On Jun 08, 2020
Fear woman.

If that's too hard for you, respect woman.
If that's too hard for you too...FLEE.
PoliticsRe: Abubakar Tsav Dies At 81 by madjune(m): 6:47pm On Jun 08, 2020
I think this man held sway in lagos during the June 12 saga while MKO was incarcerated.

You can see how the month of June is dealing with them over the years.
PoliticsRe: House Of Reps Leadership Visit Orji Kalu's Residence (Photos) by madjune(m): 4:43pm On Jun 08, 2020
All these aboki with smelly mouth.
Na this corona face mask suit them, dem mouth go dey smell for them inside alone.
RomanceRe: Do I Tell My Boyfriend He's Not Smart ? by madjune(m): 4:52am On Jun 08, 2020
bukatyne:
@bold:

Hahahahahahaha
Abi i dey lie? Tell me my sister.
PoliticsRe: Sanwo-Olu Presents Staff Of Office To New Oniru Abdul-Wasiu Omognbolahan Lawal by madjune(m): 7:28pm On Jun 07, 2020
Government of dem dem.

I pity poor man in Nigeria.
RomanceRe: Do I Tell My Boyfriend He's Not Smart ? by madjune(m): 7:26pm On Jun 07, 2020
How old are you both?

Hmm. Don't know how to deal with this but, i could reckon you both might be products of these new private schools on Ibadan express.

First, when you go through school, reading to pass exams and have good grades; you lose out from the education of life.
And you'd have nothing to contribute when life throws the first tests at you.
Start by telling your boyfriend your observations.

Secondly, either get him to watch more CNN, read TIme magazines, get on Twitter. Etc.
Let him immerse himself in current topical issues.

Thirdly, push him into the streets.
RomanceRe: What I Found On My Sales Girl's Facebook Messages by madjune(m): 1:44am On Jun 07, 2020
With the economic brunch in Nigeria, it's only God will save the average Nigerian girl from meandering.

Most do these just to get by.
Not that i support it.
FoodRe: Python Killed By My Hunter Neighbour by madjune(m): 9:28pm On Jun 06, 2020
chiemmanuel:
i don't believe that, they are two different animals
A snake is not an animal.
A snake is a snake.
HealthRe: 328 New COVID-19 Cases, 161 Discharged And 10 Deaths On June 5 - (1,935 Tested) by madjune(m): 2:45am On Jun 06, 2020
Those days in school, when a girl wants you; she'd start by giving you Bible tracts and inviting you to fellowship programs after classes.

Some of us that took these moves literally missed out on great fun.
CrimeRe: Pius Nweke Arrested For Having Unlicensed Guns by madjune(m): 11:23pm On Jun 05, 2020
Na now Arthur Eze don begin fk with them.

He would grab their biggest fish by the throat and squeeze to the last man.
Chimamanda will soon relocate in flight.
CrimeRe: 3 Brothers Who Kidnapped And Murdered A Mother Of 5 in Abuja Arrested By Police by madjune(m): 11:19pm On Jun 04, 2020
I think say na another rape news.

Na rape dey reign now.
EducationRe: Lagos To Decide Reopening Of Schools In Two Weeks by madjune(m): 6:20pm On Jun 04, 2020
On this day, Kudirat Abiola was shot and killed in 1996.
RomanceRe: Married Man Faints After Sex With Married Lover In Lagos by madjune(m): 5:45pm On Jun 04, 2020
Fake news.

Amazing no one remembers June 4th, 1996 and what it stands for in Nigeria.

Even NL forgot.

On this day, Kudirat Abiola was shot and killed in Lagos by Abacha goons.
PetsRe: My Diary (From A Dog's POV) by madjune(m): 5:43pm On Jun 04, 2020
You're quite impressive as a writer.
I just hope you take good care of this dog and not feed him grass in this pandemic era.
CelebritiesRe: Davido Fractures His Leg, Uses Crutches by madjune(m): 11:16pm On Jun 02, 2020
This guy too like attention.
Foreign AffairsRe: Whites Kneel Before Blacks To Beg For Forgiveness For Years Of Racism In Houston by madjune(m): 6:19pm On Jun 01, 2020
This changes nothing.

Though, we have good and bad white folks.
It doesn't change the fact that the black man is to be relegated in the scheme of things or treated unfairly.

To some extent, blacks all over the world should be blamed for the status quo.
Name one country run by a black man that you'd deem progressive or successful? None.

The black man is hardly creative or innovative in terms of national development.
The blacks instinct is to consume, copy or destroy; and it's been this way for ages.
The whites know it because they see it.
And, that's why they won't give you that respect you crave.
FamilyRe: HELP! My Brother Is Too Dull by madjune(m): 2:37am On May 30, 2020
Bluetooth2:
That is myth. Autism has nothing to do with being born by an ageing mother !
Better get some modern biology journals and apprise yourself.
Aged genes/ DNA increases the chances of birth defects and malfunctions in the child.
FamilyRe: HELP! My Brother Is Too Dull by madjune(m): 11:26pm On May 29, 2020
Sounds like autism.

Was he born in your Mom's greying years?
PoliticsRe: Buhari Trusts Women More Than Men - Garba Shehu by madjune(m): 11:24pm On May 29, 2020
You can't blame him on this.

After all, he's just a man.
Most women will charm you for no reason, without even knowing it.
EducationRe: Drone Shots Of The University Of Ibadan (the First And Best) by madjune(m): 11:22pm On May 29, 2020
Na drone dey reign for naija now.

Soon people go begin snap their living rooms with drone camera.
TV/MoviesRe: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by madjune(m): 6:05pm On May 29, 2020
The movie proved quite entertaining as it lasted.
I could tell the writers tried to lay some foundation of history but it was flaky in details.
I lived through Otokoto times and know better.

On another note, the movie exposed the secret wars which has been on btw the Eastern bloc of Nollywood and Kemi Adetiba's Western bloc.
You can easily see this in the casting.
I can't recall any major Nollywood movie(s) in recent times that featured a host of this motley crew of Ibo actors who graced this film.
From Kanayo, Bob Manuel Udokwu, Andy, Zulu Adigwe.
These are classic actors in their very rights but over the years, it's been like they've been on long honey moons.
No. It's just made obvious that they were sidelined by the dominant Western bloc.
Thanks to Ramsey Nouah( he himself is a victim too) for striking the deal with Andy to take the franchise higher, and ultimately restore the once eclipsed Eastern bloc of Nollywood.
HealthRe: Please Help, My Mind Has Not Been At Rest by madjune(m): 11:49pm On May 26, 2020
You made out with a lady and ran to your parents.

Wait. Are you from Abakiliki?
TravelRe: My Flight Experience With A Flight Attendant by madjune(m): 6:52pm On May 26, 2020
Nigerian men and women.

You come across as a man who would easily sleep with any pretty faced girl you see because she appears of course, pretty and good to you.

Do you know if she's really good natured beyond that temporal facade?
You will easily get lost in Onitsha where the sort of smiley pretty faced Amakas abound.

Better get some sense and get married asap.
CrimeRe: Ikorodu Cult Group Kills A Rival Cult Member (Disturbing Video) by madjune(m): 4:42pm On May 26, 2020
What's the name of the movie?
FamilyRe: Why Are Some Families So Divided And What Can I Do To Unite Mine? by madjune(m): 8:03am On May 26, 2020
The world has lost it's innocence.

Some parts haven't though, but will sooner.
At the core of this is the bad shape of most economies.
Especially, in the third world.

To survive, it's every man for himself.
Remember, as simple as your plans may sound, in the way of " Get together over small chops and garri and soup"
What follows that is engagement and involvement with others lives and well beings.
That spontaneous responsibility springs from your renewed commitment to kinship and care.
Not that it's a bad thing.
But these days, people are working towards cutting costs to stop at the gates of their nuclear families.
All budgets and economic decisions are made to cater to this unit.
Some family heads would not want that your occasional reunion because they can see what the reunion would spell down the road.
Next holiday, you might want your child to spend his/her holiday at this "uncle's home" or that Aunty's.

That culture has fast eroded.
It was well practiced when Nigeria had a comfortable economy.
Things have changed. Institutions have changed.
These are the times we live in.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 171 pages)