Mastro's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Mastro's Profile › Mastro's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 17 pages)
MR Banji sir, How much to clear a 2010 CRV? hasn't shipped yet so is there a preferred shipper? mastro |
Dude, you don't need to start multiple threads, I suggest just posting to the one Couple of Q's what year is it actually, 2007 0r 2008, mileage, is it a US or European bike? |
Back in the day (1995) in London, I used to have a Golf GTI Mark 2, Oak Green, 5 door, all singing dancing stereo, it was the dog danglies, my pride and joy. Anyhow, went off to work one day, got back late, about 10ish walking into my close, looks like my car is sitting lower, it was, it was on bricks, long story short, car was wriiten off as the original VW alloys were £800 each, insurance paid out £4500, if I know back then what I know now, I would have brought it off them for scrap value and bunged on a set if 3 spoke alloys (hey it was mid 90's, 3 spoke alloys were all the rage) I really, really wish I still had that car. |
Another one willirose Forums / Autos / Re: Super Clean Registered 2003 Bmw 5 Series For N1.6m on: Today at 07:31:46 AM Forums / Autos / Re: Tokumbo 2005 Honda Element For N1.8m on: Today at 07:30:53 AM Forums / Autos / Re: Registered 2002 Ford Explorer For N1.3m on: Today at 07:30:15 AM Forums / Autos / Re: Super Clean 2010 Registered Kia Cerato For N2.0m on: Today at 03:03:09 AM Forums / Autos / Re: Clean Tokumbo 2004 Landrover Freelander For N2m on: Today at 03:02:08 AM Forums / Autos / Re: Neatly Used Registered 2003 Honda Crv For N1.4m on: Today at 03:00:59 AM Forums / Autos / Re: Clean Tokumbo 2000 Model Mazda 626 For N950k on: Today at 01:26:53 AM Seems I've become the forum police, all I need now is banning permissions ![]() Actually on other forums I belong to an effective way of stopping this is to dish out posting bans, 3 days for a first offence a week for a second a month for a third and banning after that, then also ban the IP as well to prevent sockpuppets, in fact multiple ID's is usually a automatic ban |
QuoteReallychuddy111Thanks Mastro, and again2008 Honda Accord 3.5l V6: N3.3m wailey 1 16 Today at 01:00:31 PM by wailey Clean Registered 1999 Toyota Camry: Price: N750k wailey 20 952 Today at 01:06:41 PM by wailey Tokunbo 2007 Honda Accord: (n1.8m) AUTO MALL 0 24 Today at 01:26:54 PM by AUTO MALL Tokunbo 2006 Toyota Corolla Le: Price: N1.650m AUTO MALL 1 17 Today at 01:40:17 PM by AUTO MALL Tokunbo 2007 Range Rover Sport:price Reduced: N6.5m chuddy111 1 16 Today at 01:57:42 PM by chuddy111 Tokunbo 2005 Toyota 4runner With Leather Interior: N2.9m AUTO MALL Today at 01:47:28 PM by AUTO MALL |
Sometimes transgressions are so blatant that IMO the user should be banned, step to center stage chuddy111 now you've been here a year and a half at least have made >5000 posts so can't claim not to know the rules so would you like to explain why you are posting under at least 3 other identities all having the same phone numbers: [list] [li]chuddy111 08033478761 or 08126950813 AutoTrust Call 08033478761 or 08126950813 AUTO MALL Call 08033478761 or 08126950813 wailey Call 08033478761 OR 08126950813[/li] [/list] I'm listening, I really do think this is worthy of at least a weeks ban but then I have no authority here https://www.anchoredbygrace.com/smileys/angryfire.gif mastro |
vin? |
You're right, it has been quite effective. The incidence of excessive ad threads has been minimized. But Nigerians been as smart as they are will now look for other ways to beat the system. One such way will be through the use of multiple IDs. We should diligently watch out for that. As I write this, at least two such "suspected" multiple IDs are on the front page. Let see if the violators will change their ways.Name and shame, if you are wrong I will help you apologise ![]() My 5 kobo's worth, Remotenkey 1 Forums / Autos / Car Remotes And Keys Solutions. on: Today at 02:36:44 PM CAR REMOTES AND KEYS SOLUTIONS. 2 Forums / Autos / Car Remotes And Keys Solutions. on: Today at 02:35:13 PM CAR REMOTES AND KEYS SOLUTIONS. 3 Forums / Autos / Car Remotes And Keys Solutions. on: Today at 02:33:43 PM CAR REMOTES AND KEYS SOLUTIONS. 4 Forums / Autos / Car Remotes And Keys Solutions. on: Today at 02:32:09 PM CAR REMOTES AND KEYS SOLUTIONS. |
I would add one thing about mileage, the most important thing is that it's correct, if the dealer is ready to clock the car what else would he be ready to do in order to sell the car. |
I must say, it's amazing how effective this thread has been. Could all the contributors take a https://www.anchoredbygrace.com/smileys/OLA.gif |
from saharareporters comes a perfect example, "Religious Las Vegas III: The Hypocrisy Of Greed" it ends , The Bishop ended the service with millions of naira sown by people who are hungry for breakthrough. There is going to be another convention next year and another Bishop will be guest speaker with another ‘seeding’ message. May God deliver my gullible brethren, Amen. The psychology behind the whole process of gratifying their lusts is embedded in disarming their victims with testimonies that are coated with exaggerations and sometimes outright lies. The greedy congregants also bought into the lies because there is an abyss of lust in their throats. The deceiver and the deceived suffering from the same hypocrisy of lust called greed. This is the mold and the frame upon which the message of prosperity is based. The scriptures used might be different but the scenario is almost the same wherever you go. The culture of rat racing in our psyche has actually sold us out as slaves of our belly. We look for magicians in the name of Men of God who acclaim to be so anointed that they can arm twist God and give you what heavens has not given you. This is not to say it is impossible to get what God has not given, because Nigeria society is full of evidential examples of rogues, saboteurs, politicians and public servants who have stolen with the aid of prayers of covering from Men of God just to prove that they are anointed. They encourage the exercise by aiding and abetting, and never disapproved of the wrong doings in our society. |
when FGN banned cars that were more than 8yrs, we all faced Coutonu and these overaged cars found their way to Nigeria. If we cannot register it in Lagos, we still have 35 states in the federation to register the cars. Abuja here i come for registration.seeing that my last personal import was registered with Abuja plate in Lagos, i think they are idiots if they think this will improve anything. It's like driving licences, when it got silly in Lagos the touts just moved supplier< my current one is Osun state. I really wish they would think these laws through and hold public consultations rather than this ruling by decree which we seem to have. |
Can this thread be make a sticky (tiop if forum) for a couple of days? |
As a Muslim, on a Friday, I can quite honestly say [size=14pt]ABOUT BLOODY TIME[/size] A persons religion is their own personal affair, yes Govt should try and accommodate religion, but IMO has absolutely no business subsidising Hajj, |
quite honestly, I think it is really up to us users to NAME and SHAME, it's the only way while mods will have access IP and other data they can use to verify accusations, if enough people report the same users I'm sure the mods will take action, remember it's not a full time job for them. I think we should use this thread to NAME and SHAME offenders, and if we are wrong to apologise. DAY11 - Mr. Motor and Mac5 Defend yourselves or I will take it on myself to start reporting all your posts. mastro |
But really people is there a fool-proof way of telling if a car is stolen and resold here in Nigeria.I mean cars stolen within the country and re-cycled, for cars stolen in North America you probably can tell with the car identification, and with all the neat Nigerian used cars so readily available these days its a big worry.Either one finds out how or else folks might simply avoid Nigerian used cars completely and go for brand new or tokunbo!AS far as I am aware there is nothing, no central database of all the cars on the road in Nigeria, which would be the first step, no mechanisms in place to stop the same car being registered over and over again in different states. |
No mileage, no VIN and $56,000 for a 2008 Qx56, that will be no then You do realise that everybody reading this advert has internet access http://www.cars.com/for-sale/searchresults.action?sf1Dir=ASC&alMdId=21760&mkId=20019&mdId=21760&rd=100000&zc=06333&PMmt=1-1-0&stkTypId=28881&sf2Dir=ASC&sf1Nm=price&yrId=20145&sf2Nm=miles&alMkId=20019&rpp=50&feedSegId=28705&searchSource=UTILITY&crSrtFlds=stkTypId-feedSegId-mkId-mdId-yrId&pgId=2102&rn=150 |
all those pretty pictures and no VIN or mileage, ![]() |
That's easy, the woman you trust so much, the one that you get cars from, is she a car dealer? If yes, then either she did it herself or knows it was done. P.S. seeing that you source multiple cars from her, I suggest you go and verify the mileage on all of them for what it's worth, remember only someone you trust can cheat you |
I will conclude by saying:Uncleb with all due respect you are exactly the kind of CHRISTIANIST I've been talking about. Actually read your bible Matthew 6:19 Matthew 19:21 or are those passages not relevent any more? As I've said earlier, all this judge not and not be judged bollocks, it's simply a covering tactic by the CHRISTIANISTS, do we not judge thieves like our polititians, when we go into business do we not judge our prospective business partners, do we not weight up the evidence when we choose our life partners or is that not judging? It's a free world, so if you choose to follow confidence tricksters that's fine, however don't come on here calling a horse a monkey, if you feel that by giving them money you in turn will make more money, then fine, simply say that earthly wealth is your goal, but if you think that earthly wealth will ease your path into heaven then the book that you claim to believe in states categorically that you are wrong. |
It might be a good idea to actually state your location and maybe state some guide prices as well |
Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. Matthew 6:19 " Jesus said unto him, If thou wilt be perfect, go [and] sell that thou hast, and give to the poor, and thou shalt have treasure in heaven: and come [and] follow me. (Matthew 19:21 – King James Version) Since I guess none of these pastors want to go to heaven then becoming a Billionaire is a goal to aspire to. |
he is right,what jacob,abraham,david poor?So as a CHRISTIANIST, you don't aspire to be like Jesus, but only like anyone who has earthly wealth. |
I think this debate can be solved very simply, from now on any person that equates earthly wealth with heavenly wealth shall be know as a CHISTIANIST, which is different from a Christian, who aspires to be Christ like by their words and actions. So Pastor Adefarasin is a self declared CHRISTIANIST As for all this judge not and not be judged bollocks, it's simply a covering tactic by the CHRISTIANISTS, do we not judge thieves like our polititians, when we go into business do we not judge our prospective business partners, do we not weight up the evidence when we choose our life partners or is that not judging? |
Well as I've mentioned on another thread, I still see regularly a 2004 Murano that has been in Naija all that time is is still running with no major problems, it does however have a long standing tyre sensor problem, which is simply ignored but apart from that nothing major. I believe that 90% of the issues people have with cars here in Nigeria is maintenance, the above quoted examples of people putting gearbox oil into a CVT box is a good example, the fact that most mecho's don't actually know what they are doing + the substandard parts used = plenty expense and wahala. |
Number one on the list is your "clean title one user carfax" vehicle. This is every buyers dream but really, how cheap are they? They are not cheap. I will give you an instance. A 2003 Honda Accord with average mileage, one user and no accident history will cost you at least N1.8m but i sure have seen some going for N1.5m or N1.6m. Why is it so? This type of vehicle is a hot cake. Americans even look out for them and as they say, good soup na money make am. It also gives u peace of mind. But their pricing will put you off. You can hardly find this sort of car in Nigeria. Hardly!! The business man in us will tell u the gospel truth. The successful strategy in car dealing is pricing hence you have cut your cost and maximize as much profit in the sale. There are other categories that fall in this bracket but may never be as clean or 'neat as this one. Two or three user Carfax but with no accidents, those with minor but fixed accidents and re-certified by Carfax etc. These ones can come in a little cheaper but not as cheap as the other two categories. option 1 For most buyers this is the easiest and probably the cheapest kind of car to buy, you've heard the saying cheap article de run belle, well most of the time it is true and there is another reason Nigerian sold cars may be cheaper apart from the stolen, clocked and accidented (is that even a real word), many people importing cars for sale are amateurs, now I don't mean that in a bad way, it's just that they haven't done their homework so they buy cars and ship without knowing the cost of clearing, the demand for the car they are shipping, finding a decent dealer to market the car, etc, they've just been told by a brother or friend that selling cars is good money, so the car arrives, sits down in Lagos for 6-9 months without being sold, then they need the cash urgently for whatever reason, at that stage they are ready to sell below cost, then that too is wahala because us buyers then think that there is something wrong because a 2008 c300 for N4m is too cheap. Option 2 I leave mostly to the poster who is in that line of business, I have seen cars written off for flimsy reasons, but personally would not advise anyone to buy a car that has been in a major accident, the damage is usually more than skin deep and there is generally a reason that Oyingbo write them off. Also on the repair front, OP is still paying American wages and costs. It's very very hard to repair a badly damaged car cheaply and perfectly. Option 3 Then we have the last category Nigerian cars, this is the hardest to quantify, this includes Naija used cars and Tokunbos, some people treat their cars like wife's, pampering them changing oil every 5000k etc, I've got a friend who actually imports all the engine oil he uses in his cars, these cars are the real bargains, but they are few and far between, I used to own a Murano, brought brand new by another friend 2004, used carefully for 4 years by him, another 2 years by me, all in Lagos, now with another friend, currently 70k miles on the clock, only driven by owners (who actually learnt how to drive) never lacked for genuine parts, just brought him pads and disks from the US myself. How much is it worth? On the other hand I've seen the stuff (can't call them cars) that some people bring in, with the roofs cut off to save space in the container, rusted through cause they've been sitting in a junk yard for a year, seen the so called repairs, bent chassis straightened by hammer, airbags missing, etc etc, to give them their due some of them do come out looking almost right unless you have a bit of knowledge. Seen the way some people use their cars here, buying oil by the roadside, letting baba remove wiring because according to him the car doesn't need it. Converting RHD to LHD very badly, etc. Conclusion There is nothing as good as seeing what you are buying and making an informed decision based on what is actually in front of you, there are enough imported cars that don't have any significant issues, that you can carfax check and that the prices are fair such that it is probably the easiest way to buy a car. However be aware that it's a minefield out there and while carfax is your friend, common sense will take you a lot further. |
He took advantage of my thing without my consent but i dont think i will call him a thief. He is an an elder bros and am more successful. This is the first time this kind of thing is happening and am considering probably, he thought while i was away, i may never need the car again, but that was my lovely car, he could have told me at least. If i dont have the right to order the buyer to return the car, then i give up. To involving nigerian police? Not me, those guys are nonsense, sorry to insult them.I wish I had a brother like you, so I could steal all his property and sell it. What has successful got to do with anything, quite frankly what has elder brother got to do with it either, the fact that you are complaining here means that you've accepted the fact that he can steal your property without repercussions. you know what they say about blood being thicker than water, well in your case it's not true, your brother is a thief!!! As for the buyer, you can call the police but I assure you that it's your brother that will be locked up first. This reminds me of the many stories I've heard of people sending money from abroad to build houses and family members converting the money to their own ends. Then they call family meeetings, well in my house the family meeting will be held in a prison cell, and we all know it, which is why this kind of nonsense will not happen. |
Quote from: ebere1712 on Today at 01:11:37 AMWell there is also the simple fact that most of the cost of producing cement is power, limestone, bit of gypsum and lots and lots of heat is what produces cement, cost of that power in Nigeria today?? that's the big cost and partly explains why locally produced cement is so expensive |
''compensation with ministerial post''. . .KAI! Naija don suffer. Cry CryI think I also should be compensated after all I'm a Nigerian too, N1billon will be fine. But seriously, wow "Knowitall" or rather know nothing, did you actually read what you wrote, I mean actually read and understand, so in your opinion Segun (who I happen to know by the way) should be made a minister based on his Grandfathers merits. Really I'm almost lost for words, you are obviously literate (after 3000 posts) so what is your thought process, should all Ziks children be made ministers as well? We have a long long way to go in this country. |
With due respect, Mr Inspired be careful the way you ask questions so people don't start thinking otherwise. I wonder why you are asking that kind of question anyway, do you know the suspect in any way?Bimbor with no respect what so ever if the OP is going to come on here and call someone a thief, posting pictures then he is totally obligated to back that up. Especially when it's implied that it's not just the one theft that he is involved in. Are you one of those people at the bus stop who attacks anyone called a thief without inquiring details, or is the shout of OLE enough evidence for you? |
what would be useful would be naming and shaming, if a dealer that advertises on here misleads you then come back to the forum and say so. |
3 former kidnappers aren't going to be enough to merit 'protest'Think there are actually 5 of them and the mumu holding the camera makes 6 ![]() Free Bank Ole now!!!! |