Stats: 3,330,810 members, 8,447,185 topics. Date: Friday, 17 July 2026 at 08:22 PM

Obnelly's Posts

Nairaland ForumObnelly's ProfileObnelly's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 46 pages)

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 11:27am On Feb 18, 2009
Adewest did i hear you get showsport at ijebu ode on 2.4m?That is a good news mine is sagamu so i think if its possible.i should able to get it here in my small world as well.

ART is back ,no problem on showtime .
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 12:15pm On Feb 11, 2009
olofofo thanks so much for the upgrade.how are your family ,madam,pikin and those wonderful dogs.Hope to visit you some other time.but this time with my family and my dog too grin
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:35pm On Feb 06, 2009
its scrambled again,may God help us.RDV no go kill me i won go sleep.na dem sabi
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:30pm On Feb 06, 2009
CHUK101 kindly check your signal level and picture quality by that we can know what is wrong with rdv.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:27pm On Feb 06, 2009
I guess they are working on their systems,the signal is 66% going 70% but now its no signal am viewing on my screen.imagine its back again .the signal is better now 84% and its showing i pray dem show blues and hull tomorrow.
its on for now enjoy it while it last RDV for ever.IT MUST BE AN OVERHAULING OF THEIR SYSTEM.

R D V IS BACK AGAIN OOOOOOOOOOO
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:20pm On Feb 06, 2009
olofofo,george d should learn lesson by now.posting those frequency is as good as posting keys on the forum.Anyway i cant really say if RDV is ON MAINTENACE or they are off the sirus,b4 the breaking news that RDV is back i discovered that their was no scramble channel on the screen only blank channel later on pictures came up with good signal up to 88% ,this evening it reduced to 48% now as am typing no signal on RDV while all other channel came up with good signal.can we say they are carrying out maintenace or they are off that satellite.I will keep you updated.

WHAO! SIGNAL IS BACK ON RDV AGAIN I GUESS THEY ARE WORKING ON THEIR SYSTEM wink
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 2:20pm On Feb 06, 2009
ECHOLINK USERS art 1-9 and primesports and some other channels are off on echolink.Any latest development?.showtime still on.olofofo,badaru and adewest any luck?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 10:24pm On Feb 02, 2009
Adewest really appreciate your brotherly support and your humble reception during my short stay in Army barracks.I really appreciate all you thought me and the lesson on the echolink.Whao! i cant wait to plug my echolink to the socket when i got home.I really gbadun all the packages on Nile ranging from showtime to art.I like going motorise one of these days.Thanks so much and my regards to your family .

Enitan its not only show magrabe that is showing EPL show extra too do show and i get that on 2.4m that is where i watched sunderland newcastle.and i think sometime they do swap to the showtime comedy channels to show EPL star matches is dedicated to only showsport1 and2 but you will still love those other channels.

pito 2m national is possible with 90cm if you are very close to lag but you have to be very good at tracking because it involves some technical know how but if you want it at all cost go for 1.8 but as for me i am using 90cm to get it.,but sometimes they do f**k up during their matches mostly week days matches.

Badaru how your end?I have got echolink may be i may sell off the newcamd if you have buyer.I will give you a call later.

olofofo how your end ,i nearly late for work while watching kungfu panda on showcinema .

ola long time no see ,hope you are keeping well and all others ,say what upppppppppp.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:51pm On Jan 28, 2009
Adusra,u need not panic about the echolink or any other receiver in town ,if you do then may be you should count yourself out of the forum.Believe you me, i have more than 6 receiver now and am still going for echolink .it sound crazy to you right but to me i see it as fun.and i have learnt a lot on the receivers.Do you know about newcamd,cccam and others?I guess no ,untill you are able to waste so money you cant understand all this.on receiver alone i have spent more than 60k .each receiver come with so many lessons,if you are stick to strong all you will know is strong and if its echolink,tecnomate,technosat,nanoxx,linksat and others .each receiver comes with funny encryption methods.it takes time to understand all the receiver.ask Badaru and Adewest even olofofo ,they will tell you.

olofofo ,i go dey expect your call as soon as those parcel arrive ooooo.nothing mega.DSTV go bow as boys they go so.may be vision 2010 dstv go reduce her subscription package to 2500 per month all bourquetS oooooo.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 12:20pm On Jan 28, 2009
olofofo have u confirmed the bucks?How much is that cheap projector self i want one too.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 5:39pm On Jan 26, 2009
baba egun pls where do you reside .getting cnn and showsport on 2.4m ,you must be very close to the northern part.pls let us know where u stay.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 5:30pm On Jan 26, 2009
Enny boy sorri ooooo.pls take good care of your self and get quick recovery soon.
ola who your trip to olofofo,enough watching habi
olofofo,i will transfer as earlier schedule tomorrow and i will give you call thereafter.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 6:27pm On Jan 24, 2009
fxproff kindly call me 08028482859
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 12:39pm On Jan 23, 2009
Enitan you see this is what am saying about this people calling making money from people.most of them call themselves installers but in an actual fact they should be distroyers.Imagine somebody who want to pay 180k for installing nilesat just for jsc sport oooooo.i just like they guy and his installer called distroyer.I shake my head i waka commot that place .Habi n don become magga be that sharp sharp.180k
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:53pm On Jan 22, 2009
olofofo congrats kindly post the trackable satellite on your motorised dish.am thinking the same oooo may be i should go motorised.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 12:01am On Jan 22, 2009
Good job Adewest and tox9ja.,but i said something in the past that i still believe so much in strong dish .if you have good lnb ,good cable and good receiver you are always at the top of your professional career as far as installation and tracking is concerned.if you purchase the right equipment ,to track those bird it will not take time.the problem with us is that we want people to feed us with information and after getting the information we hardly work on it for better result.
George D ,i think people stop sharing ideas because most installers who have access to this thread ,read and use ideas to make money.I know like four of them where i stay.
I think people in this forum now share ideas by PM on phone calls and sms.if you are not among you cant be among.old members share and pass great ideas and experiences on the forum.(both publicly and privately).
To ADEWEST AND TOX9JA nice work and hope to hear from olofofo.Badaru i have not been able to get across to you .Hope you are keeping well.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 4:07pm On Jan 21, 2009
olofofo,sorry i couldnt come as earlier planned,kindly bear with me and how was the installation exercise.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 11:57pm On Jan 18, 2009
i meant ilaro not abeokuta
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 11:55pm On Jan 18, 2009
Thanks Enitan( Enny) and all the best.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:19pm On Jan 18, 2009
how far about the echolink and abracadabra card what channels is available with you there,do u have all the ART opened.am working on that linksat to see if it will work but since then i have not been able to work on it ,i dont know if multilinks is the problem or the server i have with me.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 9:16pm On Jan 18, 2009
what time is the installation and can i come with that receiver i wanted to share your internet network with?
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 8:54pm On Jan 18, 2009
Enitan why dont you move closer to the house and see if the dish has c band lnb ,i think its pas7 where u have sabc1,2 and 3 and some dstv channels.u f**k up oh u come egba u no check me for sagamu.u c tokunbo for egba?how far about him 2.4m with showsports, any luck?
what about that cotonu guy we discussed.
MBC signal on w3a 90cm is ok now mine is 56-58% on strong x series.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 1:06pm On Jan 18, 2009
fxproff, why dont u read the threads from day one to date .getting hotbird with 90cm dish is like telling a day old baby to drop milk and eat Eba(gari) with ehaba . if you want music with 90cm ,well if you like makossa (nss7 or sirus4)you can get it ,movies is only etv on pas7/10 and if you really understand french language you have host of other channels on nss7 and w3a.Hope that answers your question.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 10:56pm On Jan 11, 2009
bodejohn i noticed mbc on w3a too.i guess they switch off their transponder because all other channels go green on w3a except mbc.God go help us .sorry for what happened to ur dish it occured when u dont want to spend money because nothing stop you from using cement on that pole.it happens to me few months back.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 10:02pm On Jan 06, 2009
Butoneday ,those are wonderful pictures including that nylon with yam stick at the front holding the LNB are they for real.To me its like a miracle if that is really working i think we have a long way to go in this forum.
Pls are those pictures from Nigeria?
what about that dish that look like a podium.Na waha ooooo.i think we havent seen nothing yet on this forum.That your pictures really need to enter Guiness book of records.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 2:36pm On Jan 06, 2009
I see its only people in west africa that is on this forum,where are the other africans from north ,east,central and south africa.since we are upgrading to 2.4m dish and above i think more people should come into the forum from other parts of africa and the world as a whole.its good when we share ideas on free to air tv.we have much more to gain in this forum.
I hope 2009 will be for the whole africa and the rest of the world and not west africa alone.Its just a little observation from my own side.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 10:15pm On Jan 05, 2009
Badaru no luck on that stuff,any luck?It connectS but later i guess it disconnect again.BUT THE INTERNET CONNECTION IS ON .i MEAN MY MULTILINKS
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 12:02pm On Jan 04, 2009
eutelsat w2m 1.7 degree east is on for testing .
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 11:28am On Jan 04, 2009
happ new year to u all.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 2:49pm On Jan 02, 2009
how possible is the meeting ,to me i dont think its possible because we have almost known each other on one on one,if people in other locations can do as well that will be better off,from western zone ,enitan,ola,badaru ,olofofo and tokunboh  and my humble self,we see and talk mostly all the time ,is only bodejohn and mide that i haven met.
meeting no pass this let everybody pay visit to each other from their various provinces.say we should come together its not possible except if we one share ghana must go ,then people in the north go jam people in the south.Anyway ,i greet una for the new year.May the joy and happiness in 2009 abide with us all.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 4:29pm On Dec 29, 2008
Enitan,Badaru and olofofo thanks so much ,i really appreciated your brotherhood spirit.one love.

olofofo,i will send the money when am ready.
Badaru,i will come to your end very soon but will definitely call you b4 coming.IS there any luck on your Telstar 12 15 degree west.kindly check your dish to see if there is any milk and honey on that spot.Kindly check there are some feeds there as well.
since your are motorised you are in better position to try that bird.Do you have luck on showsport1-4 .I will like to know ASAP.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Official Thread of Free To Air Satellite TV (Part 2) by obnelly: 11:26pm On Dec 26, 2008
nice work twins on ur new receiver.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 (of 46 pages)