Nairaland General › Re: Please Help Nairalander Perx - And She Went Home: RIP Perx by oladayo042: 6:21pm On Mar 04, 2012 |
RIP Perx |
Education › Re: Uniport No Be School by oladayo042: 6:12pm On Mar 04, 2012 |
moderattor: first class? Only one student graduated with it in my school. Yoruba schools tend to be freer with marks than frustrated igbo bribe devils calling them selves lecturers. A friend of mine, a room mate who was supposed to get a 4.0 on a scale of 4.0 was purposefully given an AB be cause no one in the school ever got it! Mean while our semesters last about 3 months some times students do 13 courses if you divide it proberly you get about one week plus to study each course. Tell me, what can you learn in java for example, in 1 week plus. You see why our CS students are empty heads? Nice school GP but empty head. As in stack computer illiterates. This is misleading. You made it sound as if a whole course is taught in a week and another course will be taken the following week. As it is done in most universities, 3-units and 2-units courses are allocated 3 and 2 hours a week respectively. You have 45 and 30 hours a semester for 3-units and 2-units courses respectively. |
Politics › Re: President Jonathan’s Letter To Pastor Adeboye, He Also Quotes The Bible by oladayo042: 3:58pm On Mar 04, 2012 |
Seest thou a man diligent in his works, , |
Politics › Re: I'm Not Corrupt, I Pleaded Guilty To Save Nigeria's Image – Ibori by oladayo042: 3:49pm On Mar 04, 2012 |
;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d |
Politics › Re: Dialogue With A Critic - By Sls, 2001 by oladayo042: 3:33pm On Mar 04, 2012 |
Sanusi obsession |
Politics › Re: I'm Not Corrupt, I Pleaded Guilty To Save Nigeria's Image – Ibori by oladayo042: 9:34am On Mar 04, 2012 |
;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d |
Family › Re: For The Single And Searching by oladayo042: 5:22pm On Mar 03, 2012 |
Very funny! |
Webmasters › Re: Microsoft Releases Windows 8 For Public Testing by oladayo042: 5:17pm On Mar 03, 2012 |
Education › Re: Utme: Fg To Introduce E-examination by oladayo042: 9:30am On Mar 03, 2012 |
Abiboy09: [b][/b]
We gonna introduce E-malpractice (e-runs)!  |
Food › Re: Poundo Yam Or Pounded Yam? by oladayo042: 9:14am On Mar 03, 2012 |
Pounded yam all the way.
"Don't you know that the sweats are also part of the pounded yam?" - Alao Akala on state TV |
Politics › Re: Policeman Seizes Kai Officer’s Phone For Taking Bribe_kettle Calling Pot Black by oladayo042: 4:31pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
gulfer: According to him, the KAI officers had stormed the car park belonging to Motorway to arrest food vendors without seeking permission from the private security and the policemen attached to the area. http://www.tribune.com.ng/index.php/news/36949-policeman-seizes-kai-officers-phone-for-taking-bribe Bolded is the same as: without paying the necessary egunje to the omo onile (the policeman in this case). I don't know when it became the law to "seek permission" before KAI can carry out their duty. Collecting fine without receipt is another ball game. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Adeboye's 70th Birthday: Drop A Birthday Message! by oladayo042: 4:22pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
Happy Birthday Baba |
Agriculture › Re: New NYSC Posting Policy: Rural, Education, Agriculture Only by oladayo042: 3:00pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
Na today? Shior! |
Politics › Re: Buy Nigeria: Law Makers Approve Innoson Vehicles For Official Use by oladayo042: 2:55pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
omamokta: THE House of Representatives Committee on local content has approved the use of Innoson vehicles for its official activities. The approval was endorsed by the law makers after visiting the motor plant at Nnewi, Anambra State.
Chairman of the House Committee on local content, Asita Honourable said they came to verify the level of local input in Innoson vehicles which is part of their official responsibilities. He said that they were happy to discover that more than half of the auto components were locally produced and urged Nigerians to patronise the company.
“The Innoson Motor Plant at Nnewi is a huge honour to Nigeria. What is going on at Nnewi is an amazing feat which needs to be encouraged. This is not an assembly plant, but a full production site where Nigerian auto engineers are exhibiting their skills. We saw them and felt extremely impressed that such marvelous feat is exsisting in the country.”
He, therefore, stated that the committee would support Innoson by using its buses in carrying out official activities. “The high standard of Innoson vehicles has made us to endorse it for our jobs. We have resolved to make it an official vehicle for the assembly.”
The Chairman also praised the vision of the company chairman Chief, Dr. Innocent Chukwuma, saying that his ingenuity has added value to the manufacturing sector.
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2012/03/buy-nigeria-law-makers-approve-innoson-vehicles-for-official-use/ LOL @ bolded - Honourable Asita Honourable |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Adeboye's 70th Birthday: Drop A Birthday Message! by oladayo042: 2:53pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
Happy Birthday Baba |
Politics › Re: Ndlea Arrests Pakistani With N120m Heroin by oladayo042: 2:42pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
Good one from NDLEA. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Adeboye's 70th Birthday: Drop A Birthday Message! by oladayo042: 2:35pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
Happy Birthday Baba |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Adeboye's 70th Birthday: Drop A Birthday Message! by oladayo042: 2:16pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
Happy Birthday Baba |
Christianity Etc › Re: Pastor Adeboye's 70th Birthday: Drop A Birthday Message! by oladayo042: 2:14pm On Mar 02, 2012 |
Happy Birthday Baba |
Education › Re: Why Do People Hate/fear Mathematics? by oladayo042: 5:52pm On Feb 29, 2012 |
abouzaid: @sagamite, Mai gida na, sannu, yaya aiki? You must be a lecturer cos i don't see why somebody will support the teaching of subjects that have no bearing with real like application. We went to school to learn how to solve problems for ppl for them to pay us, if i want to expand my knowledge, i can easily buy textbooks to read it on my own. Lecturers wasting my time in school over maths that neither them nor me will ever apply is a great sin to humanity, i speak from my experience sir You made me remember what one professor said some years back. The professor was invited to come and lecture on Education and Development. He was talking about functional education and he asked the congregation: what is the benefit of Pythagoras theorem to 90% of us who learned it? The congregation responded with a resounding 'Nothing'. |
Education › Re: Help! Lecturer Wants To Ruin My Life by oladayo042: 4:09pm On Feb 29, 2012 |
Okontami: Logic mind , your mind is slightly illogical. Lets solve the problem on ground first. We will solve Nigeria problem in the future. Lets treat case by case basis. I have been trying to call the VC but his line is switched off. If only i know the name of the Lecturer, his name could be making the news paper tomorrow morning. On what grounds? I hope it is not based on an anonymous NL id who admitted bribing the lecturer in the first place. I'm sure no serious newspaper will run that story for the fear of being sued for libel. pendo89: the dude could be here on nl.Infact he could be on this very thread reading all ur schemes and planning his. 
And for those planning to kill him ,have you verified the story to confirm its true or are people just passing judgement on some poor lecturer who refused to take a bribe to allow somebody pass?? what if? May God bless you for the bolded. I wonder what's motivating those "let's teach him a lesson" replies; some anonymous ID come up on NL and say Prof Ayegbajeje from Ikumapayi University want to sleep with her before passing her and some NLers hook, line and sinker start teaching him a lesson (maybe even kill him in the process of their teachings). Only God knows how many lecturers have been killed or injured based on similar reports. I agree the situation has to be dealt with but the situation is a bit complicated. I'm sure OP would have obliged to his request if not for being married. She said "it is common to bribe supervisors in her school" but that will never fly in a law court if she's asked about bribing the lecturer in the first place. She will get the greatest shocker of her life if other students are invited and they testified not to bribe anyone. The worst of all would be if the lecturer have an evidence of her earlier bribe (I'm hoping that is not her first in that school). I'm laughing at all those "record his conversations" replies. For such a recording to be useful as evidence, the message in it has to be very explicit and not some conversations like "what about what I told you?" If the lecturer have some iota of sense left in him, he will understand how to tie "loose ends". How about OP wiring a hotel room with miniature cameras and the lecturer changes the location because of his security? Anyway, I am not impressed by an OP that did not come to NL before bribing who now came and said: "he still wants to sleep with me after collecting money from me". |
Nairaland General › Re: Lagosians Feel They Can Outsmart Everyone by oladayo042: 11:30pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
The point of the thread is: Most Lagosians may think they are smart (maybe because of their four-hours-in-traffic everyday lifestyle) but they should not try to outsmart everyone by thinking they are the smartest person on the planet. Even the ones that do not hustle or are not rugged in getting their daily needs still think they can appear smarter by saying "I'm a Lagos boy" (whatever that means) when they are out of Lagos. |
Politics › Re: General TY Danjuma Donates $1M To World Bank’s Africa River Blindness Trust Fund by oladayo042: 10:35pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
aurenflani: YES GEN DANJUMA RETIRED IN 1979. BUT AFTER RETIRING & TURNED TO BUSINESS DON'T U THINK HE SHOULD MAKE MONEY? BY D WAY WOULD U RATHER SEE SOME NON AFRICAN BUSINESS MAN OR CO. GIVEN AN OIL BLOCK? NO WONDER OYINBO NEVER TOOK SOUTHERNERS SERIOUSLY. A LOOK AT D OIL SPILLAGE IN D ND AND SHELL ET AL IS A VERY CLEAR INDICATOR.
u ppl aren't serious in anything other than ur jealousy, hatred and bigotry. atleast we in d north despite all our shortcomings are still united in more ways than u could ever be because both our muslims & christians have a strong honesty and sencerity than u could ever hope to achieve viz a viz d nation. Northern Nigeria is doomed. |
Romance › Re: How Can You Overcome Insecurities In A Long Distance Relationship? by oladayo042: 10:20pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
Truncate the distance. Relationship by default is not meant to be a long distance affair though circumstances may made it so. |
Education › Re: Fg Approves 2012 As National Mathematical Year by oladayo042: 10:04pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
Gogobiri Lalas: If 5 Nigerian Senators share 2 Ghana Must Go (GMG) bags in 30mins and 10 Nigerian National Assembly men share the same number of GMG bags under 15mins, how long will it take a single Nigerian President to vamoose 2GMG bags considering that 30 Nigerian National Assembly men have the same GMG consumption rate as 1 Nigerian President? Take the Ibori Constant (IC) as the constant of consumption irrespective of EFCC resistance You have 25hrs to solve the equation I have the answer; how much is my share? |
Politics › Re: Fulani Herdsmen Rob On Lagos-ibadan Expressway by oladayo042: 9:53pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
BH: The Invasion of the South. Coming to cinemas near you very soon. Watch out |
NYSC › Re: Nysc Members Serve As Tea Girls And Boys At National Assembly by oladayo042: 8:30pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
sniperwolf: They got served! LOL What do they really expect? |
Education › Re: I Was Very Sad When I Had A B, Says Graduate With 4.99 Cgpa by oladayo042: 7:49pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
Dude said he was shading B's in one exam cos he had no time, na there I know say him fit get 5.0 sef. How will you get anything less than first class when the bulk of your exams are multiple choice questions? |
Sports › Re: Rwanda Will Be Used To Make A Statement: 'nigeria Still A Force' - Taye Taiwo by oladayo042: 8:32am On Feb 28, 2012 |
Talking is cheap, winning is otherwise. |
Politics › Re: Explosive! Deprivation & Derivation Principles: Why The North Is Poor (i) by oladayo042: 8:28am On Feb 28, 2012 |
As yet with the capacity to produce about 120,000 barrels of crude oil daily from its OBE 4 and OBE 5 wells. At current production levels, the Mai Deribes net circa N4billion monthly in crude oil sales (Using current oil price of $100pb). Cavendish Petroleum’s N4bn monthly net dwarfs the monthly statutory allocation of Borno which is about N3bn and its internally generated revenue staggers around N1billion. Though I will never support any thieving elite, the author has painted the picture to suit the purpose of his article. The author knowingly ignored costs and kept bandying around with figures of net sales. If costs are removed from those net sales figures, the picture may not be as bad as the author wants it. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Secret £14million Bible In Which 'jesus Predicts Coming Of Prophet Muhammad by oladayo042: 9:38pm On Feb 27, 2012 |
£14 million ke? Why should a photocopy of a page cost £1.5 million? All these archaeological rubbish sef. Na so some people go say dem find a wine for inside a ship wey capsized in the 1800s and will be auctioned at outrageous sums. |
Forum Games › Re: Nigerian Indigenous Names In Alphabetical Order. by oladayo042: 9:12pm On Feb 27, 2012 |
W - Wale |