Omogidi234's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Omogidi234's Profile › Omogidi234's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 (of 57 pages)
Not even a response as at 11: 15am yet it is on frontpage. hmmmm. |
allanphash7: Obinrin bi Okunrin. Am so sure all ur ibo brothers that you dealt with will be rejoice in your death. ibo with fake things. and they want to rule dis country so dat they can start producing fake human being at their backyardBros everybody across the ethnic line likes Dora. Please allow this thread for tribute to her. I am not Igbo though. Many thanks. |
laudate: Please I need your advice. I have an old company which was registered a few years back, but it was not used for over 6 years because I stopped trading & went back into the corporate world to work as an employee. (Don't ask why...it is a long story). Anyway, I dusted the certificate of incorporation this year and I have paid the relevant annual returns and penalty. But I need to get my TIN and the FIRS guys are asking some funny questions about taxes. What do I do?Hi, by the provision of the relevant Statute, after one year in business, you are expected to file your tax returns. The makers/legislators did not put into consideration that an average Nigerian will register a company and keep until there is use for it. Most of our earlier laws (ACTs), Company Income Tax inclusive, are tailored or fashioned after that of UK's without thinking of our own peculiarities. Anyway, you have to pay the taxes for at least five years. You could ask for a waiver for 1-2 years for not having commenced business for those years. The subsequent years, you probably have to pay a flat rate per year i.e. 20k or 30k depending on your negotiating power. In the meantime, please check this thread 'https://www.nairaland.com/1211869/tax-professionals-forum', you should get something useful. Many thanks. |
ITbomb: You will live long.Let him go to any Sabo, he should get someone to teach him or take up employment on that. |
Please ask doctors at the said Hospital, whether he was the CMD at the year under discussion and whether he was sacked. It is after then you can come and take side. Also if he has been cleared. It is not yet time to abuse. |
![]() lokito: 1.9m naira and they say low price. They're joking. They shouda reduced price to like 50, 50k. That time pedestrians will disappear on Lagos streets |
morbeta: Goodnews as it may sound, dis mumus shld still keep her under abservation....We just want to make empty noise dat we have gotten it rite.No bros, One of the lead persons taking care of them addressed a gathering I was. They did all WHO required test for Ebola before she was discharged. It is not a matter of trying to make empty Noise. |
gbadexy: www.vanguardngr.com/2014/08/ebola-infected-nigerian-doctor-recovers-discharges-from-quarantine/#sthash.nBYjeovz.dpufWhen I heard this, tears of joy wellooo for my eyes. God be praised. I learnt that much more than the treatment, the Dr was strong willed to survive. |
NgeneUkwenu: Calm down, It's all about the 2015. APC' silence in the matter is goldenPls PM me |
Desola: Ojo mewa pelu ojare. O seun omo Oodua rere. Oodua a gbe wa. Osun a dara. Okun alajobi wa o ni ja.'Arabirin jowo gbadura ki Ebola mase ja okun alajobi. Ebola n ja okun yele yele oh' |
dejt4u: like seriously, i'v bin following ur updates since.. But m a bit confused cos of the results m seeing here and there.. Are you serious wit dis one?He could be getting his own result else where but Please double check the Majority results from Punch, Vanguard, Pm news, Sahara Reporter, Osun defender |
Duru009: Is gonna be a close call. Am APC member but frm all indications i see PDP takin d victory. Click like if u blv me now........ This is my take, if everybody goes to the polling booth, votes, accounted for and result is announced, the incumbent will return. Unlike in my state (Ekiti) where they presented a candidate the people supposedly love and accepted in lieu of the incumbent (which it is believed brought their success), it seems to me that the candidate they presented in Osun does not posses the 80% quality of the one they presented in Ekiti and infact, he has never been tested like the one in Ekiti. |
obayaya: Those news portals are osun this and osun that.Please check the twitter handle of Punch @MobilePunch, Pm news @pmnewsnigeria, Vanguard @vanguardngrnews. They have been reporting these allegations. |
chamboy: asinDid you read the statement I quoted? Even if he did not learn in Secondary School that State Governments are not responsible for Federal Unis like OAU and the rest, he should have learnt from friends or lecturers right there at Oduduwa Uni. That is why I was astonished as to what he has been learning so far! |
johnstar: im a student of oduduwa uni, in ife... we juz dey campus dey peep outside nw, dat roundabout d road dat leads 2 edo-ekiti juz tyt wit security, army dem..... make una knw vote for dat arebesola ol, d man shuld b out, bcus oau stil dey on strike, im nt happy about dat oo, aregbesola outOnly God knows what you are learning in Oduduwa Uni, is Aregbesola in charge of OAU, A federal tertiary institution? |
Agent8706: But wait oh guys, there is a question I don't know if am the only one asking: I heard the virus can survive outside blood on any material up to a week and can be contracted by contact with the virus or its host. Now if nothing exchanges hand faster than currency notes, are you guys thinking what am thinking?Not sure of notes, but hand rail on staircase, door knob, things that are usable, you need to avoid toilet seat, soiled bed spread by the Ebola patient etc. |
HAH: From what I heard return to CAC are only to be made by incorporated companies, Enterprise are not incorporated that is why those who have only business name registered don't have Article and memorandum of association,form CO2, form CO7 and cerificate of incorporation, basically enterprise are sole proprietorship with a business name which is a trademarkYou are wrong please. A business name/enterprises is expected to pay Annual Returns. |
arbitrage: How fast and how much price?Minimum of one week maximum of 2 weeks. |
This is a good thread. A million thanks to the OP and all who have contributed. |
jossy26: @Lawyer, i want to know if all these rules affects an business registered as an enterprise with the CAC? your response will be highly appreciatedOur dear lawyer is busy dealing with Omoniles. While you are busy waiting for his reply, let me cheap in mine. As long as your business or enterprise is registered with CAC, in a matter of one year after registration, they expect you to file annual returns. The problem however, is that most of us except those big names don't file our returns. CAC has now created an approach whereby you will have to update your business/company's records before you can make any change on your company's file coupled with penalty payment. The real challenge is that we may not be able to do without having to do one or two things on our files with CAC. Example, you misplaced your certificate or the forms, or someone is bringing fund into your business and you want to include them as partners or directors, before CAC attends to your application, they will ask you to update your returns even if it is 20 years and coupled with Penalty payment. It is then better to start filing returns once your business/company is a year old. Many thanks. |
bigx: Thanks a lot, I think I would go for that, I've registered a couple of companies in the past few years for different purposes and I need to get all their documentation in orderHi, I notice you are making inquiry about company secretary, if you are in Lagos and you requires the services, my firm would be glad to assist. Kindly mail me at kleandenation@yahoo.ca. Many thanks. |
In addition to what @angobello has said, let me quote this post I wrote on Company Registration in Nigeria By @prosper in 2012. "ajadek oil: Pls help me,i want to register a ltd coy, dat will coffer atleast 5 coy, like general merchant.give me procedure and price, @ Poster, I guess you are referring to group of companies and/or holdings. The first step is to register 1 (one) company (or you register all at once), you could now start registering the other 4 (four) companies with one similar name. If the first company is AJADEK OIL LTD, the 2nd could be AJADEK INTEGRATED SERVICES LTD, the 3rd could be AJADEK HOMES NIGERIA LTD, the fourth could be AJADEK ELECTRONIC/ELECTRICAL INTERNATIONAL LTD the fifth could be AJADEK CONSTRUCTION COMPANY LTD and the list is endless. After you must have registered the fifth company, you can now apply to CAC to have all of the companies as one holding or group. I think three companies would suffice as a group/holding. The three companies would have been registered. The names could be related as in the example above or not related. The objects of the three companies do not have to be related. An application would have to be made to the RG of CAC for approval of the Group/Holding's name- The application is N5k. The Group/Holding will have a minimum of N5million share capital. The group/holding would now be registered with the three companies holding shares of the group. I guess you could find one or two facts". I am accredited with CAC and I would be glad to be of hep in registering one or all and the group. For more explanation and inquiry you could holla me at kleandenation@yahoo.ca" Many thanks, |
@alive2day, it is not only lawyers, accountants and chartered Sectaries, who would have been accredited with CAC. |
sigmundfreud: The Doctors and Management of the hospital must be commended for their professional conduct in handling this case. They have done a great service to the nation!I agree with you but I think, Arik should not have waited till the first victim was confirmed before cancelling flights in/out bound of Countries already affected. I am sure if it was a Virgin/KLM or BA, they would have cancel such flights since. If government is not proactive, Corporate organizations should. |
shedify: what about gov uduaghan of delta state,T orji of abia. These guys are the real thieves to be impeachedNo Sir, I disagree with you sir. You are not a thief when you are in terms with the powers that be but you will become one when you are not in terms with the powers that be. These are the saints. Alams Buruji FFK Aunty Stell Aunty Ngo The man who collected 1k from 770k aspirants and some died/wife of N0.3 man SAS who was alleged to be the founder of BH Ayo, who is now protected by the Constitution Baba onikerosene in the south west Baba fixer Oga naval officer who has been confirmed as a saint by the Supreme Court to the extent that his wife is now the Boss of anti-drug agency Sharp shooter of the 90s Alhaji pipeline The list is endless. NB. To be declared a saint, you have to be in terms with the powers that be. Thanks. |
Pls where is Iloro in Agege? |
I think FIFA and NFF should re-draft their article (s) to encompass members being unable to approach the Courts once they are aggrieved. Other than that, once a Court makes an order FIFA or no FEVER (like someone said), the orders must be obeyed. |
velociraptor: here is somthing for the super eagles. hope they dont fall my handLovely |
londoner: So, do you think Boko Haram won't also view the press conference and change tactics? It would be as simple as changing the plan not to bomb a mall, but somewhere else.Agreed. |
Abagworo: I'm not in SSS but common sense tells me that everywhere with high human activity is a potential target for terrorists. If you don't want to die by the bombs avoid crowded market, religious gatherings and motor parks.Truth. |
Afrocatalyst: How do they dissipate their warning message that people don't get it?Thanks so much for this. Marilyn Orgar, Ma next time, please call a press conference and tell us that Boko Haram is planning attacks on Malls. This is not a classified information. It is Life saving information. Thanks in advance. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 (of 57 pages)