Stats: 3,331,412 members, 8,450,228 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 01:09 AM

Owagbeba's Posts

Nairaland ForumOwagbeba's ProfileOwagbeba's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 50 pages)

SportsRe: China Bans Footballers From Getting Tattoos by owagbeba: 10:07am On Dec 31, 2021
Anigreat:

If not for China's technological knowledge/advancement, China would've been the worst country on earth.

That was how the banned some social medias in their country. They banned Facebook, WhatsApp, YouTube, Instagram, Snapchat, yahoo etc.

They developed WeChat to replace WhatsApp, developed Sina Weibo to replaced Twitter, they developed Douyin and kuaishiu to replaced Instagram and lots more

They hate using what other people developed but they want the whole to be using they're creating.

And to think this is a country one skinny skeletal idiot runs to every second to borrow a huge some of money is so worrisome.
Quite on the contrary... it’s because these apps (Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp) share data with the US security institutions . And these apps are known to be used by these institutions to promulgate regime change. China being a top adversary to the US is highly wary of these avenues used by the US for social engineering, manufacturing consent and regime change.

These weibo apps and rest are alternatives to the western structures. Just the way they have their own payment system unionpay, Alipay.

It’s a good move by them to be self sufficient and not rely on western structures. They are aligning with Russia to build an alternative to SWIFT bank settlement system. That’s another western construct that they often dangle as sanction to any nation that refuses to kowtow to their US-Rule based order. Remember Iran was cut off from SWIFT for experimenting with nuclear technology. Same technology that US, Israel, UK,China, India, Pakistan and Russia owns. Venezuela gold reserve in U.K. bank was seized by U.K. Afghan monetary reserves in US bank seized because the Talibs beat the US.

They have their own aviation industry up and running in case the west instructs Boeing and Airbus not to supply spare parts. Same way the west crippled Iranian aviation industry with sanctions on spare parts.

Despite the pressure from the west including economic sanctions and all, they are resilient and dependent on their internal and external market to maintain growth. Local consumption of goods and services have grown tremendously.

How much is too much when it comes to tattooing the body? I think some do take this the extreme by painting all the body. I understand it’s an individual choice but such comes with consequences. So many institutions have restrictions on body alterations.. no beards in the military, no long hairs, males can’t plait their hair like female and work in government office. We all do have restrictions one way or another.

Side note: the Christian faith in Nigeria doesn’t allow tattoos, right?
Car TalkRe: Tesla Car Spotted On The Mainland Bridge In Lagos Runs Out Of Battery by owagbeba: 9:34am On Dec 31, 2021
Moorish:
I think they estimated that to fix our power sector we will need about 500billion USD

I think the cost is high that’s why.

Also there isn’t a strong urge to fix it from the government cos of vested interests that will be affected (generator importers etc)
You mean $500B ?

Then if we can’t build it... why don’t we rent power stations like karpowership?
Car TalkRe: Tesla Car Spotted On The Mainland Bridge In Lagos Runs Out Of Battery by owagbeba: 8:55am On Dec 31, 2021
Sluvist:
Atleast, we see the first hand experience on how it will go with electric cars in Nigeria. Those that fancy it should think twice before buying it in Nigeria.
But many western countries will scrap deisel / gasoline engines by 2050.... why can’t we get ourselves ready for electric car that’s the future
Car TalkRe: Tesla Car Spotted On The Mainland Bridge In Lagos Runs Out Of Battery by owagbeba: 8:46am On Dec 31, 2021
Eriokanmi:
Lolz. Welcome to Nigeria, welcome to lasgidi. He must have drained his battery while in traffic. Next time he would seek Google map help on traffic situation per route before he steps out.

This is one of the reasons I say Nigeria isn't progressing. 4th mainland bridge and lagos owned airport which Tinubu had been using to campaign since 1999 are a mirage. I'm sure they'd still use the same to campaign to gullible lagosians come 2023 and they'd believe them hook line and sinker. Our mumu go do one day. They know how to catch you people with lies. The earlier you guys join us in chasing them away, the better. Lagos had become their business centre.

We wouldn't have been facing terrible traffic in lagos today, had Pa janakde been allowed by buhari in the 80s to complete the lagos lite rail which is neither here nor there today. Each government would mount a few pillars of the lite rail and leave. They keep using it to campaign but the same man can own 3 private jets and his blind supporters would say there's nothing bad about it.

My friend came from the UK to help with Lagos water transportation during fahola regime, he looked at the proposal and pushed it aside. This guy works in same company in the UK as a senior manager and the British company promised to finance it 100% that he should come and do the ground work at home.

Long story cut short, this guy's proposal was plagiarised by those in government then but they got stuck due to lack of financing. They now bought 2 boats for this purpose which plied ikorodu-island route.

Sanwoolu government invited him and had a chat with this guy. He staged a walk out after they said the profit would be shared 60/40. What a state undecided

In my friend's proposal, he wanted to ensure that both buman and vehicles were ferried from Island to mainland. In that proposal, one ferry would convey over 1000 passengers at a time. Very robust one. But because they wanted to short change him, he dropped the idea and left. That's the way lagos rolls. They're anti-people. They didn't consider the relief such a project would have had on lagosians.

Shame in our government. The replica of the proposed lagos airport to be cited around lekki which they've been using to campaign since 1999 was what Anambra who doesn't have up to half of lagos revenues had done in less than 4 years without making noise , bayelsa too. We will get sense one day .
The elites are damn greedy... thinking of self only. Them they use the people dey catch cruise.

Living abroad helps one understand what infrastructure decay we have. Seoul has an underground rail network that lets you travel underground for hours and not see day light till you get to your destination.

Would it be nice to have a massive ferry moving workers from Ojo / mile2 to island every morning and evening rather than the limited shuttles on laswa. Then compliment this initiative with the light rail... wonderful scheme!

Car TalkRe: Tesla Car Spotted On The Mainland Bridge In Lagos Runs Out Of Battery by owagbeba:
Why can’t we have a stable power supply?

Why can’t we reform the laws allowing states to generate power under clean energy act?

Why can’t the central leadership coerce all these “no-good” state leadership to get up and starting working for their state rather than wait for handout from central? Most of the Emirates in UAE run their own power supply scheme. Some emirates like Ajman is not as big as Lagos, yet they have their power plants. See below photo3 Ajman’s power plant.

It’s 2021.... the science of power generation is quite rudimentary at these times. Not a big deal! It’s the same basic science of your tiger generator scaled up a thousand times.

Turkey runs an offshore power turbine (on ship) off the coast of Lebanon to supply power to this nation (Lebanon). Lagos can get one of this. Lagos can afford it. If they can’t, then rent the service. See below Turkey’s Karpowership.

China will be more than happy to build a power plant on each state in Nigeria on a long term repayment agreement; just the way we partnered with them on rail.

Sometimes we need brute force to make a change... the way Sanusi forced everyone to go cashless. Now POS operator is a popular employment scheme around Nigeria, though not good enough, better then staying unemployed.

But what we have is a bunch of clowns who are after their own interest. Their greed stinks! Most often they distract the people with non issues while they are neck deep in the coffers

It’s an APC government, an APC legislature... what are they waiting for?

PS: second photo is shell’s power supply scheme to Aba industrial zone. It’s a limited scheme.

Foreign AffairsRe: Israeli Airstrike Sets Port of Latakia Ablaze (Pics, Video) by owagbeba: 8:16pm On Dec 30, 2021
Fourwinds:
Did you even read the news well at all?
A strike came from that area into Israel that was why they retaliated... You people should read properly
A strike from Latakia into Israel? Please check the map. The projectile would have to fly over Lebanon to hit Israel. There was no such missile attack against Israel from Latakia

Since the onset of this “regime -change” war sponsored by US and U.K. , Israel has been attacking Syria for no reason . Even at the peak of the war, Israel was sponsoring jihadist to attach Syria from Occupied Golan height.

It’s sad.
Foreign AffairsRe: Israeli Airstrike Sets Port of Latakia Ablaze (Pics, Video) by owagbeba: 8:11pm On Dec 30, 2021
Microwhy:
Iran will bomb Israel and nothing will happen..
Iran bombed Americans and nothing happened!
Foreign AffairsRe: Israeli Airstrike Sets Port of Latakia Ablaze (Pics, Video) by owagbeba: 8:09pm On Dec 30, 2021
VOsimhen144:
Isreali are dealing with their enemies in the language they understand, while Nigerians are still calling on the God of Israel to save them from their Bandits and boko-haram enemies.
Don’t support this wrong doing. Israel is a bully. The nation has repeatedly bombed Syria for no reason just to exercise her might.

Syria as a nation has every right to align with any country she chooses, including Russia and Syria.

This clearly shows the repugnant hypocrisy of the west. They often turn a blind eye when it’s in their interest.

One day this problem will come to a head..
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo’s Letter To Edwin Clark (Full Text) by owagbeba: 7:36pm On Dec 28, 2021
Maxymilliano:
https://dailytrust.com/full-text-you-may-be-suffering-memory-loss-obasanjos-letter-bomb-to-edwin-clark
Both men have been in and out of leadership of this country since 1975, and yet the country and the region are in tatters!

Both do not deserve Front page, please!
TravelRe: Why Are Some Nigerians Abroad Not Proud Of Their Jobs (photo, Video) by owagbeba:
walkbrazil4k:
Don't believe everything you see even fake food day grin grin
That fake food concept is really a business idea. Many restaurants in Nigeria don’t have fake food displays. Many restaurants in Japan and Korea have these displays that actually show what the menu looks like.

If you have such a company in Brazil Making fake food, see if you can introduce the concept to Restaurants in Nigeria
Car TalkRe: Tokyolt: World's First 'Dual-Mode Vehicle' To Begin Operation In Japan by owagbeba: 10:48am On Dec 25, 2021
GoodHardDick:
That's how a sane and working Country Supposed to be.

Over here, cows and stupidity will not allow them to know what development is.
I think it is more of sheer greed mixed with stupidity.they think of them self first.

If the North Koreans can build an “underground” rail network despite economic blockade, then we with oil wealth cannot have decent roads without potholes

Car TalkRe: Tokyolt: World's First 'Dual-Mode Vehicle' To Begin Operation In Japan by owagbeba: 10:24am On Dec 25, 2021
RenaissanceGuy:
Stop this lie, please. Are you talking about the Japan that was once an empire ruling over many Asian countries? The Japan that manufactured thousands of fighter aircraft during World War II? Let me not even talk about China; do the research yourself.
You just dey realize we get many dumb folks on NL. Japan that ran an empire covering the Korean Peninsula and China.
Car TalkRe: Tokyolt: World's First 'Dual-Mode Vehicle' To Begin Operation In Japan by owagbeba: 10:20am On Dec 25, 2021
freshkpomo:

Please bring back the days of Nigerian - Japan, not this fake Chinko relationship.
Nothing happened to our relationship with Japan but corruption. Our leaders are so averse to technology.

Imagine in 2021 we still can not turn enough turbines to generate electricity...
Foreign AffairsRe: Tocano Jets Or Bayraktar Drones? by owagbeba(op): 10:44pm On Dec 24, 2021
richeeyo:
How can you compare two nonsense
What we really need is something like the A10 warthog
Heavy armored plane for ground attack
With a high velocity gatling gun
The Bayraktar has proven it’s performance in many battles including the battle of Idlib, Libyan’s battle for Tripoli and the recent Nagorna war with Azerbaijan.

Considering that we need to maintain 24hours surveillance of operational theater and forward operation support, don’t you think the combat drones are better suited than the tocano?
Foreign AffairsRe: Tocano Jets Or Bayraktar Drones? by owagbeba(op): 10:38pm On Dec 24, 2021
richeeyo:
How can you compare two nonsense
What we really need is something like the A10 warthog
Heavy armored plane for ground attack
With a high velocity gatling gun
What’s the stats on A10?
How long can they stay up on full load?

PS: USA have not sold this A10 aircraft to any country?
Foreign AffairsTocano Jets Or Bayraktar Drones? by owagbeba(op): 9:15pm On Dec 24, 2021
Just thinking aloud here. Nigeria spent $500 Million acquiring 6 super tocano jets from the US to combat the insurgency in the Northeast.

$500 million can buy 100 Bayraktar TB2 combat drones at a price of $5 million each.

Isn’t It cost effective for us? I mean these drones have a 24hour endurance flight with a good range. We could saturate the skies over Sambisa and maintain a siege on these jihadist.

What do you think guys?

PoliticsRe: BBC Documentary On Cultism A Political Move Ahead Of 2023 Elections - Adebowale by owagbeba: 6:36pm On Dec 24, 2021
ogododo:
Gbolahan McJacobs has bought market wey he no fit carry home.
Brother, please don’t join these clowns to defame the reporter. They are trying desperately to deflect the issue of the report and now resorting to attacker the reporter, poking unnecessary holes at the report.

This is typical of the Nigeria elite and the ruling circle...attack the messenger and ignore the message.

The facts remain that secret cult is a problem in this part of the world and politicians often use these member to promote their ambitions in a deadly manner.

During Jonathan’s rule, when Amaechi and wike were in a tussle, boys (Viking) in support of wike disrupted a conference organized by Amaechi in Port harcourt. Wike was with them.

The extrajudicial killing is clear sign of the states inability to maintain peace and order. And the state have left this issue to fester to a point it has sipped down to secondary schools; even to neighborhoods.

That’s call a spade a spade and accept the fact that as a society we face and immense challenge on all front: poverty, joblessness, maladministration, cultism, robbery, ritual murders..and the list goes on. WE HAVE TO WAKE UP AND DEAL WITH THESE ISSUES HOLDING US DOWN.

Please brother... don’t join their chorus!

Food for thought:

North Korea, despite economic blockade, built an impressive underground rail network for her people. See photo

With all our oil wealth we are still battling with surface rail. Well.... thanks for the Chinese for coming to help us on that one

FoodRe: What Type Of Blender Should I Buy? by owagbeba: 1:30pm On Dec 24, 2021
Joeny:
I understand, but these blenders are extremely powerful. Someone who purchased from them referred me to them. And her testimony wowed me.
You know why these blenders are so expensive ... the brand on them. The core of any blender is the power board, universal motor and a drive shaft with double oil seal and double bearing.

You can actually get a good tokunbo (50mm coil) and mount on your countertop with a metal drive shaft plus a 2 liter jar all under 25k... same par with vitamix in terms of power.
FoodRe: What Type Of Blender Should I Buy? by owagbeba: 1:22pm On Dec 24, 2021
Casemiro:
please I need suggestions on type of electric blender to buy, something at low cost and which can be used to blend ginger and other strong stuffs.

I bought one named Nulek, but unfortunately, the first time I used it, the engine started bringing out smoke.

Thanksised
My advice, never buy those blenders branded as kenwood, Bosch , silvercrest, with 3000w, 4500watts, in some cases 5000watts written on the package. They are fake, and they run on Aluminium coil winding.

For 10,000naira, I think you can get those plastic jar blenders rated below 500watts. They are ok but don’t run it continuously for more than 20seconds at a blend. Use the start for 20secs and stop for 20secs technique to avoid burn out.

Don’t buy the new ones, mostly Aluminium coil in them.
PoliticsRe: Again, Pipeline Explodes At Alimosho by owagbeba: 10:13am On Dec 24, 2021
HonNL:
VANGUARD
Oba pikin the one wey dey contest for Rep don sell on the land wey dey on the pipeline finish. And the mumu people rush buy for 10 mills.

They are now building mansions on top pipeline along the canal leading to baruwa area. One day when government go remember them... e go be sorry!
CrimeRe: Kogi Bank Robbers, Who Killed 7, Arrested by owagbeba: 9:51am On Dec 24, 2021
Pease stop deceiving these folks.... YOU CAN NOT MINE BITCOIN ON A FLIMSY CELLPHONE.
PoliticsRe: China's Evil Plan For Africa by owagbeba: 7:51am On Dec 23, 2021
Please note there is an information war between the west and China, Russia (first tier) and Iran, Venezuela, North Korea (second tier).

These nations( first tier) , according to western military doctrine, are an existential threat to their global imperialism. That’s the meaning of the phrase “pivot to Asia” by the Americans.

The west is fight with their media BBC, CNN and the rest of them main stream outlets. So do not take what these outlets parrot as the truth.... a lot is propaganda at its worst.

When the western had a monopoly on telephony technology, they spied On everyone else. Siemens, Alcatel, Lucent were all western telephony hardware Providers. And they spied. Now they have prevented Huawei on the networks because they fear the same.

So much for the propaganda on 5G because the Chinese had it first.

You see there is an information war. Don’t spread their lies. Stick to the truth. Read alt-media to gain a firm understanding of the spins.

Take a hint here:

https://www.moonofalabama.org/2021/12/new-york-times-covers-up-its-debunked-lies-about-tennis-star-peng-shuai-by-adding-new-ones-.html#more
PoliticsRe: China's Evil Plan For Africa by owagbeba: 7:37am On Dec 23, 2021
Natajo2021:
Religions impaired the thinking of most Africans.
The Europeans used Religions to colonised Africa.
In the words of Desmond Tutu, "When the European came to Africa, they asked us to pray, we knelt down and closed our eyes, they asked us to recite in the name of Jesus, before we opened our eyes, they took our land, they gave us the bible in return "
The Chinese realised that the Europeans conquered Africa economy with Religions, and opted for economy slavery in the name of road and brick initiative.
The concept had rubbed salts on Ugandan, the only international Airport in the country has been taken over by the Chinese.
The Chinese approached Obasanjo for Nigeria crude oil deposit as collateral in exchange for $50 billion USD. This offer was declined at the time.
The root of African problem is Religions.
Once you swapped your culture and religion for a foreign one, it becomes impossible for you to think in the way nature programmed you.
Religion in Africa is a money making organisation.
People can no longer fight for good governance.
They will tell you, he was hated coz he is a Christian or a Muslim.
Anywhere Christians are majority the best friend to Archbishop is the managing director, where Muslims are the majority, the best friend to chief imam or the Sokoto caliphate is always the Head oh NNPC in Nigeria.
You cannot be promoted in many organisations , miniseries, agencies and departments in Nigeria .
The story is endless.
The important thing is for Africans to be weary of the Chinese colonialists.
Brother, what you have written here are all propaganda parroted by the west to demean China in the modern day information war.

First of all, China did not take over Ugandan airport. That’s story has been addressed by the Ugandan authorities.

Like I have said before, China provides an immense opportunity for under-developed nations like Nigeria to gain a technology transfer; and a cheap transfer for that matter. Likes of Innoson (IVM) are taking advantage of this transfer to setup auto assemble plant. Europeans and Americans won’t provide this to these poor nations on the cheap.

I have been to China. And I tell you for a fact, our people need all the technology we can get from the Chinese: from power plants, heavy duty machineries to small scale setups for our entrepreneurs.

I have quite a lot of Chinese friends here who are into agriculture. Most of the vegetables supplied to supermarkets in Ikeja, Lagos island are from their farms.

I hope you change your views on China. They mean well with BRI projects. For them BRI provides an escape from the hegemony of the west; and alternative to the western trade routes. In the current war with the west, the Chinese are seeking friends elsewhere in Africa, South America etc. we could align with them strategically but not hurt the egos of the western world.

Visit China when you can. I promise you a change of view

PoliticsRe: China's Evil Plan For Africa by owagbeba: 7:06am On Dec 23, 2021
This is the most bizarre propaganda I have ever come across on Nairaland .

China has provided an immense opportunity for African nations to industrialize on the cheap. Rather than tap into this technology transfer, you are spreading to defame another nation and her nationals.

Honestly we lack a lot in technology. And the west would not provide these knowledge on the cheap. Look around you, many things are possible due to cheap Chinese technology... from pure water machines to cheap “indomie” processing plant. With less than $2000 you can setup a mini production(tin tomato) courtesy of Chinese technology. Why not tap into this?

Why demean a nation that means well? They have provided you loans if well managed can help transform this country. They have their heavy industries willing to come here and help setup backbone infrastructure that we will need to advance as a nation. The Europeans and the American won’t do that for you on the cheap without strings attached.

Have you been to China? I think a visit to Shanghai or Beijing will definitely change your view on things.
SportsRe: Chelsea FC Owner Roman Abramovich Wins Apology Over Putin Claim by owagbeba: 9:54pm On Dec 22, 2021
MangekyoAlt:
First, they declined to renew his visa for some dumb reasons. And now these paid journalists were falsely publishing reports of him being a putin spy without any proper proof to back their stupid selves up. The racism against Russians in the UK is even worse than against blacks. I'm a chelsea fan but if I was Abramovich, I would have sold off the useless club a long time ago. I hate nonsense
They are neck deep in propaganda against Russia and China. Same propaganda ran by NYT and WaPo against a Chinese tennis player who has on record denied those allegations.
PoliticsRe: Electoral Act Bill: Buhari Averted A Major Disaster By Declining Assent - Sagay by owagbeba: 7:15am On Dec 22, 2021
slivertongue:
On this Buhari has my support. We came from direct primary to indirect because of the inherent challenges, such as lack of valid party register, financial implications etc. If we failed to properly use indirect primary which is done in a location &with specific number of delegates, is it direct with many venues & party members that will be transparent? Nigerians should becareful oo hmm. Coup detat
Brother, why can’t the parties have a record of registered members? What’s hard in that?
Foreign AffairsRe: Putin Warns Nato Of Military Response To Alliance Expansion by owagbeba: 7:10am On Dec 22, 2021
DemMannaScam:
No be only seal, na walrus. cheesy
Meanwhile, Ukraine lost Crimea 7 years ago. "Almighty" SCAMerica did nothing.
Russia controls parts of eastern ukraine, "almighty" usa pretends like it's nothing.

Continue deluding urself with an imaginary seal... grin

With their might in NATO, they could not defeat the ragtags in Afghanistan.

With all their support to headchoppers in Syria, Russia has successfully driven most of these Jihadist to Idlib.

Food for thought!
Foreign AffairsRe: Putin Warns Nato Of Military Response To Alliance Expansion by owagbeba: 7:06am On Dec 22, 2021
mach7:
The big question is:

Why is NATO, a seemingly "defensive alliance" moving its military infrastructure i.e. missile systems, military bases, aircraft towards Russian borders?

Despite promises not to move an inch beyond the states already in NATO as at 1991 (after the collapse of the USSR), they reneged and absorbed Poland, the Baltics, Romania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, the Balkans and now inching for Ukraine and Georgia. What did they expect the Russians to do?

Funny that the United States which is over a 1,000 miles away from Europe is the one beating the drums of confrontation knowing that the spillover of any conflict will not impact their land except if there is a nuclear exchange

I pity the Europeans, dem no get sense.
Mach7, I like your comment. It shows you read beyond the headlines; and obviously not into CNN kinda news reportage. I wish there were more educated folks on NL but sadly you get a herd of high school kids who absolutely know zilch about local affairs not to mention the world politics.
PoliticsRe: Electoral Act: Ortom Commends President Buhari, Says Decision Best For Country by owagbeba: 6:51am On Dec 22, 2021
raulkayod:
The president used his discretion in rejecting the bill. The first good judgement call he has made since 2015
Please brother, what’s so bad about direct primaries?
The only reason I heard from those opposed to this is cost. Any other reason?
PoliticsRe: Defamation: Retract Now Or Meet Us In Court - NBM Of Africa Tells BBC (Video) by owagbeba: 10:46pm On Dec 21, 2021
Tribu:
It's an organization, i believe they have a way of condemning or even punishing their erring members (they may not necessarily call a press conference for that).

Just some months ago or also, some guys who claimed they are members almost got a lady killed, it was said that other members of the same organization handed those guys to the police. What do you make of that?Perhaps, there are many other cases like that they have fished out the bad eggs to the authority.

I still don't get, is there any member in the said report that admitted being a member of NBM and committed those crimes (forget about the masked 'members')?
Brother, reports on the activities of members of this organization and others like them are not a good read.

This is a report by the Guardian:

https://guardian.ng/news/italy-arrests-30-nigerian-mafia-members/

These ulcers borne out of thuggery at local institutions here in Nigeria has really spread across Europe. The head of this movement was arrested in Italy. That’s how culpable the leadership are in some of these illegalities.
PoliticsRe: Defamation: Retract Now Or Meet Us In Court - NBM Of Africa Tells BBC (Video) by owagbeba: 10:25pm On Dec 21, 2021
enebaino:
NBM has suspended and expelled lots of erring members. NBM had also lend it voice during the endsars protest, NBM had also send relief materials to flood victims when part of the Niger Delta region was flooded, NBM has and is doing lots of humanitarian services. The list is endless. A criminal is a criminal but you can't use the crime of one man to judge the organization. We have heard stories of lots of Nigerian youths engaging in internet fraud does that mean we are all into fraud? We have heard of some Nigerians engaging in one crime or the other, does that make us all criminals? We want to catch these criminals as well, if you see any member erring, you can write us. But to tag an organization or dent the image of an organization for the crime of one person is malicious, except the journalist has something he's not telling us.
I reckon you take lightly the meaning of the words -extrajudicial killing. The testimonies are not one but many reports of members of NBM in clashes with other organizations, which often leads to death, mutilation and other atrocities. Funny enough, if NBM were expelling erring members, I doubt there will any member left in tertiary institutions.

Italian media last year aired report on NBM activities in Napoli and Firenze. These dodgy activities made the Italian prosecution to go after many Nigerians. Many NBM members were arrested and jailed. The crimes involved racketeering, forced prostitution, human trafficking etc.

All these do not sound like an organization really determined to expel illegals amongst her ranks.

The saddest part is the recruitment of high school kids.... what a benign organization, indeed.
PoliticsRe: Defamation: Retract Now Or Meet Us In Court - NBM Of Africa Tells BBC (Video) by owagbeba: 9:51pm On Dec 21, 2021
Tribu:
Hey Mr. U still have not gotten this, or you just being sentimental (probably u belong to another confra). Nobody is promoting cultism here. The reports on BBC is targeted at defaming NBM and its members many of whom are not criminals. That there's a bad egg(s) in an organization does not make the entire organization evil. You will be surprise to know that many people you revere and respect in your immediate environment are members. What will you do if you find out, loose your respect for them??

And, why is the focus just on NBM?
How many times have you seen NBM call a press conference to condemn the conducts of erring members?

How many times have NBM demanded justice for people who were extrajudicially killed by members?

Now back to my earlier reply, you demanded that BBC should apologize for reporting the atrocious activities of NBM members. Why should BBC apologize? Members of NBM in this BBC report described abdominal crimes committed. Has NBM done anything about these crimes by members if they were such a noble organization?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 50 pages)