Pacespot's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Pacespot's Profile › Pacespot's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 300 pages)
This is really a big boost for ObiDatti o. SDP is a strong force to reckon with. This is the Party that won the fairest and the most credible presidential election in this country - June 12, 1993 |
tsephanyah:Actually the reverse is the case. It is Atiku and Kwankwaso working for Obi by denying Tinubu northern block votes. Without northern votes, Tinubu is nothing. Even Yoruba won't vote for him as you expected. |
Even though I am Obidient, I agree with Sowore on this one. That Yusuf Datti Ahmed is behaving somehow for my liking. Is it not his elder brother who is the leader of Northern consultative forum NCF that issued stern warning to Afenifere leader Pa Adebanjo who is a staunch supporter of Obi Labour Party? I don't even know where that Datti family stand in this whole election scenario? |
We all know those who are desperate in this election. But this peace accord is hypocritical of INEC when they have refused to address injustices around this election with millions of obi's voters being targeted for disenfranchisement. |
PDAPC are only hoping for INEC voodooism in this election. It is clear to the blind who the people's choice is. |
If not because of this obvious disenfranchisement of Obi's voters by that useless INEC chairman, this election would be over by noon. They disenfranchised people during voter's registration, they did the same during PVCs collection too. You can only imagine millions of would-be Peter Obi's voters that have been prevented. |
This thing is becoming off putting insulting Arewa/Fulani/Hausa/kanuri that they cannot use smartphone, they are not online and blahblahblah. Who are those trending Arewa, Hausa, Fulani topics on social media then? |
rolams:I disagree with your second and third points. Is it not the same Lagos where I dey? How can 40% of people in a community be politicians, who are they now campaigning to? There is no question about Tinubu influence in Lagos state govt, but telling all the govt workers to vote for Tinubu and they have to abide by such instruction is a lie. People make their decision no matter what. Lagosians are daring and exposed people by the way. |
Nonsense |
Impressive #ObiIsComing |
The army should make people trust them in this election o |
The first thing any sensible person from the South who becomes president should do is to decentralize this entire criminal entity that calls itself Nigeria. Powers must return to the constituencies just like we had in independence. The entire military and police must be restructured from top to bottom. People from the same region must be recruited into the military and police to manage their own security affairs. We are not one in this country, let's stop deceiving ourselves. There is no way Muslims will live peacefully with people of other faiths. Let everybody be on their own. I can assure anyone, INEC will never respond to this one. They only pretend as if they care by responding to less important issues. We cannot continue like this, being ruled as if we are cows. |
rolams:How do you conclude that Tinubu will win Lagos by landslide, what parameters were used? Did you rely only on the rally to make your judgement and did you attend Obi's rally in Lagos too? |
Kwankwaso might actually pull a surprise on us in this election o. We are looking at a runoff between Kwankwaso and Obi which is very possible. |
These people just dey copy copy Obidients in everything. Since we heard some Obidients in diaspora are returning in to vote, APC don stage their own diaspora returnees. |
Nigeria youths should free themselves from entitled politicians, some people who feel it is their turn to rule this country or some who feel they are more equal than others. One thing I have learned about people in life is that, until you figure out how to make people respect you, you will never amount to anything before them. This is key secret to many successful people. Go and study the richest people in the world, you will see that they own their lives, they are in control of everything around them. Nigerians will never enjoy good governance until they find a way to make their leaders respect or even fear them. Peter Obi is the only person that seems respectful of Nigerians and not feel entitled to the presidency. That is why urchins are calling him "effeminate" because of his calm disposition. They don't know that respect doesn't mean cowardice. The bravest people of this world always exude characters of respect for others. Conversely, people with oppressive tendency tend to hide their own deficiency by keeping others below them. Respect is the key to unlocking the true life success. If someone doesn't respect you and you hang yourself around them thinking they are indispensable, you are doing yourself a great disservice unimaginable. Everybody is dispensable is this life. If Thomas Edison hadn't found a way to invoke illumination through a light bulb, someone else would have done the same invention for humanity, though my greatest respect to all the scientists past, present and future. My point is that, make your leaders to respect you and you will see the benefits that will follow. Inside us, we have both the devils and angels, it is a strong law abiding and respectful society that we use to tame the former. Vote Peter Obi for an accountable and responsible govt. |
I just want the Nigerian youths to take some time to browse on some pictures and videos of development going on in China and other emerging economies, this will make you to curse your govt the more. All those mediocre constructions they are doing in Lagos with all that money in the state that one 86 yrs man is boasting he built Lagos and Nigerians should reward him with presidency. But if go to some places in the same Lagos, you will see the kind of poorest environment people are living in: makoko, ajegunle, mushin, alimosho, etc. I don't even think there is a place that is worthy of being called developed and decent for living in entire Lagos except their ikoyi and banana island. The world is leaving Nigeria far behind in terms of human capital development, even some countries in Africa have left us behind. |
No vote is lost even if your candidate did not win. You voted for what you believed in and your conscience is clear. Don't let them use the "don't waste your vote" narrative to make you lose your conscience. To me, my conscience is my greatest weapon, if I knew that what I've done is right, I felt more fulfilled and confident, that enables me to manage my day. |
Commendable |
That is why they are sending sit-at-home to South East to suppress voters in Obi stronghold. As long as Kwankwaso is in this race, there is no block votes for Atiku. And as long as Atiku is in this race, Tinubu has no chance in the North. So it is left to the three big bigwigs competing for northern Muslim votes leaving Peter Obi alone with Christian votes. |
Great, hope INEC comply. But if INEC doesn't comply, Labour Party can use the court injunction to dispute the election results. |
Igbos seem to be leaving Yoruba behind in acting but Yorubas are leaders all over Africa (possibly the world) in music. |
What is wrong with these guys, how does stopping election help you to achieve your aim if you are truly agitating for Biafra ![]() I don't think these guys are IPOB, they are just political thugs sent to cause mayhem and suppress voters turnout. |
phemmie06:If you're voting Sowore, you should know that Sowore himself has endorsed Obi. He was seeing recently with Obi laughing and chatting. I don't have the picture but you can search for it on social media. Obi is a surest path to Sowore presidency. If Obi wins, it will encourage more youths to participate in election, and people like Sowore can easily become president. |
#ObiIsComing |
this basket mouth boy deserves it ![]() |
I'm sure in some of these northern villages, if you ask them the name of their president, they might not even know it. Illiteracy is also a big part of the problem not only Obi popularity. So anybody that comes to them during election is the person they will just cast the vote for. There are so many votes that can be won on the very day of election if Obidients can position themselves in poling units across the country. They should continue the good work now though and spread the gospel. |
Even though I'm Obidient, I respect this woman truthfulness and courage. |
Yoruba are playing tribal politics against Obi, but same Yoruba expect the north to abandon Atiku and Kwankwaso and vote massively for Tinubu. Yabaleft candidates full this agbado camp |
If you read Peter Obi's manifesto you will know that it is far more practicable than those of Tinubu and Atiku. Tinubu and Atiku are just making big and bogus promises in their manifestos that anybody can digest are not feasible in the current Nigeria. Peter Obi focuses on reducing costs of govt and rejigging our manufacturing with agrarian revolution. He also talks more about Nigeria exporting more to the international markets. |
Wiseandtrue:I tell you, if not because of mention of Obi, I wouldn't have clicked through to read this post. I think these PDP and APC are now using Peter Obi to promote themselves. |
Urheadmaster:It is because Obi has called his bluff by visiting Lagos again and not going to his palace that is why he is saying this. I will implore Obi not to visit this man again, the shame is on him. He is the only monarch in the entire 36 states that Obi has toured that refused visit from other political parties except Tinubu APC. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 300 pages)

this basket mouth boy deserves it