Stats: 3,150,294 members, 7,807,999 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:01 AM

Rockstar07's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Rockstar07's Profile / Rockstar07's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Rockstar07: 2:55pm On Dec 10, 2023
What about the incompetent nurses?

Heard a nurse came in to increase the ultraviolet light that cure jaundice for new born babies.

When the mother challenged her, she said do they want to teach her her job.

Only for the doctor to come in later for ward check they discovered the twins boys have burned and met their dead bodies.

Education / Re: Professor Umaru Shehu Dies At 97 by Rockstar07: 2:54pm On Oct 02, 2023
NYSC / Re: Borno Corps Members Withdraw Relocation Applications Over Good Camp Conditions by Rockstar07: 8:37pm On Aug 27, 2023
Surpringly, Mr. Mohammed Adamu is still the State coordinator since we were evacuated in 2011. The man's quite a funny and humorous. One can never be bored with his speech.

Anyways, I hope they won't be posted to boko haram High risk local govt.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Kindly Advise Me From Your Experience by Rockstar07: 11:54am On Aug 19, 2023
AdeoyeAdefemi:
Good Morning All

I got my dream job in a financial institution, I will be resuming on Monday.

From your experience, kindly share the things I must and must not do in a professional setting.

NB: This is my first professional job hence the reason for the question.

"Do unto others as you would have them do unto you"
Politics / Re: Subsidy Removal: IPMAN Urges FG To Issue Licence To More Importers by Rockstar07: 1:27pm On Jun 04, 2023

Politics / Re: Subsidy Removal: IPMAN Urges FG To Issue Licence To More Importers by Rockstar07: 1:14pm On Jun 04, 2023
Nigeria nawa o

There should be a proper price regulatory and monitoring. Govt cannot gives importers level playing ground to dictate their price just because they imported the product.

Nigerian we know are inhumane and inconsiderate. Its everywhere we know how prices of things came up after the inauguration day. We know how they'll rip off consumers just to make outgerous profits. Naso they'll turn petrol to dollar in terms of prices.

NNPC involvement being the dominant supplier should be maintained.
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rockstar07: 11:47pm On Jul 14, 2022
Linda2019:
Please mothers in the house, is there anyone that has an electric breast pump that is no more using it that's good and negotiable, the manual pump I bought is too stressful and I can't afford a new electric one.

I can see why you tried to contact me. Pls check uniquemums on IG. You'll see enough neatly used electric pump
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 3:10pm On Apr 18, 2022
MomoAdura:
Congratulations to all the latest moms in da house. Easy peasy delivery to all waddling moms.

Special shout outs to my May 2021 teamies...how una dey?
Anybody back? I know some people don collect sharp sharp.
Una Cappo still dey on sabbatical leave till further notice. So help me God!

Indian03
harbeams
Yummysuits
Busybeei5
damsel93
LOLOMMA15
Josephine4good
Mydreams25
Urcutecrush
Keeky08 25/05/21
Ananne
Rockstar07
Meyshia
Kokolet007

Please Cappo, be calming down lol... we're preparing for their first birthday.

How una dey my people. I miss una well o

Education / Re: My Inability To Speak Fluent English Is Costing Me Huge Opportunities. by Rockstar07: 8:01am On Apr 01, 2022
Think and meditate in English language rather than your Mother's tongue. Be consistent and thank me later.
Crime / Re: NDLEA Arraigns Abba Kyari, Six Others Over Drug Trafficking by Rockstar07: 11:26am On Mar 07, 2022
See his kaftan well ironed cheesy
Romance / Re: What An Elderly Man Told Me About Marriage by Rockstar07: 6:54am On Jan 29, 2022
betcliq:
Today one Elderly Man that's in late 80s came to my shop in the morning to patronize me . He was happy with me he bought a bottle of Hot drink and I offered a small bottle of dry Gin in appreciation and a New year gift.
He uttered some words of prayer for me , lastly he told me I'll be great in my business that I will grow in heights . He advised me to be very careful in choosing a girl to marry that I shouldn't pregnant a girl before going to see the parents and pay for bride price that I shouldn't even have sex with her , that a woman I marry will determine if I'll be more successful or encounter challenges in Life . I just dey reason the talk since morning.

This is spiritual I'm From Igbo and I strongly believe in Tradition this got to do with tradition think deep.

What do you guys think about it

TWO DRUNK MEN undecided
Business / Re: How To Lodge A Complaint Against A Financial Institution In Nigeria by Rockstar07: 6:52am On Jan 29, 2022
fergie001:
This is a guide on how and where you can lodge a complaint against Financial Institutions regulated by the Central Bank of Nigeria such as Commercial Banks, Microfinance Banks, Primary Mortgage Institutions and Discount Houses.

Central Bank of Nigeria
Family / Re: Fantasising In My Marriage. by Rockstar07: 7:10pm On Nov 02, 2021
Iyaebe:
Premarital sex is not good but I'll device a means to know my partner's sexual ability, I can't keep myself this long while my partner starts behaving like ops partner in marriage.I want a partner that'll be active 24hrs and will overdose me,I don't want to ever have any yeye cravings inside marriage.My story will be what can I give my partner to reduce the too much urge for sex all the time.lol

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride grin

Family / Re: Sex After Child Birth by Rockstar07: 9:08pm On Oct 27, 2021
Fakoredele:
From experience, women differs,how strong they are,well you can give her like a month or two to heal.....but the most important thing is some women do see there period during breastfeeding while other have a seize of there period visit during breastfeeding,if the foal is your wife,guy be careful cos she go fit carry bele again ooo,but if the later is her experience then you fit nack Wella no fear.....but as a responsible husband let the joy of the new born fill your hrt and soul make you control ya sef.....no away match bro, Good luck and congratulations

My wife is the later, she has not seen her period nor ovulate while breastfeeding for the past 6months while baba dey dive in raw without raincoat. Pls is there any tendency she could get pregnant? What's the percentage of likelihood.
Health / Re: Should I Euthanize My Dad? by Rockstar07: 8:38pm On Oct 05, 2021
Take a Life Assurance Policy for him....
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 10:56am On Sep 05, 2021
Halcyon123:
Please no skineal it will be too harsh for them. You can use baby tribotan.

Okay thanks ma
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 9:19pm On Sep 04, 2021
Hello mama, how una dey.
Please quick one, our babies are developing Eela or Nla on their faces and heads. Pls can we use Skineal with large quantities of sherbutter.
Health / Re: Progeria: Newborn Baby In South Africa Looks Like An 80-Year-Old Woman (Picture) by Rockstar07: 9:19pm On Aug 30, 2021
Amotolongbo:
[s][/s]Stop exhibiting your ignorance!

This is a rare genetic case/disorder called progeria.

Those who have read the book, “curious case of Benjamin Button” will understand this situation where Benjamin Button was born with this disorder and aging in reverse

The movie adaptation ain't bad too.
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rockstar07: 8:52am On Aug 29, 2021
charles009:
Please I need advise.
I have a 10week old twins. One is always choking after breast milk (though we make sure she burps after every meal) I have been laying her on the side. Once her head is up anything can happen. Her sister doesn't have this challenge. Any advise please....

Worried Dad..

Hi Dad, please don't be worried. They're two different being and you cannot compare one symptoms reactions over another.

I also have 120days old twins, one (Taiwo) choke and partly vomit after breast milk meal while the other (kehinde) swallow anything food on sight grin

So it's nothing to worry about Dad. Cheers

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 9:33pm On Aug 24, 2021
FloraEC:

Was test done?
Injection for 3days for??
What kind of injection?

If they are bottle-fed, then top-notch hygiene should be observed

Yeah Mama. Test was done. The doc said they were infected with bacteria or something.

I can't remember the name of the drug but it's a kind of solution by NCPC or something is the brand name.

Top notch hygiene noted.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 8:19pm On Aug 24, 2021
FloraEC:

If they're pooping, visit a doc for the rightful medication especially if there's loss of weight. Necessary test may be done.
Paracetamol is for fever.

Are they bottle-fed?

Well, we've visited the hospital and they were given injections for 3days but the poo continues ni o.

Yep. They're bottle-fed....
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 9:56pm On Aug 23, 2021
FloraEC:

None
Give your baby paracetamol if there's fever

MomoAdura:

Our May Papa, how are the twins and their mum? Don't give them any of the above. Paracetamol like FloraEC said. They'll be fine.

Thank you Mamas, we appreciate. But the pooing is making them to loose weight slightly sha. Should we still maintain baby paracetamol regardless.

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rockstar07: 9:13pm On Aug 23, 2021
Hello mamas, pls is it okay for 3months plus to watch TV and nursery rhymes on phone and laptop. Tho, the gadgets are usually far away from them.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 6:28pm On Aug 23, 2021
Hello Mamas, Good evening,
Our babies have started displaying teething symptoms such as frequent pooing. Please which of this drugs is suitable to use for them
1. Baby Rex
2. Bekind
3. Gbomoro

We were advised to use any of the above with Teething powder and ORS.

Education / Re: JAMB UTME 2021 Thread by Rockstar07: 8:04pm On Aug 09, 2021
Hello there, please i've been trying to create a profile to upload my WAEC. I got below error message. Please HELP what can i do

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 6:15pm On Jul 21, 2021
Best1708:

This is the exact way I'm feeling, I'm kinda worried too.

Experienced Mamas said its normal. Give it time you'd be okay.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 9:54am On Jul 20, 2021
enque:

For me, I prefer non-hormonal FPs. They don't mess with ur hormones, U get to have ur monthly period normally so that way U can monitor ur system for any changes unlike hormonal FPs that might affect or halt ur period.
U can do ur research b4 u make a decision.

Non-hormonal FP + No sex during ovulation window = grin grin

P.s - I'm just talking from experience o. Do ur research n ask questions b4 u make a decision.

Thank you mama. We would act as suggested.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 9:53am On Jul 20, 2021
tatacherie:

I've been using the 2 monthly noristerat injection for 2 years now and so far it's been effective. The only negative effects Ive been experiencing is very dry vjay, extremely low libido, mood swings + I've not seen my period in 2 years embarassed lipsrsealed
I will actively start trying for BFP in few months and I'm hoping it doesn't take long for the artificial hormone to wear off my system

I suggest you and your DW go to the family planning clinic together for counselling, they will analyse all the options for you to make a good choice. Most time they put age, and medical history into consideration.

Thank you mama. We'll do as suggested.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 7:52am On Jul 20, 2021
IamGreen1:

She maybe pregnant already sef because I'm already seeing belle in his post grin. I'll tag him when I'm ready to share my own experience, e no funny at all.

Mama, how are you and our princess

Mama you're not nice at all. U need to see the fear for my eyes couple with BP grin. While at work yesterday I told her to quickly get strip that NL mamas have confirmed her pregnant grin

Fast forward this morning: We don do strip oo... Na negative o.. Nah to give myself brain sharply.

But this withdrawal and condom aren't reliable plus I don't like using the condom sef. wink

Just that DW is afraid of FP esp the injection becos of the after effects. She told me if ones ready for another child. Pregnancy might not come that some pple waited for years.

Pls what's the best FP? Should one go for postpill? Someone said Microgynom

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 7:42am On Jul 20, 2021
threegees:

Oga I laugh oooo
See una, see belle laidis.
Please use condoms o

Ahhh me wey be fresh Baba Ibeji. grin

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 6:58pm On Jul 19, 2021
shocked shocked embarassed embarassed cry cry grin
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rockstar07: 9:19am On Jul 19, 2021
preshpearl:

My C’s scar was completely numb for about three months

Little by little i started to feel it again

A year after, i feel the skin there just like other parts of the body

Numb? Wow! Same thing she's experiencing she doesn't feel anything in that area at all.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41