Stats: 3,151,851 members, 7,813,889 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:45 PM

Ronkebp's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ronkebp's Profile / Ronkebp's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 141 pages)

Family / Re: Relative´s Spouse Beaten By Brother-in-law (story continud) by ronkebp(f): 4:44pm On Aug 17, 2012
jennykadry:

if na me them slap? My hubby would be cooling off his heels inside FOX RIVER for murder and I will be looking for Lincoln burrows, Tbag, pappi and Michael scofield to get him out.

My dear....hmmmmm!!!! my hubby must not even hear of it. Hmmm!!!! he does not want his brothers coming to our house, anytime we are in Nigeria, talk more of eating and leaving the dishes in the sink, then, not to talk off raising their voices at me, then to top it up...slap me Hmmmm i would rather i dealt with the situation myself, so as not to create enemity between siblings....that guy go take!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!his father that backed-him to my house will cry for him.
Family / Re: Relative´s Spouse Beaten By Brother-in-law (story continud) by ronkebp(f): 4:35pm On Aug 17, 2012
jennykadry:

Whilst some of us were growing up, our parents used to say that "it takes a whole community to discipline a child" .i don't know about you but my mums friends were allowed to discipline me when I messed up how much more a family member?

Thanks to the jet age it is now okay for a man to hit a married woman who disciplined his child. If he cared so much why is that girl not living with her parents?

Yea someone said she should be lucky it was only slaps they gave to her, another one Said he saw nothing wrong with hitting her. Wow nairalanders, what hypocrites we all are

Hmm....Kai, Jenny, (shaking my legs)....hmmmm!!!!chei!!!!(takes a deep breathe). If it were me, all of them will hear from me.
- That lady is a stupid woman in the first place, for not knowing the family she married into.
- If that little girl's father did not want his daughter to be corrected in the first place, why sell her off to a more capable family??.

Aru!!!!
Family / Re: Relative´s Spouse Beaten By Brother-in-law (story continud) by ronkebp(f): 4:18pm On Aug 17, 2012
coogar:

lessons painfully learnt then - next time she would think twice before touching another man's child!

oH!!!! SO FOR YOUR brother to raise his hands against your wife, is teaching her a lesson? isn't that so?

hmmmmm!~!!! okay ooooo....

Forum Games / Re: ~<<The Last Person To Post In This Thread Wins>>~ by ronkebp(f): 3:52pm On Aug 17, 2012
Family / Re: Is Working Up To Due Date Bad For Your Baby? Find Out by ronkebp(f): 2:51pm On Aug 17, 2012
tjskii: I personally beliv working up to ur due date is good for a pregnant woman,she'll get all d exersic she nids,unftntly in my workplace its now mandatory dt a pregnant woman proceeds on maternity leave one whole month to the due date,its really pissing me off angry
Wat am I sposd to be doin for a whole month,twiddling my toes and thumbs waiting for d baby to come,kmt

it will help you put final touches to things around the home and enough time to take care of yourself and the unborn- baby, less work sometimes is more time for other things.
Forum Games / Re: Start Your Own Word With The Last Letter by ronkebp(f): 2:44pm On Aug 17, 2012
Tell
Health / Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by ronkebp(f): 2:37pm On Aug 17, 2012
Hi guys....
logs for yesterday...45 mins taebo get amped', it was nice...i was sweating.....grin grin my food has not really been consistent, but i still count my calories though.

And to think that i did not think about the "insanity workout" again after the first one i did, is so funny....grin grin...
Health / Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by ronkebp(f): 2:32pm On Aug 17, 2012
taitee: my muscles are so sore.....though im seiing d effect of the strength training buh serzly.....
only exercise was a full body stretch. badly needed it. im tired. who said strength trainin was easy??
my weigt kips fluctuatin dnt know is its because of d muscles or wat

pls wat d best stretcin exercise...im so sore

My dear...Yoga....do yoga. it will help you.
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 2:09pm On Aug 17, 2012
Kobojunkie: We desire that the stupi_dity ends. I got sucked into it myself thinking it was going somewhere only to realize after so many pages that it was just people posting random brain-fart(I thought that only happened in politics section) just because they can. I desire we work to get the thread back to the topic. grin grin grin grin

Shut-up!!!!!....so you think you have brains??shocked shocked, you are arguing at random and calling others that do not agree with the nonsense you are saying,stupid, you think this is the politics section where you post nonsense and still click on the "like" button, because you feel you have personally made a point that only you see as a 'point'...learn to throw in the towel.

Forum Games / Re: Start Your Own Word With The Last Letter by ronkebp(f): 7:44pm On Aug 16, 2012
errotiq
Forum Games / Re: Start Your Own Word With The Last Letter by ronkebp(f): 5:24pm On Aug 16, 2012
yelutide
Family / Re: Relative´s Spouse Beaten By Brother-in-law (story continud) by ronkebp(f): 5:23pm On Aug 16, 2012
She should just receive the beatings....and the guy should be ready to have his both legs amputated.
Forum Games / Re: Start Your Own Word With The Last Letter by ronkebp(f): 5:19pm On Aug 16, 2012
Tarnish
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 5:18pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:

Care to tell us what the LIES are? OR let me guess, you would rather dribble around providing evidence of these lies for another 6 pages, and then suddenly pretend you ever made this accusation to begin with? undecided undecided undecided

Shattap!!!! go and rest, stop going back and forth,the discussion is over.
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 5:06pm On Aug 16, 2012
***and suddenly, everywhere became quiet***** an angel is passing...grin grin
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 4:43pm On Aug 16, 2012
Sisi_Kill: Guess no one is ready to party yet. sad

*Takes party hat off and go sits in a corner with a good book*

Don't worry Sisi, there will be enough time to party...i am having my fifth child very soon...be ready to k'omo..with me soon!!!wink wink
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 4:40pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:

Again, @Sisi_kill said NOTHINg different from what many have been trying to get you to see, including my person, for more than 6 pages now.

um . . . I think you should be telling yourself all you pretend to be telling me here. grin grin grin grin grin

LIES!!!!!!!! grin grin
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 4:27pm On Aug 16, 2012
Sagamite:

And my point is, the odds are there will be more proportion of bad kids in one.

No systems gives you 100% benefits 100% of the time but one gives better odds despite inferior resources.

true!!!
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 4:25pm On Aug 16, 2012
Sagamite:

You are patronising, she was wrong!

Nope, that is the way you see it. Ssi-Kill made a valid point and it drove some points home {and that is for me personally).

Kobojunkie:

May I suggest you think of the part in bold before you come in, again, making ABSOLUT-ish statements on what you are not even clear on. I mean we have been telling you the very same that @Sisi-kill just came in with for how many pages now, but instead you continued with this "Nigerian way is better" argument.

Kobojunkie...accept the fact that you have absolutely said nothing in all the pages, apart from trying to also prove that "Nigeria has no Value and the method of training their kids, is primitive".

If what she said was what you were trying to say...why didn't you say it all along

Hold your b/o/obs high in the sky and admit that you do not know it all. No one does.
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 4:15pm On Aug 16, 2012
Sagamite:

They don't produce the same results.

Lets not patronise anybody.

When I see kids of family and friends raised in Nigeria (not the funky ones) and I see kids in the UK, the difference is 7Up!

Not in that sense, looking at it from Sisi-kills' point of view..."whether you spank in one country and do not spank your kids in another country, there will still be bad and good children in both countries".
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 4:11pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:

Oh now they produce the same results?? shocked shocked shocked shocked

hunshockedshockedshockedshockedshockedshocked

the essence of arguing back and forth sometimes is to learn and not to always prove that my points are better than yours, especially when moderators and panel of judges are not involved, if what SISI-Kill just said, Was what you were trying to say all along, you should have said it, instead of dwelling on the way i stare at my son, or the right hand that was used to wash the buttocks and looking for unnecessary evidence....

Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 3:58pm On Aug 16, 2012
Sisi_Kill: Guys there is no need to get personal about this issue naa undecided

Children were spanked in Nigeria, some turned our right and some didn't.

Children were not spanked in the UK and the US, some turned our right and some didn't

So really we can't say one works over the other because both produced the same results (good children and bad children)

In my opinion, finding a balance between two extremes i.e the spanking to a pulp and the no spanking at all in addition to other disciplinary methods might be the way to go.

Besides, every child is different. . .one person's two year old is not going to act exactly like another person's own, even when the parents are siblings, brought up in the same home sef. So knowing your child and what he is capable of should also be considered here.

Honestly, when it comes to child rearing. . .one size does not fit all.

Great!!!!! love this....
True, not fair to try to say one nation is better than the other, since they both produce the same result. and it is better to balance things, too much of everything is kukuma bad.

But any child ( not a 2 year old ooo)grin grin [ NO ONE DARE TOUCH MY "SOLDIER"]now if that soldier now thinks he has come of age now and can say "dad what the hell are you on about? or shut-up dad" he will not like the "samba" he will be receiving at the back of his head unknown to him.....clearly out of the blues....tawaiii!!! will be sound. grin grin grin....

i trust my mum, that mouth would have shifted to the side before i even think of completing that sentence....
Crime / Re: Nigerian Coupled Jailed For Beating Their Kids In The UK by ronkebp(f): 3:27pm On Aug 16, 2012
Ok!! gat you....
Crime / Re: Nigerian Coupled Jailed For Beating Their Kids In The UK by ronkebp(f): 3:24pm On Aug 16, 2012
aribisala0:

Buenas Tarde Senhora Vuitton. No duermo Bien porque todas la noche pienso en ti

yeah!!!! undecided would have made better sense if i understood what you wrote.cheesy
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 3:18pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:
Stop playing daft . . . what do you think you train your skills for?

How I correct my kids is not in question here. For all you know, I probably don't . .. that is not for you to worry your head about given you have not yet shown the way you declare to be the right way .. . you still lack evidence of.

And i should provide evidences to you, because...? Babe, go and relax. i do not know the evidences you are looking for....if your parents spanked you when you were younger and you turned out to be 90% good, what other evidences are you looking for? or are you saying their methods was not good enough. You want to misbehave and receive a lollypop and a part in the back because you feel it is the best way to train up a child....hmmm!!! that child will be receiving the lolly-pop with a good slap.

See my dear...whether you like it or not, take it or leave it, believe it or not, stamp it or not, accept it or not..."spanking the kids to an extent is and will always be a good measure and part of the measures to train-up a child that will turn out to be something Great in the future" EOD.
Crime / Re: Nigerian Coupled Jailed For Beating Their Kids In The UK by ronkebp(f): 3:04pm On Aug 16, 2012
aribisala0:

Na only MTV yo dey watch??
The reason is simple ;young children spend more time in the company of their mothers if married and a huge number of kids have no father on the scene either.

Add that up and you will find that parenting is done up to 80% by women maybe more by black women in the UK USA. Of that proportion a small number abuse their kids but the overwhelming preponderance is by women for the simple reason of greater opportunity to do so

Mr. Aribisala goodmorning ooo, mr. versace!!! hope you slept well grin grin grin abi u still dey vex because i love gifts niwink wink
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 2:58pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:
um . . . sorry you were trying to make it about married and with kids. How then does that apply to everyone? undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
Again, kids will always be kids, and it is given that they will misbehave, no matter how many looks you give them, and no matter how many times you spank them. They are humans and hence prone to tantrums, mistakes, you name the lot. There is no definite art when it comes to child raising and there is no guarantee that children raised one way are better than those raised another way. What is that parents should do their best in ensuring the kids are provided with all the skills necessary to help them grow into responsible adults.

So it is "skills" that train up children....a parent is leaving his/her responsibilty to 'skills' to train up their children...little wonder we have half-baked adults walking around with low self-esteem...

I did not make this about married women or mothers alone, i asked you if you have kids?, i want to know how you correct your children....the kids do not just grow up into an adult overnight, where you can sit and have a decent discourse with them. Tell me the various methods you use to train up kids from birth till 18 years of age?
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 2:42pm On Aug 16, 2012
Sagamite:

You are a not modern enough. You are not progressive. You are not funky. O funky to! (You are not funky enough) grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

You are condemning a poor, defenseless, little boy. You should be sent back to your jungle in Africa so you can live on trees. grin grin grin

This is progress and modernity. Oyinbo don say am, make we copy dem! cheesy

If "not training" your children well is being modern...then Mo-gba be!!! i prefer to remain funkless, i prefer to remain in the cave....grin grin grin...God will not allow me to have a child that will slap his father all in the name of modernity, Or a child i will be afraid to scold.hmmmmm!!!
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 2:32pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:
I don't think it should matter what my marital status or the number of kids I have is, I mean at the end of the day, those children we all create, every one in the society will have to live with, so sorry I am not going to give you the chance to BOX this discussion.
This is for everyone no matter what tag has been placed on them since they all get to suffer if your experiment there(child raising) goes wrong, and they benefit it doesn't.
Kobo-"junkie" don spark...no one is ready to box this discussion, but when you have kids and can come here and enlighten other mums' on how to raise up their kids, it will benefit every one.

Kobojunkie:
Again, no 7 year old on this planet can be raised well and not feel to express itself. If that was the case, then your 7-yearl old would not need to spanked at all. Kids will be kids(unless you are talking of brainwashing them into believing they have no right to express themselves). lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

A child should be allowed to express himself and herself in anyway...but misbehaving unnecessarily is a no-no, what has a parent taught his/her kid in the first place, when they go out to steal, fight and bully other children, or think he can raise his hands to beat up or slap his teacher or talk rudely to his teachers? what kind of "expressing" yourself is that? So other kids who are comporting themselves well are not expressing themselves.
"Biblical specific values"- "train your child in the way he should go, so that when he grows he will not depart from it".
Health / Re: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by ronkebp(f): 2:25pm On Aug 16, 2012
Goodmorning guys!!!!

Logs for yesterday: 35 minutes taebo with Billy Blanks, it should have been 54 mins, but i couldn't go further ...lol...it was not funny...maybe because i did not eat lunch..so there was no longer enough energy to continue.
Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 2:17pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:

um . . . that is not true because the food you eat today is fertilized by 1000's of years of sh/i/t, igbe, nshi, kashi that has been deposited by so millions born before you and who still live. That phenomenon is more apparent to those who live in Nigeria. So it is still food, only it has a different look to it when it is in your place , and when it comes out of you and goes down the loo.

Please do me a favour...go to the bathroom...and dish out your s/h/it top it up with a glass cup of urine and sit at the table to eat it...SO THAT YOU CAN PROVE TO THE WORLD THAT S/HI/T IS FOOD.

Family / Re: by ronkebp(f): 2:11pm On Aug 16, 2012
Kobojunkie:

I think I should be the one telling you to stop pretending here. Your son does still cry, throw tantrums and do about what every other 2 year old out there does, even with your wicked eye and what not. Stop pretending he does not do that.

Whether you device locking them up in towers, kids will be kids. That we know. Even pastors in deeperlife who are strict to the core still end up raising kids who do not agree with em. So , yes, be real . . stop pretending. There is no sure fire brand way of raising kids.

Are you married with kids? if not, no need going back and forth on this one with you...If that 7 year old tantrums was curbed when it was supposed to be curbed, he will not still be throwing tantrums at his age. My son throws tantrums wella, infact he has my temper....especially when he flings things and throws things around....by the time i look at him, he knows to just go where he threw that thing jejely to pick it up.

What is this about locking up kids in the tower?? Omo, you don kolo finish!!!grin grin, who is locking up their kids. And you said you were brought in in Nigeria?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 141 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66