Stats: 3,329,071 members, 8,438,664 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 06:31 PM

Saintchux's Posts

Nairaland ForumSaintchux's ProfileSaintchux's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)

CareerRe: Should I Return To The UK To Work? (I Have HSMP Visa) by saintchux(m): 5:37pm On Jun 27, 2006
Broda, Home is sweet. But how do you enjoy it with job.

There is no need being here jobless and sufferng when you will get job over there.

The umeployment situation in this country is so horrible. Millions are not employed and those that are employed are underemployed. If I am in your shoe I will border the next available BA flight back to UK.
RomanceRe: Would You Marry An Ugly Rich Man or A Handsome Poor Man? by saintchux(m): 2:36pm On Jun 27, 2006
Poverty is not my postion!!!.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Flag: Green, White, Green = Islamic Nation by saintchux(m): 6:26pm On Jun 26, 2006
@Afeni

This is reason where we will never develop. Afeni what us to know that green + white = islamic. Then which color + which color = Christianity.

How can we develop when what we discuss here is green+white=Islamic; having an affairs with marriage men, how to toast a girl.

Someone is paying for this resources. Can't we make this forum a place of uniting rather than a place for disintegrating.

Green is a colour, white is a colout, right now, am wearing a white shit with multiple stripe which one of the stripe happens to be green. Does it make my shirt islamic if we should go with Afeni.

Afeni, please have you gotten the girl friend you are looking for, May be you need one urgent so that your brain will cool down
RomanceRe: In Love With A Married Man by saintchux(m): 5:53pm On Jun 26, 2006
Hi,
I have a problem. I have been dating a guy for more than a year now and i just found out that he is married. I am still in love with this man. What do i do?

i just found out that he is married. I am still in love with this man. What do i do?

You said that you just find out that he is married. I have the following question for you before I give you my own advice

1. For the past 1 year, where have been your meeting point: bus stop, or hotel?
2. What do you have in mind while dating the man; just a friend or marriage?
3. For the past 1 yr, did you ever ask the man to take you to his house?
4.What did you do when you find out that he is married?
FamilyRe: An Arranged Marriage: Is It Right? by saintchux(m): 4:43pm On Jun 26, 2006
What is arranged marriage? And what is forced marriage?

Before you go for or against arranged marriage ask your self what is it all about? I am not the author of this "arranged marriage" but if I should be allowed to give my own definition of "arranged marriage" I will say it is a marriage that came to be as a result of another person who acts as a middle man. A marriage where someone brought the couple together and talk to them to marry each other. If I am correct in this then where do you belong? Will you go against it or for it.

If we should be sincere to ourself especially the girls. They do not agree to go out with any man at the first time of meeting, it require alot of sending of cards, flowers, gifts and (thank God for GSM) making of calls. Most of the time, it will require the girls best friend talking to her, just for two of you to be friends.

If it require someone to intervene between a girl and a boy to become freind, what is wrong if someone arrange a meeting between people that want to marry. The arrangement by that person is to create a platform for the people to meet. And personally I do not see anything wrong in that. The arrangement or bringing together of two people to get marraige does not mean that they must marry. It is only if they love each other and probably agree to that.

Who will tell me that he or she have not seen someone and admire the person and even gone to the extent of telling someone to bring you and that person together. What is the difference between someone introducing you to a handsome guy who admires you and want to marry you and the so called arranged marriage.

If you are talking of someone forcing a man or woman to marry someone, then that is a different issue. May be we may call that a forced marriage. Which I do not like at all.
PoliticsRe: Igbo President: What Will Nigeria Turn Into? by saintchux(m): 9:41am On Jun 22, 2006
While I will glad to see an Igbo man to be the president of this country. I will be saddened if he is elected on a quota system. I do not like people that just come to represent a group. Some of there a just empty. In 1999 during the election between Obasanjo & Ekwueme. Obasanjo was chosen instead of Ekwueme a better candidate, because the CABALS want the president to come from South west.

Igbos are very industrious and Nigeria need Igbo to develop, like it or not. If Igbo are given opportunity in this country, Nigeria will have developed. Think of Ogbunigwe - (bomb) developed during the civil war. What of Amourred tanks developed and many other innovation that igbo are known for.

In Igbo land, hardly do you see government presence. Go to Nnewi and Aba. You will see the creative nature of Igbo. If Igbo are give a chance in this country Nigeria will developed.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Job Seekers On Nairaland: Let's Get Organized by saintchux(m): 4:51pm On Jun 21, 2006
@ladapo

you want some quota for nairaland. That good thought of you. You must be good son of your father.

May be you are from south south or north, just as they are struggling to get presidency zoned to the region you want some jobs to be zoned to nairaland.

More greeze to your elbow. I love you
Car TalkRe: 34 Year Old Nigerian Man Who Can't Drive: Normal? by saintchux(m): 4:39pm On Jun 21, 2006
I do not think that driving is compulsary. If I decide not to drive, I can hire a driver. The issue is not driving but owing a car. I remebered quarrelling with my cousin concerning his car, and right there I swore not to touch anyone car until I buy mine.

So if someone does not drive there may be a reason for that, what of if none of hgis relation has a car or even a freind. If you win Glo promo now and they give a car, if you do not know how to drive, you will go and learn because you now own one
HealthRe: Can You Marry Someone With Offensive Body Odour? by saintchux(m): 4:03pm On Jun 21, 2006
@lucifer
If you do not like odour, what will you like? Lucifer has been evil right from creation of earth. Telling us that you love odour is correct. In short that is your portion since creation of earth. Enjoy it
HealthRe: Can You Marry Someone With Offensive Body Odour? by saintchux(m): 10:59am On Jun 21, 2006
WHy should I marry someone that makes me uncomfortable. Love endureth everything, yes!. If I love her/him I will do anything for her/him. But When you see something that you can not cope with, the best thing is to backup. Marriage is not girl friend. If someone you will be staying for the rest of your life. I am married and my prayer is to celerbrate the golden jubille of my marriage. So how can I cope with odour for 50 year, with or without deodorant.

It is better to backup than to manage. Management in marriage is not advisable at all.

cheer guy you did well by backing up. Broken relationship is better than broken marriage.
TV/MoviesRe: Is Nollywood Controlled By Igbos? (Tribalised?) by saintchux(m): 10:43am On Jun 21, 2006
The reason why we are not developing is because we emphasise more on ethnicity. When I came to Lagos for my NYSC, I was rejected where I was posted because I do not know how to speak Yoruba. The man did not ask me what & what I can do.

It is disheartening that we are dragging ethnicity to a profession where what is needed is practical. I believe that if we allow those that can do the job to do it, this country will develop faster.

It is this ethnicity that brought quota system into education system. Someone that scored 200 from North will study medicine at University of Nigeria while a Easterner that scored 250 is denied becuase of quota. See how our education system is now. Look at politicians now, every ethinic group is demanding for presidency in 2007. We are not talking of who is going to perform, but which region is going to produce the next president. it is so unfortunate.

Why should an Igbo man be in a movie if he can not act, Just for Igbos to be represented abi? should Abdulahi be part of a movie or Olaniyi just for hausa or yoruba to represented.

Please let us come together and remove ethnicity from this country so that we can develop. Let me borrow from Pator Chris Okotie campaign. "Why are we asking for where he come from, let us talk of what he represent"
TravelRe: Making A Friend During Air Travel by saintchux(m): 9:50am On Jun 21, 2006
Making friend like that is good, but you have to be very careful.

I once chatted with a lady from portharcourt to Lagos and we exchanged Phone numbers and within few day she started sending me love & sexy text and I told her that I am married on the course of our travel.

Though there are other good guys & girls but since then I do not give any person my number again. I have to change my number.
RomanceRe: Making Love With Your Man Friend In Your Matrimonial Bed by saintchux(m): 12:23pm On Jun 20, 2006
Lorretta, you do not need advice from us at all, but what i understand from your question, is an advice to people that are doing it or intend doing it.

What do you want us to tell you, that a woman is having an affair in the husband house and she want us to commend her and probably buy her 18 karat gold necklace for her achievement. you are tell us that she even cross third term & goes into fourth term on a bed bought by her husband with his hard earned money.

What she did is evil and calous. She is a disgrace to womanhood. Was she forced into the marriage? Didn't she see the man before marrying him? I think you friend is possessed and need a combined forces of Pastor Chris and TB Joshua to cast the demon on her.

Please tell her that the day of reckoning is fast approaching and she is going to reap the fruit of her evil plot againt her husband. Tell her to stop it as dooms day is around. I will pray and fast for her to be caught by her husband.
FamilyRe: How Do You Cope With Loneliness? by saintchux(m): 9:25am On Jun 20, 2006
Loneliness for me is a thing of the mind. You are lonely as much as you want to be. There is a lot of things you can do, if you think you are lonely.

Keep yourself busy all day long . Going to club is good, but why not try to go and learn something. May be go for a computer trainng is you have not gone for one. Go and learn how to make cake, so that you can be making wedding cake and going for wedding function. learn how to braid. Don't leave any minute of your time idle. Look for something to learn. Let not your education or your class enter your head.

Buy a computer if you don't have one, buy computer games. play games when you are tired of reading. Buy motivational Cds and cassette. Listen to it before you sleep or early in the morning.

If you want to make friend, do not go to people that will pity you. Let whoever is going to be your friend take you as you are and not a lonely lady that needs a help. You need a friend to talk with.

Remember as a man thinketh so he is. If you think you are lonely, then you are. I can give you more help if you want.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Do Certifications Really Improve Your Chances of Getting a Job? by saintchux(m): 6:44pm On Jun 09, 2006
Cetification! I love it, I have alot of it, about four of them, but the truth of the matter is that none of it has raise my pay. I have come to think about it, but am not disturbed because I know that Nigeria is lagging behind IT wise.

For your information, am working in a new generation bank that is strong in IT, but getting certified does not earn you promotion. It is for your private consumption. What they want from you is for their system to be up and running 24hrs, certification or not.

I encourage people who want to venture in certification to take heart and do it not because of immediate gain, but with hope that Nigeria may be a gaint in IT in future. One of my colleague just resign and went to london and his weekly pay is more than his one month pay while his here.

I invest alot in IT certification that hardly do three months pass without I taking any exam. I encourage anyone to take it, get the experinece, after all is only those with certificate and also experience that will be employed. so take heart and do it
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Chris Floats Airline, TV Station & Fast Food Outlet by saintchux(m): 11:39am On Jun 07, 2006
I don't think that pastor chris floats airline, Tv station & fast food outlet should be used to judge him. I don't admire pastor chris due to my personal reason, but if he floats all these as mentioned above, it will be good for our dear country. What is he deposit the so called 10% in a foreign account. What will we do? He has decided to use it to make life better for our people, then we start to complain.
If he floats an airliner, if i can afford it i board it, if not other airliners are there. Many television stations abound, most I watch pastor chris own. for your information I don't even watch his broadcast.
Do you know how many jobs that will be created, if it is true that he will float these firms. Let us look at what will be the gain if he utilizes the 10% rather that the collections of 10%.
After all if all other pastor utilize their own 10% to set up something like this, life will be a bit better for us.
Thank you
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Biblical For Christian Women To Wear Trousers? by saintchux(m): 6:50pm On Jun 02, 2006
Deut. 22:5 - "The woman shall not wear that which pertaineth unto a man, neither shall a man put on a woman's garment: for all that do so are abomination unto the LORD thy God."

I think the bible was very clear about this. What we shall be talking about is WHAT BELONGS TO A MAN? WHAT BELONGS TO A WOMAN?

I know that there are men trousers and women trousers. I know that there is men shirts and women shirts. If we are against women wearing trouser in that it belongs to men, then what of shirts. who does it belong to?

In every culture there are type of clothes used to identify them. If you have watch the video PASSION OF CHRIST, you will know the type of clothes wore by the jews. All the movies of JESUS CHRIST that I have watched, there is none where HE wore trouser and shirt, all HE was wearing is gown or whatever you may call it, and that is their culture.

My grand father neither wore trouser nor shirt. Likewise my grand mother who neither wore skirt nor blouser, because it was not part of the clothes wore by our people by that time.

I was told that in those days, young boys do not wear anything at all. and yound girls just use something to cover their breast & other parts.

Plz who is the owner of trouser? Man or Woman?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: We Are Processing C.v Now So Have Patience by saintchux(m): 3:47pm On May 30, 2006
his number is 08039453239

I think that with this guy's no. he can be tracked, if the relevant agencies are notified. His activities should be sent to EFCC. He should be barred from nairaland. We don't need people like him in this forum.

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Job Seekers: What Course Did You Study by saintchux(m): 2:15pm On May 30, 2006
hnd-computer science

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)