Stats: 3,329,228 members, 8,439,407 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 08:08 AM

Sholay2011's Posts

Nairaland ForumSholay2011's ProfileSholay2011's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 (of 241 pages)

NYSCRe: What Is Ur Achievement In This 12 Months Of Service,batch A? by sholay2011(m):
My greatest achievement was the exposure I got: either through meeting people or attending events. You never know if the guy you just struck a good friendship with would be your saviour in few years time.

The best investment is to invest in relationships, with people.

Other achievements:
*Got certified as a graduate member of NIM
*Permanent Voters Card Distribution exercise (This helped me to confirm that human beings are the most difficult set to manage)
*Got a job 1month and few days to my POP.
*Became a constant visitor of Ikeja Shoprite/Silverbird (Now this is a weekly achievement grin...chai, allawee don suffer)
*Had time to do other stuffs and hobbies like scriptwriting etc.
*Developed some 'serious' culinary skills (since I stayed with my dad and elderly male cousin throughout and had to cook many tim...pesin go sha chop) and improved on my attitude towards chores.

Once again, my favourite achievement here is the people I met. When you invest in people, you can't be robbed. Lag corpers dey always come in varieties.

A pity I couldn't build a classroom or construct a borehole for a community though. cry

Our best is surely yet to come.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2014 Batch A Corp Members House by sholay2011(m):
Thank God. smiley

What a life-changing year.

#LasgidiCorper#
NYSCRe: Your Good Wishes To NYSC Batch 'A' 2014 Corp Members on their POP by sholay2011(m): 5:10am On Feb 19, 2015
Thanks to God for a glorious service year. I met people from different walks of life. It's amazing how life-changing a year could be.

Baba God, thank you for the gift of life (lost a colleague to illness last two weeks). Na person wey fit breathe in and out dey collect NYSC certificate.

My fellow Batch A Corp members, your steps are ordered as you step into the favour market. Those into businesses will flourish in Jesus name. May we not deviate from purpose due to the pressures of meeting daily needs this one wey allawee don stop grin.

May our story have a happy ending. Best wishes in life endeavours!

I am good to go! cool
NYSCRe: NYSC Batch 14A POP Comes Up February 19th by sholay2011(m): 5:01am On Feb 19, 2015
tunamania:
Pop postponed till 2nd March
Postponement ni.

I am so good to go!!!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 2015 Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree Student Scholarships & IMRD by sholay2011(m): 4:44am On Feb 19, 2015
Just received notification from IMRD to send hard copies of my documents to an address stated in the notice.

Who's with me here?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: So Pathetic Of Me by sholay2011(m): 4:37am On Feb 19, 2015
AltarBoy1:
God!!! Why are all my application returning with a "regret". Just today alone, I received 2 regret mails. Is this the life that You have for me.
All will be well bro. Stay strong and focused. Don't give up yet; this may just be your closest moment to breakthrough.

Pls, try networking more too, especially with old pals that are already working.

The best is yet to come.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Zeolite Plus Test Invite by sholay2011(m): 11:00pm On Feb 18, 2015
enyinna4:
hello house,just got an invite from zeolite plus at ikeja Lagos. don't know how genuine they are.
I guess you're a lasgidi corps member.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2014 Batch A Corp Members House by sholay2011(m): 1:08pm On Feb 18, 2015
Can't wait for tomorrow. Thank God for His mercies.

Are we good to go?

Good to go! Good to go!! Good to go!!!
TravelRe: The Humans Of Lagos (Street Photography Project) by sholay2011(m): 9:03pm On Feb 17, 2015
TochiPhotos:
"When I was still serving my Oga, my mum's elder sister would visit me once in a while and I'd give her money. She was caring and treated me nicely. She is the only family I have here, my mum died during childbirth and I lost my dad last year. When my boss sent me away, I went to stay with her around Ajah, the 6 months I spent there was hell, she suddenly changed and started treating me badly, she found fault in anything I did and always verbally abuses me every opportunity she gets. 3 days ago, she just woke up and told me to leave her house, she said she was tired of seeing me that I should go. I've been wandering around for the past 3 days. There are some things you never imagine would happen to you, like praying for night not to come cause you don't have where you will sleep." www.thehumansoflagos.com
cry cry
Jobs/VacanciesRe: My Response To My MD For Fixing A Meeting On Valentines Day by sholay2011(m): 12:52am On Feb 15, 2015
ATOB:
Hmmm... Dont let me say how events turned out.
Finish the story you started oga.

There's love in sharing. angry
Nairaland GeneralRe: Worst Day Of My Life! :'( by sholay2011(m): 10:51pm On Feb 14, 2015
zeezahbee:
i did pharmacy in nig. i know how hardened those medicine professors are. They always carry the MB exam like old Brazilian weavon

p.s O&G is not final year. i think medicine&surgery is final year @lagusta
Lawd Jisos!!! grin grin grin
CelebritiesRe: Photos: Between Psquare And Donjazzy, Who Rock The Shirt And Tie Dress Most? by sholay2011(m): 8:02pm On Feb 14, 2015
Don Jazzy
Jobs/VacanciesRe: The Job Cycle Or Job Search Stages You’ll See On Nairaland by sholay2011(m): 12:23pm On Feb 14, 2015
Shame on you OP! You stole the FTC space...on your own thread o! angry

Your writeup is on point though.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: The Plan Was Never To Get A Job, It's To Live Life. by sholay2011(m): 12:21pm On Feb 14, 2015
Why is this yet to be on front page?

If it's Susan Peters stuck in a bathtub now, it would catch the Mods' fancy.

@OP...Nice writeup. Not without flaws, but quite expository and ambitious.
Car TalkRe: Victim Of 3rd Mainland Bridge Accident Wakes From Coma,Identifies Self(Pictured) by sholay2011(m): 7:34pm On Feb 13, 2015
imperiouxx:
Hope he's fully regained his consciousness because those names he mentioned transverse from west/xtain to north/muslim.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Exxonmobil 2015 Graduate /experienced Hire Recruitment by sholay2011(m):
IHate9ja1:
@sholay2011
Click to apply>Search openings>Job Category/Work Interest>Employment Type>Date posted>job title>login/create a login
There u go,revisited d page to get this for u
God bless you.

I have successfully applied.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Exxonmobil 2015 Graduate /experienced Hire Recruitment by sholay2011(m): 12:52pm On Feb 13, 2015
jony247:
Yes, a notification mail will be sent to you on completion of the application process
Pls, respond also to those of us finding it difficult to register.

How should we go about it? Or does it have to do with the browser used? Thanks.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Good Behaviour Is reducing drastically In Our Public School by sholay2011(m): 11:23am On Feb 13, 2015
Solid thread title, silly thread.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Exxonmobil 2015 Graduate /experienced Hire Recruitment by sholay2011(m): 11:17am On Feb 13, 2015
IHate9ja1:
completed mine few mins ago
Bro, I couldn't find a place to register when I opened the link. How did you go about it please? Thanks.
TV/MoviesRe: TV/Movies Chat Room - "THE CINEMA GUEST LOUNGE" by sholay2011(m): 11:13am On Feb 13, 2015
@Villageboi

Nice one. This 'hitting the mark' of a thing isn't that easy sha.

And I am looking forward to seeing 'Birdman'. Emmanuel lubezki and his single-take, edit-trick cinematography (he also shot 'Gravity' I think)...I bow.
TravelRe: The Humans Of Lagos (Street Photography Project) by sholay2011(m): 8:54pm On Feb 12, 2015
Euma:
Of course the business will be lucrative with all our APC brothers waving their brooms. Just imagine how much they make from just APC campaign in Lagos not to mention other parts of the country.
FamilyRe: Twin Sisters Marries One Man In South Africa by sholay2011(m): 12:52pm On Feb 09, 2015
Orisiirisii...na wa o

Dem share share share....dem wan dey share blokos again. I hail!
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: The Five Great Myths Of Film School. by sholay2011(m): 12:38pm On Feb 09, 2015
VillageBoi:
Nice post, very true.
I know say you go like am grin
CelebritiesRe: Angélique Kidjo Rocks African Print As She Wins Her 2nd Grammy by sholay2011(m): 12:31pm On Feb 09, 2015
Wow! Congrats to her.

Lesson: Be proud of your origin.

Frontpage pls.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Excuses You Give To Get Out Of Work To Attend A Job Interview? by sholay2011(m): 10:03am On Feb 09, 2015
Funny and 'educative' thread
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2015 by sholay2011(m): 10:13pm On Feb 08, 2015
opeyemmmy:
Emi re yen. *in my fake Ijebu accent* tongue

Bawo ni life, role model mi? undecided
Na wa for this ijebu accent o...struggled to get you.

Life dey okay, mentor mi undecided grin
TravelRe: The Humans Of Lagos (Street Photography Project) by sholay2011(m): 9:29pm On Feb 08, 2015
TochiPhotos:
"I have a job interview tomorrow morning around Onikan, I'm not familiar with the place so I used today to come and locate it. I don't want anything that would make me come late, the interview starts by 8am. I will leave the house as early as 6am so I can get there in time, I don't want what happened to my friend to happen to me. She missed her interview, she saw the text late and before she got there it was over. I don't want anything to go wrong at all, my mind is already on this job." www.thehumansoflagos.com
I wish her the best. smiley
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2015 by sholay2011(m): 9:27pm On Feb 08, 2015
opeyemmmy:
Iwo ntie..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 (of 241 pages)