Stats: 3,325,958 members, 8,424,339 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 04:03 AM

Tofax's Posts

Nairaland ForumTofax's ProfileTofax's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 24 pages)

PoliticsEgypt Trounces South Africa As The Continent’s Top Electricity Producer by Tofax(op): 5:52am On Aug 12, 2019
Egypt has reached installed capacity of 55,000 Megawatts of electricity per day, the country’s supervisory minister for energy says.
That is some 3,000MW higher than produced by South Africa, to go by that’s country’s own official figures.But capacity, especially of African infrastructure, doesn’t always translate to actual delivery.
“Starting from 2014 up till the end of 2018, the total capacity added to the network was 25,426 Megawatts”, declares Mohammed Shaker, Egypt’s Minister of Electricity and Renewable Energy.
85% of the power is fuelled by natural gas.
“The 25,426MW was approximately the maximum load we could supply during 2014, which means we already doubled what we have at that time”, Shaker explains.
South Africa doesn’t have that kind of story to tell, as the state power utility grapples with a debt load of about $30Billion, borrowing money on short-term contracts to help it meet its commitments to its long-term loans.
But whereas Eskom is a clear corporate entity, it is difficult to differentiate the Egyptian Electricity Holding company from the Egyptian state itself.
“The installed capacity in Egypt is almost exceeding 55 Gigawatts although our consumption is less than that but we are trying to depend on the operations of high efficiency generators, combined cycle and because of these we could manage the to reduce the consumption of fuel to a great extent and this will be reflected on the cost of tariff”, says the minister, a former Professor of Electrical Power Engineering at the Cairo University.
“Almost 60-65% of the cost of tariff is as a result of the fuel, if we have savings in the fuel consumption, it makes a difference for the costing of electricity”.

http://africaoilgasreport.com/2019/08/power-deficit/egypt-trounces-south-africa-as-the-continents-top-electricity-producer/
CelebritiesRe: MC Galaxy Advises Single Men: Make Money Before Getting Married by Tofax: 5:52pm On Aug 06, 2019
Best advice of the decade.
PoliticsFear Gripped Gov Bello When Buhari Invited Dep. Gov Achuba To Abuja by Tofax(op): 9:14am On Aug 06, 2019
There were indications that Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State was overwhelmed with palpable phobia when President Muhammadu Buhari invited Deputy Governor Simon Achuba for a consultation meeting at the State House, Abuja. National Daily learned that the invitation from the President was not unconnected with the crisis lingering between Governor Bello and the deputy governor whose office and status the governor has continued to despise.
The meeting between Deputy Governor Achuba and President Buhari was said to have generated monumental fear in Governor Bello that the deputy governor might expose the perceived corruption and other issue of mis-governance in the Government House, including the non-payment of salaries.
The Kogi StateDeputy Governor, Simon Achuba, has overtime raised alarm over threat to his life, alleging that they want to kill him in the state. This was, however, after his aides were said to be partly withdrawn by Governor Bello. The deputy governor had to recruit his own personal aides to provide him protection and secure his family.
More so, Deputy Governor Achuba cried out over the stoppage of his salary by Governor Bello. He alerted stakeholders in the state and beyond that he has not been paid salaries and imprest for two years. The deputy governor had, thereafter, issued the Kogi State government an ultimatum to pay his two years salary arrears, threatening legal action against the governor.
National Daily also learned that the president is troubled by the lingering crisis between governor Bello and Deputy Governor Achuba, including the non-payment of workers’ salaries in Kogi State despite the various financial allocations and other interventionist disbursement to the state.
Since the meeting between President Buhari and Deputy Governor Achuba at the State House, Abuja, Governor Bello was said to be catching cold; even though he is yet to resolve that crisis with Achuba, he has been wary of what will be the next action of the deputy governor.
A presidency source told National Daily that since President Buhari’s consultation meeting with Deputy Governor Achuba, Governor Bello has been finding it difficult to have access to the President. This was said to be the reason the Kogi State governor resorted to deploy traditional rulers in the state, including other prominent stakeholders, to approach and appease President Buhari for support for the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship ticket for second tenure.
Meanwhile, the governor appears to have grip of the State APC, but he has 20 governorship aspirants to contend with in the APC primary election which the National Working Committee (NWC) approved indirect primary election as requested by Governor Bello.

https://nationaldailyng.com/see-how-fear-gripped-gov-bello-when-buhari-invited-dep-gov-achuba-to-abuja/
CultureRe: Ashraf Adam Lamido Sanusi Graduates From UK University (photos) by Tofax: 9:35am On Jul 18, 2019
As long as we keep mute while Public servants & politicians continue to embezzle our common wealth inorder to fund their wards education oversees, Nigeria education sector will never make any meaningful headway . They don't care about the people.
PoliticsRe: Check Out This Shocking Revelation From Hausa Men On Super Eagles Before The Mat by Tofax: 6:42am On Jul 15, 2019
proudevil:
The eaterners started this hate thing after jonathan was defeated,That is what you get when you openly show your hatred...law of relativity.
When the easterners refuse to vote for PMB in 2003,2007,2011 was it because of Jonathan? But I guess they voted massively for Yar'Adua & Atiku. I don't understand the acrimony btw PMB & the Easterners.
PoliticsRe: ‘is Evans A Herdsman?’ — Tinubu Speaks On Murder Of Fasoranti’s Daughter by Tofax: 3:40pm On Jul 14, 2019
kmcutez:
I don’t believe Tinubu made that statement. Even a slowpoke will not make such statement.
I couldn't believe Tinubu made such a statement until I watch the video. One thing I know is that if we're not careful, this kidnapping and killing going on unabated is capable of setting the country ablaze if not checked by the government.
The primary objective of the govt is to protect lives & property of her citizens.
PoliticsRe: NNPC Hints Of Fuel Pump Price Rise, Says N145 Cheapest In West Africa by Tofax:
This govt is the most fraudulent and conning in the history of mankind.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Threatens Niger Delta Militants, Says Defeating Them Won’t Be Tough by Tofax: 5:04pm On Jun 21, 2019
But Fulani herdsmen killing & maiming should be accommodated? Hypocrite!
CultureRe: Ooni Of Ife, Ogunwusi: Killer Herdsmen Will Soon Be Kicked Out Of South-west by Tofax: 9:48am On Jun 21, 2019
PoliticsS’west’ll Regret Its Support For Buhari In 2023 – Arewa Youth Forum by Tofax(op): 6:57am On Jun 21, 2019
President of the Arewa Youth Consultative Forum (AYCF), Alhaji Yerima Shettima, in this interview with TEMITOPE OGUNBANKE and ADEWALE AJAYI, speaks on the Muhammadu Buhari administration, insecurity and battle for the 2023 presidency, among other issues

What are your expectations from President Muhammadu Buhari in the second term of his administration?

First, President Buhari needs a good team. People must be considered not because they are politicians, but on merit. He must form an economic team that will comprise experts and consultants and the vice president should oversea their affairs. On the issue of insecurity, he should look at competent people; people who are well experienced and those who have track record of achievements when they were in the service or after service and commit them to work to address the insecurity challenges in the country.
On the issue of corruption, you cannot fight corruption when the country is in hunger. You cannot fight corruption when people are unemployed. You cannot fight crime, banditry, kidnapping when unemployment rate keeps increasing and people are getting hungry. Naturally people will continue to unleash terror and crime will increase daily if the country does not put cushion effects in place.

What is your take on the state of insecurity in different parts of the country, considering the cases of high rate of banditry, kidnapping, murder and killings across the nation in the last few months?

It has to do with wrong policies of the government. As at 2014, it wasn’t as bad as this. We did not experience what we are suffering today during previous governments. What we are going through today is simply because we have people who got power, but dont even know what to do with the power. They don’t even have clear direction of how they want to move the country.
As a result of that, a lot of things got out of place. They lost control and a lot happened and lots are still happening. So, you need the political will and determination on the part of those who are saddled with responsibilities to be up and doing; to look at things as patriotic Nigerians and look at the issue of security as issue that will not only consume the poor, but also the rich.

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo disclosed recently that there is an attempt to Islamise and Fulanise Nigeria. What is your take on that claim?

I differ with that assertion. The truth of the matter is that even the North cannot be Fulanised not to talk about the country. The North itself cannot be Islamised because you have Hausa/Funali, who are not Muslims, and besides, you also have other tribes that are core northerners but not Muslims. So, how do you intend to conquer? It is not possible. The era of conquering and forcefully taking over people is over. It only happened before the era of civilization; it is no longer relevant. So, it is not true. There are issues we can talk that we are sure off and there are issues we just imagine and say.

How do you see the situation where people are attributing ethnic and religious sentiments to the attacks in different parts of the country?

It is not right because if you mean well for the country, you cannot ascribe any criminality to a particular tribe. You can’t say that the Fulani are criminals and that was part of my submission during the June 12 Democracy Day celebration organised by Aare Gani Adams-led Oodua Peoples Congress (OPC) in Lagos State. I made my position clear that let it be known and clear that we have a problem at hand as a result of this banditry all over the North. The South is just seeing it and it appears to be alien to them but for us, it has been part of us for so many years now.
They kidnap and do all sorts of things, but we do not see it as if it is as an act by a particular tribe with an agenda to conquer others. Let us look at the issue as some set of criminals trying to undermine the country, undermine government and undermine the peace of this country and join hands to fight them irrespective of where they come from. Some people started kidnapping, why didn’t we align kidnapping to those people.
Sometimes ago in Niger Delta, there was high rate of kidnapping and some of us saw this problem coming, and we kept saying that problem you see in Niger Delta could have been anywhere and today it is lesser in Niger Delta than it is in the Northern part of Nigeria. Who knows where this thing will go next. So, let us not begin to look at issues on the basis of personal sentiment. Whoever commits a crime should be dealt with decisively whether he is a Hausa, Igbo or Yoruba.

The battle for 2023 presidential election has started four years to the next general elections as both the North and South are at loggerheads over which zone should produce President Buhari’s successor. What is your view on that?

I don’t know who is going to be the next president of Nigeria until we see those who will declare interest. However, talking about the zone, which should produce the president in 2023, I have said it on many occasions that the North will produce the next president and you could see that the issue is becoming very clear. I don’t just make pronouncement on something I am not sure of. We are sure that this government has not favoured the North. This government is purely a South-West government. They have taken everything.
Even in the National Assembly, somebody was working to ensure that his interest is protected to make it easy for him to become president come 2023, but unfortunately the party itself will die before 2023. By 2023, All Progressives Congress (APC) will no longer be visible. The only thing that holds that party is President Buhari, but he is not coming back. This is his last tenure and I am sure the Buhari I know will be busy thinking of how to go for his retirement rather than thinking of whether the party survives or not. He has achieved all he wanted to achieve. He has become both head of state and civilian president.

What makes you believe that APC will die before 2023?

It is because of the characters that formed the party do not share the same ideology. Theirs was completely unholy marriage. If I begin to mention names, you will see all these characters; each and every one of them has style of leadership and how they live their life. At least at my age and level, I know the character of some of those in APC. At one point, I worked with so many of them closely and I know them at personal level. I know the kind of people they are. So, certainly, you can be rest assured that it is a forgone issue.
Now, some of them have begun to move from consultation, they are reaching out to begin to think of forming a new alliance or probably form a new political party. As I speak with you today, maybe it is not known to you, but jobs are going on and they are still working. Now, if you look at that, it is a clear indication that even within the political and ruling class, they do not have peace anymore in the party and they know that the only thing that keeps them together today is Buhari and Buhari is done already with whatever he wanted. So, for the party to remain or not to remain, the Buhari I know does not give a damn.
I am sure some of them have begun to go back to take their old files and certificates of their parties to begin to dust them up and warm up on how to make them relevant. So, whether it is APC, of course which I know is as good as dead or the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) or any other merger they are going to form, the fact of the matter is that any party that makes mistake to pick a candidate that is not from the North is just wasting its time.

What informed that belief?

I said that because we (North) have the strength. Rotational arrangement was purely a gentleman arrangement; it is not constitutional. The last president election has shown that we have all it takes to produce president of Nigeria; we have the number and the voting population. I have not seen what has come out of the number of the registered voters the South-West produced in the last election. You can only begin to negotiate with somebody that you think has the capacity to influence or change something for you. If their action to hide, muzzle up and suppress their votes in the last general elections was deliberate to let Buhari continue, they will reap what they have sown.
What they have sown was to set a bobby trap, hoping to take over power come 2023 after Buhari’s second term rather than allowing the North to come up with a new arrangement that will bring up somebody who will want to stay for eight years. We will continue to do our own best. We may not have so much money; we may not have so much capacity but with the level we are and the little power we have and the capacity we have, we will continue to sensitise millions of our followers on the implication of what Nigeria may likely look like if they are allowed to get what they want.
We will continue to fight until our last blood. We will continue to expose them until the right people come to governance. It is not a personal thing; it is for us. The North must have to retain power. You cannot take power, which is the only thing that is left for us now. The current president is not really helping us. Insecurity has destroyed the entire North. We are left with poverty, kidnaping and banditry on daily basis. People are dying and you think the little power we have despite the fact it is not being used for the best interest of our people, we will just fold our hands and allowed it to be taken back by the South, which have resources. The common man in the North is not benefiting anything; the whole thing is held in the hands of few individuals and you think we will allow that.

Why will you say North is not benefitting when it is a fact that northerners have been in power more than their compatriots from the South. Don’t you think that northern leaders should be blamed for mismanaging power?

When it comes to the issue of power, at first, we were not too exposed to certain things. But now, we are exposed to them. Our generation has come of age. In the North of yesteryears, you don’t have people like me as it is today, who know exactly what the issues are. Even though to some extent I will say I am happy and proud to have been exposed in southern part of this country, specifically in Lagos, where I was molded and trained under leaders and icons liek Chief Anthony Enahoro, Prof. Wole Soyinka, Dr. Beko Ransome-Kuti and Chief Gani Fawehinmi of blessed memory.
These people molded my life and gave me mentorship. Today, you can mention few of us in northern part of the country. You can’t push Shehu Sani aside; you cannot also push somebody like me aside. So, for me, we are many and we will continue to ensure that we sensitize and educate our people with the little experience we have in the struggle to ensure that they keep demanding for the right things to be done.

But it is believed that the North after spending eight years should give room for the South to produce the president in 2023?

We are going to do justice to the South-East. The South-West have had their share. We will consider an alliance with the South-East and South-South and by extension we will look at the South-West. But, the issue before us now is just simple: We need to retain power in the North. It is not constitutional that we should allow the South-West in 2023. It is a gentleman arrangement and that arrangement was made by some elites for their own selfish interest.
As far as we are concerned, we are not aware of that arrangement. So, to an extent, we will ensure that we produce a competent hand that will see Nigeria as his sole responsibility, where projects will not just go to one side of the country.

But some schools of thought believe that for justice, equity and fairness, the 2023 presidency should go to the South-East, which has not had the opportunity to produce a president?

The South-East will have it but let them be prepared. They are not ready yet because within them they are not organised. They have been saying it. Even in the last general elections; they said they are not ready and they are not looking for the number one seat. So, when they are prepared, twe will look at their direction.

Are you saying South-East is not ready for 2023 presidency?

They are not ready for now with all the agitations around them and the struggles everywhere; from one trouble to another. Within them, there is no unity; there is no love. Certainly, they are not organised now.

So you believe the South-East is out of the calculation for 2023 presidency?

Even the South-West that is close to power is out of it not to talk of South-East.

Why do you think South-West is out of the calculation?

South-West is out of it because they already have their tenure. They have the super vice president, who oversees almost everything. The economy of the country is in the hands of the South-West. The region had Minister of Power, Works and Housing in the last administration. What else do they want? We only held the Petroleum Ministry by name under President Buhari but Ibe Kachikwu, the Minister of State for Petroleum, was the one in charge. So, what is the North benefitting for God sake?

But the President is from the North…

You cannot be in government and be enjoying everything and allow our own region to be turned upside down. You take charge of the economy and many other sectors and the little one we have, you say you want to take it away. Do we run a constitution or we a gentleman agreement? We run a constitution, so we should stand by the constitution. Any other arrangement that is out of what we know is behind the scene.
We are running a democracy and democracy is about number. The North has the population and the results of the 2015 and 2019 elections have shown that we have the number. Look at the figure and let us meet at the polls in 2023

https://www.newtelegraphng.com/2019/06/swestll-regret-its-support-for-buhari-in-2023-shettima/
TravelRe: Anambra traffic management agency moves to decongest Onitsha and enviro(photos) by Tofax: 1:54pm On Jun 19, 2019
BlackfireX:
Landlocked region.....

Rubbish
Stop the hate, Let's make Nigeria great again.
SportsRe: Wilfred Ndidi Celebrate His Wife, Dinma On Her Birthday by Tofax: 1:46pm On Jun 19, 2019
hisexcellency34:
Igbo girls are always faithful
Not Always!
SportsRe: Wilfred Ndidi Celebrate His Wife, Dinma On Her Birthday by Tofax: 1:45pm On Jun 19, 2019
[quote author=hisexcellency34 post=79478408]Igbo girls are always faithful[/quote
FoodRe: Lady Buys Fake Palm Oil In Abuja, Shares Photos by Tofax: 1:31pm On Jun 19, 2019
Jestin:
I suspect the handwork of our brothers from across the bridge...they can fake anything....FTC
No more Hate speech, let's us make Nigeria great again.
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye Poses In His Office, Says "Dream Big And Work Big" by Tofax: 8:12am On Jun 19, 2019
ANIOMADEI2018:
Always showing luxurious lifestyle. I have never seen him showing his constituency project.
Why not Show us your Senator's constituency project.
PoliticsDSS, Police Abort S’west Rallies Against Insecurity by Tofax(op): 6:23am On Jun 13, 2019
Operatives of the Department of State Services (DSS) yesterday stopped a mass rally of the Yoruba Summit Group scheduled to hold in front of the Agodi Government Arcade, Ibadan, the Oyo State capital.
Also, men of the Ondo State Police Command prevented another rally organised by a pro-democracy group from holding in Akure, the state capital.
The rallies were to protest the spate of insecurity in the South-West.
The group, an amalgamation of all socio-cultural and self-determination groups in Yoruba land had converged to discuss insecurity in the land, particularly kidnapping and killings of people along the Ibadan-Ife road as well as in Ondo, Ekiti axis of the South-West.
The security operatives, in about five buses and clad in their black uniform, had arrived about 7a.m. and cordoned off the area, to foil the rally.
Among the people arrested were Dr. Kunle Hamzat, the state coordinator of Oodua Coalition Against Insurgency and Kidnapping in Yoruba land; Akeem Lawal (a.k.a. Aluta), a lady activist simply identified as Princess Oyeronke and a sound system operator contracted to provide services at the event.
They were whisked away to the DSS office at Alesinloye headquarters of the service.
Men of the DSS, who foiled the rally, chased the placard-carrying members, grabbed and dragged them into the Operation Burst yard opposite the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA) Ibadan.
When contacted on phone for clarifications over the incidence, the State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Superintendent of Police Olugbenga Fadeyi said: “I have not been briefed on the matter, it sometimes take hours before I’m properly briefed on some certain incidents.”
Confirming the arrests, the National Public Relations Officer of the Oodua People’s Congress (New Era), Comrade Adesina Akinpelu, decried the development he likened to the infamous incidences during the military junta.
Akinpelu said: “We got all the necessary approvals, but we were surprised to see men of the DSS arriving much earlier, even before the coalition members, with the intent to stop the rally.”
Meanwhile, the policemen, who stormed the venue of the Akure rally, whisked the chairman of the organising committee away and destroyed banners and other campaign items of the group.
The rally, tagged “June 12 Otoge Rally,” was planned by human rights and civil society organisations and billed to hold simultaneously in all the South-West states, including parts of Kwara and Kogi states.
However, the venue of the state version was changed by the organisers from Alagbaka Akure Roundabout to Adegbemile square.
While the organisers were still busy putting up their banners, musical instruments and other gadgets for the rally, a combined team of security operatives swooped on them and took over the new venue as early as 7a.m.
They carted away all the materials. Several groups coming to the venue, including invited speakers, were said to have been stopped at different parts of the city.
An eyewitness said the coordinators of the events were whisked away by security agents who accused the organisers of allegedly seeking to declare Oduduwa Republic.
One of the invited speakers at the event confirmed that one of the organisers called him on phone that the rally had been forcefully dispersed by security agents and that the whereabouts of the coordinator was unknown, having been chased by security operatives.
He said the rally was meant to draw the attention of the Federal Government and the world to the worsening state of insecurity in the South-West and the country in general.
He condemned any suggestion associating the rally with treason.
According to him, the theme of the rally, which he said was “safety and security in Yoruba land,” was explicit enough.
He added that “security of lives and property of the citizens is the overriding essence of government and the citizens have inalienable right to their security, which they are at liberty to demand from government, else the state is in danger of the consequences of every citizen exercising his God-given right to personal security and self-preservation.”
Meanwhile, the Yoruba Koya Leadership and Training Foundation, a pan-Yoruba social-cultural group, has urged President Muhammadu Buhari and the South-West governors to redouble efforts at ending insecurity in the region.
The group, in a June 12 “O To Ge Rally” (Enough is Enough Rally) tagged: “Safety and Security in Yorubaland”, held in Lagos to commemorate June 12 as the Nigeria’s Democracy Day on Wednesday, demanded security of lives and property.
According to them, there is need to end incessant kidnapping, killings and destruction of farmlands by suspected herdsmen in Yorubaland.
Speaking at the rally, Otunba Deji Osibogun, the National Convener of the group, stated that the Federal Government as well as the South-West governors must rise up to security challenges facing the region.
Osibogun, who noted that the rally was not to declare Oodua or Yoruba Republic as being insinuated, said it was to make government accountable to the needs of the masses, especially in terms of security.
He urged President Buhari to redouble efforts at clamping down on activities of killer herdsmen.
“It is enough; this suffering is too much. Our political class should not wait until Nigerians bite back. Security is our right.
“Let there be employment opportunities for our youths to prevent them from taking to crimes. Don’t let the hoodlums kill us all, give us security,” he said.

https://www.newtelegraphng.com/2019/06/dss-police-abort-swest-rallies-against-insecurity/
PoliticsRe: Foreign Dignitaries Arrive Nigeria Ahead Of Democracry Day Celebration (photos) by Tofax: 2:23pm On Jun 11, 2019
Henry651:
Nigeria my Country...We are becoming great again..Trump has sent in delegates also
Nigeria has always been great. but decades ( 1966 till date) of embezzlement & corruption has rendered her incapacitated.
PoliticsRe: Foreign Dignitaries Arrive Nigeria Ahead Of Democracry Day Celebration (photos) by Tofax: 2:17pm On Jun 11, 2019
Pls President Buhari should out of pity return the oil well he revoked back to the Abiola family so that the celebration will be complete. Abeg!
PoliticsRe: President Kagame Has Arrived In Abuja, Nigeria For June 12 by Tofax: 2:01pm On Jun 11, 2019
bobolizim:
LMAO. Well, he represents Nigeria.
The same way some Americans hated Trump with passion but he still represent US. The honor is given to the country not the individual representing her.
PoliticsRe: President Kagame Has Arrived In Abuja, Nigeria For June 12 by Tofax:
bobolizim:
Thought ipob said no important personality wants to be identified with Buhari.
Nigeria is too important a country to be ignored in Africa and the world in general. so,this not about Buhari but about Nigeria. The honor is given to the country not the individual representing her. e.g Whether you like Trump face or not,you don't have a choice but to acknowledge him because he is the President of United State of America.
PoliticsRe: President Kagame Has Arrived In Abuja, Nigeria For June 12 by Tofax: 1:55pm On Jun 11, 2019
JudgeOGBUNABALI:
Anti Igbo day ... Nonsense!

Its not about any ethnic group but about an icon of democracy (Abiola). Let's stop fanning the embers of hatred & disunity.
PoliticsRe: Akwa Ibom Vs Anambra State by Tofax: 12:17pm On Jun 07, 2019
Westtimeline:
Igbo man, we site you.
Will Nigeria ever live as one family again?
PoliticsRe: Get Ready To Defend Yourselves - Ohanaeze To Ndigbo by Tofax: 8:58am On Jun 07, 2019
PoliticsWe Are Prepared For Miyetti Allah’s Threat, Says Ohanaeze Ndigbo by Tofax(op): 7:57am On Jun 07, 2019
Apex Igbo socio-cultural organisation, Ohanaeze Ndigbo yesterday vowed not to bow to pressure of threats by the Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders Association of Nigeria (MACBAN) and surrender any portion of Igbo land for cattle breeding.

It, however, stated that Ndigbo were “prepared and waiting for them” to execute their threat to forcefully occupy lands belonging to the Igbo.

MACBAN’s leader, Alhaji Gidado Siddiki, had allegedly threatened to unleash mayhem on the zone following refusal of the governors to accommodate their members by approving land for cattle rearing.

Siddiki was quoted as saying that since the governors were ‘stubborn’ and refused to give them land, “it will be taken forcibly, while the entire Southeast will be raided and taken over by herdsmen.”

But President General of Ohanaeze Ndigbo, Chief Nnia Nwodo, in a statement issued after its National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting in Enugu, however, cautioned Ndigbo to be vigilant and reactivate their local defense outfits in readiness for the threat.

“Await our next directives after consultation with our political and religious leaders, legislators, traditional rulers, town unions and affiliate organisations,” Nwodo told Ndigbo.

Reviewing what he described as a dangerous security situation the country, Ohanaeze stated that the increasing killings, kidnappings and other forms of banditry were an indication of collapse of national security.

Citing instances, the group noted that several local and international mining companies have occupied parts of northern Nigeria and engaged in illegal mining of mineral resources without licences.

He said the situation is exacerbated by the fact that the mining firms are being protected by local and foreign militia, as they continue to cart away and sell the country’s valuable mineral resources.

Meanwhile, the Catholic bishop of Awka Diocese, Most Reverend Paulinus Ezeokafor, has lampooned the Federal government for allegedly giving N100 billion to MACBAN to facilitate establishment of a Fulani Radio in the country.

He also criticised the government over its directive on revoking gun licences to responsible Nigerians, especially at this time when the security situation in the country was getting worse.

Ezeokafor, who stated this at St. Patrick’s Catholic Cathedral, Awka yesterday, while speaking on the state of the nation, however, added that if indeed the Federal Government gave that amount to the herdsmen, it amounted to their empowerment to unleash more mayhem on hapless Nigerians.

The cleric wondered why the President Muhammdu Buhari-led administration was bent on favoring only his Fulani kinsmen over other 200 ethnic groups, saying it was most unfortunate.

https://m.guardian.ng/news/we-are-prepared-for-miyetti-allahs-threat-says-ohanaeze-ndigbo/
PoliticsRe: Islamisation And Fulanisation; Too Late To Cry by Tofax: 9:51am On May 26, 2019
teufelein:
ISLAMISATION AND FULANISATION; TOO LATE TO CRY.
By Charles Ogbu (Twitter @Realcharlesogbu)

The warning from people like former President Olusegun Obasanjo, former Chief of Army staff, rtd general TY Danjuma and a host of others about Buhari's Islamisation and Fulanisation agenda is a little too late, I'm afraid.
Those warnings are as useless as a man warning his household about a supposed impending fire outbreak after the fire has already gutted their house.

Fact is, Buhari is currently not implementing any ethno-religious agenda. HE HAS SINCE FINISHED THE IMPLEMENTATION AND IS NOW CONSOLIDATING ON IT. And in fairness to him, he has never hidden the fact that he is an incurable ethno-religious hegemonist.
The only piece of information that will save Nigerians especially southerners and non-Fulani northerners now is HOW TO NEUTRALIZE THE ISLAMISATION AND FULANISATION OR AT LEAST SURVIVE THEM because they are here already.

When a President of a multi-ethnic, multi-religious and multi-cultural country like Nigeria is busy filling all his appointments with only people from his own region and religion, handing over the entire security agencies including the paramilitary to only people from his own region and religion, protecting Islamist terrorists from his own region and religion while sending python dance, armoured tanks and soldiers after unarmed peaceful agitators from other region and religion, DO YOU NEED SOMEONE TO TELL YOU THAT SUCH A PRESIDENT IS IMPLEMENTING AN ETHNO-RELIGIOUS AGENDA?? Especially when that President is one who has presided over the country in the past where he showed worst form of ethno-religious bigotry by throwing the vice President of the govt he overthrew, late Dr Alex Ekwueme, an Igbo Christian into Kirikiri maximum security prison while leaving the main President Shehu Shagari, a Fulani Muslim like himself in a comfortable apartment in the name of house arrest?

I think the problem is, most of us imagine Islamic Jihad to be some group of badly dressed desert dwellers riding on horsebacks while chanting "convert to Islam or be k*lled" the same way we imagine islamisation to mean a situation where everyone will be forced to start praying towards Mecca.

The world has changed and so has everything along with it. No one needs to force you to start going to the Mosque before you realize you have been islamised.

If your Executive, your Legislature and your Judiciary are all headed by people from a particular region and religion, If your security agencies and indeed all institutions of state coercion are virtually in the hands of only people from a particular region and religion, If your own lawmakers and political leaders who are Christians and Southerners all have to bend the knee and dress like those other people as we saw with Femi Gbajabiamila and Ibe Kachikwu recently, before they can get position they are qualified for, If a governor in an exclusively Christian state like Enugu had to start his inauguration for a 2nd term with a Jummat service in a Mosque just because he needed to pander to some interest, If you that is reading this have had course to contemplate changing your name to sound like that of those other people because you know an Islamic or Fulani sounding name will get you a job in NNPC and CBN while a Christian/southern sounding name will disqualify you for that same job, If a club house in the Capital city could be demolished for no just cause, if Muslim youths could attack a Catholic Church in Suleja, Niger state simply for worshipping on Friday with the police not prosecuting any of them, If a female pastor with Redeemed Christian Church, Eunice Elisha could be butchered right here in Abuja simply for preaching in a street housing a Mosque with the police releasing all the Muslim youths arrested without charge, If Fulani herdsmen could rape, maim and carry out ethnic cleansing with govt-sponsored impunity etc, IF ALL OR MOST OF THESE CONDITIONS APPLY, you are already islamized and Fulanised. If you don't yet realise it, you soon will.

Buhari did not spend 12 solid years contesting to be President just so he could come and grow the economy, build road, provide infrastructure and security. Not at all. He spent all those years, cried all those tears and even went to church (Taqyya is allowed in Islam) just so he could get the chance to carry on with what his ancestor, Othman Danfodio started in 1804. Everything Buhari is doing today was planned many many years ago.

Today, the entire country is firmly in the hands of Fulani ethnic irredentists. If you are a Fulani or a Muslim, you can k*ll and maim soldiers and civilians alike and the govt will agree to pay you 100billion (the chief Scribe of Miyetti Allah admitted they made the demand to the govt. Please check Punch 17th May 2019), the govt will also establish an AM radio station for you (AM can cover the entire country and beyond. Don't forget) and of course, the govt will force all the media houses in the country to refer to you as "Bandits" instead of calling your real name each time you commit your usual crime of ethnic cleansing.

The bitter truth is, we are in trouble. A trouble caused solely by those who used lies and propaganda to gift Buhari the Presidency. The only solution I see here is for all the ethnic groups and Nations within the country to go back to their region and start raising an Army for self protection. Those talking of surrendering guns are playing a suicide game. This is not the time to remember how so so and so ethnic group betrayed your own ethnic group years ago. We are all facing a grave existential threat from these marauders. All our borders and villages are surrounded. No one group can confront or survive these guys alone. Nothing short of Southern collaboration will save us.
"The dead are already here". Waiting for their Knight King to be officially inaugurated before they start work. The entire South and Northern minority must now close rank and save themselves or collapse under the weight of their own complacency.
Hmmm, There'll be a sudden twist and the whole Nation will erupt in celebration. Nigeria might have all the negative indices but God Almighty loves this country. No man can pocket this country. Suddenly it'll surely happen like a flash when no one expect.
CrimeRe: Fulani Herdsmen Invade Ogun Town, 4,000 Hectares Gone, Oba Cries Out! by Tofax(op): 6:08am On May 20, 2019
ORIENTATION101:
mynd44 lalasticlala life ban for this fake news purveyor
Where is this son of Ishmael that said I should be banned? https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/herdsmen-occupy-oodua-tomato-factory-plotting-attack-ogun-monarch/amp
CrimeRe: Fulani Herdsmen Invade Ogun Town, 4,000 Hectares Gone, Oba Cries Out! by Tofax(op): 5:55pm On May 19, 2019
CrimeFulani Herdsmen Invade Ogun Town, 4,000 Hectares Gone, Oba Cries Out! by Tofax(op):
The Onimeko of Imeko, Oba Oyeditan Olanite, cried out over an alleged plan of Fulani Herdsmen to invade his territory.

Punch News reports that the monarch made this known on Friday, while speaking with correspondence on Sunday.

Oba Olanite said many Fulani herdsmen had already arrived in the town, adding that they took over about 4,000 hectares of land belonging to the Odu’a Investment Company and chased away indigenes of the town close to the land. The monarch expressed that the people of the land were afraid not knowing what to do or what could happen next.

However, the king stated that the people of the town had a meeting with a top official of the Department Of States Services in attendance, he said this was done to prevent a surprise attack on the town, a border between Nigeria and Republic Of Benin.

Oba Olanite stated, “The leader of the herdsmen was brought to my palace today (Friday) and he said he came to that place through some people. I have called the Group Managing Director of Odu’a and I told him that herdsmen had taken over their land in Imeko.

“In 2018, Odu’a started work on the land which is about 4,000 hectares. They are planning to build a tomato paste factory on the land but they said they would train local farmers to grow tomatoes so that raw materials would not be in short supply when they start operations.

“But the herdsmen came and drove away all the farmers they met farming near the place. They grazed their cattle on their farms and destroyed their crops. Those ones fled. These herdsmen went further to dismantle the huts built by the farmers and used the materials to build their huts.

“They wanted to attack our people that went to meet them on Thursday but those ones ran away. They attempted to attack them with machetes but our people ran away.”

He further alleged that the herdsmen brought weapons to the land they were occupying illegally, adding that this prompted the meeting held in the community.

“I was told that the herdsmen said their target now is Imeko. They want to attack Imeko because they said the people of the town were the ones who resisted them from taking over this axis. They have a surreptitious plan to attack Imeko,” Oba Olanite said.

The monarch said he had written many letters to the police requesting the establishment of stations and police posts in communities in the Imeko-Afon Local Government Area but nothing had been done.

Recall that some herdsmen attacked Iwoye community in the Imeko-Afon LGA earlier this month and killed four persons. The Ogun State Police Command said Iwoye was still under a security watch of the police in Nigeria and the Benin Republic.

The Police Public Relations Officer form the state command, Abimbola Oyeyemi, stated this on Friday. It was learnt that crisis broke out after the cattle of the herdsmen flooded the community stream and polluted the water.

SUNDAY PUNCH gathered that the divisional crime officer in charge of Imeko and a police inspector were shot in one of the attacks.

A source told one of our correspondents that a native was killed by the herdsmen for challenging their action. Further findings showed that the killing sparked crisis the community, which almost resulted in open confrontation between the indigenes and the herders.

The herdsmen were said to have resisted arrest by policemen as they reportedly opened fire on the security agents, killing one of the civilians who came with the policemen. Oyeyemi added, “Our men are still there. Our special units are still there; Special Anti-Robbery Squad and others are there to ensure total peace. We are not going to withdraw our men from there until there is total peace.

“The commissioner of police has given a definite instruction that herdsmen should be restrained from grazing there until we are able to achieve total peace.”

www.dailyadvent.com/others_terrorism/2019/05/19/fulani-herdsmen-invade-ogun-town-4000-hectares-gone-oba-cries-out/
CrimeHow CCTV Saved Me From Arrest –Doctor Who Tried To Rescue RCCG Gospel Artiste by Tofax(op): 7:37am On May 18, 2019
Tobi Aworinde , Abuja
An Abuja -based medical doctor , Daniel Eitokpah , who was detained after trying to revive a suicide victim , Michael Arowosaiye, has described his exoneration as providential .
Arowosaiye , who was a gospel artist with the Redeemed Christian Church of God, had reportedly hanged himself on Tuesday at Sunnyvale Estate, Lokogoma District , Abuja .

An Instagram user, Eitokpah Henri -Paul , had posted a series of videos on Wednesday , with a caption that read in part, “ My brother, a medical doctor , along with two onlookers were detained for trying to help resuscitate a young man who committed suicide yesterday. The police have him held for no reason ; they named them as suspects , and asked them to write statements without any reason for detaining them .”
Daniel , who graduated from Ternopil State Medical School, Ukraine in 2016 and completed his house job at the National Hospital , Abuja , is a National Youth Service Corps member .

The doctor , in an interview with our correspondent , said he lived in Sunnyvale Estate, where the incident occurred on Tuesday evening .
“I went to a friend ’s place within the estate ; she had made a pot of soup for me , so I wanted to pick it up. On my way out of the place , just walking to my car , two blocks away where the incident happened , I saw some men , about five guys . One of them was shouting for help. Rather than enter my car , I walked towards the small crowd to find out what was happening.

“The guy shouting for help was saying , ‘There is someone inside the house —at the back— hanging himself .’ He kept repeating it and I was trying to be careful to understand the scene and what was going on . I initially thought it was a kidnap attempt , so I tried to distance myself from the people .

“I asked him, ‘If you know there is someone hanging himself inside the house , why don’ t you go and help him ?’ He said he was scared as there were dogs in the house . So , I asked the neighbour standing by, ‘ Can you go to the back and peep over the fence to see if this is true?’ He ran there , confirmed it and came back shouting , ‘It ’s true, there ’s someone there hanging himself .’”

According to Daniel , the picture he got was that the victim was in the act of hanging himself .
“That prompted us to quickly go inside; we actually scaled the fence and ran to the back of the house where we saw the guy . He was hanging on a wire but his feet were touching the ground , and I ran to him , held him off the ground to free his neck from the strain of the wire .

“The other guys came and took the wire off his neck . We placed him on the floor . I assessed him , checked for a pulse , but there was no sign of a pulse . So , I immediately started performing CPR ( cardiopulmonary resuscitation ) .
“I continued doing CPR , thinking this thing just happened but there was still no response ; his body was stiff . I did CPR until a bystander said , ‘Don ’t worry , he’ s dead . You have tried .’ So , I stopped . Honestly, it was like a dream to me . I think as I was doing CPR , someone was calling the police and the estate security,” he stated .

He explained that the chief security officer in the estate arrived before the divisional police officer , who came after about 20 minutes .
He said , “There were about 10 of us that actually entered the house to rescue that guy , but most of them left when they heard that the police were coming . So when the DPO got to the scene, it was just a few of us that were around — me , the man who saw the guy hanging himself and the neighbour , who was like the deceased ’s flat mate .
“We explained to the DPO everything that happened , how we heard a guy shouting for help and went there . I explained to him that I thought it was something that had just happened and tried to resuscitate him .

“I explained everything I did to him and his response was , ‘You are a doctor . You should know that you are not meant to tamper with the evidence .’ I tried to explain to him that the information we got was that the guy was in the act ; if there was an iota of life in that guy , at least, we should give him a chance .”
Daniel noted that the DPO , from the moment he appeared on the scene, kept addressing him in a demeaning manner .

He said they were taken to the police station from there ; and while at the station , he overheard the DPO tell the Commissioner of Police that three suspects have been arrested in connection to the incident .
“Shortly after , the commissioner of police came in and I heard the DPO telling the CP , ‘We have arrested three suspects . ’ I felt that the statement meant a lot . The DPO , the CP , my father , my pastor and church members of the deceased went back to the scene of the suicide.

“God just had it that there were CCTV cameras around the house . There was one directly facing the entrance of the boys ’ quarters where the guy had hanged himself . That was our saving grace .
“It showed everything — how the suicide took place . Immediately they saw we were not guilty , they made a call to the police station to prepare for our release ,” he said .

Asked if the experience would discourage him from helping victims in the future , he said , “Definitely . I have spoken to many of my colleagues after this and the advice they gave me was , ‘Daniel , this is Nigeria . When you see something happening, just keep walking .’”

When contacted, the acting Police Public Relations Officer in Abuja , Danjuma Gajere , said , “ There was a CCTV in the house . When the policemen watched the CCTV , they saw that nobody ( besides the victim ) participated in that suicide , so they released them immediately , on the same day .
“After the police asked them to write their statements , they removed the corpse and started investigation immediately . When they saw the CCTV footage , they released them immediately . They did not even arrest them ; they asked them to go. It was just an invitation .”

https://punchng.com/how-cctv-saved-me-from-arrest-doctor-who-tried-to-rescue-rccg-gospel-artiste-that-committed-suicide/
PoliticsRe: Natasha Akpoti Pays Dino Melaye A Condolence Visit With Kogi Women by Tofax: 9:39am On May 17, 2019
hisexcellency34:
Is she not Dino's girlfriend?
She's Gov.Yahaya bello ex-girlfriend before she dump APC for SDP.
PoliticsRe: Breaking: Australian Govt Gives Nnamdi Kanu Free License To Operate Radio Biafra by Tofax: 7:01am On May 09, 2019
golddust6000:
[/quote]
golddust6000 post=78231212:
[quote author=golddust6000 post=78231212]
Australia (the country) is in Australia (the continent). A little research won't hurt.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 24 pages)